• USD ($)
  • English
The Cayman Islands have a reputation to uphold – and we’re not talking about their banking industry. People come to the Cayman Islands to experience the joys of this peaceful Caribbean island. The Grand Cayman’s white sand beaches, its conch shell ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The dive on the Atlantis was outstanding. Our guide was very informative, and very funny. We could not believe how close the pilot got to the beautiful coral reefs on both sides. As we came to the reef wall edge you could just see the wall fall away to "nothing" below, about 2,500 feet down. Truly amazing !

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great to see all the fish and ship wrecks. They were so helpful to my husband since he just had back surgery 6 weeks ago

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very informative and explained everything in detail and was funny. The "submarine" was clean comfortable and our trip was shared with only one other couple that day. We stumbled upon this trip by accident on line and im so glad we did. Had a blast.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed the Simisub tour. I think that may have boosted our courage enough to take a real submarine tour next time! Thanks for adding a highlight to our cruise.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Took the trip on Christmas morning! Crew was excellent and helpful for getting into the water, at both the stingray sandbar and the snorkelling site closer to the barrier reef. Wind was up along with the surf that morning. Instructions were clearly given and provisions for emergency response were communicated to snorkelers. Provided snorkelling equipment was in good shape. Returned back to starting point under sail. A great start to our vacation!!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It is everything it is advertised to be! A real submarine that travels all around the reef. The guide (Johnny) was fantastic!

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This indeed was very unique and nice. Gently holding a 40 pound stingray and getting a kiss from this elegant animal was memorable.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The whole experience was wonderful, transportation was good and everyone from the locals and staff were very friendly. The excursion was amazing! The water was a beautiful temperature and so clear. The stingrays were amazing and not at all shy lol. I definitely recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent submarine dive/underwater tour was improved by the chatty and humorous insights of Jon, the tour "guide". Best experience of our week-long cruise!

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great time at Stingray City. The crew were extremely professional and added to the overall experience. I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an exciting excursion. The water was beautiful blue, clear. Being able to see the world under water was a chance of a lifetime and it was beautiful. The crew was extra friendly and comical which made the uneasiness of being under water completely vanish. We saw beautiful coral's a lot of fish and a nurse shark, pretty cool! If you try the daytime excursion you have to try the nighttime, totally different and the colors come alive.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent. Great views from all windows. The fish feeding was a frenzy of activity and the diver was completely covered with fish to where you could hardly see him.
Recommend highly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Seaworld Observatory - Shipwreck and Fish Feeding Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a lot of fun and very interesting. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and funny. No regrets about this tour. I am giving this four stars based on our experience with the local tour company (Atlantis Submarines) and not our experience with Viator in general. The local company for this excursion is Atlantis Submarines. I suggest you book directly with them or through your cruise line for this or any other excursion.

The rest of this review has to do specifically with Viator and, again, is no way a negative reflectoin of our experience with Atlantis Submarines. Simply put, I would not use Viator to book my excursions in the future. We were on a 7 day cruise which had 4 ports of call. Viator offered excursions for 3 of those ports and since their prices were lower, we decided to use them instead of booking through the cruise line. Unfortunately, 2 of the 3 excursions we booked ended up being cancelled by the local tour operators. One cancelled because they did not have enough people sign up for that tour and the other cancelled because of technical difficulties with the equipment used for the excursion.

We did get our refund from Viator for the cancelled excursions without hassle, but the problem is that we did not find out about the cancellation until we showed up for the excursion. In one case, we had to borrow a cell phone to call the local operator. Only after several attempts to contact them by phone did we finally learn the tour was cancelled. This left us scrambling at the last minute to book an excursion through the cruise line. There is no point in saving a few extra dollars if you risk having your excursion cancelled regardless of the reason. Had we booked through our cruise line, at least we would have found out sooner and had more options for alternate excursions. When on a cruise, you don't have the luxury of coming back later to try again so the local tour operator must be reliable.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Amazing views of coral reefs, sunken ship wrecks and fish.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Seaworld Observatory - Shipwreck and Fish Feeding Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour itself was amazing. The semi-sub was a great way to see the coral reefs. We were not happy with the fact that the tour time was incorrect. There is no way to call from a cruise ship to verify times and we wasted 1 1/2 hrs waiting for our tour time. There was confusion with the sub tour.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message