Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Where Dijon is a center for Burgundy's red wine production (and that of mustard), Epernay is the main entrepot for the wines of the Champagne region. Visitors from all over the world come to this small town to buy champagne and see how it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun, the lunch was excellent and so was the champagne. It was very interesting learning about how champagne is made, and just driving around the little villages in the region was beautiful.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved Fred and all of his friends along the way. Had great time tasting champagne and a delightful lunch. Only complaint would be to go to more houses of champagne. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the trip was great from start to finish
David picked me up exactly at 7 :15 am at my apt . David was an exceptional guide , smart , charming, witty, and an exceptional driver . Reims was fabulous , the champagne cellars great choices , and the lunch absolutely delicious . I had a great time better than expected

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fred was an awesome tour guide!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour and the guide was great.
it was good that the group was small, it let everyone to get to know each other.
Would highly recommened

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

it was great
our guide, flore, was very nice and
we enjoyed very much visiting the cave of
the medium and big manufacturers
lunch was excellent, the drive very pleasant
and confortable

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This trip was good in that it went to 2 wineries, but we received the same information at both so the second longer tour of Mumm was a bit redundant. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable. Reims was a highlight and lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour!! Driver was fantastic and very knowledgeable and the champagne absolutely delicious, and the restaurant amazing! Thanks very very much!!!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Collected on time by our driver Fred. Not a long drive to Reim where we were dropped off to have a look at the Reim Notre Dame. Plenty of time to have a look and wander to get a coffee near by. Then off to a small producer of Champagne to see how they make and a lovely taste. Stopped at a vineyard area and a local spoke about the harvest . Went to a local restraunt for the beautiful 3 course lunch with plenty of wine. In the afternoon went to a larger producer and was taken on a small train trip around the cellers. Then another lovely tasting. Off home having a wonderful day away from the city of Paris

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fred was a knowledgeable and personable guide. We really enjoyed this tour and the contrast between visiting a small champagne producer and a larger one. Lunch at Le Cloche in Epernay was relaxed and very enjoyable. My only suggestion would be less time in Reims and at the Cathedral and more time elsewhere.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was excellent - thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip, we made new friends and now appreciate why champagne is so expensive.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Stan was our driver and very good. We met nice couples in the small minivan who we would not have met on a larger trip. The small family vineyard was so much better than the larger commercial one. Recommend it highly.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely loved it! Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message