France’s Champagne region is known the world over for its sparkling wines. Indeed, the French government is so protective of champagne wines that the name itself is only bestowed upon vintages that have met the strictest standards. Of course, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Our guide was knowledgable.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Lady Di
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful tour full of interesting facts and deep down secrets of the process and history of making champagne with the added bonus of some FULL glass samples from the wineries you visit. I was lucky and got to visit my favourite champagne supplier, G.H.Mumm. Heaven. Highly recommend this tour, 11 hours is very long though. Too much time spent in the village with spare time for lunch after visiting the Reims cathedral.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour. We got see some of the coutryside around Paris which was our reason for taking this tour. The winery tours were very differnet and complimented each other well. The stop at Reims to see the Cathedral and have lunch was timed well as we were not rushed. The guide could have done a lot more commentaty as we were driving rather than sleeping on the bus in the morning. It nice to learn the history and more about yor srroundings as you travel.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the trip very much, both the scenery and the tours of the cellars. Have new appreciation of the hard work that is put into a bottle of champagne.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I enjoyed my day out and would still recommend it but think there were a few things that could be improved
by the tour company and the wineries we visited. Mercier was a superb tour experience that MUMM needs to catch up to.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I enjoyed my day out and would still recommend it but think there were a few things that could be improved
by the tour company and the wineries we visited. Mercier was a superb tour experience that MUMM needs to catch up to.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I enjoyed my day out and would still recommend it but think there were a few things that could be improved
by the tour company and the wineries we visited. Mercier was a superb tour experience that MUMM needs to catch up to.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We are Mumm drinkers at home so we're looking forward to the tour. We purchased a package that included 2 different styles of champagne. The tasting room was very disorganised and we only received 1 glass. When we asked about the ease one glass, the host didn't really seem to know what was going on. There were 2 guys from the UK who downed 3 glasses each. We did ask for another one and we were told something about responsible service of alcohol.....!!!!!! I would recommend going to the Tattinger caves as they are a lot more informative and tasting area more organised.... We came all the way from Paris for the day just to go to Mumm so were extremely disappointed .....

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome. Just the right amount of time on our own as well. Expect to take a full day including the bus rides.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a great day with lots of information, excellent stops and yummy champagne

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was just as described. Overall good tour, but slightly expensive for what you get. E.g. Lunch was not provided.. Tour operator was excellent, guides were very knowledgeable and helpful, and the often forgotten tour bus driver was very professional and a safe driver.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend and I truly enjoyed everything about the day trip to Reims! The guides were courteous, friendly and fluent in all languages required. The bus was very prompt and clean and comfortable. The tours of the champagne wineries were well chosen and very interesting. We can't wait to try Mumm and Mercier champagne at home - it may be our new favorite drink!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour enjoyed all of it particularly the train ride through Mercier cellars

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide and comfortable transportation.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous! Highly recommneded

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exactly as described on the Viator website!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Wonderful Guides. Great explanations. Beautiful clean bus and the two Champaigneries we went to were delightful. A great Day Trip from Paris which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Saw some magnificent scenery, thoroughly enjoyed the tours at Mumm and Mercier - nice relaxing day! Would have liked to have a couple of photo stops - especially along the river valley!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

4.5 star. Great guide. Very informative. The champagne we tasted was good but i would have preferred the higher quality wine. Overall this is a worthwhile tasting and tour

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

PPPLLL
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wish we could spend some time in a vineyard and one more cellar.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very good and informative.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

maywindfelder
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message