Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

France’s Champagne region is known the world over for its sparkling wines. Indeed, the French government is so protective of champagne wines that the name itself is only bestowed upon vintages that have met the strictest standards. Of course, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time
highly informative
bus had A/C fail and company adjusted by getting a different bus even though 80 km from end of tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing from start to finish. Love both Moet and Mumm tours. We would recommend this tour for anyone as they were both informative and heaps of fun

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time touring the Champagne houses of Mumm and Moët and Chandon. Our guide was very patient, yet informative. She was also thorough with her guided tour of Notre Dame in Reims.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip is very well organized. The guide speaks good English and is very competent in the explanations. The two visits to champagne producers are surprising and very, very interesting. The cathedral in Reims is exquisite. My only remark is that we should have more time in Reims. As it is we had to skip lunch in order to have a proper visit to the cathedral.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour, highly recommended. We'd taken another Champagne tour a few year ago which was very good; this was even better. Extras, like the Cathedral were very nice, the bus driver did an excellent job getting around unexpected construction. This was well worth the price, a bargain.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great! The guides spoke English, French, and Japanese. The visit to the Mumm champagne place was interesting enough but we really loved seeing Moët and Chandon. The on site guide was very engaging (we know enough French that we opted for the French guide) and loved the tour, the tunnels, the fascinating history, and the beautiful countryside. Good value for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day ! Great way to see the area if you are on a limited time frame.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful day. Had a lovely time learning all about Champagne then taste testing. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

John E
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Learned a lot about champagne and the making of!!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great !!!

There was some technical issue however they tried their best to over come the situation .

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not bad a little disappointing! It was obvious the high profile brands tried to convince us that the same techniques are used since the brand started.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour was well conducted and worth doing...however it would be great if it included visit to vineyards as well...

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good area. Tours in the cellars were good. The guide on the bus was not clear and spoke softly when not on the microphone so a lot of people did not hear and so did not know what was going on. Otherwise a good trip.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Very disappointed. The tour guides were not as friendly, approachable or interacting as guides on other tours that I have been on in France and Italy. The champagne vineyards were also disappointing. At one they spoke of two champagnes and had them for sample, but you could only sample one!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message