Does anything sound more fun than a day trip to go wine tasting in Champagne? It's a bit of everything – a day outside of Paris, fresh air in the gorgeous countryside, history, and of course, delicious bubbly sipped at the source. And the best part ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall a great day. Highlight was lunch with winemaker's family and their wines with plenty of feedback. Would have preferred a variety of wines at one place instead of a full glass of one style. Chance to purchase without obligation.
Back in Paris dropped off at their wine bar which has great variety of wines by glass and food!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour. The guide was excellent, Champagne delicious, and all three Champagne producers were wonderful hosts. We particularly enjoyed lunch and tasting at La Maison Penet. They even opened an extra bottle on request.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was professional from beginning to end. Our guide, Alain, was knowledgable and very personable. We visited 3 very different champagne houses and all were fantastic. This tour exceeded our expectations. The countryside was beautiful and it was lovely to see the smaller, family run champagne houses.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great tour even though we had to attend the French version.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Jenna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a FANTASTIC day!!!!! I highly recommend this tour, absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. We visited 3 wonderful, yet distinctly different champagne houses and enjoyed an amazing, home-cooked lunch at one. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and made the whole day very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour and would take it again myself. I will treasure my memories of this day!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Divya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a really good one.
15 min walk from the center of city - Reims.
Champagne tour was really interesting and very informative. The guide who took us through the cellars was friendly and we enjoyed a lot. Its worth your time and money!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an excellent way to spend a day in France. Visiting wineries large and small was very interesting.
Lunch at one of the smaller winery was excellent and all champagne tasting was superb. A must-do !!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Theresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. My friends and I had a great time.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Khang T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful tour with Pierre. We went to three vineyards: 2 small, 1 medium sized. The winemakers were all very friendly. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour. It was great to have a ride out there and not worry about how to get from place to place. Daniel brought us to one larger vineyard and two smaller vineyards. It was so interesting to combine and contrast! Having an expert in the field and someone who could translate was really awesome. I would absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have already responded to your request to rate our trip to Champagne.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

donna k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was amazing!!!! Our tour guide was excellent and informative and this tour exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! We loved being in a smaller group just us and another couple and our tour guide was knowledgeable and very funny. We were disappointed at first that we didn't get to go to Moet and Chandon but we LOVED Mercier and their champagne. We bought a bottle to bring home. The visit to Mumm was fantastic. Seeing where Dom Perignon was buried was fascinating and we loved visiting the cathedral in Reims. We enjoyed walking around Reims and even stopped into a champagne shop and bought some Dom Perignon. I would recommend this tour and Viator. Very professional and organized and an amazing tour. Cheers!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was such a wonderful experience! Our guide was incredible! Louie was very knowledgeable and very personable. He answered all our questions and exceeded our expectations. We went to a larger Champagne house first, which was really extraordinary. Next we headed into the countryside for lunch and more tastings. It was a quaint little village and we got the inside scoop on Dom Perignon the man himself, which was very enlightening. We ended our tour with a stop at a boutique family run champagne house. This was BY FAR my favorite. Monsieur Salmon, of Salmon Champagne was adorable. Even though he didn't speak a word of English, he was charming and I very much respected the work he and his family have been doing for generations. I highly recommend this tour, as it was the perfect end to our Paris vacation!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Bronwyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great knowledgable guide fun tour

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day trip to the champagne region. Our guide Pierre was knowledgeable and entertaining. Lunch at the home of the vintner was so very charming.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Tom and Josiane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pierre, our guide was very good and tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Flint54 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Epernay was beautiful. This is where Dom Perigon invented champagne. Then travel thru vineyards to nearby towns to sample the good stuff. Moet and Chandon were closed for remodeling but the other winery we went to was great. You take an elevator down into the tunnels of fermenting wine. Then you board a small train and a guide gives you the history of Mercier Winery. See the super large barrel of champagne that traveled by oxen to the worlds fair.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Chandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alain was a wonderful tour guide. The lunch experience was just lovely and there's nothing like drinking champagne in a vineyard on a beautiful spring day. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jasa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Pierre, was an extremely knowledgeable sommelier who went above and beyond to explain the champagne making process in a way we could understand. The small group environment was great as everyone was able to interact and ask questions. The boutique champagne houses were incredible, and we even had the owner sit with us at his table as he poured us his champagne and offered different food pairings. The champagne region is a dream and it was the perfect day.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Kent O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exactly as described on the Viator website!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message