No, it's not a theme park; Stingray City is a world-famous natural wonder offering intrepid wildlife-lovers the chance to dive with stingrays. Touching and feeding stingrays underwater is a unique experience, combined with diving and snorkeling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jasmina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We took Stingray City and Turtle Farm Half-Day Tour. It was great! We recommend it.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Calvin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful experience, enjoyed the stingrays but especially enjoyed the two snorkeling stops. Beautiful weather and excellent care from the hosts.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Joshua A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a relatively bare bones excursion in that it didn't include refreshments other than water and fruit punch, safety instructions or snorkeling training, although that didn't matter to us as we are experienced snorkelers. What it did provide was a great time at stingray city and two really good snorkeling stops. The crew obviously knew what they were doing. I chose this trip because we had used Viator before Budapest and was pleased with the result. I cannot tell a lie, I also chose it because it was the cheapest 45 a person and had the most snorkeling, but when you add in the 50 for the usb stick with photos of you sold on the trip, and it's really unavoidable, it averages out to close to other trips. On the other hand, we have some really great pictures, including bonus pictures of underwater life which we would never have been able to take on our own.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

heather c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed taking the first tour of the day out. Stingrays were beautiful and boat staff was wonderful. Would use this company again!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

jack w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

When in Grand Cayman, Stingray City is a must see! Then snorkel at Coral Garden, it was amazing!
Thank you for a memorable excursion.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Tonya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lots of fun. The captain even came out and handled the stingrays.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Diana R USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Less crowded than the cruise tour, the tour included the stingray visit and then snorkeling. Other groups were getting pictures taken, we had no pictures. The snorkeling was so-so, but the weather was gorgeous.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

margcalvert5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organised, professional team on boat. Amazing to see the stingrays.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Larry D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Stingray City--amazing! Due to winds, snorkeling was in another location from the Reef which is understandable. However, and #34;Marv and #39;s and #34; boat broke down, stranding us near the reef. It seemed the boat was operated by kids; they didn and #39;t know what to do. No one announced the plan; no apology. Amateur...

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and great crew members. Stingrays were amazing and so was the snorkeling. Breakfast was a nice addition as well. If in the Cayman islands, you have to do this.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pick up was prompt straight to the boat not crowded probably because it was an afternoon trip. Quite a few out on the sandbank some of the boats we saw were packed out with probably 30 on board. Drinks provided, experience with the stingrays amazing. Trip to snorkelling reef good, stingray decided to join us as we floated about. Very good trip 10 out of 10.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Danielle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the best tours we ever did. We have done the stingray tour in Antigua and this was very personal. The price for this tour was excellent. This was our kids first trip to the Caribbean and this tour was so personal. We are a family of 5 and their were only 3 other people on the boat. We had an amazing Caribbean lunch and we saw starfish and huge conch. Snorkeling was the best ever. We fed the fist at two snorkeling spots. Their were so many fish you could touch them. The stingrays were friendly and the staff was wonderful! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Stingray City and Snorkel Tour With Lunch

Valery R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

AMAZING experience! The only thing I wish they would let you know is that because of the time difference there isn't much to do when you're done with the tour, so actually, there is enough time before this tour to do other things. Other than that, truly great experience feeding the stingrays and snorkeling. I would highly recommend it and do it a million more times!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Cristina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

good snorkelling spots and awesome experience with stingrays. Unlike other boats crowded with tourists, ours was just for about 15 people, which was great! If you don't want to miss the stingray experience plus get some good snorkel without crowds, this is your tour! just great!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Craig R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great value! 2 snorkel spots, stingray city and lunch!

Doing what: Stingray City and Snorkel Tour With Lunch

kmfink@gmail.com

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The snorkeling and Stingray City tour was AMAZING! The staff couldn't have been nicer and the 45 price was incredible for this quality of a tour. Highly, highly recommend!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Petra I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

stingray city 20 april 2015

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Alvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time for a back rub from a stingray but I refused to kiss her in return.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Brian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the best stingray tour we've been on. Very personable crew and captain. We would definately reccomend Rowan watersports.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Shawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I came to Grand Cayman to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. This trip was probably the greatest highlight of our entire trip. It involved a beautiful catamaran ride to the Stingray Sandbar where we were able to hold large stingrays and snorkel with them as well. We also stopped at another snorkeling spot called Coral Gardens and were able to swim with lots of different species of sea fish. The staff aboard our ship The Poseidon were wonderful, and it was great that there was a professional photographer aboard to take some shots of us holding the stingrays as well. Overall, it was a lovely trip. My husband and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Brooke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We received the cruise as a wedding present and we couldn't have asked for a better day! Everyone on board was so wonderful. They took the time to teach us about the stingrays, help us hold them, answered any questions we had about the area and most of all they were also having a great time! It was great to relax on the way back while sipping a rum punch. We highly recommend and will be back!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Kevin p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour! It is early in the morning so we were the first boat to arrive at stingray city and we had it to ourselves for about 15 minutes. The guides were all friendly and helpful both on the boat and in the water when we were with the stingrays.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

David Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent trip. Not too many people on the boat, sufficient time for mixing with the stingrays and snorkeling on the nearby reef.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Claire S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a blast! You go out in the middle of the ocean and there is stingray city. The best trip I've been on and I've been on a lot of viator trips,

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Brianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour, definitely the best in the Cayman's! Very close to the hotel, and a great boat. Worth it to get out there early and be alone with the stingrays!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message