Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 428 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the 5 day and did some research to make sure it was worth it. Totally was. We did on average about 2 attractions today and saved about $70. Our favorites were the architecture tour, science and industry museum, and the art institute. We have already recommended getting the go card to others.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is great value for money but you need to be very organised otherwise won't get too much of it. They offer access to most of the attractions in Chicago (and skip the line in some cases) but you can only do some of them in the given time. It is important to know that the card is only valid until 5:30 pm which means that even though the attraction is open you will not be granted access after this hour. I had to pay for the Ferris wheel because because I didn't pay attention to this detail. Also, some of the boat tours are seasonal and conditional on weather, so check in advance. The Architecture river cruise is a must do and hands-off the best experience I've had in Chicago.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great overview of Chicao.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. Informative and entertaining

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good information, but the tour bus was late due to a previous breakdown and the tour guide was on his last shift before two days off and you could tell he wanted to get it over with.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent choice if you have 4-6 days in Chicago and want to see the best of it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way of getting to know a little about the city of Chicago! Our guide and bus driver did an excellent job of getting us around (an air and water show that was schedule was cancelled and there were hundreds of people trying to all leave at once!). A lot of alternate routes were made and we were out of the mess in no time. The half day tour allowed us to see much more of the city than we would have otherwise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

No problems. Good commentary and all buses arrived in timely fashion.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We purchased the 3 day Go Chicago card. It paid for itself by day 2 so day 3 admissions and part of our lunches were free! Also being able to skip lines (some were still long but not as long as the pay admissions lines) was a huge plus and time saver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I liked all the activities we participated in...The Art Institute, the Shedd Aquarium, the Field Museum, both towers and all three boat rides. We also did the hop on hop off bus ride but we didn't feel it was as good as the red hop on hop off busses we have ridden in the past. The blue busses included in Go Chicago took forever at every stop and the tour guides weren't as good and were very hard to understand. However, we felt that the Go Chicago card saved us a lot of money, was easy to use, and was worth it. :)

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First class. Guide very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we did both north and south sides and would have liked to have
a half hour in between to get something to eat and/or drink.
appreciate the transportation at the end to the john hancock center.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message