• USD ($)
  • English
One look at Grand Cayman Island and you can see why it’s among the most popular cruise ports in the Caribbean. Its pristine white sand beaches, picturesque ocean side villages, and plethora of sports and activities, Grand Cayman may well be the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour lived up to our expectation. We saved money by not booking similar tour through the cruise ship. The guide adjusted the tour for the rum cake stop to avoid a large crowd from other tour groups. The only problem was that the tour guide did not come to the cruise ship terminal with an identifying sign. The guide was just looking around for people who had booked the tour. A guide from another tour company had told me to look for a person in a yellow shirt. I spotted the guide as he was working back to his bus.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was difficult to find the bus and driver--no clear information about where we were supposed to be to be picked up. We did not leave the pier area until 9:30 (1/2 hour late). There were six of us "independent" travellers, and we were paired up with a larger group that included two other busses which were disorganized and we ended up stopping places that were not on our agenda when we signed up for the tour. I would not recommend your company to anyone else. The turtle farm was great, but using your tour to get there wasn't. The savings from the cruise excursion wasn't worth it.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed the Simisub tour. I think that may have boosted our courage enough to take a real submarine tour next time! Thanks for adding a highlight to our cruise.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

It was hard to find the location for connecting with the tour. We did contact the driver, who was trying to contact some other customers who had reserved the tour. Eventually we started the tour about 1-1/2 hours later than planned in company with another party who had actually booked a different tour. The sights were enjoyable when we got there, and it did work into our shore time from the cruise ship.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a lot of fun and very interesting. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and funny. No regrets about this tour. I am giving this four stars based on our experience with the local tour company (Atlantis Submarines) and not our experience with Viator in general. The local company for this excursion is Atlantis Submarines. I suggest you book directly with them or through your cruise line for this or any other excursion.

The rest of this review has to do specifically with Viator and, again, is no way a negative reflectoin of our experience with Atlantis Submarines. Simply put, I would not use Viator to book my excursions in the future. We were on a 7 day cruise which had 4 ports of call. Viator offered excursions for 3 of those ports and since their prices were lower, we decided to use them instead of booking through the cruise line. Unfortunately, 2 of the 3 excursions we booked ended up being cancelled by the local tour operators. One cancelled because they did not have enough people sign up for that tour and the other cancelled because of technical difficulties with the equipment used for the excursion.

We did get our refund from Viator for the cancelled excursions without hassle, but the problem is that we did not find out about the cancellation until we showed up for the excursion. In one case, we had to borrow a cell phone to call the local operator. Only after several attempts to contact them by phone did we finally learn the tour was cancelled. This left us scrambling at the last minute to book an excursion through the cruise line. There is no point in saving a few extra dollars if you risk having your excursion cancelled regardless of the reason. Had we booked through our cruise line, at least we would have found out sooner and had more options for alternate excursions. When on a cruise, you don't have the luxury of coming back later to try again so the local tour operator must be reliable.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour, the guide took extra time to answer everyone's questions and stopped to permit photos as other tour busses cruised past us. The turtles are a must see and learn about. The guide assisted each person with holding the turtles and took pictures so all family members were in a single photo.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Good experience at discounted price, compared to cruise excursion price.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour itself was amazing. The semi-sub was a great way to see the coral reefs. We were not happy with the fact that the tour time was incorrect. There is no way to call from a cruise ship to verify times and we wasted 1 1/2 hrs waiting for our tour time. There was confusion with the sub tour.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I recently went to Grand Cayman as part of a cruise. I would like to say that this tour was the best of the tours we did during the cruise. The bus came to pick us up and was very much on time. The tour itself was extremely informative and we were able to see so much, it was worth every dime. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to the island.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message