The name Yukon is evocative as well as descriptive: adventure, the far north, wilderness, moose. In the vast and thinly populated Yukon Territory, where most species far outnumber humans, is a grandeur and beauty only appreciated by experience. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! The staff was amazing and had a great time! The elephants were well treated and the stops along the way was fun. Also, the lunch was great not your typical buffet but a plated meal that was the best I had a tour on my whole trip to Thailand!!!

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful day from beginning to end! The elephant training was breath taking; the jungle trek was the perfect length; the rafting tour was a delight. We had lunch at a lovely resort restaurant. The servers treated us like VIP's. A midst of all that fun, our guide managed to make our trip educational. We strongly recommend this particular tour.

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The location of the area was excellent. The trip took you to the best places and the ride of the elephants was fantastic. You are making different stops at different places to buy stuff along the way and those are expensive bit high quality.

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was ok... kind of disappointing. You can't sit on the elephants, you ride in a basket. I had wanted to do the rafting too, but the water was too high so the tour guide tried to appease me by showing me other activities, though I really didn't want to (think monkeys in chains being mistreated :/).

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The elephant trekking was amazing, we spent about an hour and a quarter on the elephant, followed by a stunning rafting trip. Followed by a great meal and then visiting a hill tribe. Our guide Peo was fantastic, he knew so much, and was really friendly. This day was the highlight of our holiday!!

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I know some people think that working animals is cruel. But these elephants are treated very well. I absolutely loved this tour. Riding the elephant through the jungle was a bucket list moment for me. I was very lucky that I was the only person on this tour. Pong my guide was excellent. The raft ride down the Mae Ping River was excellent as well very peaceful. The buffet lunch was great and was at the orchid, butterfly park. Hotel pickup and drop off is included in this tour. I stayed at the Imperial Mae Ping Hotel which is excellent. Great day out in this beautiful region of Thailand.

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour. And our guide Tien was fantasctic, very knowledgable and a loveley person.

Doing what: Elephant Trek, Rafting and Hilltribe Village Tour from Chiang Mai

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time with the elephants, especially the 90-min ride from the camp to the hill tribe and back, and the 45-min bamboo rafting at the Ping River.

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day out the elephant safari was brilliant the mahout even caught a snake for tea this really is in the rain forest what a privilege to be in there with these magnificent animals, our guide "Oi "was great too very knowledgable and easy to talk too, the raft ride was at the end was possibly a little too long but nevertheless a fantastic day out and well worth every penny, the last bit if the elephant ride is something else try it you will love it

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a fantastic day with these giant animals

Doing what: Elephant Trek, Rafting and Hilltribe Village Tour from Chiang Mai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was amazing! The elephant tour was excellent and one of the elephants even painted a picture of a tree. The elephants walk trought the jungle streams which was a real adventure! They added the tiger kingdom on at the end of the tour which was also one of my favorite parts of Thailand

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was amazing! Firstly watching the elephants being washed and then a trip through the jungle finishing with a stroll up the river. I was in awe of the elephants!
My only criticism would be the rafting but only because we went straight from the elephants to the raft without any time to get a drink or go to the toilet etc. and the trip down the river was for 50minutes!!! It was also very hot and there was no shade so need to take lots of sun cream with you!

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message