Does anything sound more fun than a day trip to go wine tasting in Champagne? It's a bit of everything – a day outside of Paris, fresh air in the gorgeous countryside, history, and of course, delicious bubbly sipped at the source. And the best part ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ricardo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day,Pierre is more than your guide,very professional and educated.
Really a unique experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jesus F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a wonderful experience I Highly Recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was so much better than I had hoped for! Our guide was fantastic and a true pleasure to spend the day with. I highly recommend this trip to anyone - from beginner to expert. What a glorious day!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Paulapinelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was our final day in France and it could not have been better. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and even included a stop at Reims Cathedral since time permitted. Our fellow tasters were just all around fun. The three cellars visited were each unique and offered something different from the other. The lunch was just lovely at the home of one of the winemakers. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jackson H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth every penny. Was a very interesting tour into the cellars and the process of making champagne. The guide Bastion did a great job at explaining the history and traditions of the label. And, of course, the champagne at the end was fantastic

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

MAGNIFIQUE!! My wife and I had an amazing time, and we can't recommend this tour enough. It was the highlight of our whole time in Paris! First off, Alain the tour guide was amazing: so kind, knowledgable and from having lived in NYC like us, he was very conversational in English. Terrific guy! As for the tour itself, we got a great mix of experiences in our three stops: the sensational underground massive cellars of Taittinger, a very small champagne house that served us a home-cooked lunch, and then we finished up with the Salmon family who were charming themselves. I learned a ton about champagne and also had a lot to taste.

We ALMOST decided to try this tour ourselves, and rent a car to drive from Paris to Reims. But why go to all that trouble? Let this tour do all the work for you! Great tour, Alain!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Got to see some of the beautiful countryside and an opportunity to have lunch with the owners of one of the boutique wineries in their home. The guide was knowledgable and friendly I'd recommend this tour. Lots of tastings !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Exceptional tour. Only 4 guests plus Luiz our guide. We were picked up on time and traffic was light. Had some extra time available so stopped at the Cathedral in Reims as a bonus. Toured Taittinger and was very well received. Guide was very knowledeable and walking through the caves was a very different and worthwhile experience.

Onto La Maison Penet or the house of Alexendre Penet a boutique winery in a Grand Cru grape region in Verzey. Had a tour of the facilities, then onto a delicious lunch with 3 matched Champagnes. Lunch we had bread, salads, pate, charcuterie, 3 types of cheeses, dessert and coffee. The meal was served in a very relaxed, friendly atmosphere. A very rare treat to have the meal served in their family home. Our guides were Alexandre Penet the winemaker, and Justine. They were great hosts and lovely people. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

The onto another boutique winery Lelarge-Pugeot in Vrigny I think it was called. We toured the vineyards looked at the wine making facilities and tried 3 more Champagnes under the experienced guide of Domique. Another fabulous experience and delightful people.

Then we returned back home full of wonderfull memories and new friends. Our tour guide Luiz was very experienced with wine and was also a fabulous translator if there was a difficult question. Best tour we went on in France! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall a great day. Highlight was lunch with winemaker's family and their wines with plenty of feedback. Would have preferred a variety of wines at one place instead of a full glass of one style. Chance to purchase without obligation.
Back in Paris dropped off at their wine bar which has great variety of wines by glass and food!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour. The guide was excellent, Champagne delicious, and all three Champagne producers were wonderful hosts. We particularly enjoyed lunch and tasting at La Maison Penet. They even opened an extra bottle on request.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was professional from beginning to end. Our guide, Alain, was knowledgable and very personable. We visited 3 very different champagne houses and all were fantastic. This tour exceeded our expectations. The countryside was beautiful and it was lovely to see the smaller, family run champagne houses.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great tour even though we had to attend the French version.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Jenna A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a FANTASTIC day!!!!! I highly recommend this tour, absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. We visited 3 wonderful, yet distinctly different champagne houses and enjoyed an amazing, home-cooked lunch at one. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and made the whole day very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour and would take it again myself. I will treasure my memories of this day!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Divya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a really good one.
15 min walk from the center of city - Reims.
Champagne tour was really interesting and very informative. The guide who took us through the cellars was friendly and we enjoyed a lot. Its worth your time and money!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an excellent way to spend a day in France. Visiting wineries large and small was very interesting.
Lunch at one of the smaller winery was excellent and all champagne tasting was superb. A must-do !!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. My friends and I had a great time.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Khang T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful tour with Pierre. We went to three vineyards: 2 small, 1 medium sized. The winemakers were all very friendly. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour. It was great to have a ride out there and not worry about how to get from place to place. Daniel brought us to one larger vineyard and two smaller vineyards. It was so interesting to combine and contrast! Having an expert in the field and someone who could translate was really awesome. I would absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have already responded to your request to rate our trip to Champagne.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

donna k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was amazing!!!! Our tour guide was excellent and informative and this tour exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! We loved being in a smaller group just us and another couple and our tour guide was knowledgeable and very funny. We were disappointed at first that we didn't get to go to Moet and Chandon but we LOVED Mercier and their champagne. We bought a bottle to bring home. The visit to Mumm was fantastic. Seeing where Dom Perignon was buried was fascinating and we loved visiting the cathedral in Reims. We enjoyed walking around Reims and even stopped into a champagne shop and bought some Dom Perignon. I would recommend this tour and Viator. Very professional and organized and an amazing tour. Cheers!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was such a wonderful experience! Our guide was incredible! Louie was very knowledgeable and very personable. He answered all our questions and exceeded our expectations. We went to a larger Champagne house first, which was really extraordinary. Next we headed into the countryside for lunch and more tastings. It was a quaint little village and we got the inside scoop on Dom Perignon the man himself, which was very enlightening. We ended our tour with a stop at a boutique family run champagne house. This was BY FAR my favorite. Monsieur Salmon, of Salmon Champagne was adorable. Even though he didn't speak a word of English, he was charming and I very much respected the work he and his family have been doing for generations. I highly recommend this tour, as it was the perfect end to our Paris vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message