Reims was founded in 80 BC by a Gallic tribe called the Remi, from which the town gets its name. The Remi allied themselves with Julius Caesar during his conquest of Gaul, and that association made the town a favored municipality in the Empire.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip...Informative, knowledgeable and friendly guide....Fabulous insights to Champaign and the region

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

carole p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day trip to Reims was very well organised and enjoyable. We visited two champagne houses, Mumm and Mercier and saw the famous Reims Cathedral where we also had time for a lunch. It was an easy way to visit a town outside of Paris and good value for money. I will definitely be doing more trips with Viator in the future.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great tour even though we had to attend the French version.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Bruce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable tour to the Champagne Region

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Karen Anona M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Would recommend. This is a great tour as advertised. Moët and Chandon open but our company not notified so we too did Mercier..but definitely not disappointed. Loved Mercier, just disappointed not available in Australia.
Service was prompt, pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Lei W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a nice trip to the Champagne region to visit a couple of champagne houses and also Reims. It was a beautiful day to be in the province. I've learned a lot about champagne history. The country side was simply beautiful. I only wish our lady tour guide a bit nicer. She seemed only view it as a job just have to do it.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

ryder.jw

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The tour itself was very good. It was enjoyable and informative and tastings at the champagne cellars were of course fun. The idea of the trip is 5 stars without question. However, and this is nothing against our guides, who were friendly and helpful, but this ended up being a multilingual tour. We had signed up for an English speaking tour and ended up with an English/Chinese/French/Portuguese tour. This was actually quite annoying, as half the time on the bus there would be a guide speaking in a language that we couldn't understand. I understand that people from all over take these tours, but we had specifically signed up for a tour that was marketed as in English. It was frustrating at times but all in all this was a nice day outside of the big city of Paris and it was nice seeing the countryside a bit.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Colette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful coach bus ride with great tour guides. This is a MUST see if you're in Paris!
Similar to doing winery tours, but so much more given that champagne is specific to just this region of the world and no where else!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Tracey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent day out. Well organised and fantasic champagne houses!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

pink

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

love this tour

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Bonnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up on time at our hotel by a lovely guide who had lots of knowledge and history. She educated us on France and the wine region on our way to two different champagne houses. Each was interesting in their own ways and gave us a good idea of how small champagne houses differ from the large champagne houses. The lunch was fantastic and overall we had a great day on this tour. It was so enjoyable having someone else do the planning allowing us to sit back, relax and enjoy our day.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Divya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a really good one.
15 min walk from the center of city - Reims.
Champagne tour was really interesting and very informative. The guide who took us through the cellars was friendly and we enjoyed a lot. Its worth your time and money!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice tour of this beautiful region. Would like to return for a more extended visit!
The Reims Cathedral tour was fascinating, too it was so interesting to learn the history of the crowning of all French kings since Clovis.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

MARGIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our day started with our delightful driver Fred. What a lovely gentleman. This tour is fantastic, being only a small group of 8 people. The scenery was fantastic, our trip to a small champagne producer was the highlight of our tour and the champagne was delicious. We then went to lunch and tasted some superb french cuisine at a restaurant in Reims, all included in the price of our tour. Our tour of the G H Mumm Champagne house was brilliant. A tour not to be missed. Wonderful -- A

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

jandmbenedetti United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice tour. The Champagne tour was very interesting and loved going down in the caves. The guides were wonderful. Would highly recommended.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dominique was a very knowledgeable guide. It was an enjoyable day. Just amazing to think about all the champagne under ground in that region. The tour of the cathedral at Reims was inspiring. It's so hard to believe how much of that city was destroyed during WWII.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

nyredagriffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great day - Herbert was terrific! He is engaging, well versed in everything Champagne and a wonderful host! Thank you Herbert!!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Raymond S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great !

Representative was very thorough and interesting. Tour was great. G.H. Mumm is the only champagne we will be drinking from this point forward.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

pkwinnj

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The private producer stop on the tour was fantastic, as was lunch. I would have liked longer at the cathedral to learn more about it. The trip to Mumm was nice, but a little on the commercial side. Overall, a great tour, though I was disappointed that our guide was 30 minutes late and I didn't receive s phone call.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Marsh M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great guided tour of the Reims cathedral. The GH Mumm and Mercier winery tours were also worthwhile. Definitely increased our appreciation and ongoing consumption of champagne.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

dheaberlin United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Tour could have been better. Guide was OK but not great. It would be been much better if he would have stopped to allow photos at more places. Both the winery tours were very good. Long day....

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Beverly E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

My husband and I were disappointed with this tour. The beginning, the tour at Mumm's, was good, but it went downhill from there. I was looking forward to having a knowledgeable guide for the visit to the the cathedral of Rheims. My feeling was that the guide wanted to get us through it as quickly as possible. I would have learned more by reading the signs. I did enjoy seeing the Marc Chagall windows. Had the afternoon tour been at Moet et Chandon, I'm sure that it would have been very well done. I know that winery is closed for renovation and and that Mercier was a substitute. I think you could have found a better winery as the replacement. The tour was devoid of a personal touch. We were shuffled through by train. Mercier is not in the same category with Moet et Chandon. It felt as if it was slickly packaged for marketing. My husband and I planned to take your Behind-the Scenes Eiffel Tower Tour including Champs-de-Mars's Underground Bunker Tour, but we have decided to skip it. We were looking forward to it, but are concerned now that it would not be better than the Champagne tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Zoila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The whole thing was terrific, fun and a great learning experience

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message