Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

In 1827, three German brothers brought their experience of producing and merchandising wine to the Champagne region. Jacobus, Gottlieb and Phillip Mumm founded the House of Mumm, and set about producing some of the most well-regarded and celebrated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1033 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip with a very well informed guide. Tasting at the end was a bit chaotic, but the champagne itself made up for it!!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was really impressed by this tour. The tour guide was more of a historian which made this one of the most interesting trips I have been on.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Well planned trip. Just the right amount of travel time. The champagne cellers were awesome to visit. Good information on history of champagne making. Lots of fun. Stop at Riems allowed enough time to walk about the city and enjoy a Great lunch at one of local cafes, eat like locals do, the food in France is out of this world.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good value, a long day but worth the trip to see Moët. Coming from a wine region in Australia, we were unsure of what to expect but loved the atmosphere and the great guide and wine waiters at Moët.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The day trip to the Champagne region was very interesting. The double decker bus was clean and comfortable and the staff efficient and professional but could've been friendlier. The fields of grapes that seemed to go on forever were outstanding! The tour guide at Mumms was difficult to understand and it was clear English was not her first language. We didn't learn much on that tour but the wine was good. The tour guide at Moet-Chandon was easier to understand and was more expressive so we enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about how champagne is made. We thought lunch should have been provided for the price of this outing as it was quite expensive. All in all we had a good trip but not a great one.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was interesting to be able to visit both small and large champagne producers. Also the fact that this tour enables you to visit the cathedral in Reims is a big difference with other similar tours.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide David was fantastic! His English was excellent and he was very knowledgeable about the region and the topic. The first stop, Reims, was such a hidden gem. The cathedral was lovely and there were hardly any tourists so it was like we had the place to ourselves! We had a little time to check out the village which was beautiful and quaint. The family owned Champagne house that we visited was informative and charming. The visit to Moet and Chandon was amazing as well. We will definitely pass this excursion on to our friends that will be visiting the area. It was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time
highly informative
bus had A/C fail and company adjusted by getting a different bus even though 80 km from end of tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was excellent vine yards were amazing and extensive, lunch in the small restaurant was excellent champagne facilities awesome champagne tasting not so good

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide Philip was fantastic I do believe though that visiting Moet and Mumm was pretty much the same experience But if you truly love your bubbles then do it!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide
Enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! the trip was well organized, everything worked as planned, very attentive guide. The Champagne region is amazing, and the experience in the producers facilities was very special. The Cathedral in Rheims worth the visit, but could be better if it was a guided tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing from start to finish. Love both Moet and Mumm tours. We would recommend this tour for anyone as they were both informative and heaps of fun

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide (Fredrick) was Fantastic; one of the highlights of our Paris Vacation. Would do it again!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time touring the Champagne houses of Mumm and Moët and Chandon. Our guide was very patient, yet informative. She was also thorough with her guided tour of Notre Dame in Reims.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message