Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

France’s Champagne region is known the world over for its sparkling wines. Indeed, the French government is so protective of champagne wines that the name itself is only bestowed upon vintages that have met the strictest standards. Of course, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 669 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! It was a beautiful day and the tour gave just the right amount of time everywhere. Loved the free time in Reims. The tour guide we had had Moet and Chandon was wonderful. Great escape

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised tour..

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was beyond high class! The guide spoke perfect English, the tour was extremely informative and very interesting (even for a college aged traveling duo!). The tasting was incredible! I definitely recommend this tour to everyone above 18!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour - very well organised and guided. It enabled a view of the French countryside as well as plenty of time at each of the cellars for touring and tasting.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip. A must do if you like the bubble stuff

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The motor coach was very comfortable and the guide very informative. The restaurant recommended by the guide in Reims was an excellent choice. The cathedral is one of the best we have seen in Europe. The winery tours were fascinating. I strongly recommend taking one day to make this tour be a part of any visit to Paris; a great way to see the countryside east of Paris,

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My husband really wanted to go on this tour for some reason. He's not really into champagne. The tour delivered on what they said we would see. A lot of information from both the champagne houses made it a little long for us but the tastings were fun. It's not an experience you could do yourself as the houses are miles apart and it looked like only groups were arriving.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Pat and Gary
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, beautiful country.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was super sweet, knowledgeable, and incredibly multi-lingual. Both champagne houses we visited were very informative and the guides there were very kind and super stoked to relay information about each champagne houses. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I have always wanted to visit the Champagne region of France and this tour was a great way to do that. It was affordable and we visited the two main vineyards - Moet and Chandon and Mumms. At each you were taken on a tour and had one or two glasses for tasting.

The tour host is great and very helpful. It was a great tour.

The only things to note is that while the bus if full sized, the seats are crammed in - with very little leg room at all. I am short - and my knees where up against the back of the seat. Also they should make it a rule that people don't recline their seats; if they do your face is stuck on the back of someones head! Also just a side note your purchases can't be couriered back home (to your country) from the individual vineyards - they don't offer that service.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was well organized and the company guides were very helpful. The stops at the 2 champagne houses were interesting, however, we would have appreciated the opportunity to try more than 1 glass of champagne. As a suggestion to improve the tour - we would have been very interested in visiting a vineyard and learning about the grape growing process.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was average. We enjoyed the Moët and Chandon cellars and tour the best but once you've seen one champagne cellar they are all similar. But tour ran smoothly and was a nice easy day.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was interesting and informative.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message