No, it's not a theme park; Stingray City is a world-famous natural wonder offering intrepid wildlife-lovers the chance to dive with stingrays. Touching and feeding stingrays underwater is a unique experience, combined with diving and snorkeling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PeteP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! Crew was terrific, patient and knowledgeable. Helped us handle the stingrays and took lots of pictures. For us, the two snorkeling stops were better than the stingrays. Incredible coral reef and tons of fish. A great experience and highly recommend. For what it's worth, my 10 year old grandson got a little freaked out with all of the huge stingrays swimming about us and brushing up to us so he ended up going back onto the boat and watched. He LOVED the snorkeling and got to see another stingray swim by and wasn't so intimidated. He still said he thought the trip was great, too.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Phyliss W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Keith as our tour guide and he and his crew were awesome! We snorkeled around for conch, he showed us how to clean it and then we tasted it raw!!! What an amazing experience! The stingrays were a little intimidating at first but they were great handlers and really put our minds at ease. We have so many great memories and photos of them all!

Doing what: Stingray City and Snorkel Tour With Lunch

Stephanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun playing with the stingrays! The guides were awesome about explaining interesting facts about them. We loved holding them.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Angela S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I was not a huge fan of this but my family was. Mainly because they were stingrays and it creped me out! My family loved that they could see the stingrays just swimming around them. We got to hold them, kiss them, feed them and get a back massage. : It was neat to then go snorkeling at actually see what is below that beautiful water. The guides were great! Fun People!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Brett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is the most awesome experience to swim with giant stingrays is the wild. A must for everyone. Do not fear them they are very gentle.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Sue L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Stingray City tour is definitely the high light of the trip! Our whole family absolutely love the experience and the staffs were all very helpful. I strongly recommend this tour and the price is very reasonable!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I had an amazing time on this trip! It's worth it to get up early because we were the only boat out there for at least an hour. You have more one on one time to pet the stingrays. The staff was excellent and very friendly. We definitely will use them again!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great excursion up close w/ StingRays. Very special.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed stingray city.
The wind was strong and the waves a decent size and all shore tours were cancelled by the cruise ship.
SO glad we used Viator. Thank You'

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. Enjoyed the interaction with the Stingray. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Olivia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I took a friend to see the stingray's. The experience was just wonderful. She got to kiss a stingray !

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Wendy J G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was a beautiful day in Grand Caymen. Our tour to swim with the Stingrays was with Captain Marvins. Stingray City was very crowded and there were only a couple of stingrays, we have gone in the past and the stingrays were much more plentiful. We were all able to touch and kiss the stingrays and those who had never been before thought it was great. The 2 snorkeling stops were wonderful. The guides were very informative and seemed to have safety at the forefront All in all it was a great tour.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Jasmina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We took Stingray City and Turtle Farm Half-Day Tour. It was great! We recommend it.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Calvin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful experience, enjoyed the stingrays but especially enjoyed the two snorkeling stops. Beautiful weather and excellent care from the hosts.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Joshua A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a relatively bare bones excursion in that it didn't include refreshments other than water and fruit punch, safety instructions or snorkeling training, although that didn't matter to us as we are experienced snorkelers. What it did provide was a great time at stingray city and two really good snorkeling stops. The crew obviously knew what they were doing. I chose this trip because we had used Viator before Budapest and was pleased with the result. I cannot tell a lie, I also chose it because it was the cheapest 45 a person and had the most snorkeling, but when you add in the 50 for the usb stick with photos of you sold on the trip, and it's really unavoidable, it averages out to close to other trips. On the other hand, we have some really great pictures, including bonus pictures of underwater life which we would never have been able to take on our own.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Gerald Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The tour said we would feed the stingrays but there was no food offered. The boat crew seemed to care about taking photos of us kissing the stingrays and charging us for those photos than us interacting with the animals.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

heather c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed taking the first tour of the day out. Stingrays were beautiful and boat staff was wonderful. Would use this company again!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

jack w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

When in Grand Cayman, Stingray City is a must see! Then snorkel at Coral Garden, it was amazing!
Thank you for a memorable excursion.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. The captain even came out and handled the stingrays.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Diana R USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Less crowded than the cruise tour, the tour included the stingray visit and then snorkeling. Other groups were getting pictures taken, we had no pictures. The snorkeling was so-so, but the weather was gorgeous.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

margcalvert5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organised, professional team on boat. Amazing to see the stingrays.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Larry D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Stingray City--amazing! Due to winds, snorkeling was in another location from the Reef which is understandable. However, and #34;Marv and #39;s and #34; boat broke down, stranding us near the reef. It seemed the boat was operated by kids; they didn and #39;t know what to do. No one announced the plan; no apology. Amateur...

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and great crew members. Stingrays were amazing and so was the snorkeling. Breakfast was a nice addition as well. If in the Cayman islands, you have to do this.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pick up was prompt straight to the boat not crowded probably because it was an afternoon trip. Quite a few out on the sandbank some of the boats we saw were packed out with probably 30 on board. Drinks provided, experience with the stingrays amazing. Trip to snorkelling reef good, stingray decided to join us as we floated about. Very good trip 10 out of 10.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Danielle K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the best tours we ever did. We have done the stingray tour in Antigua and this was very personal. The price for this tour was excellent. This was our kids first trip to the Caribbean and this tour was so personal. We are a family of 5 and their were only 3 other people on the boat. We had an amazing Caribbean lunch and we saw starfish and huge conch. Snorkeling was the best ever. We fed the fist at two snorkeling spots. Their were so many fish you could touch them. The stingrays were friendly and the staff was wonderful! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Stingray City and Snorkel Tour With Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message