Charlotte ATTRACTIONS See all

Mint Museum of Art

Named for its former status as a branch of the U.S. Mint, the Mint Museum was, when it originally opened in 1936, the first art museum in North Carolina. Having outgrown its original Federal-style building, the museum was split into two locations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This ride was so fun. My guide Rod, was very knowledgable about Charlotte and its history. We had a great time. I would highly recommend this exciting adventure and bring my friends as well.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an excellent experience. James our guide was most helpful, explaining how to operate the Segway, and taking us on a nice journey which included three stops for food! I'm looking forward to doing it again. The Segway was easy to learn, and fun to ride. The pictures which were taken are great.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful experience. The Segway was easy to learn. Our guide James was most helpful. I would be delighted to do it again.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Love this tour, very informative and had a great time on the bikes. Bikes were in a great shape.

Doing what: Charlotte Bike Tour

Darcy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the first time my daughter and I had been to Charlotte. We were there for a family wedding. We took the Segway Tour on our first day to see the sites and learn a little about Charlotte. We were not disappointed! Neither of us had ever ridden a Segway before but they give you lots of guidance and practice before you go out on the streets. Our tour guide was awesomely funny wish I could remember his name and very knowledgeable about the city. We stopped for several photo ops along the way. It started to sprinkle a little during our tour but he was prepared with ponchos. Lots of fun! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about Charlotte while having fun and riding a Segway!!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Winnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much fun! Training was a breeze. There were only 4 people in my group so we all received ample attention. Our guide, Tremaine, was friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and patient. It's a safe, fast, fun and economical way to explore uptown Charlotte. Next time I visit a new city I will look for a segway tour first.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Josh did a great job showing us the points of interest in Charlotte. He was patient and very informative.
We will definitely do more Segway tours in the future.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had friends in from California and wanted to have a fun experience in Uptown Charlotte. What a thrill to be navigating the streets of the Queen City! Slight trepidation at the beginning but the training was excellent and the tour was interesting. Highly recommend taking the tour!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

john m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide and tour. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Gerald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was the best ever!! He name is James and we not only enjoyed the
Segway equipment, we enjoyed the city, the history and the interaction with James. If you do this tour and you should, make sure you get James for your guide.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Robert Diamond USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very good way to see and get familiar with the Downtown Charlotte area. Our guide Rod was very knowledgeable about the area and the history of the area. Would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see and know a little bit more about Charlotte. Would do this again!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Phil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We always wanted to do a Segway tour in some city, and found ourselves in Charlotte with a free afternoon so we thought we'd give it a try. Our guide, Tremaine Tyson, was delightful! He offered a great historical tour, while also offering insights into the future of the city. SO much fun! A

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our family had a great time on the segway tour! Friendly staff. Tremaine was a great tour guide. I highly recommend Charlotte Segway Tour.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Alice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the tour and our guide!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a GREAT tour! We loved it! Our first time on a Segway they gave us a great lesson and the tour of Charlotte and all its history was amazing! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great family tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Geoffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We are new to the Charlotte area. So we were interested in doing some sightseeing. We also had guests visiting and were looking for an activity for the group. So we booked a Segway Tour.

The guys were very nice. They were patient and attentive with the orientation on how to operate the Segways, which is a little intimidating at first for a newbie. Once we were good to go, the tour was great. The guide none of us seem to have memorized his name yesterday was quite knowledgeable about Charlotte history and trivia. He also did a great job with safety tips and advice. There was one intersection where we crossed the street, in which he said many riders will sometimes accidentally end up in the middle of the street because of the sideways slope that confuses the riders control of the machine.
We toured through sections of all 4 wards of the Uptown area, seeing some cool neighborhoods and in-town parks along the way, which we had not previously known of in our first year in town.

Overall, it was a great experience. We would definitely recommend Charlotte Segway Tour to friends and family, and will likely do it again the next time we have visitors.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Charlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My 13 year old nephew and I took this tour as a last minute activity. We absolutely loved it. Our guide was great. He was informative and took his time with us to answer any questions that we had. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, wonderful time. Our guide T. was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very enjoyable. We would highly recommend this and plan to take another tour on a future visit to Charlotte.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

JamesIII was fantastic and while we had done this tour before with another guide, James was outstanding!! We learned so much more about Charlotte this time around as James was so knowledgeable and so much fun. He kept us engaged with his point system and was so patient with us. He has the best sense of humor and is just the nicest guy. If you do this tour, ask for James the 3rd.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Michele S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We have done segway tours in many cities and this was one of the best! We did the 2 hour tour which gave us plenty of time to ride and see the sites. Our tour guide Rob was very informative, relaxed and friendly. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Jay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I did this tour with friends we were hosting in town from Europe. We all LOVED this tour! My wife and I are from the Charlotte area and we learned a lot about our city we didn't know! Lastly, Rod was fantastic!!! We will definitely do this again...

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Jose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was excellent had a great time. Recommend it to anyone our guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

L. Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Guides were very nice and professional.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guides were fantastic!! After a brief scare video on what can happen on a Segway, we went for our hands on training. At first, many felt apprehensive but after just a few minutes everyone was up and running. Charlotte is a small town so don't expect a huge sprawling tour but that's ok. There was plenty to see and everyone in the city seemed to be acclimated to the Segway tours so they were very friendly. I would recommend this to everyone, young and old. Definitely 5 stars.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message