Cayman Islands ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Cayman Island Cruise Port

One look at Grand Cayman Island and you can see why it’s among the most popular cruise ports in the Caribbean. Its pristine white sand beaches, picturesque ocean side villages, and plethora of sports and activities, Grand Cayman may well be the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

krystal_moncure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing. We had a blast. Highly recommend :)

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

JJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This excursion was amazing! Stingray City lived up to the hype, and arriving on jet skis instead of a boat was way more fun. This company was highly organized, responded to pre-trip questions quickly, and the tour was worth every penny. We will definitely use them again on our next trip to Grand Cayman.

A few notes for those thinking about this tour:

1 Wear goggles driver and rider, preferably sunglasses kind, because you will get wet and that salt water will burn your eyes. No joke, I cannot stress this part enough!
2 Also bring a waterproof camera, bottle of water, and spray sunscreen. There is a dry storage area in front of the driver to store these items for quick access.
3 Reapply spray sunscreen a couple of times, especially to the tops of feet, knees, and face.
4 You go out barefoot to protect the stingrays. They offer a secure trailer to lock up your shoes, backpacks, and other non-essential items. Don't bother with a towel out on the skis, but have one waiting to help dry off after you get back.
5 Your guides will bring stingrays to you, so relax and take lots of photos.
6 The small group stays in eyesight of the tour leaders, but you are allowed to branch out a bit to play if you want to.
7 Tip the guys a few bucks at the end...they are worth it!
5

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our first experience with jet skiing we rode double. Trip guides could not have been The water was VERY choppy, and challenging. Enjoyed it immensely! But these 62 year old women may have been lacking the upper body strength to pull ourselves back up from the water onto the jet skis - so thankful for our guides who sacrificed their bodies to come to our aid! The sting ray experience is incredible. Clearest water on sandbar where you can safely stand, tame rays, knowledgeable guides. Snorkeling was very good too. Spoiler alert - we had trouble walking for the next two days so did the 20 somethings that were with us. Sort of like after you horseback ride for the first time. So glad to have done this and would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour! Well worth the money. We were visiting Grand Cayman for one day as part of a Disney Cruise. Our guide Brian found us right away when we arrived off the ship. He was very informative and friendly. We are a family of five with three daughters: 12, 9, and 6. Their favorite part was the turtle farm! We wish we had more time so Brian could have given us a tour of the East Side of the Island. I guess their is always next time! It was so nice to get away from the crowds of people and have a private tour. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Friendly, informative and interesting tour.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

Mervyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide, Brian, arrived promptly at the designated time and proceeded to give an excellent tour. We did have the advantage of being the only ones on the tour so effectively had a personal experience so we were not rushed.

We could have organised a very similar trip from the crusie liner at twice the cost and would have spent less time at each stop, so all-in-all a good decision to use Viator and would definately look at future shore excursions through them.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver Brian picked us up a short distance from the dock and returned us back to the dock in time to get us back on the ship on time. This was a longer tour than some. We went to see the Blow Holes, Queen Elizabeth Botanaical Park and Pedro St James National Historic Park and had local lunch with a view overlooking the ocean. Our driver was very knowledgable on all of the areas. We liked riding in the open air 4x4 vehicle. This was a great trip and would reccommend it for something different over just snorkeling at every port.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour by 4x4

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic trip not to be missed.

Well organised, great value for money and Shaun our guide was great.

Will definitely do this again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was a lot of fun and everyone really enjoyed it. Got to swim with the stingrays and do some snorkeling. Perfect amount of time at both activities.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Raymond M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First class, the captain and tour guide were outstanding. We went down to 129 feet and hovered over the wall. I would highly recommend this trip. Also, it was cheaper than the ship's tour!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A nice way to see and appreciate the beautiful marine life without getting wet!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun tour. My husband and I had a great time. The tour started on time and all the seats in the submarine were great seats. We saw lots of sea life and a sunken ship. The narrator in the submarine provided some informative facts and pointed out interesting sea life. The submarine went 145 feet below. It was comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Evelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The meeting place was easy to find, the group size was small 8 because two people did not arrive and our guide took us on relaxed tour of the CBD. Each eatery we visited was distinctly different from the one before and we had ample time between stops so that we always had an appetite for the next experience. The commentary on Grand Cayman and the sights along our tour was always interesting and we came away knowing a lot more than we had at the start of the day.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

palion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and a lot of fun. Great and helpful tour guides.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Michael L V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip! Very professional staff that ensured a fun and safe excursion- a highlight of our whole trip!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Me and my boyfriend very much enjoyed this excursion. Not only did we enjoy the food tasting aspect, but we learned so much about the island and the people of the island. Casanova was our favorite restaurant. In fact, we ate there for the following three nights! Highly, highly recommend this tour, especially at the beginning of your stay in Cayman

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

had great fun would do it again people very nice

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

west bay bike tour was the highlight of my trip. We were on a cruise and this was the best part of our vacation. Edgar was our tour guide and he showed us the island in a way that no other tour could. My husband is 78 and not used to riding a bike but had no trouble keeping up with the group. The bikes were very comfortable and easy to handle. What a great time. Made us all want to come back to Grand Cayman. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Grand Cayman

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and way cheaper then theist offers

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! I had a little problem with the booking as our reservation did not reflect correctly. Also, it is very inconvenient to have to call 48 hours in advance to confirm the reservation when you are traveling. The phone call probably cost me 25 to confirm since they could not find my reservation.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was MORE than I could have hoped for. The Staff of Edgar and Richard make this bike ride like a family affair. We had a group of 10 and the ride through Grand Cayman went so smooth. We can wait until our next trip back to Grand Cayman and our next bike trip

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

giovanni p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

superb, great route, wonderful guides, beautiful island and a lot for your money!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour! On this tour we got to see parts of the island tourists don't typically see. Eddie was an excellent guide and Richard was a great driver and right on time.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

valerie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our family enjoyed this excursion, swimming with the stingrays was awesome. Our guides really made it fun.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very enjoyable trip. I was picked up on time from the pier. I was the only person I the tour ! They did not cancel.
Was a lot of history and useful info. On Cayman island. I would highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message