• USD ($)
  • English
If you’ve ever wanted to chat to a Buddhist monk, pull up a chair at Wat Chedi Luang. As you enter the wat from Th Phra Pokkao, turn right and you’ll see some tables under a sign reading ‘Monk Chat.’ The partially ruined wat dates back to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and respectful.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was such a great way to see the temples. Our guide was hilarious.informative and she made an effort to drop us off at another temple just so we got the full experience. They were late in picking us up, but that was due to traffic.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Truly amazing experience. Private tour guide provided invaluable information. Spoke very good English.Pick up to and from hotel made life easier. He arrived on time and was very receptive to our questions. It felt like a very personal and comfortable experience which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was mainly a drive through the "old city" and we visited a few temples. One of the temples visited was the one on top of the hill. We were told that it is the most visited temple in Chiang Mai. Sorry, I can't remember the name of it at this moment. The weather was crappy that day and it rained a bit, so I was not able to enjoy driving through the city like I normally would have had it not rained. It is a good tour to take to fill your morning or afternoon. This was the 3rd tour that I had taken, and it was a day before my departure, so at this point I was somewhat mentally and physically tired. Nong is the name of the tour guide that led this tour, and the other 2 tours that I took. He spoke English well, was knowledgeable, accommodating and nice. After the first tour, him being the tour guide for my tours was by request.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The tour guide doesn't really like what he is doing, or at least he gave us the impression. However I was glad to have booked the tour because they drove us up the mountain to the temple. Plus we had to ask the guide to let us see a second temple.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and ehanced the whole tour with the small and large details of the temples. She was Thai and spoke English well.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour to see the major temple of chiang mai including the one on the mountain

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great having a private guide to explain the significance of the sites, and to take pictures on my camera of me interacting with the monks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Basically it provided a ride up the mountain to get to the Temple we wanted to see. The Tour guide was not too informative about the temple, he was more interested in playing on his iPad. We asked for a rest room and were walked another 15 minutes to a Jade shop below the Temple and a chance for a demonstration - We do not like being taken to commercial establishments under the guise of a tour or demonstration. Chaing Mai City - we were taken to 2-more temples, at both of these we were on our own, the tour guide did not go with us. I think we found the one Thai person who does not smile and he was not very personable, not tour guide material. We cut our tour short as we had enough Mr. 'No-personality - play on his iPad'.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Excellent opportunity to visit the main temples. Only problem was that a half day wasn't long enough. Our guide was very good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved our tour guide and seeing the city and all the temples was completely unforgettable. It will stay etched in my mind forever.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour with great. The guide was really knowledgable and customized the tour when we asked to visit a temple not on his itinerary. The scenery is beautiful and I feel we would have missed a lot without a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Certainly worth doing this tour. The tour company was very professional and had arranged my pickup from the hotel even before I had checked-in. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We visited three temples plus had a little drive around the old town. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour fab day guide was super, great day

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interesting tour and the guide was very informative. A good way to start any visit to Chiang Mai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message