Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

All our tour guides were entertaining and pleasant. You get a taste of the history of Chicago taking this tour. We highly recommend this tour to anyone's visit to the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, tour took you to great parts of the city. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cyn D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable. We learned a lot about Chicago

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lara-Lyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

best ever value for money!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Andy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour allowed me to see so much in just a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and was helpful in pointing out information that visitors would like to know.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Yvonnewun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So many exhibits. Great times!

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

prunella w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

helped by really great weather this tour gave an overview of the city.we enjoyed your informative guides and would recommend your tour 100prue waite york uk

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed the museum, including the bookstore.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

Tammy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WOW! One of the most interesting Art Museums I have toured. Plan on spending hours there.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

melaguirre06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I think this is absolutely the way to go! I made the mistake of only purchasing a 1 day ticket only though, you must get at least the 2 day ticket! I have already recommended to this to friends planning a trip to Chicago!! I will definitely purchase one again when I make my next trip to Chi Town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an interesting tour and worth the value. Needs to be promoted as a complete day excursion with all the stops listed. Also it would be helpful if a map was provided time of purchasing of tickets on line, especially when you are visiting the city for the first time. .

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Belle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We hopped on and hopped off 3 times yesterday. We enjoyed the experience very much, as it was informative, educational and entertaining. Hope to hop on and hop off again next year.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Juan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended if you have the time to fully enjoy the full pass. With my wife we did one day one attraction.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Doreen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get your bearings of the city and to determine what points of interest you may want to revisit. Our guides were very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lively, informative guides and great schedule. Price was right, and a free t-shirt and popcorn was an added bonus!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary K D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Using the Go Chicago card was a great way to see multiple venues during one trip. We got our monies worth out of it. We went on a very busy weekend and appreciated getting into venues quickly.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Debra K W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great overall tour to see the city from land and water. We had a beautiful day to see it all that made it even better.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Sabreena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The CutyPass was a great price with a good range of places to visit. The best part was the convenience of VIP top of the line entrance to attractions which was wonderful for someone with limited time. The CityPass pairs very well with a hop on, hop off bus which stop at all the attractions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Bypassed huge crowd at Skydeck. Saw most of extra features at Aquarium, only having to pay 2 once.
Very convenient.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The pass was fantastic value and gave a good variety of the top attractions. We had no problems with entry or queuing and it was easy to use the voucher.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. We took full advantage of our 2 day Go Card and visited almost every tourist destination made available to us. Loved it. We will be back!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Ralph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time. Go Chicago Card was well worth the money.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We started our tour on 10/8/15 at the Willis Tower. Before our first stop our bus was involved in an accident. A woman backed her car into our bus, twice! We waited forever to get going and then pulled over a couple streets up. We sat for at least 15 minutes waiting to get a narrator and then had to change buses because ours had a cracked windshield. This process seemed very unorganized. The rest of our tour was very informative and delightful!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message