• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very Good

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Unfortunately the museums were crazy busy with many groups of students and families, many that had children too small to really appreciate a museum experience, and many that let their children run around without regard for other patrons. The City Pass was a good value for the museums that were included when we observed the obscene entry prices for each location. We still did have a 10 to 20 minute wait in line for those just picking up their pass booklets, which was fast compared to over an hour some had to wait in the general admission lines.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I used this tour on the St. Patrick day.
We saw the Chicago river in green and buildings in the town as well as Lake Michgan.
Warmer seasons will be better but I was able to have a good time then.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the best thing I purchase for my family trip. Highly recommended for everyone to purchase the CityPass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

was very informative the guide was excellent

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a great way to see the heart of chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Tour route was perfect. However we did not care for the guide. He spent a great deal of time talking about where he was going to have his next drink. He was knowledgeable but very lax in his attitude. On a severely cold day with snow he dragged us around to look at places we can't go into.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My friend and I are both from Australia and unfamiliar with Chicago. The ladies, Shae and Pat, (correct spelling hopefully), who were the tour guide and driver, were not only well informed and helpful in answering questions about their city, but were both of a wonderful disposition, and most friendly. We were lucky that there were fewer people on the tour that day, because they helped us have a very personal experience, learning about how beautiful Chicago is.

Many thanks.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guides were really great. Their knowledge of the city astounded me. Very well done.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour - covered a lot of Chicago, offering great insights into local life, not just the main sights. A great way to see both North and South. The guide was bubby and approachable, but also allowed me to listen and take as many photos as I wanted without having to respond the whole time.

I would (and have already!) highly recommend this tour to anybody who visits to Chicago. Fantastic!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was excellent and served well as an introduction to Chicago and it's attractions. We did both North and South side.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

nice overview of the city, great if you want to see a lot in short time.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Alot to see and do in an unbelieveable snowstorm.paul was our guide and he tried hard and accomplished this.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message