If you’ve ever wanted to chat to a Buddhist monk, pull up a chair at Wat Chedi Luang. As you enter the wat from Th Phra Pokkao, turn right and you’ll see some tables under a sign reading ‘Monk Chat.’ The partially ruined wat dates back to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

fascinating view of the city and good quality temples

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We only seen 2 temples and were then taken to a shop where they tried to force us to buy things. The tour guide did the minimum. She took us to the temples then said meet me outside when youre done. Unlike other tours where we were shown around and given information on the sights.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Noy, was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable in Buddhism and the different temples. She was friendly and went out of her way to help us buy local food at vendors. The tour gave us a better understanding of the culture in Chiang Mai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really well planned and our guide's English was excellent. We did not walk up to Doi Sethup but went up in a lift and walked down the many steps. Fasinating tour which included hearing the monks chant.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Waste of time and money on 2 average temples, that's all we were taken to see. Guide barely spoke English, f he knew something about city history he sure couldn't say it. Just take a walk ypurself, there's nothing of real artistic or historical importance anyway

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Another good city tour. Would recommend to those who want to see the highlights of Chiang Mai.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour that included the highlights and main temples in Chiang Mai. Very punctual in picking us up from our hotel. Nice not to have to worry about transportation and they provided us with free bottled water and umbrellas. The temples were beautiful though it was particularly helpful to have a guide explainthings to us. It made the temples much more enjoyable to understand what we were looking at.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful day the only thing I didn't like was the compulsory stops om the way back at a silver shop and a silk factory not interested in them really and way over priced. overall its was good and the tour guide was very informative about the temples

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very nice half day tour and turned out to be a private one which made it even more special. I loved the story about the white elephant.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personal tour. Seeing monks praying is very moving. Also walking round a local market in the evening is great fun, as guide shows all sorts of different foods for you to try.x

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A moving experience that I look back on with deep feelings. This was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour guide had a strong accent and was very hard to understand .

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and respectful.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was such a great way to see the temples. Our guide was hilarious.informative and she made an effort to drop us off at another temple just so we got the full experience. They were late in picking us up, but that was due to traffic.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Truly amazing experience. Private tour guide provided invaluable information. Spoke very good English.Pick up to and from hotel made life easier. He arrived on time and was very receptive to our questions. It felt like a very personal and comfortable experience which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message