Charlotte ATTRACTIONS See all

Mint Museum of Art

Named for its former status as a branch of the U.S. Mint, the Mint Museum was, when it originally opened in 1936, the first art museum in North Carolina. Having outgrown its original Federal-style building, the museum was split into two locations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of beautiful Charlotte. Tremain was an outstanding tour guide. Totally professional and well organized from start to finish.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was great and a lot of fun. Unfortunately, we ran into Panther crowds near the end and that got hectic. Next time there is a Panther game, I recommend you go to that area first and then circle back toward the starting point. We got to do the tasting tour and that was great. We want to go again (non-Panther day) and also take the bike ride beer tasting trip. Thank you.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Rod was great as our tour guide! Very knowledgeable of Charlotte and patient in teaching me to ride the segway because I was very nervous. Lots of fun and would do it again!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Ashby told us a lot of new information about the city and even if my segway trip doesn't happen again in Charlotte, it will in another city. Thank you!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Guide and staff were very friendly, and knowledgeable about Segways. The guide was knowledgeable about Charlotte and kept on schedule. I would recommend this tour to anyone who does not have problems balancing because that is what is needed to ride the Segway.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour and have already told many of our friends about it. The Segways are fun to ride and a great way to get around and learn some of the history of Charlotte. If you have ever wanted to try a Segway this is definitely a tour we would recommend. The instructor/guide was both knowledgeable and helpful, and we felt safe and comfortable before we actually began the tour.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience . The staff was GREAT!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great and the segway was awesome. Very interested in taking others on a tour in the future.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

AWESOME!!! First time riding a "segway" and it was great. The tour of Charlotte was more than we expected. Discovered a city that is steeped in history and yet soaring into the future. Our guide "Rob" was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message