Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my daughter's first time to Chicago and I thought that the best way to tour the city was through a bus tour. Our guide was wonderful. He was very informative about the city. It was July 4th weekend and there was a lot of activity and construction to deal with. The guide and bus driver made the best of it and allowed for additional sites and visits that were not even listed on the agenda. What fun! We even had time to stop and get a Chicago dog. Yikes I asked for ketchup...not a welcome idea.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everyone should buy this. It is a HUGE time and money saver.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide. It was interesting and saved us a lot of walking. It was a great route, perfect for our needs that day.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of what to see and do in Chicago. Knowledgable tour guide and bus driver - a lot of Chicago's history shared. Worth the time - highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Other than the money saved, the Fast Pass access more than justifies getting this. This is no joke -- I skipped a 2hr long line at the Skydeck and at the Acquarium and 1hr line at Art Museum n Hancock bldg as I went in the middle of the summer!!...the length of these lines-astonishing!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very happy with our decision to use the Chicago City Pass. We were able to experience 5 attractions that we wanted to see. Having the City Pass was a great value as well as convenient. One highlight was the Sky Deck where we were able to pass right by a large line of people waiting for tickets and the elevators.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Chicago Go Card is the only best way to see all of Chicago! Great value.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing Tour!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience! I only wish you would offer coupon books like the other company(to remain nameless). I used both companies.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great! The weather was perfect. The lake was beautiful. The City Pass allowed us to see a lot in a short time. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This certainly helped w/lines! Saw quite a bit in the 1day my husband joined me before his conference. He probably broke even on fees as he qualified for "senior rates". I had a two-day card and that meant I probably saved more money. It did help us organize our touring! Exhilarating town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was very good though in retrospect the get on get off type bus might have been better. The host was a comedian called manny who was very good. We are glad we did both north ans south sides as they were quite different. Our biggest bugbear was that we had arranged with the bus company to be picked up at out hotel at 9.00 but they didn't show and we had to organise a last minute taxi across the city. Apparently this was not unusual for them?

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was on time!!!...nice overview of both the north and south sides. Would have been great to see Greektown. Traffic was light so we got to do an authentic "Chicago hot dog" stop

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Worth the $$$, but sometimes hard to find where to get tickets. Adding a central parking area to the list of amenities would be great. Parking was EXPENSIVE and difficult to find.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message