Does anything sound more fun than a day trip to go wine tasting in Champagne? It's a bit of everything – a day outside of Paris, fresh air in the gorgeous countryside, history, and of course, delicious bubbly sipped at the source. And the best part ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bronwyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great knowledgable guide fun tour

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day trip to the champagne region. Our guide Pierre was knowledgeable and entertaining. Lunch at the home of the vintner was so very charming.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pierre, our guide was very good and tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Flint54
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Epernay was beautiful. This is where Dom Perigon invented champagne. Then travel thru vineyards to nearby towns to sample the good stuff. Moet and Chandon were closed for remodeling but the other winery we went to was great. You take an elevator down into the tunnels of fermenting wine. Then you board a small train and a guide gives you the history of Mercier Winery. See the super large barrel of champagne that traveled by oxen to the worlds fair.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Alain was a wonderful tour guide. The lunch experience was just lovely and there's nothing like drinking champagne in a vineyard on a beautiful spring day. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Pierre, was an extremely knowledgeable sommelier who went above and beyond to explain the champagne making process in a way we could understand. The small group environment was great as everyone was able to interact and ask questions. The boutique champagne houses were incredible, and we even had the owner sit with us at his table as he poured us his champagne and offered different food pairings. The champagne region is a dream and it was the perfect day.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exactly as described on the Viator website!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Richard was a wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide making this a 1st class trip.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I loved this trip! Our driver and guide, Pierre was very nice and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for your guide. We drove to Reims and had time to walk through the cathedral. It was undergoing renovation but still beautiful. The first stop was Taittinger. The Taittinger tour guides has you watch a short video on the history of the champagne house and then leads you through the cellars. It is very cold down in the cellars and I suggest bringing a jacket. After the tour you get 1 glass of champagne. Then onto the next stop which was a short drive to Verzy a very picturesque small town surrounded by grape vines. In Verzy we had lunch in the home of the champagne maker of Chardonett and Penet. Their house was so lovely and he and his wife very friendly and inviting. Lunch was delicious and the champagnes were excellent. The next stop was Herve Dubois. We chatted with the champagne maker and she poured 4-5 generous tastes, all of them were so good! We enjoyed the smaller family champagne houses over the larger Taittinger. They were more inviting and the champagnes were better. It was such a pleasant afternoon chatting with Pierre and the other people on the tour. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic day with 2 other couples. Our guide was terrific! A must do tour...especially if you love Champagne.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day tour with a great guide who was very knowledgeable on the area and the wine production itself. 3 Champagne houses were included. The first was a large well know producer and the tour of that establishment was somewhat under whelming, very corporate. However the visits to the 2 smaller family operations were special, both families so warm and inviting and really interesting to talk with. The lunch provided, in the family home of the second producer, was superb and the welcome given by the family could not have been warmer and more inviting.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Richard was extremely knowledge and imparted the information with humour. Lunch provided by Martine and the accompanying champagnes were exceptional. We then went to Montmarthe and met the charming Christophe who provided more great champagne.This tour was exceptional value for money.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Moet is closed due to renovation, only informed after booking the tour. Other than that, love the small tour group and our driver cum guide is very professional.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and his driving was excellent. We loves this tour.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

learnt to appreciate the quality of French champagne. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and scenic ride! My only complaint was that we were supposed to see Moet and Chandon, but saw Mercier instead. But Mercier was still fascinating champagne house!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really lovely day in the countryside. The highlight was the lunch with accompanying champagne. Beautiful day.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour and the guide was great.
it was good that the group was small, it let everyone to get to know each other.
Would highly recommened

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our favorite French tour by far! The champagne tours are amazing with very hospitable hosts. Our driver/guide was incredibly knowledgable about champagne and the area as well. This will definitely be a tour we do again!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Our sommelier/tour guide Alan was charming and knowledgeable. We loved experiencing the big commercial champagne house and both small, family-owned houses. The lunch at the second champagne house was the piece de resistance! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Daniel's knowledge of the area and his familiarity with the Champagne houses made this an experience that we intend to return to soon. Very impressive presentation of the area. Everything was fabulous, except the weather (foggy), but that made us even more grateful that we had such a good driver/guide.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Make sure you confirm with Mumm direct dont simply rely on the fact that youve made the booking!

The tour guide was informative witty and the tour itself fascinating. We would go again just to see the caves!

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message