• USD ($)
  • English
Home to many of India’s manufacturing plants and IT companies, Chennai, the country’s fourth largest city, makes a great home base for a handful of excellent excursions in the area. When you’re not day tripping around Tamil Nadu, there’s plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice en compete tour! Very nice and friendly guide! Nice restaurant, no problems, thank you!

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Day Trip to Mahabalipuram and Dakshinachitra from Chennai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed the visit a lot and specially that the guide was so expert and he gave me lots of information about the place. It was a well organised journey to that must see place.

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Day Trip to Mahabalipuram and Dakshinachitra from Chennai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide did an excellent job and told me in details what the fort,the peacock temple and the museum about.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chennai Sightseeing Including Fort St George and Government Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The tour guide was exceptional but the back end service was appalling. First , they did not contact me to reconfirm my tour although i had sent them an email to reconfirm my tour. In their reply to my email they said someone from their Chennai office will contact me and I waited until one day before tour and still no contact. I had to call Delhi long distance to confirm my tour. Slack service . The only positive was that the guide they gave us was outstanding.

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Day Trip to Mahabalipuram and Dakshinachitra from Chennai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Exceeded expectations. Guide really knew the detail history and his English was great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chennai Sightseeing Including Fort St George and Government Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such an enriching experience, very well-put together! The stories provided much needed context to the sights and sounds of enchanting Mylapore. Many thanks to our story teller, she made it an thoroughly amazing walk.

Doing what: Small-Group Cultural Walking Tour of Mylapore Neighborhood in Chennai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Guide excellent, tour very informative, great value for money

Doing what: Small-Group Cultural Walking Tour of Mylapore Neighborhood in Chennai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is our 2nd tour with you & Both have been excellent. Very knowledgeable guide with good English. Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Cultural Walking Tour of Mylapore Neighborhood in Chennai

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting and informative. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cultural Walking Tour of Mylapore Neighborhood in Chennai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message