Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 600 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would certainly recommend the bus tour and river cruise, took my friend who lives in Chicago and she thought excellent, very good value as a four hour trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a day and a half stop in Chicago, what we saw was wonderful, looks like a great city, definitely coming back here to see the place. Our guide was a very lovely man, sorry cant remember his name very highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great adventure.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

quick paced but did see a lot in the short time i had to visit this wonderful city
had two s tops , both informative
guide was very knowledgeable and friendly
glad i did it
i returned to two places i passed by on the t our
very convenient pickup from my hotel

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus tour guide was great. The boat tour was very enjoyable with lower lever views spectacular. The weather was perfect for such a tour

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Chicago CityPass was such a great experience. It saved us time and money. Thank you for offering this great service!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The VIP treatment and not having to wait in lines was the icing on the cake for this pass. The pass was easy to use and made sightseeing within Chicago affordable. I highly recommend purchasing this pass when you visit Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can't even begin to list all the reasons this was the best decision we made about this vacation! This was the first time we took our granddaughter on vacation and the choices that are available with the Go Chicago Card are wonderful. We got the two-day card and we were able to do just about everything we had planned on doing. The next time we will probably go with the three-day card, just to be able to experience even more. Thank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to see Chicago!!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guides were outstanding. This was our first time in the Chicago area, we walked away from the tours with a much better understanding of the area.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the trip, the guide was very informative, saw some great places on the tour. would highly recommend if visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour of Adler with all shows included. Highly recommend this to visitors and residents of Chicago area.

Doing what: Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot of value for the money paid.. totally recommend

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The four hour tour - two hours on the north side and two on the south side - was excellent and gave us a very good idea about the wonderful city of Chicago and its great attractions! The guide was quite informative, though sometimes spoke real fast since we were speeding past some of the sites.
Thanks for a good trip! Raghav Rao, Hyderabad, India

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Comprehensive.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Planetarium is awesome, recommend it for all, have GREAT areas for kids to interact also, great shows

Doing what: Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent for line cutting at skydeck. Down side - city pass had the longest line at the museum of science and industry.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus tour was very informative. We had a great driver, Leon. Toured the south loop. Then to the boat tour. Very knowledgable tour guide. We spent 90 mnutes looking at the buldings. Informative, fun, and a pleaant day.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Bus windows were very dirty which decreased our view but tour was great otherwise.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I think the Explorer Pass works when you have several days to use it...it was not my case, since I only used it one day. I enjoyed the Field Museum, to me, the best attraction in Chicago together with the Architectural Boat Tour. However, I did not like the fact that if I wanted to see several of the collections displayed in the Field Museum like China or Vikings, I had to pay separately an extra 18. I think I should have been told about that in advance. THank you.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I was very happy with my Chicago City Pass experience. The best result was being able to skip the enormous line for the Willis Sears Tower Sky Deck. At other places, especially the Museum of Science and Industry, the City Pass line was actually longer than the other lines, alas. Even so, the clerks at the tour sites knew exactly what to do with the Passes.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wonderful tour of a fantastic city. Only complaint was the tour guide was rude, belittling, and condescending. He didn't provide much information about the ethnicities of Chicago nor was he respectful of the elderly on the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Disappointed with the tour. We were in a closed coach so could only see the side we were on. The guide was talking about both sides but missed completely what was on the other side. With buildings being so tall and much to see would have been better on a open top bus as we were in New York. Guide knew his stuff but we felt we had only got half a tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message