As busy businessmen mingle with reggae musicians and Bermuda-clad tourists, the streets of Cayman Islands come alive with color and character.  Indeed, three days is perhaps too short a vacation here, but a planned approach can ensure that you make ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is not something that I had ever put on my bucket list we went because friends invited us. But it was a great experience. We dived to around 120 feet and viewed coral and a variety of fish that I had only before seen in documentaries. The staff was great, the guide informative and the sub well maintained and comfortable. I did not even experience the ear pops I was expecting because the cabin pressure was maintained at surface level. I'm not a great fan of snorkeling. This is a great alternative.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Moheem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really fun tour--operators were on time and easy to find to begin tour. After a short van ride to the W. Bay we were ready for adventure! Had a great guide for the ride--very knowledgeable about island and the different sites including a very good local restaurant where we stopped for lunch. Rode at a leisurely pace but route was strenuous enough to feel as if you got some exercise. Unfortunately one in our group had an accident resulting in an injury but the tour operators promptly got this person medical attention. Overall a great tour--ideal for getting a local flavor to the island!

Doing what: West Bay Bike Tour on Grand Cayman

Barbara M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a great way to see the island and learn a little history. Our guide, Brian was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and took us to some off the beaten path places. The lunch was at a little spot we would never have found, but the food was not terrific. The atmosphere was though. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Tour by 4x4 Including Pedro St James and Botanic Park

marilyn h USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

As I did not have proof with me I was still able to board the sub for a really interesting undersea ride and saw a large turtle on bottom of reef.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, very romantic and a great end to our holiday.

Very well organised all the way from booking. They also catered to my dietary requirements which was appreciated.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, our guide was very informitive and friendly and made a couple of extra stops to places of interest.

The group is small so it is much more personable.

Organisation was great all the way from booking.

Doing what: Grand Cayman West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Susan C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

When we arrived at the pier, there was no representative to greet us. We went to the Visitor Information Center, after racing around try to find your representative, and they couldn't help us because we had no telephone number at which they could reach you. As a result, we never travelled with you and wonder why you would ask us to rate our experience with you, since it never happened!! Not happy at all!!

Doing what: West Grand Cayman Highlights Tour

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The food was good, the boat was comfortable and the crew was friendly. The only thing that didn't work out was the sunset because of the clouds. We would definitely go on this excursion again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Vanessa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this trip immensely 3 adults. We were able to see other parts of Cayman Island mangrove beach, turtle farm, Hell. residential areas, governor's mansion, and the rum distillery. Our guide was Conroy, who was very personable, knowledgeable, and intelligent. We thoroughly enjoyed out time with this guide! The trip was very easy to book on Viator and I've enjoyed using the site for our trip to the Cayman Islands.

Doing what: Grand Cayman West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Robert K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very friendly staff. Catamaran was clean and well maintained. Dinner was average but experience was great.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

mmaricarmen89 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Expedition, but I suggest to take the night one instead, I think it would be better because of the lights. Still we love it.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

LORRAINE N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really did enjoy this the staff and handlers are brilliant make you feel very relaxed and at ease. The Dolphins however are the stars of the show how you would expect and a lot more besides. However the saddest part was the photos which made me feel very upset as you are charged as individuals not as a group of two therefore having to pay double for them the cost more than the dolphin experience as a whole.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

Alex B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good cruise. Food was decent.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Jeremy W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

If you book this tour, it is only for cruising on the ocean and potentially viewing the sunset. The food wasn't that good. The choice was Jerk Chicken or Sea Bass, however, during our booking, confirmation and checking in process, no one asked us what entre we wanted so we were stuck with the chicken. That was very disappointing given the cost of this cruise. The crew was very nice.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

LORRAINE N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

it was good fun but very nosiey totally enjoyed it well worth the visit

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

nancy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Pat L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Timothy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience with amazing staff.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

shannonpitchforth

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Not spectacular, but everything it was advertised to be. The submarine was comfortable, and each person had their own porthole for good viewing. The narration was informative. The tour was just about the right length.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worthwhile! There were only 8 people on our tour, which was a huge plus. There were lots of fish, even saw a couple of lion fish. Would definitely advise sitting on the right side of the pilot for the best view.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

mcalpine.jenna

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I attended one of your Catamaran Dinner Cruises on Thursday, April 9, 2015. I wanted to bring some things to your attention.

We had a party of 8 and the feedback that I received from my group was, wouldn't recommend, wasn't worth the money, won't do it again.

We all felt that the tomato soup that was served was over the top spicy. I think only 1 person out of our group was able to eat the soup - it was that spicy. The main dinner course was just OK but the dessert wasn't good at all, brownie was hard and crunchy. It's very rare that this group doesn't like the food that is served to us because we love to eat!

We all felt that the captain didn't really sail along the 7 mile beach he just went from one area and then back and then turned around and did the same thing. Maybe this is how it's done but it would have been nice to have really cruised along Seven Mile Beach.

Overall, we all felt that it wasn't worth the amount of money spent and wished we had a better experience.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

marte.stevenson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience which my husband and i would repeat. It was informative, and so peaceful. This is a great stress buster.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide Brian met us within 5 minutes of our arrival by tender from our cruise ship. He took us to the Pedro St James house, the original seat of government on the island and was full of knowledge and stories of the history of the place. My wife, being a gardener thoroughly enjoyed the Queen Elizabeth Botanic Garden. The plentiful signage made identifying the plants very easy, an Brian was there to tell us interesting facts about many of them. From there we were off to lunch at a nice little restaurant overlooking the beach, where we had a delicious lunch of grouper in Island Sauce. Then it was on to The Blow Hole for photos of the surf splashing through the rock. A final stop at a small park full of various birds and amphibia was another photo op for us. Having been on Island tours in the past where we've felt we did not receive value for money, this tour was well worth the expense.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Tour by 4x4 Including Pedro St James and Botanic Park

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was so much fun!! We had a great time. The staff was very informative and friendly. I would definitely recommend doing this!! Pictures were expensive though

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Time! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message