The fifth largest city in a country of over a billion people, Chengdu rarely sees a moment where there isn’t something happening. More than just a metropolis of businessmen, the city which first gave the world paper currency (the jiao zi in 1023) is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! It was a quick trip for me in Chengdu so wanted to see as much as possible. Mars, my tour guide was excellent. Really friendly and informative. The pandas were amazing, especially the babies. Make sure you go early in the morning to see them being fed and awake!

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Andre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth the price and great experience !

Doing what: Sichuan Opera in Chengdu

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fabulous! Guide and driver arrived at my hotel early so they were ready to go. Smooth ride in a very comfortable air conditioned car. Guide was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Tour and time with the panda were great, the guide handled everything perfectly. Absolute must for this once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend this tour. The service provider was easy to communicate with and answered emails and questions very quickly.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Adrianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Sichuan Opera was fantastic! Definitely a must see in Chengdu!! The whole night was very entertaining!

Doing what: Sichuan Opera in Chengdu

Marco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was all perfect, sharp pick up in the morning at the hotel, 90 minutes drive as highlighted on the description, very kind and prepared guide.
We chose the holding panda trip and it lasted 30 seconds but it was worth the money. All the staff also at the Breeding Center was very kind.
Ciao,
Marco

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Lucio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. The tour guide and driver were superb. I would definitely do it again. Handling the Panda was the highlight of three weeks in China.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Glynis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip from Vhengdu to Cian was superb. The taxi arrived early to take us to the airport and gave us our e tickets. I think this information should have been given to us prior the this as I was worried we wouldn't get the the airport. We were met in Xian by an excellent guide called Rosa and her driver. Rosa's knowledge was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the Terracotta Warriors, City Wall and My slim Street. Our flight back was good and the driver was there to meet us on arrival as arranged. We would recommend Viator and will book with them again.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Terracotta Warriors, City Wall Day Trip from Chengdu by Air

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect tour! I was picked up early at my hotel, so that we could see the panda's in the morning when they are more active. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Kelli G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Not to be missed!

Doing what: Panda Rescue Center Volunteer for a Day

Marcia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Panda reserve was a lot of fun. We arrived prior to the tour buses so we were able to spend some time observing the pandas. Tour guides were great and accommodating. They were able to add a tour to the Giant Buddha without a problem and lunch. Very nice and relaxing day.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Nicola T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Superb tour with an excellent guide who was very knowledgeable about the pandas and the centre and allowed us as much time as we wanted to enjoy the pandas. Car used was high quality - overall would highly recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing five start experience and family friendly. The staff were helpful and knowledgable, worth every penny! Def do the photo with a panda portion -- the absolute best!

Doing what: Panda Rescue Center Volunteer for a Day

Derek G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day out. Its still hard to grasp the scale after seeing it. Great food included too

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to the Leshan Grand Buddha from Chengdu

Derek G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow, you get so close. Brillant place to visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

steaders

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Firstly our guide 'Coral' was excellent, very friendly, spoke good English and the driver was first class especially with the traffic and 'non existent rules of the road it would appear'. The journey to Lesham takes about 2 hours and Coral gave us an excellent commentary during this journey. Unfortunately the weather was dreadful, luckily had umbrella with us. On arrival the crowds were everywhere, good job did not arrive in height of season. Throughout the visit to the Buddha, Coral gave a good history and explanation and we had a laugh. The wait to walk down the Buddha and up again was around 2 hours so we declined due to the weather conditions but Coral made up for this with her commentary. The lunch was superb. One observation perhaps to improve this visit is to climb up and be given the commentary and visit the temples then proceed to the 'boat option' rather than waiting up to 2 hours to fully view the statue then followed by the lunch, that way everybody would see everything. The return journey to the hotel took again another 2 hours so a very full day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to the Leshan Grand Buddha from Chengdu

Keith C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really great experience with up and close experience with one year old Panda. Great facilities at venue and a change from the hustle and bustle of Chengdu. Tour guide Jenny and driver Kevin spoke very good English and well extremely pleasant and helpful. 'Well done guys'.

Would recommend this tour, but Panda close encounter not cheap photo session around 30 seconds

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

MARTIN S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with a good English speaking tour guide, Jessica. Pandas are amazing creatures and we learn a great deal about them from Jessica. Unfortunately, it rained near the end of the tour. Never the less, we had a great time.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Keith C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour with plenty of time to visit the breeding centre and museum. Andy, the tour guide very knowledgeable and pleasant and made the day enjoyable. A must to go early to the breeding centre if you want to see the panda's active.

Doing what: Chengdu Full-Day Tour: Panda Breeding Center and Sanxingdui Museum

Wolfgang K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

perfect organized tour with excellent tour guide.
thank you very much

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

waferworld USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful day and best tour guide and driver we could have, worth everyminute and dollar

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must tour you will not be disappointed. Our tour guide was great and we really got our money's worth.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Rodjack Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing experience. To see the pandas up close, playing and eating, was great. Would recommend getting there early in the morning while they are awake and eating. Our guide was Andy and she was fantastic!

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

irene m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour guide, excellent English and a lot of fun. I ran into some issues on my own, which complicated the tour a bit but they were incredibly gracious and picked me up anyway. Just amazing!

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message