• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

In 1827, three German brothers brought their experience of producing and merchandising wine to the Champagne region. Jacobus, Gottlieb and Phillip Mumm founded the House of Mumm, and set about producing some of the most well-regarded and celebrated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 982 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! It was a beautiful day and the tour gave just the right amount of time everywhere. Loved the free time in Reims. The tour guide we had had Moet and Chandon was wonderful. Great escape

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised tour..

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My husband really wanted to go on this tour for some reason. He's not really into champagne. The tour delivered on what they said we would see. A lot of information from both the champagne houses made it a little long for us but the tastings were fun. It's not an experience you could do yourself as the houses are miles apart and it looked like only groups were arriving.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I have always wanted to visit the Champagne region of France and this tour was a great way to do that. It was affordable and we visited the two main vineyards - Moet and Chandon and Mumms. At each you were taken on a tour and had one or two glasses for tasting.

The tour host is great and very helpful. It was a great tour.

The only things to note is that while the bus if full sized, the seats are crammed in - with very little leg room at all. I am short - and my knees where up against the back of the seat. Also they should make it a rule that people don't recline their seats; if they do your face is stuck on the back of someones head! Also just a side note your purchases can't be couriered back home (to your country) from the individual vineyards - they don't offer that service.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was well organized and the company guides were very helpful. The stops at the 2 champagne houses were interesting, however, we would have appreciated the opportunity to try more than 1 glass of champagne. As a suggestion to improve the tour - we would have been very interested in visiting a vineyard and learning about the grape growing process.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

VIATOR charged me permium for passage on a 6 person mini bus and instead we were placed on a 50 person standard bus which was much less expensive. When I asked for a refund I was told no chance.

NOT HAPPY

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. Please note that under the tab "Important Info" for this tour, we do list that this tour is conducted by coach. Unfortunately there's not a small group option for this tour under this booking page.

We're sorry for any inconvenience, but we hope this information helps clear up any confusion. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you otherwise had an excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this trip! Especially enjoyed the "free" time to explore the city and the opportunity to have lunch of our choosing in the city.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful day! The trip was very pleasant.The coach,luxurious. The Mumm tour was informative enough, though nothing in comparison with the Moët and Chandon tour! They take you 40 metres underground, telling the fascinating journey of champagne production. The Reims church was a surprise! Beautiful!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, great day, Guide was lovely.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding!!!! There were lots of amazing things we did while in Paris but, this was my FAVORITE!!!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 2 companies we visited were very gracious and interested in sharing how they made their champagne. Moet was very kind to continue answering questions when a small group of us continued to discuss the varieties of the champagne. My friend was pleased that she was allowed to taste a particular champagne. The wine cellars were interesting and the tasting was great and the scenery beautiful. At lunch our guide gave us the option of going with her to where most of the kings had their coronation ceremony in the cathedral in the town before turning us loose for lunch which was a great bonus to see.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great day.
Tour guide was great. On time and extremely polite and helpful.
Loved the tour being such with such a small group. Much more enjoyable.
Tour maybe a little expensive, but for us it was well worth it and to visit a local Champagne make, was fantastic!
It was a fantastic way to see the country side and visit the Champagne areas.
Thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Viator....

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent eye opening tour with English speaking guide, highly recommended.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message