Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Petra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice people, even stopped the bus to get me a hot dog. Loved it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

María Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was the most amazing experience in our trip to Chicago. I strongly recommend it to everyone visiting Chicago. The views are the best and the guide was really likable and professional.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

drmdumitrescu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelent!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good value product giving access to the main tourist attractions. Shedd Aquarium was the only place where the fast pass was very slow.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver was very informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Elayne A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was enjoyable and gave a good overview of Chicago neighborhoods

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hoang N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Awesome bus driver/tour guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok but not that exciting.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Marina

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We like the tour but have a driver and tour guide in one person wasn't the best. We didn't feel connected, the driver couldn't see the group's reaction to his narrative. Also it was somewhat difficult to understand our guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

calambert

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was a great way to know about the city and the special points of interest.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Ok but kind of boring. Got to get youself oriented though.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I fully expected to have a bus driver and tour guide, but ended up with one person doing both jobs. He seemed very knowledgeable and gave a great tour. However, I would recommend that he be given a headset so that he doesn't have to hold a microphone with one hand and drive a full-sized coach bus with the other.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Camilo R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The driver is the guide too, poor interaction. Very old bus.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Diana U

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was interesting if you enjoy driving through neighborhoods and almost running over pedestrians and hitting cars. I know the tour guide tried hard, but his voice squealed up and down for 4 hours. He spoke. Like. This, And then. This. I found it incredibly hard to understand what he was saying because my ears hurts so badly. The tour does give you a warm ride in a coach bus through the cold, windy city however.

Finding the actual tour office/ meet up place proved a task. I kept calling but the person answering couldn't give me a clear description. It's inside a gift store inside a building. The taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong building also because he was unfamiliar with where the office was as well.

Overall, it was a decent tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

vbatdorf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see a lot of the sights at a discount!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Richard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was ok but we definitely has issues. The bus that came to pick us up at the hotel crashed into a taxi so we were about an hour late to our tour. Tour guide spoke so fast very hard to understand. He was very knowledgeable about the city but we only got about 70 percent of the info.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This was the most disappointing part of our Chicago visit. Before making this reservation, we read scores of reviews on Trip Advisor, Viator and other sites. We knew from these reviews to absolutely avoid Gray Line Chicago. Well, only after we made the Viator reservation did we find out the tour was operated by Gray Line. We now see may virtually every user gave Gray Line 1 star many wanted to give Gray Line a ZERO.

This Grand Half-Day Tour actually involved about 2 hours, 40 minutes of actual touring. Clearly our guide was more concerned about watching NFL playoff games and pre-game activities. Even some of the advertised sights were skipped.

We feel that Viator mislead us, and we will trust neither Viator nor Trip Advisor in the future due to this fraudulent lack of disclosure.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Henyerbert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Its a very interesting tour, the only bad thing its that the tour its moving all time and sometimes you want to stop to take some pictures and you can't.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Mark W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Guide was so bad that we got off the bus after one hour first stop and took an Uber back to the hotel and walked the city. If he is going........to talk......with......dramatic pause ......then he should take some classes on how to use them! Horrible. Thanks for the headache.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do 4 hour tour of the city. The tour was informative and include all the highlights of the city. I felt like I knew the city and it's history and where to go afterwards. A and 10 GOLD STARS!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lara-Lyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

best ever value for money!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Colleen C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. I had never been to Chicago the bus driver and tour guide were very knowledge on Chicago and the sites. Enjoy stops to take pictures. My only complaint is I booked the tour to pick us up at our hotel and the tour company did not receive our reservation. I booked a 10am tour however, I was rescheduled for the 12pm. The tour company did pick us up at our hotel.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Tim M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Driver is the guide and was a wealth of knowledge delivering facts as well as humour. Definitely worth the money, I thought. Hotel pickup was a night option

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jason G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The tour was great. Very informative and a great way to hear and see the city highlights if you only have a short amount of time. However the pickup process was awful. The driver was in an unmarked coach, so we were unsure if we were even getting on the right bus. The driver was rude, and did not advise what we were doing and where we were going. By the time we got to the destination we were half an hour late, and we had to shorten the trip as a result. Upon arrival at the tour start, there was still confusion about what bus we should be on. It was very poorly handled. I would be reluctant to use this company again.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Ina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get to know the city especially for first timers.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message