Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

France’s Champagne region is known the world over for its sparkling wines. Indeed, the French government is so protective of champagne wines that the name itself is only bestowed upon vintages that have met the strictest standards. Of course, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 705 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yes. This was an excellent tour and we highly recommend it. It was interesting, informative and fun. The Champagne was lovely to taste too!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day touring Reims and two champagne wineries.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had a good time on the wine tour. The ride to and from the champagne region wasn't as informative as I had hoped, but we did get some great tours at Mumm and Moet and Chandon. I liked this tour because you were on your own for lunch, so it gave us a chance to explore Reims. Suggestion for the bus - play music! I would recommend this tour to others...

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour
Would have liked at least 2 tastes at end of tour

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the tour of both champagne/wineries.....for the money spent on this trip, I would have preferred more than one champagne tasting.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Worth doing for the experience, however the guide wasn't very captivating and more went through the motions then adding any charisma to the tour. We also did the highest level of tasting and only got two tastings - although they were more glass sized then tastings - was expecting more from the tour i have to say!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip with a very well informed guide. Tasting at the end was a bit chaotic, but the champagne itself made up for it!!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was really impressed by this tour. The tour guide was more of a historian which made this one of the most interesting trips I have been on.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an outstanding tour! Highly educational. A great cahnce to get out of Paris into the country side.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very good tour. I'd recommend this for everyone.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and loved the countryside. Liked eating lunch on our own.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Guide at Moet and Chandon was super! The guide at Mumm was ok.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Well planned trip. Just the right amount of travel time. The champagne cellers were awesome to visit. Good information on history of champagne making. Lots of fun. Stop at Riems allowed enough time to walk about the city and enjoy a Great lunch at one of local cafes, eat like locals do, the food in France is out of this world.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good value, a long day but worth the trip to see Moët. Coming from a wine region in Australia, we were unsure of what to expect but loved the atmosphere and the great guide and wine waiters at Moët.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was a lovely experience overall. The group size was far too large which made it difficult at times when in the cellars. Both tours were a little repetitive, the Moet and Chandon tour was by far the most advanced and informative. I would suggest going to Moët and Chandon for a private tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message