Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent choice if you have 4-6 days in Chicago and want to see the best of it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way of getting to know a little about the city of Chicago! Our guide and bus driver did an excellent job of getting us around (an air and water show that was schedule was cancelled and there were hundreds of people trying to all leave at once!). A lot of alternate routes were made and we were out of the mess in no time. The half day tour allowed us to see much more of the city than we would have otherwise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

No problems. Good commentary and all buses arrived in timely fashion.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We purchased the 3 day Go Chicago card. It paid for itself by day 2 so day 3 admissions and part of our lunches were free! Also being able to skip lines (some were still long but not as long as the pay admissions lines) was a huge plus and time saver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend getting the Go Chicago Card because it allows you to really tour the city at your leisure and to be able to get great discounts along the way. Go Chicago!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide but he could have said less and been clearer - fast talker. Some hanging around while switching from north to south tours - wish we had grabbed some coffee to go but didn't want to keep others waiting. Good overall though.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Really friendly and informative guide and good clean bus.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We reached Chicago around 9AM that day and went to collect the GoChicago cards around 9:15AM at the office. There were no 1-Day cards available at this place and the we were asked to go to Macy's to collect the cards. The Macy's was not open until 11:00AM being it was Sunday. So, we lost almost 3 hours for getting the passes and effected all our plans very badly.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my daughter's first time to Chicago and I thought that the best way to tour the city was through a bus tour. Our guide was wonderful. He was very informative about the city. It was July 4th weekend and there was a lot of activity and construction to deal with. The guide and bus driver made the best of it and allowed for additional sites and visits that were not even listed on the agenda. What fun! We even had time to stop and get a Chicago dog. Yikes I asked for ketchup...not a welcome idea.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everyone should buy this. It is a HUGE time and money saver.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide. It was interesting and saved us a lot of walking. It was a great route, perfect for our needs that day.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message