Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

We have to agree, there’s nothing more French than Champagne. To see where the legend began, visit the sacred town of Reims, known for its role in consecrating the kings of France as well as its importance to the Champagne region’s sparkling wines.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of my highlights to my trip in Paris. Educational, informative and fun experience. I love the fact that we experience the different types of champagne makers. Lunch was excellent! Our tour guide (Daniel) who is the champagne expert is very knowledgeable and made our trip very interesting. Thank you for the fantastic experience. I highly recommend this tour... in fact don't miss it if you are in Paris for a couple of days.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! the trip was well organized, everything worked as planned, very attentive guide. The Champagne region is amazing, and the experience in the producers facilities was very special. The Cathedral in Rheims worth the visit, but could be better if it was a guided tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Relaxing day trip to towns very close to Paris with interesting tours of 2 prominent champagne houses

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour- highly recommend! We got a very in depth explanation of how champagne is made- saw so many vineyards and everyone was so knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went with my daughter - we made this a girls' outing, leaving the kids behind - and had a wonderful time.
It was lovely to sit back and enjoy the countryside. The commentary on the bus was quite interesting too. Both the visits to Mumm and Moet et Chandon were informative and led us through some long caves with miles upon miles of champagne bottles. Very tempting! The lunch stop was at Reims - the cathedral is magnificent. As our trip was on a Sunday, and it was raining a lot, there were not too many places to buy lunch. But we do recommend the raspberry tarts at Pauls - to die for! All in all a most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day tour in the middle of our Paris stay. Our guide Francois was very knowledgeable on the places we visited and history of the area. The champagne tastings were very nice.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seemed to be some slight changes to the itinerary from when we booked in January BUT this aside, an outstanding experience . Our tour guide Pierre was a font of knowledge on not only Champagne, but French culture and history which really added to the day.The highlight was the lunch in the sunny backyard garden of the Penet Champagne House- it was like having a backyard lunch at a friends home only much more memorable with plenty of tastings and delectable traditional French cuisine. Great hostess.
The trip gave you a real flavour of a spectacularly beautiful region and was a highlight of our stay in France.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Grand Crus Penet Champagne was magnifique. Daniel, our guide was not only very knowledgable but added to the experience with his friendly approachable manner. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Grand Crus Penet Champagne was magnifique. Daniel, our guide was not only very knowledgable but added to the experience with his friendly approachable manner. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, private comfortable car and very enthusiastic tour guide. We got to know lot of new things about Champagne history and current volumes and scales are awe inspiring. The visit to the smaller winery in addition to the great "Moet and Chandon" was wonderful. The 27 Kms of storage caves at Moet and Chandon were well maintained and was thrilling experience. The scenary is great. Lunch was one of the highlights, probably the best lunch we received during our stay in france, suited very much to our taste and hot food !! Excellent, would recommend the private tour to friends .

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We have already been at Champagne 4 years ago at winter time, also through Viator. Now we were back near summer time, and it was amazing. We saw landscapes over snow in our last visit and now everything is green and light! Our guide, Mr. Herve was fantastic, explaining us many curiosities about the place and stopping at Reims, where we could see the Smile Angel at the cathedral entrance. I recommend it!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. It had just the right balance of touring and relaxing. Plenty of interesting information and champagne! Our guide was fantastic. Great value and great day away from the city.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. It had just the right balance of touring and relaxing. Plenty of interesting information and champagne! Our guide was fantastic. Great value and great day away from the city.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We all had a great time. Lovely countryside, nice little town for lunch and fabulous champagne houses. A relaxing trip out of Paris.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message