Where Dijon is a center for Burgundy's red wine production (and that of mustard), Epernay is the main entrepot for the wines of the Champagne region. Visitors from all over the world come to this small town to buy champagne and see how it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful day with a very pleasant, well-informed driver. A highlight for me was seeing small villag s on the trip back to Paris, as our driver took back roads before returning to the autoroute.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Lennix Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Driver/Guide all in one. Jean-Marc was lovely and did a great job getting us out and back into Paris. The tour itself was great, just be aware this is not a Champagne tasting tour, it's a Tour of the Champagne Region and two famous Champagne houses, Moët and Chandon, and House of Mumm. Both tours were amazing and you did get 1 glass of Champagne at the end of each tour. We als stopped at Hautvillers to see the chapel that Dom Perignon is buried in and also stopped at Reims for lunch and free time. We visited the Reims Cathedral which was mind blowing.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Wayne L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Unfortunately, this was a non-event. Although I had confirmed my booking as required on 13 December 2015 with ParisCityVision, who were organising the Champagne region day tour scheduled for 16 December 2015, they decided to cancel at the very last minute. I was disappointed that they never bothered to advise me that the tour would not proceed when I confirmed my booking on Sunday, 13 December. Sometimes tour operators can be inconsiderate of their customer's needs.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Lloyd P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A little disappointed that we didn't get to go into the cathedral in Reims. Felt rushed to get to the champagne areas. Guide was good.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip...Informative, knowledgeable and friendly guide....Fabulous insights to Champaign and the region

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Karen Anona M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Would recommend. This is a great tour as advertised. Moët and Chandon open but our company not notified so we too did Mercier..but definitely not disappointed. Loved Mercier, just disappointed not available in Australia.
Service was prompt, pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Bonnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up on time at our hotel by a lovely guide who had lots of knowledge and history. She educated us on France and the wine region on our way to two different champagne houses. Each was interesting in their own ways and gave us a good idea of how small champagne houses differ from the large champagne houses. The lunch was fantastic and overall we had a great day on this tour. It was so enjoyable having someone else do the planning allowing us to sit back, relax and enjoy our day.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

MARGIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our day started with our delightful driver Fred. What a lovely gentleman. This tour is fantastic, being only a small group of 8 people. The scenery was fantastic, our trip to a small champagne producer was the highlight of our tour and the champagne was delicious. We then went to lunch and tasted some superb french cuisine at a restaurant in Reims, all included in the price of our tour. Our tour of the G H Mumm Champagne house was brilliant. A tour not to be missed. Wonderful -- A

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

nyredagriffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great day - Herbert was terrific! He is engaging, well versed in everything Champagne and a wonderful host! Thank you Herbert!!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

pkwinnj

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The private producer stop on the tour was fantastic, as was lunch. I would have liked longer at the cathedral to learn more about it. The trip to Mumm was nice, but a little on the commercial side. Overall, a great tour, though I was disappointed that our guide was 30 minutes late and I didn't receive s phone call.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

dheaberlin United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Tour could have been better. Guide was OK but not great. It would be been much better if he would have stopped to allow photos at more places. Both the winery tours were very good. Long day....

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. My friends and I had a great time.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Magnus was very helpful and knowledgable about the region. We visited two champagne houses but liked the Dauby one the best. If you have a day don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Charles F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Only visited two wineries, Mercier and Mumm. The Mercier tour was outstanding and very well done. On the other hand the Mumm tour was amateurish and fraught with technical glitches. The best part of the tour was the visit to the Cathedral at Reims.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out and you learn to appreciate why good champagne is so expensive. Lunch was also very enjoyable and tour guide was very entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! We loved being in a smaller group just us and another couple and our tour guide was knowledgeable and very funny. We were disappointed at first that we didn't get to go to Moet and Chandon but we LOVED Mercier and their champagne. We bought a bottle to bring home. The visit to Mumm was fantastic. Seeing where Dom Perignon was buried was fascinating and we loved visiting the cathedral in Reims. We enjoyed walking around Reims and even stopped into a champagne shop and bought some Dom Perignon. I would recommend this tour and Viator. Very professional and organized and an amazing tour. Cheers!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Kevin M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Did not meet our expectations. Tour guide barely gave any background information. Very expensive for a private tour.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Flint54 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Epernay was beautiful. This is where Dom Perigon invented champagne. Then travel thru vineyards to nearby towns to sample the good stuff. Moet and Chandon were closed for remodeling but the other winery we went to was great. You take an elevator down into the tunnels of fermenting wine. Then you board a small train and a guide gives you the history of Mercier Winery. See the super large barrel of champagne that traveled by oxen to the worlds fair.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect! Fred was a great tour guide! It was so nice to drive through the beautiful country side of Champagne and taste lovely champagne!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was top notch. We learned so much about champagne that we never knew! The champagne region is absolutely beautiful and the small group allowed for individual attention.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Lillian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I LOVED this trip! Amy was our charming driver and guide. We got to see Reims Cathedral, its medieval architecture enriched with more recent stained glass windows! Although Moet and Chandon was closed for renovation, Amy made sure we saw its vineyards and church where Dom Perignon was buried. We loved the visit to the small champagne producer, Gatinois, with its young proprietor Louis. We also loved visiting Mumm's cellars and its tour. The day included a delicious lunch at the delightful Anna restaurant. There was something for everyone on this trip.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

d_henricksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous day, right from collection from our apartment to delivery home again. Junior was outstanding with his knowledge, manner and driving skills. Amazing that he can translate between languages and still drive in Paris! Our stop at Gatinois was extremely interesting, and really good to experience a small champagne house before visiting the giant Mumm. Lunch was delicious at a lovely café/restaurant. Money well spent!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Lora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Simply a wonderful day! Lunch was superb! I would recommend this day trip even if you do not like champagne. Very interesting and a beautiful day!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message