No, it's not a theme park; Stingray City is a world-famous natural wonder offering intrepid wildlife-lovers the chance to dive with stingrays. Touching and feeding stingrays underwater is a unique experience, combined with diving and snorkeling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Greg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stingray City is a must-see and Red Sail Sports is the best! Beautiful, clean catamaran with plenty of room. Friendly and professional crew and comfortable loaner snorkel gear. The early trip beats the crowds- the crew know the Rays by name and give great tips for interacting with them safely.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly and on time transportation to the boat deck. Crew in the boat very knowledgeable and friendly, we were able to touch the stingrays and to take close pictures with them was awesome. Snorkeling stops were OK, not too much to see under water. Definitely spend more time at the stingrays and take lots of pictures! that experience is unique at Grand Cayman.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our favorite tour. The handlers were very gentle with the stingrays and they knew each one. They had names and the personalities were known. Pictures were reasonable as well, we had 6 adults and it was 80 bucks total for all our group photos. The snorkeling was really good and feeding the fish at the end was very enjoyable. Great water, nice tour guides. Thumbs up!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat crew was awesome ! My wife was a little nervous about the whole being around stingrays thing but they reassured her and we had an amazing time ! I highly recommend them

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite excursion of our 7-day cruise. While the staff was not your typical chatty, joking group, they had a clear and deep appreciation for the habitats we were taken to visit. The sting rays were magical, really a once-in-a-lifetime experience, and the reefs were not the best I've seen but far better than many. The staff ensured our group of 8 ages 13 to 69 was safe and had a great time. The photographer took excellent pictures of our time with the stingrays. AMAZING value for money. I would recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Darius L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very nice. The stingrays were amazing. Our tour guides went a fetched us our own personal stingray. Pictures were a bit pricey in my opinion especially since you only get them emailed to you. I would have preferred getting a CD or a jump drive with the pictures to feel more comfortabl

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Monnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was awesome. We went on 06/16/2016. It a 20-minute boat ride to the stingrays site and you get to swim there for about 34-45 minutes, then head to the 1st coral reef site there for 15-25 minutes then to the last coral reef. All I can say it was so breath taking, my husband Joe, daughter Zoe, and myself had such a blast! Anyhow, I cant recall the two crew guide names from the speed boat Magic Hook. But all I have to say is that we were so pleased with our tour, I give them two thumbs up. If you do get them as your tour guide be sure to give them a tip, as they work their buns off.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stingray city was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour when visiting the Cayman Islands. The interaction with the Rays was more than I expected. We were able to touch them, feed them and get some great photos. The snorkeling was fantastic as well! The crew on our boat were very helpful.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. The stingrays were amazing. The crew was great. The snorkeling was good. The water was a little choppy in the first spot. The second snorkeling spot was better. I would recommend bringing your own snorkeling equipment if you have it. The equipment wasn't that great. Worth seeing. I kissed a stingray and I liked it!!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

PeteP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! Crew was terrific, patient and knowledgeable. Helped us handle the stingrays and took lots of pictures. For us, the two snorkeling stops were better than the stingrays. Incredible coral reef and tons of fish. A great experience and highly recommend. For what it's worth, my 10 year old grandson got a little freaked out with all of the huge stingrays swimming about us and brushing up to us so he ended up going back onto the boat and watched. He LOVED the snorkeling and got to see another stingray swim by and wasn't so intimidated. He still said he thought the trip was great, too.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Steve O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for everyone visiting Cayman Islands! It was a truly unique experience being amongst the Stingrays in some of the most beautiful turquoise waters around.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Phyliss W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Keith as our tour guide and he and his crew were awesome! We snorkeled around for conch, he showed us how to clean it and then we tasted it raw!!! What an amazing experience! The stingrays were a little intimidating at first but they were great handlers and really put our minds at ease. We have so many great memories and photos of them all!

Doing what: Stingray City and Snorkel Tour With Lunch

Stephanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun playing with the stingrays! The guides were awesome about explaining interesting facts about them. We loved holding them.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Angela S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I was not a huge fan of this but my family was. Mainly because they were stingrays and it creped me out! My family loved that they could see the stingrays just swimming around them. We got to hold them, kiss them, feed them and get a back massage. : It was neat to then go snorkeling at actually see what is below that beautiful water. The guides were great! Fun People!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Brett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the most awesome experience to swim with giant stingrays is the wild. A must for everyone. Do not fear them they are very gentle.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Sue L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Stingray City tour is definitely the high light of the trip! Our whole family absolutely love the experience and the staffs were all very helpful. I strongly recommend this tour and the price is very reasonable!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I had an amazing time on this trip! It's worth it to get up early because we were the only boat out there for at least an hour. You have more one on one time to pet the stingrays. The staff was excellent and very friendly. We definitely will use them again!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great excursion up close w/ StingRays. Very special.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed stingray city.
The wind was strong and the waves a decent size and all shore tours were cancelled by the cruise ship.
SO glad we used Viator. Thank You'

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. Enjoyed the interaction with the Stingray. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Olivia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I took a friend to see the stingray's. The experience was just wonderful. She got to kiss a stingray !

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Wendy J G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was a beautiful day in Grand Caymen. Our tour to swim with the Stingrays was with Captain Marvins. Stingray City was very crowded and there were only a couple of stingrays, we have gone in the past and the stingrays were much more plentiful. We were all able to touch and kiss the stingrays and those who had never been before thought it was great. The 2 snorkeling stops were wonderful. The guides were very informative and seemed to have safety at the forefront All in all it was a great tour.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Jasmina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We took Stingray City and Turtle Farm Half-Day Tour. It was great! We recommend it.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Calvin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful experience, enjoyed the stingrays but especially enjoyed the two snorkeling stops. Beautiful weather and excellent care from the hosts.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Joshua A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a relatively bare bones excursion in that it didn't include refreshments other than water and fruit punch, safety instructions or snorkeling training, although that didn't matter to us as we are experienced snorkelers. What it did provide was a great time at stingray city and two really good snorkeling stops. The crew obviously knew what they were doing. I chose this trip because we had used Viator before Budapest and was pleased with the result. I cannot tell a lie, I also chose it because it was the cheapest 45 a person and had the most snorkeling, but when you add in the 50 for the usb stick with photos of you sold on the trip, and it's really unavoidable, it averages out to close to other trips. On the other hand, we have some really great pictures, including bonus pictures of underwater life which we would never have been able to take on our own.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message