Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My Grand Tour was excellent - thanks to both the driver and the guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great to be able to enter the venues and go straight in! I enjoyed all the places I went to very much - especially Shedds Aquarium.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the fact that this tour was held on the day of the huge celebrations for the Blackhawk victory i.e. traffic jams, blocked roads etc., the driver, guide and the passengers took it all with good humor and we ended up having a really fun time! It lasted maybe an hour longer due to the traffic glitches, but nothing was skipped out of order maybe but not skipped, nobody complained, and it turned out to be a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and Paul the commentator and Pam the driver were the best! Pam navigated through some tight spots in the city and her laughter was contagious. This woman is amazing behind the wheel. Paul knew his architecture , timelines and everything else all by memory. You get a great tour of the city but doing the 4hr one, north and south loop. It would be impossible to cover all that territory on your own with the trafffic. This way you can choose where you want to go back to revisit. A definite must for Chicago tourists!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Nicholas M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bus diver gave us a lot of history of the city really enjoyed!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used many of the museum and bus tour features. It was very, very nice to go to the front of the line as the sights of Chicago became busier during the day. Definitely will recommend to our friends and family!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very educational!
Got to see the whole town, North and South.
Even got to see Wrigley and Obama's neighborhood.
Highly recommend. Better than hop-on-hop-off, see more

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was great to skip the long lines in the heat, and we saw some things we would not have seen otherwise. We would do it again, particularly on a quick trip where we didn't have time to wait

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great way to see the city sites and stay on budget.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was well worth every penny .

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour guide was horrible!! He made several condescending remarks and did not seem to want to be there. The city is beautiful, but his manner of delivering information was matter of fact and rushed. We did the north side and south side tours and he was our tour guide for both. He really should find another line of work. His bossy and demeaning nature do not fit in the service industry. I'm sorry that I don't know his name. I must have blocked it out. I would recommend the tour, but our guide made it very unpleasant..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Enjoyed the River Cruise, Acquarium, Natural History Museum and the Hancock Tower.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour of the Windy City. Pat, the driver, did a marvelous job of navigating the hugh bus thru the congested traffic with great humor. Our guide certainly knew the history of the landmarks and the city. It was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

City pass was great. Saved us loads of time at each location. Not having to wait in line to buy passes and the discount from buying the city pass was well worth it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Nice to see Chicago from the other side. The bikes were awesome!!! You still pedal but turn on the bike to add an extra boost on hills or if your just tired. Our guide was great as well and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Electric Bike Tour: Lakefront Trail, Northerly Island and Prairie Avenue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an amazing trip my wife and I enjoyed tremendously the sites were amazing great food and just a great time and even had a chance. To catch a ball game at Wrigley Field

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value. Skipping the line line worth a fortune.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great deal for those visiting Chicago and desiring to take advantage of multiple sites and landmarks. The faster access to major locations is well worth the price of the pass. The site staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good for avoiding lines.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was both informative and enjoyable! the tour guides were very nice
and pleasant to be around. I really liked the tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are planning on seeing all the cool things in Chicago, BUY THIS PASS! If you have this pass, it allows you to go in the fast lane for admission to any of the attractions, so the longest we had to wait in line at any place was 5 minutes. This also gives you admission into every Field Museum exhibit, and it gives you admission into the Stingray Touch exhibit at the Shedd. If you know you can go to all 5 things on the pass, this is such a bargain. This pass wasn't around the last time I visited Chicago, so having the CityPass this time around made planning for my trip so much easier. You can also buy a CityPass at any of the attractions in the book, but I'm glad I bought mine online, because I was still able to bypass the long lines. If you will be in Chicago long enough to see everything on the pass, the CityPass is a must!!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! Very nice bus tour with the card and the Art Institute was no waiting and fabulous. Shedd Aquarium is always fun.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good service and coverage

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message