Insider's Guide to Champagne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

France’s Champagne region is known the world over for its sparkling wines. Indeed, the French government is so protective of champagne wines that the name itself is only bestowed upon vintages that have met the strictest standards. Of course, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time
highly informative
bus had A/C fail and company adjusted by getting a different bus even though 80 km from end of tour.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing from start to finish. Love both Moet and Mumm tours. We would recommend this tour for anyone as they were both informative and heaps of fun

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time touring the Champagne houses of Mumm and Moët and Chandon. Our guide was very patient, yet informative. She was also thorough with her guided tour of Notre Dame in Reims.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

John E
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Learned a lot about champagne and the making of!!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great !!!

There was some technical issue however they tried their best to over come the situation .

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not bad a little disappointing! It was obvious the high profile brands tried to convince us that the same techniques are used since the brand started.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour was well conducted and worth doing...however it would be great if it included visit to vineyards as well...

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! It was a beautiful day and the tour gave just the right amount of time everywhere. Loved the free time in Reims. The tour guide we had had Moet and Chandon was wonderful. Great escape

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better day!! Loved the depth of knowledge, beautiful scenery and of course the champagne. We didn't even notice the long journey as it was broken up very well and you had plenty of choice to have lunch in town.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organised tour..

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was beyond high class! The guide spoke perfect English, the tour was extremely informative and very interesting (even for a college aged traveling duo!). The tasting was incredible! I definitely recommend this tour to everyone above 18!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour - very well organised and guided. It enabled a view of the French countryside as well as plenty of time at each of the cellars for touring and tasting.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip. A must do if you like the bubble stuff

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message