Grand Cayman’s resort central is Seven Mile Beach, dubbed one of the Caribbean’s most beautiful beaches. The Caymans’ most developed stretch of sand is lined with luxury resorts and up-market condominiums, white coral sand and palm trees. There ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went on the sunset cruise on the last evening of our vacation and it was definitely a great, relaxing ending. The crew was friendly with a great sense of humor. The boat was spacious with plenty of room to accommodate all of the passengers. A great way to enjoy a Cayman sunset!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fabulous way to spend an evening in the Caymans! Great crew, reasonably priced drinks and a gorgeous sunset! What more could you want?

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When it comes to a catamaran boat tour, this was the best! First of all the boat is just beautiful with its giant sails and crew. The whole team was very informative and make sure everyone was safe as well as had a good time. Great photo opportunities the whole time and awesome chicken wings to boot. This is a perfect tour for families and couples and would make an awesome proposal location. Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We decided to do this tour on our last day in the Caymans. This was such a great tour, great staff and beautiful scenery. Definitely can be romantic for couples to spend a few hours on the cruise but also fun for friends to hang out and just relax. Enjoy the perfect weather and sunset. Bring your cameras as you will get to take amazing pics!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our tour guide showed up over half an hour late. We asked numerous people, passersby, and travel information specialists to call, and just kept getting the generic they are on the way response. We had to go off the tour path so the tour guide could go to his office for over 5 minutes. We also were dropped off at the Turtle Center the tour guide gave us about 50 minutes and said he had to go pick up another group and would be back and again we were left waiting for at least 10 minutes. Over an hour of our tour was spent waiting on the tour guide who was most unprofessional. Not to mention no one at the port seemed aware of the tour company or where they picked up so we wandered around. Our paperwork said to meet 10-15 minutes prior to our tour time 9am-island time, yet the tour guide did not show up until 9:50am island time. Completely disappointed and upset that we spent our money through Viator instead of through our cruise line.

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic time! My favorite part has to be holding a baby sea turtle which will be my next tattoo! I was a little nervous about staying on schedule as I booked this tour on my own and not through the cruise ship which guarantees to have you back on time all my fears were quickly put to rest as the driver was aware of our departure time and returned us to the port with plenty of time to spare for shopping. It was a very humbling experience visiting the island and meeting the locals. I'm not good with names but I would like to say thanks to our very friendly and quite humorous driver who made the experience one to remember :

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

If I could rate 0 stars I would. They lost our booking the first time so we rescheduled for a later day. On the second try, the van showed up 45 minutes late. We called every 10 minutes when they weren't on time and every time the representative said the van would be there in 5 minutes. Once the van arrived, we were the only ones on the tour. How is it possible for the van to be that late??? Extremely unorganized company! With the delay, our tour had to be cut short we skipped the governors mansion altogether so we could make our flight back. The driver/guide was lack luster at best and didn't have any enthusiasm or interest in what he was talking about if he said much at all. Also, the turtle pass they provide only gives access to half of the park which was not explained clearly when we booked the tour. The turtle farm was fun to visit, but you could drive yourself there instead of taking this tour. In summary, do not book a tour with this company!

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very fun excursion. The crew was extremely friendly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

it was terrible. They didn't tell us to meet them Island time so we went to the island at 9 A.M. our time. Then the driver didn't show up till 9:15 and didn't have a bus to take us. He pawned us off on another driver and that driver put us off his bus because he said our driver didn't pay him last time. An hour and a half after we were supposed to go on our tour he found someone else to take us. The bus was old and dirty and my husband ended up sitting under a dripping airconditioner and getting soaked.

This is not what we expected and was very aggrevating to say the least. My husband is a diabetic and I had to buy food for him at the store so his sugar wouldn't be low. All in all the five of us wouldn't recommend using your website again.

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful!! Red Sail is the best way to go - they are very professional and really take care of their passengers. Highly recommend the sunset sail!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Trip was great, but don't book it through Viator they never put us on the manifest and if I hadn't checked to confirm where I was to suppose to meet the boat we would not have been able to go. book it direct with Red Sail

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely brilliant sunset cruise. The cruise guys on board were so much fun! Would highly recommend this - GREAT rum punch!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

There were 6 of us on this tour. Very relaxing. We have also done the dinner sail. I liked this one better and ate at Deckers after.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Not a sunset sail, more of night sail. Hors d'oeuvres were a joke. Veggies and chicken nuggets? I am not even close to kidding. Seriously overpriced. Cash bar was interesting, but being pregnant, I couldn't partake. Not their fault, but pretty much the only redeeming quality.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

I enjoyed this tour, but I do believe that the food could have been more. I know that it was not intended to be dinner, but I don't like having to jump in line before all of it is eaten. The atmosphere was so lovely, I just wanted to relax and take it all in. The crew was great as well.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Sunset Catamaran Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

nice i loved friendly guide

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The tour was a little fast paced but great. Even though we were on a cruise ship and there were lots of tours scheduledhandled by Tropicana Tours, my friend and I ended up having a bus and tour guide all to ourselves. He was wonderful and very knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour for those individuals seeking an overviewhistory of Georgetown, 7 Mile Beach and Turtle Farm.

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The only problem we had was transportation. The first bus we boarded from the ship was so full, some sat on the floor. We had to switch to another bus once we got into town. Once this happened, everything went smoothly. The turtle farm was absolutely wonderful! We had an overall great time and recommend this to others.

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message