Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Where Dijon is a center for Burgundy's red wine production (and that of mustard), Epernay is the main entrepot for the wines of the Champagne region. Visitors from all over the world come to this small town to buy champagne and see how it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 341 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was wonderful and our guide, Frederick, was fantastic. It was just the right length of time for a day tour and the places selected for our visits and tours were all great. Frederick was knowledgeable and a lot of fun. I learned a lot, met some wonderful people and had some delicious champagne! I would highly recommend this tour and Frederick, in particular.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day out with a great lunch. Anyone who would like to get a little more from Paris who enjoys scenic views and the chance to learn about Champagne should book this tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice drive and a good guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was interesting to be able to visit both small and large champagne producers. Also the fact that this tour enables you to visit the cathedral in Reims is a big difference with other similar tours.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide David was fantastic! His English was excellent and he was very knowledgeable about the region and the topic. The first stop, Reims, was such a hidden gem. The cathedral was lovely and there were hardly any tourists so it was like we had the place to ourselves! We had a little time to check out the village which was beautiful and quaint. The family owned Champagne house that we visited was informative and charming. The visit to Moet and Chandon was amazing as well. We will definitely pass this excursion on to our friends that will be visiting the area. It was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was excellent vine yards were amazing and extensive, lunch in the small restaurant was excellent champagne facilities awesome champagne tasting not so good

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide Philip was fantastic I do believe though that visiting Moet and Mumm was pretty much the same experience But if you truly love your bubbles then do it!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide
Enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! the trip was well organized, everything worked as planned, very attentive guide. The Champagne region is amazing, and the experience in the producers facilities was very special. The Cathedral in Rheims worth the visit, but could be better if it was a guided tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide (Fredrick) was Fantastic; one of the highlights of our Paris Vacation. Would do it again!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour of the Champagne region , Riems and Epernay was fantastic. Our guide was a little bit of a lead foot which my family did not like. The small Champagne house of Dauby was brillant and the wine maker was very welcoming. The big dissapointment of the tour was the lunch. The main meal of Coq au Vin was terrible, I am a chef of 30 years and believe me it was almost inedible. The house of Moet and Chandon was great and apart from the lunch it was a great day out.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was ok. We spent more time in the van than actually tasting. Our guide, while lovely, didn't really speak English very well so that was a challenge. This tour was not worth the price.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour- highly recommend! We got a very in depth explanation of how champagne is made- saw so many vineyards and everyone was so knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good trip that takes up the entire day (or a bit more) depending on Paris traffic. Designed for those who know next to nothing about champagne: how it is made from vineyard to final bottling, the AOC laws determining grape varietal allowed, how to grow them, what the traditional method entails. At the end, you will know all of this. You do get to go to little independent grower/producers, sample and buy their wares, then Moet et Chandon - a lot of pushing the product there. Included lunch was very good

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was a great tour of a amaizing part of Europe. Thanks for a enjoyable day.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message