Charlotte ATTRACTIONS See all

Mint Museum of Art

Named for its former status as a branch of the U.S. Mint, the Mint Museum was, when it originally opened in 1936, the first art museum in North Carolina. Having outgrown its original Federal-style building, the museum was split into two locations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was excellent had a great time. Recommend it to anyone our guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Guides were very nice and professional.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guides were fantastic!! After a brief scare video on what can happen on a Segway, we went for our hands on training. At first, many felt apprehensive but after just a few minutes everyone was up and running. Charlotte is a small town so don't expect a huge sprawling tour but that's ok. There was plenty to see and everyone in the city seemed to be acclimated to the Segway tours so they were very friendly. I would recommend this to everyone, young and old. Definitely 5 stars.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. My visitors from out of town loved the information provided by the tour guide and were extremely happy about seeing a different side of Charlotte. The tour was timely, entertaining and informational.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide James Rice III was fantastic. He was so knowledgable and enthusiastic. We couldn't believe he'd only been on the job 6 months. Do pay attention to all the safety tips ahead of time because our group experienced a couple of falls. No one was hurt either time, but it was a bit scary!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Recently moved to the Charlotte area. The tour was a great way to see/learn about the Queen City. We had some family in from overseas and a fun time was had by all! Thanks to our guide James for the laughs, info, and points! And to Michael-great communication skills! You guys ROCK!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Segways were easy to ride and a fun way to get around town. James Rice III was a lot of fun and an excellent guide!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. We have lived in the area for 23 years and still learned a lot about downtown Charlotte.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were visiting Charlotte on our Honeymoon and had auch a great time on the tour! I always wanted to try the segways and we learned so much about the city. Our tour guide James Rice was so nice, and helpful he really made it a fun experience.We will recommend this tour to everyone visiting thecity.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved this tour!!!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was outstanding! Our guide was extremely knowledgable. We would request him again,

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour! The staff was wonderful, the Segways fun and Charoltte is a great city. This was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Our Guide James Rice iii was a fun and very knowledgeable guide. We thought this was the best tour we have been on this trip!!!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the best way to see the beautiful city of Charlotte. The tour was so informative, highlighting the history and architecture of the city. Our guide was engaging and interacted well with us. This is a "must do"!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was fantastic, our group had a great time with him. I will be bringing my wife out on anotheR tour soon!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent adventure!!!! Tour guide, Mr. James Rice, III, was great!! Well informed, professional event from the time we arrived until tour ended. I would highly recommend to anyone. Price point is great for what you get. Enjoyed hearing about Charlotte, even with it being my native city. Learned alot!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was awesome experience.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great way to see the city of Charlotte. Our tour guide was very patient and informative. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone interested!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Charlotte and a very patient instructor on the use of the Segway. We definitely recommend the tour for others!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had such a good time touring Charlotte. We saw areas that we wouldn't have seen otherwise and are glad we did. The 4th Ward is beautiful. We would recommend it to anyone. And it doesn't hurt that the segways are a blast!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of beautiful Charlotte. Tremain was an outstanding tour guide. Totally professional and well organized from start to finish.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message