• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

We have to agree, there’s nothing more French than Champagne. To see where the legend began, visit the sacred town of Reims, known for its role in consecrating the kings of France as well as its importance to the Champagne region’s sparkling wines.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day tour in the middle of our Paris stay. Our guide Francois was very knowledgeable on the places we visited and history of the area. The champagne tastings were very nice.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seemed to be some slight changes to the itinerary from when we booked in January BUT this aside, an outstanding experience . Our tour guide Pierre was a font of knowledge on not only Champagne, but French culture and history which really added to the day.The highlight was the lunch in the sunny backyard garden of the Penet Champagne House- it was like having a backyard lunch at a friends home only much more memorable with plenty of tastings and delectable traditional French cuisine. Great hostess.
The trip gave you a real flavour of a spectacularly beautiful region and was a highlight of our stay in France.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Grand Crus Penet Champagne was magnifique. Daniel, our guide was not only very knowledgable but added to the experience with his friendly approachable manner. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Grand Crus Penet Champagne was magnifique. Daniel, our guide was not only very knowledgable but added to the experience with his friendly approachable manner. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, private comfortable car and very enthusiastic tour guide. We got to know lot of new things about Champagne history and current volumes and scales are awe inspiring. The visit to the smaller winery in addition to the great "Moet and Chandon" was wonderful. The 27 Kms of storage caves at Moet and Chandon were well maintained and was thrilling experience. The scenary is great. Lunch was one of the highlights, probably the best lunch we received during our stay in france, suited very much to our taste and hot food !! Excellent, would recommend the private tour to friends .

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We have already been at Champagne 4 years ago at winter time, also through Viator. Now we were back near summer time, and it was amazing. We saw landscapes over snow in our last visit and now everything is green and light! Our guide, Mr. Herve was fantastic, explaining us many curiosities about the place and stopping at Reims, where we could see the Smile Angel at the cathedral entrance. I recommend it!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. It had just the right balance of touring and relaxing. Plenty of interesting information and champagne! Our guide was fantastic. Great value and great day away from the city.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. It had just the right balance of touring and relaxing. Plenty of interesting information and champagne! Our guide was fantastic. Great value and great day away from the city.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We all had a great time. Lovely countryside, nice little town for lunch and fabulous champagne houses. A relaxing trip out of Paris.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A pleasant day out from Paris, where one gets to enjoy the scenery of the Champagne vineyards as far as the eye could see. The visits to the Champagne producers were very interesting, and the guides give you a very good insight into the process required to turn out top-quality champagne, which we sampled at each place we visited. The visit to Reims and its Cathedral was very much welcome. A good trip in all.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Daniel, was expert with his knowledge of the region and Champagne-making process. We toured 3 very different Champagne houses and truly learned what makes champagne so unique to each house. The "country-style" lunch with champagne pairings in the backyard of one of the smaller houses was picture perfect and delicious. My group had a blast and we'd recommend this tour to anyone. It was honestly a perfect break from the hectic pace of Paris and a "very French" experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great day.
Tour guide was great. On time and extremely polite and helpful.
Loved the tour being such with such a small group. Much more enjoyable.
Tour maybe a little expensive, but for us it was well worth it and to visit a local Champagne make, was fantastic!
It was a fantastic way to see the country side and visit the Champagne areas.
Thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Viator....

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had 5 people in our party and ended up on a private tour to the Champagne Region. The entire day was an incredible experience, from learning about the history of the region dating back to the Roman Era, to 4th, 5th and 6th generation small Champagne makers. The history and process of making Champagne gave us all a new appreciation for bubbly and for the family legacies of so many small wine wine makers in the region. Our guide Daniel was fantastic and an expert in wine and Champagne and educated us on the craft that is Champagne making, along with the incredible history of the region. We had lunch in the garden with the family of Penet-Chardonnet after touring their cellar and vineyard, surrounded by roses and hosted with homemade, local French cuisine that was perfectly paired with the "house" Champagne. Truly an unforgettable experience! Our last stop was to Monmarthe, a 6th generation, family owned maker that hosted us with delicious Champagne after touring their cellar and taking us through the handmade process of their craft. We will never drink champagne the same way again!!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful small group trip. Our driver was wonderful and very knowledgeable and the Champagne Houses we visited were all great. Our lunch was very memorable, sitting in the backyard of someone's house drinking champagne and eating good food. All good.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message