Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

In 1827, three German brothers brought their experience of producing and merchandising wine to the Champagne region. Jacobus, Gottlieb and Phillip Mumm founded the House of Mumm, and set about producing some of the most well-regarded and celebrated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun, the lunch was excellent and so was the champagne. It was very interesting learning about how champagne is made, and just driving around the little villages in the region was beautiful.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved Fred and all of his friends along the way. Had great time tasting champagne and a delightful lunch. Only complaint would be to go to more houses of champagne. Very enjoyable

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the trip was great from start to finish
David picked me up exactly at 7 :15 am at my apt . David was an exceptional guide , smart , charming, witty, and an exceptional driver . Reims was fabulous , the champagne cellars great choices , and the lunch absolutely delicious . I had a great time better than expected

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fred was an awesome tour guide!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We were a bit disappointed we didn't get to Moët and Chandon. Our visit to Mumm was the highlight and the host there was delightful not to mention the Champagne - wow! Our guide on the tour itself was hard to hear in the Riems Cathedral and not very engaging, though this did not detract from the tour. Coach was comfortable. Lunch at our own cost was at a little cafe across from where the coach parked and was one of the best meals we had in France.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

it was great
our guide, flore, was very nice and
we enjoyed very much visiting the cave of
the medium and big manufacturers
lunch was excellent, the drive very pleasant
and confortable

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour bus, I would recommend it as its an easy way to go around the entire city. This also avioids taking the train anywhere you go. The only downfall would be they only operate till 6PM or close to that time, and it makes it hard to continue touring, and sometimes 6PM is right in the middle of the worst Tube traffice imaginable.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I found this tour to be a good escape into the country. We visited two champagne houses and my thanks and compliments go out to Mumm Champagne House for their professional and friendly tour of their premises. The departure point of the tour is central and easy to find and our tour guides were friendly and helpful. This tour also includes free time at lunch in Reims where we had ample time to have lunch and tour the cathedral.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This trip was good in that it went to 2 wineries, but we received the same information at both so the second longer tour of Mumm was a bit redundant. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable. Reims was a highlight and lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Make sure you confirm with Mumm direct dont simply rely on the fact that youve made the booking!

The tour guide was informative witty and the tour itself fascinating. We would go again just to see the caves!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour!! Driver was fantastic and very knowledgeable and the champagne absolutely delicious, and the restaurant amazing! Thanks very very much!!!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Learned a lot from this tour, it was fun, entertaining, and awesome.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Collected on time by our driver Fred. Not a long drive to Reim where we were dropped off to have a look at the Reim Notre Dame. Plenty of time to have a look and wander to get a coffee near by. Then off to a small producer of Champagne to see how they make and a lovely taste. Stopped at a vineyard area and a local spoke about the harvest . Went to a local restraunt for the beautiful 3 course lunch with plenty of wine. In the afternoon went to a larger producer and was taken on a small train trip around the cellers. Then another lovely tasting. Off home having a wonderful day away from the city of Paris

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fred was a knowledgeable and personable guide. We really enjoyed this tour and the contrast between visiting a small champagne producer and a larger one. Lunch at Le Cloche in Epernay was relaxed and very enjoyable. My only suggestion would be less time in Reims and at the Cathedral and more time elsewhere.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very interesting tour. We were keen to see the Moet and Chandon cellars which were closed for the season and the organizers were aware of this at time of booking which to our mind was misleading. The substitute cellar was very interesting though.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message