• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 hour tour was great. The sites we visited were great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Even getting around a busy city like Chicago was done in a timely manner.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good deal. Luv that we could skip the lines especially at Willis tower where wait time was 2 hours and it took us 15 minutes! We saw all the attractions in 5 days as we spent in some places only a few hours. Would have felt cheated if we had paid full fare and left a venue early. A good deal for a fair price.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour itself was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgable. However, the bus failed to pick up us at our hotel after we made reservations. We had to take a taxi to the pick up point, but was reimbursed for the fare. We later found that instead of picking us up at 1 PM which was originally stated, the bus arrived at 11 AM so naturally we weren't down there at that time. Poor communication on your end.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide gave us conflicting information about some of the sites we had already been to on our own. Some of the dates of events and establishments were incorrect based on what we already knew and then looked up later to verify. I booked this tour because it got great reviews but the tour guide was more interested in trying out his comedy routine on us rather than giving a good tour. Some of his remarks were even inflammatory toward women. We saw some great sites but the supporting correct information was missing.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I purchased a Grand Tour for July 5th at 11am.

The tour was late and OVER BOOKED. So many things went wrong is too much to write about. Would I recommend this company, I'm not sure. I'd do more research first

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Very nice tour guide. Enjoyed the North side Chicago tour but was disappointed with his knowledge of South side Chicago. Supposedly, he was thrown into working this shift due to shortage. I don't fault him but would hope his employer does a better job with this type of situation.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

I would not do this again. Granted you are not responsible for the weather (rain), but just trying to figure out how to use the card was frustrating. No one was very helpful. In short, it was a waste of money and a big disappointment.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed having the Go Chicago card on my recent trip to Chicago. I had just a few days to explore the city, and this made it easy to make sure I did some of the highlights including Skydeck Chicago (at Willis Tower), 360 Chicago (at the John Hancock Observatory) and a fun hop-on hop-off bus tour around the city, which gave a great introduction to the city and helped me decide which places I wanted to visit in more depth.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great trip! The GO Chicago card was really worth the investment.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Michael S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value and easy to utilise.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Owen D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great value for money entry to all the city's major attractions

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great value!!! I wish I would have had more time to enjoy!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative. Driver was excellent. It was a challenging day in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message