Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

In 1827, three German brothers brought their experience of producing and merchandising wine to the Champagne region. Jacobus, Gottlieb and Phillip Mumm founded the House of Mumm, and set about producing some of the most well-regarded and celebrated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1083 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Very informative, interesting and enjoyable!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a lovely tour. The bus was comfortable, the hosts friendly, and the stops delightful.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The drive through the countryside, past green rolling hills, vineyards and old villages was lovely. The two champagne tours were interesting. As it is winter the Moët and Chandon winery was closed so we visited another instead. My only complaint was the tour guide, an older gentleman who was extremely difficult to understand. Much of his commentary was mumbled and mispronounced and without listening very carefully I couldnt understand what he was saying. As a speech pathologist I am used to listening to people who have speech difficulties, and even I had difficulty. A combination of not knowing English well enough, so putting emphasis on wrong syllables, and difficulty producing certain sounds, along with his accent, and lack of intonation, made for a difficult listening experience. The champagne however was lovely and I enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not worth it. And tour guide was bad. He didnt speak Engish clearly at all. Wish he would explain more .

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Lovely tour of the Champagne region. It was great to tour a famous cellar and then a smaller family owned cellar. Enjoyed learning about champagne making as well as the tastings. Reims tour was OK- cathedral was very nice but most everything was closed around it. Great day overall...

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Lovely tour, for the price I would've liked to try more of the champagne at the different wineries.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful trip, we made new friends and now appreciate why champagne is so expensive.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Stan was our driver and very good. We met nice couples in the small minivan who we would not have met on a larger trip. The small family vineyard was so much better than the larger commercial one. Recommend it highly.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Guide was great and extremely knowledgable

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour! The guides were very knowledgeable and they catered to different nationalities with numerous languages. A must!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth the time. We decided to take this tour as we were passing through Reims. We called ahead and were told be there 5 minutes before scheduled time. Very efficient, our tour guide spoke english very well and the tour was very informative. I learned a lot about champagnes and choosing the right one. The champagne tasting at the end was the frosting on the cake. Would Recommend!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Brenda W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour consisted of visits to two Champagne Houses, a tour of the Cathedral of Reims (optional but to be recommended) and time was allowed for lunch and shopping. The tour staff was friendly and knowledge. This was a great tour and represented great value for money. Please note, if you are looking for a small intimate touring group of a few people this tour is not for you, there were around 30 – 40 people on the tour bus.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message