Charlotte ATTRACTIONS See all

Mint Museum of Art

Named for its former status as a branch of the U.S. Mint, the Mint Museum was, when it originally opened in 1936, the first art museum in North Carolina. Having outgrown its original Federal-style building, the museum was split into two locations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Our Guide James Rice iii was a fun and very knowledgeable guide. We thought this was the best tour we have been on this trip!!!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the best way to see the beautiful city of Charlotte. The tour was so informative, highlighting the history and architecture of the city. Our guide was engaging and interacted well with us. This is a "must do"!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was fantastic, our group had a great time with him. I will be bringing my wife out on anotheR tour soon!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent adventure!!!! Tour guide, Mr. James Rice, III, was great!! Well informed, professional event from the time we arrived until tour ended. I would highly recommend to anyone. Price point is great for what you get. Enjoyed hearing about Charlotte, even with it being my native city. Learned alot!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was awesome experience.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great way to see the city of Charlotte. Our tour guide was very patient and informative. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone interested!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Charlotte and a very patient instructor on the use of the Segway. We definitely recommend the tour for others!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had such a good time touring Charlotte. We saw areas that we wouldn't have seen otherwise and are glad we did. The 4th Ward is beautiful. We would recommend it to anyone. And it doesn't hurt that the segways are a blast!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of beautiful Charlotte. Tremain was an outstanding tour guide. Totally professional and well organized from start to finish.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was great and a lot of fun. Unfortunately, we ran into Panther crowds near the end and that got hectic. Next time there is a Panther game, I recommend you go to that area first and then circle back toward the starting point. We got to do the tasting tour and that was great. We want to go again (non-Panther day) and also take the bike ride beer tasting trip. Thank you.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Rod was great as our tour guide! Very knowledgeable of Charlotte and patient in teaching me to ride the segway because I was very nervous. Lots of fun and would do it again!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Ashby told us a lot of new information about the city and even if my segway trip doesn't happen again in Charlotte, it will in another city. Thank you!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Guide and staff were very friendly, and knowledgeable about Segways. The guide was knowledgeable about Charlotte and kept on schedule. I would recommend this tour to anyone who does not have problems balancing because that is what is needed to ride the Segway.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour and have already told many of our friends about it. The Segways are fun to ride and a great way to get around and learn some of the history of Charlotte. If you have ever wanted to try a Segway this is definitely a tour we would recommend. The instructor/guide was both knowledgeable and helpful, and we felt safe and comfortable before we actually began the tour.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience . The staff was GREAT!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great and the segway was awesome. Very interested in taking others on a tour in the future.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

AWESOME!!! First time riding a "segway" and it was great. The tour of Charlotte was more than we expected. Discovered a city that is steeped in history and yet soaring into the future. Our guide "Rob" was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great tour, great guide. Trip is on the expensive side. Spent 55 for a two hour segway--the Whitewater Center is only 54 for the entire day.
Very worthwhile, but expensive with any savings coupons.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We did not enjoy this tour at all. It was the worst tour we have ever been on. The Guide was aweful!!!!!! We did nothing but eat and ride a bike. No history of places not much explaination if food etc. The Guide talked more about himself then he did about anything else. He was not the least bit interesting. The food venues were not what we expected. The first place was great, after that it went down hill and we could get that kind of food anywhere else. So very disapointed with this tour. I would not recommend this tour to anyone!!!!!

Doing what: Charlotte Food Tour by Bike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message