Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Chiang Mai, Thailand’s northern temple-filled city, is popular with travelers for the wealth of experiences available there. There’s plenty to do in the city, but some of the area’s best attractions involve half or full day trips from Chiang Mai.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Soraya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an incredibly special day. Beer, our guide was knowledgeable and great fun. The villagers were so lovely and kind and the time in the home was amazing. A local village girl, Gun, was as precious as could be and lead us on a grand hike. She knew so much about the area and vegitation and we really appreciated her. It was the PERFECT way to unwind and spend the last of our vacation in Thailand! The in home massage was amazing! Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Mae Kampong Village from Chiang Mai

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour. The tour guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. The tour allowed you to see so much in one day, including a visit to Laos.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A truly amazing day, elephants were so clever and very well looked after, the rafting down the river was peaceful and just awesome....top day would recommend b

Doing what: Elephant Trek, Rafting and Hilltribe Village Tour from Chiang Mai

janie.smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very full day but well worth it. Particularly enjoyed the added bit of seeing the long necked tribe.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, everything that I expected,great tour guide I was the only person on the tour highly recomended

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

VICTOR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative private tour! The tour guide is extremely friendly and is very concerned with you receiving the best experience from the golden triangle area. The tour is a very long day so it is mostly for those who have a short time to visit north Thailand but let me reassure you most definitely will have enough time to catch most, if not all, of the marvels it has to offer. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing! From the hotel pickup and drop off, to the lunch buffet, everything was included. We got to visit two orchid farms which was a nice bonus. The highlight was definitely the Mae Sa Elephant Camp. The elephant show and trek along with the tribe visit were both enjoyable.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Ramona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun trip the elephants were enjoyable to watch. A visit to the orchid farm was a plus.

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

Nigar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a trip worth taken. Our tour guide named Ms. Bua made it all the more interesting.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Lynn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Punctual, courteous and knowledgeable. I was treaty very respectfully and given assistance when needed with traffic, seating, steps I can highly recommend the service

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, enjoyed the sights and the guide was superb! The drive was excellent, including the open air transport up into the hills! And the coffee stop on the way back down was fantastic, with amazing views. The temple is incredible and definitely well worth a visit. Good value!

Doing what: Wat Doi Suthep Temple and White Meo Hilltribe Village Half-Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great our guide was full of local knowledge and knew the history of the sites we visited. He helped us with our attempts to learn Thai and waited while we took endless photos.

Doing what: Private Tour: Lamphun Day Trip by Train from Chiang Mai

LARISSA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were afraid about a group tour, because we didn't find a private option here, but we were luck and it was only me and my husband. The tour was GREAT. The guide was very very smart and patient. We loved the Elephant Camp and the ride to the tribes. The lunch at the orchid farm was very very good. Usually buffets are not very good, but this one was special.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Dana L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nicki was amazing! There couldn't have been a better guide for this mini tour of Mae Kampong. Between her and Phi Pot it was the best day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mae Kampong Village from Chiang Mai

Marija P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing, on top of planned itinerary, we got to see other villages, Orchard farm and Tiger Kingdom. Guide spoke perfect English, well informed of art and history of the area. I'd recommend it to anyone, full day of activities

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Possibly the best tour we did in Chiang Mai. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Peppy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and guide were exceptional. our family group of 7 ranged in age from 81 to 40 and each of us felt catered for. The lunch choice was fantastic as we are all wary of the ubiquitous buffet so to be allowed an a la cart that was so tasty was much appreciated.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Agustin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, the elephant show and ride was very entertaining, and the stop at tiger-land was exciting.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Irmantas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

we had a very good day. our guide was very professional, super great English and always paying attention to each member wishes (we were lucky- just 3 in comfortable van).

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, our guide Sid was very informative and gave us lots of tips on what else we should see and do in Chiang mai. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Wat Doi Suthep Temple and White Meo Hilltribe Village Half-Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message