Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Card gave us a foundation for a varied 4 day city trip and worked really well for us. Access to some great landmarks such as the Willis and Hancock towers, hop-on/off buses, trip to Navy pier( inc Ferris wheel!) and trips to Shedd Aquarium, Adler planetarium, river boat trip. Great value for money!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super guides on all the tours. Everything was very efficient and all the tour people we dealt with were great.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul is a wonderful guide - knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. Learned a lot and enjoyed the afternoon immensely.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable and informative although more about less would have been preferable.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There is no clarity for the tourists about pickup and dropoff

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were late getting started. The guide did not interact at all with the passengers a very small group. Seemed more concerned with telling us the restaurants and bars we were passing. the driver very friendly told us we would have a photo op at Wrigley field. didn't happen. We just drove by places and didn't stop other than the park with the greenhouse which was nice.
We were booked for the 4 hours and only did the first 2 hrs. Very disappointing and a waste of time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to see Chicago in 4 hrs. Wonderful tour guide and driver with Paul and Pat who were very informative and great company throughout ... Thank you to both for making our whistle stop stay in Chicago so great

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great. Super tour guide. Fantastic weather

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A good tour to get a clear perspective of Chicago on arrival in the city. We were given a lot of information and the guide was helpful in making good suggestions of eating places.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We were very disappointed with the bus service. There were no trollies. The only service was the open air buses and at this time of year in Chicago it was quite cold. There were very long waits between buses. They did not run every 15 minutes. All of the employees with whom we had contact were very nice. The guides knew their material very well.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome so much pointed out on North and south side definitely do the Chicago grand tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent, lots of savings

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic, highly recommend. Tour, guide and venues superb

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The wait at the sears tower was over 2 hr with this pass we were up in less than 20min! The savings were great cheaper to to buy pass than pay to go in and faster too. The field treated us great with this pass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Ordered tickets online night before I flew got immediate email back confirming confirmation and voucher to print
Went to museum of science on Presidents' Day it was very busy but walked to the front of the line handed over my voucher and received my city pass booklet Very easy

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wish I would have been told the trolley was down for winter.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour provided us with a good overview of Chicago. Our guide/bus driver was a wealth of information about the city and history of Chicago. I

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The added extras on the citypass are awesome, especially at the planetarium!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I enjoyed myself but many of the things that were identified on the go card as being discounted were no longer available or seasonal and we were unable to get a deal at all by using the go card during this time of the year

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message