Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1089 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot of value for the money paid.. totally recommend

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city. Neighborhood tours are a nice addition to the city loop tour. Drivers and guides are friendly knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guides were outstanding. This was our first time in the Chicago area, we walked away from the tours with a much better understanding of the area.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good experience. The guides had a lot of good information for out of City visitors. I had lived 57 years just 30 miles away and was in and out of the city during those years. But it was very good for my 18 year old grandson who had never been to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Learned so much about the city, and the tourist guides were very funny and accommodating. saves a lot of money from cabs and ubers

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can't even begin to list all the reasons this was the best decision we made about this vacation! This was the first time we took our granddaughter on vacation and the choices that are available with the Go Chicago Card are wonderful. We got the two-day card and we were able to do just about everything we had planned on doing. The next time we will probably go with the three-day card, just to be able to experience even more. Thank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to see Chicago!!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The VIP treatment and not having to wait in lines was the icing on the cake for this pass. The pass was easy to use and made sightseeing within Chicago affordable. I highly recommend purchasing this pass when you visit Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was actually more than we expected! It was not just hop-on-hop-off, you had a tour guide on the bus who pointed out interesting things along the way. This is a great way to see some of the downtown area!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was really great. I spend more than 3 hours exploring, but it was not enough. I will surely spend more time during my next visit to Chicago. It was just enlightening seeing paintings I've studied while in undergrad at the Savannah College of Art and Design SCAD.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus tour guide was great. The boat tour was very enjoyable with lower lever views spectacular. The weather was perfect for such a tour

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see a lot of the city in a relatively short amount of time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the experience so much better. We did not get off so we could continue to hear her talk about the architecture and the great city of Chicago! Really a must do. I used to live in Chicago and I learned a lot!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour if you are short on time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved traveling about on the tour. The first time round we just went from beginning to end to see where we would be interested in getting off. Our guide was entreating as well as informative. I always enjoy learning about the areas I am traveling in. The frequency of buses was a bonus and the areas of stopping was worthwhile. I would definitely use this service again.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the way to see the city! It was a day that rained on and off so we were out of the weather when we wanted to be. Nice clean double decker buses give you that option. Very good guides. Helpful, courteous and friendly. Great way to see a lot of the city in a short period of time

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I live in Chicago and I learned some things that I didn't know. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Chicago CityPass was such a great experience. It saved us time and money. Thank you for offering this great service!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the sights and get around key locations. Guides are friendly and knowledgeable and the buses run regularly up until 5, plus there is a night tour with limited stops.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing way to see Chicago! Brady was an excellent guide! He made sure everyone in the group stayed together and was well prepared for the many different areas we were touring! We will definitely be back for another adventure with Chicago Electric Bike Tour!!

Doing what: Chicago Electric Bike Tour: From Grant Park to Wrigley Field

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

absolutely the best way to see Chicago - easy to get to places we wanted to see. Staff were very friendly and helpful with our questions!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I took 3 of the Chicago City Hop on Hop Off tours and they were fabulous!!
This is the original city tour and was informative, fun and just perfect for our first time.
Thank you so much.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent.
Never thought it could be so much good.
More important Business is very fair. We could get the refund very easily and quickly of our night tour which we cancelled as it was already available in our booking.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great having the ability to choose what we wanted to see.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the city. Easily located stops throughout Chicago, wonderful guides and lots of flexible touring options.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent review of city history and architecture! Actually, we went on a second river cruise as we found it so interesting and loved the photo opportunities! Boarding so convenient to river hotels and eateries.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message