Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lindaebrown206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 3 really enjoyed the benefits of the City Pass. It was very easy to exchange the printed coupon for our booklets at our first stop. The extra perks as a part of the Pass were very nice as well. We had very shortened wait times in lines to get into each venue. We will definitely check this out for future trips.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City PASS could not be better. We even go VIP treatment at the Willis Tower as the wait was about an hour, we got in the City PASS lane for 5 minutes and then up the elevator. So much of the best sights in the city are included. Thanks.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

ORLANDO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was one the best in the world

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

Babookwoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. I had no problems. I even was able to stow my walker down on the bus' first level and accompany my grandson to the upper level of the sightseeing bus. The street vendors selling tickets and answering questions to the Hop-on Hop-off tours were plentiful and much help. Great sightseeing for a Chicago native like myself and also tourists from many parts of the nation, and even out of the USA.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is definitely the way to see Chicago! Quick and easy hop-on/hop-off. The bus locations are by easy/safe parking areas. Buses are new and clean. (As of June 2016.) Gretchen was our tour guide, and she did amazing. What a great way to spend the day with my family!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and very knowledgeable staff. We had three different conductors and all three were great. The only issue was that the Block 37 pick up is not available but is still listed on the e-mail voucher. I called the number on the voucher and was quickly shifted to the Art Museum location. Worked out fine from then on! Thanks!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lsid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great deal. And super easy to use at the 3 fabulous attractions we went to!
(Architectural Boat Tour, Double decker bus tour, and Museum of Science and Industry.) Would definitely buy again next time and hit different attractions.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Russ USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Used the pass for three attractions and it worked beautiful and it was so easy

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

you can totally spend a day here. make sure you get a map and plan ahead for your lunch. It can get really busy during lunch hours at the cafe.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

Elaine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most of the guides were fun and the information was good. The stops hit all the highlights of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, buy the two day option and utilize both the days effectively.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ross H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great museum, need more than one day to see it.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

Marilyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very entertaining. Loved just sitting back and relaxing.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the city

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zuzana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a perfect trip. Did appreciate we could Hop-on and Hop-off whenever we wanted.
Big thanks to the tour guides

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Francis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour guides were great.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LAUREN N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it! So easy and convenient. We got to see so much because of our pass.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

sakkoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Spectacular hidden gems in Chicago! I highly recommend this special tour.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Tiffany Treasures

livewithjao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The city pass was the greatest gift we gave ourselves. We felt like we were vip's. The deal is amazing and all the extra's, like 10 off at gift shops, and other stores was great. Easiest and most convenient way to see all the museums or experiences in Chicago. LOVE IT!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Mike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Crazy not to get if you want to see the various museums and cites. Savings and special access worth every penny.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Greyson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I took this tour on a vacation for her birthday. We hopped on and hopped off several times. Using this to get around the city is very helpful as it stops at all the biggest tourist attractions. We had a few different guides but they were all very informative and entertaining to listen to. I would recommend this tour whether you're visiting on vacation or a permanent resident to learn some very interesting facts about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get your bearings

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message