Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Reims was founded in 80 BC by a Gallic tribe called the Remi, from which the town gets its name. The Remi allied themselves with Julius Caesar during his conquest of Gaul, and that association made the town a favored municipality in the Empire.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1010 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time
highly informative
bus had A/C fail and company adjusted by getting a different bus even though 80 km from end of tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide Philip was fantastic I do believe though that visiting Moet and Mumm was pretty much the same experience But if you truly love your bubbles then do it!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide
Enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! the trip was well organized, everything worked as planned, very attentive guide. The Champagne region is amazing, and the experience in the producers facilities was very special. The Cathedral in Rheims worth the visit, but could be better if it was a guided tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide (Fredrick) was Fantastic; one of the highlights of our Paris Vacation. Would do it again!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

John E
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Learned a lot about champagne and the making of!!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! It was a beautiful day and the tour gave just the right amount of time everywhere. Loved the free time in Reims. The tour guide we had had Moet and Chandon was wonderful. Great escape

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised tour..

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was beyond high class! The guide spoke perfect English, the tour was extremely informative and very interesting (even for a college aged traveling duo!). The tasting was incredible! I definitely recommend this tour to everyone above 18!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour - very well organised and guided. It enabled a view of the French countryside as well as plenty of time at each of the cellars for touring and tasting.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip. A must do if you like the bubble stuff

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The motor coach was very comfortable and the guide very informative. The restaurant recommended by the guide in Reims was an excellent choice. The cathedral is one of the best we have seen in Europe. The winery tours were fascinating. I strongly recommend taking one day to make this tour be a part of any visit to Paris; a great way to see the countryside east of Paris,

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Relaxing day trip to towns very close to Paris with interesting tours of 2 prominent champagne houses

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message