Cayman Islands ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Cayman Island Cruise Port

One look at Grand Cayman Island and you can see why it’s among the most popular cruise ports in the Caribbean. Its pristine white sand beaches, picturesque ocean side villages, and plethora of sports and activities, Grand Cayman may well be the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent! Guide was very informative, showed us unplanned sights along the way, and gave us historical background of cayman islands. Also provided insight as to the contributions of private investors in Cayman infrastructure,

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best excursion ever!! Lots of fun!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wish it was longer but it was a great excursion at a good price.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day! We had a jet ski each and had so much fun. We couldn't believe how close we got to the stingrays, my husband didn't expect a back rub from one, so awesome!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our entire family (including five kiddos ages 1-11, my husband and I plus my parents) just loved this excursion! We had a fabulous time; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. None of us felt even slightly nauseated, and we all had awesome views. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour for anyone that enjoys walking around and seeing up-close and insider views of George Town, Grand Cayman. More than just a food tour, this excursion provides intimate details into the history and culture of the Cayman Islands. The historical perspective of the tour provided details on both the food that is served as well as the locations where that food is being served. The co-owner and chef of Guy Harvey's was on hand to introduce himself to those on the tour, while requesting feedback on the red beans and rice, fresh caught red snapper (from the sea just that morning!), and plantains. Additional stops included a local popular Italian restaurant (Casanova), rum cake and rum tasting, tropical punch, patties (Jamaican style), Indian food from Singh's Roti Shop (Trinidad style), world-famous pepper jelly and more! You will not go home hungry. You will also leave with a full appreciation of the history and culture of George Town. The walk probably covered over a mile in distance, but it is spread out over 3 hours, so it should not be a concern for anyone comfortable with taking average walks. Local points of interest are showcased and a full explanation of each site is provided. If you are a history buff or a food lover and enjoy new, diverse and exciting destinations, this tour is not to be missed.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guides and driver were nice and helpful. Everything went well and we had fun.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! We had the best time. We had plenty of time at the stingray sandbar and at the snorkeling spot. Our guides made sure everyone had a chance to hold and pucker up to the stingrays for plenty of photo ops. Wear lots of sunscreen and be prepared to have the time of your life! 5 stars for our guides

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it!! The water was crystal clear and the jet skis were so much fun!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the trip was well organised from start to finish.You felt very safe and the crew kept you informed about your surroundings.The sub was fantastic and we saw lots of fish and marine life.The reef was awesome,the whole trip was well worth the cost

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour lived up to our expectation. We saved money by not booking similar tour through the cruise ship. The guide adjusted the tour for the rum cake stop to avoid a large crowd from other tour groups. The only problem was that the tour guide did not come to the cruise ship terminal with an identifying sign. The guide was just looking around for people who had booked the tour. A guide from another tour company had told me to look for a person in a yellow shirt. I spotted the guide as he was working back to his bus.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great to see all the fish and ship wrecks. They were so helpful to my husband since he just had back surgery 6 weeks ago

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very informative and explained everything in detail and was funny. The "submarine" was clean comfortable and our trip was shared with only one other couple that day. We stumbled upon this trip by accident on line and im so glad we did. Had a blast.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This excursion was great! The SUB was really cool, and not at all cramped. The views were good, crystal clear water, and we went down to 116 feet! The surface water was a bit rough, but that was not anybody's fault on this tour. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Same tour the ships sell you for 99.95 each, Viator is 11.bucks less pp. Loved it!!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed the Simisub tour. I think that may have boosted our courage enough to take a real submarine tour next time! Thanks for adding a highlight to our cruise.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message