Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the 5 day and did some research to make sure it was worth it. Totally was. We did on average about 2 attractions today and saved about $70. Our favorites were the architecture tour, science and industry museum, and the art institute. We have already recommended getting the go card to others.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great because I was able to do a lot more with this pass. The sky deck had a really long line and we went passed a ton of people I actually felt sorry for them. It came with a few discounts at some of the gifts shops so that was nice. I went to the art institute I am no into art at all so I should have done something else. My fav was the museum of science that is not to be missed,

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Go Chicago Card is a must!!! It covered everything we wanted to do during our stay in Chicago. The Hop On Hop Off tour is a great way to get around and see the sights. We loved the Shoreline Architectural Boat Tour. Our guide on the boat tour was Victor and his knowledge of the history of the city and the architecture of the buildings was truly amazing.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is great value for money but you need to be very organised otherwise won't get too much of it. They offer access to most of the attractions in Chicago (and skip the line in some cases) but you can only do some of them in the given time. It is important to know that the card is only valid until 5:30 pm which means that even though the attraction is open you will not be granted access after this hour. I had to pay for the Ferris wheel because because I didn't pay attention to this detail. Also, some of the boat tours are seasonal and conditional on weather, so check in advance. The Architecture river cruise is a must do and hands-off the best experience I've had in Chicago.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great overview of Chicao.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. Informative and entertaining

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was fun and educational but the river cruise was too long. It wasn't exactly what I expected but I did learn a lot. But the river cruise was too long but it might have felt longer because our 11 mo old baby was very fussy.
On the bus tour we got a glance at Obama's house, A house that came out in Ferris Bueller, some great views of the city by either the aquarium or the planetarium.

Doing what: Chicago South Side Tour with Optional River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice way to get introduced to Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good information, but the tour bus was late due to a previous breakdown and the tour guide was on his last shift before two days off and you could tell he wanted to get it over with.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent choice if you have 4-6 days in Chicago and want to see the best of it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message