Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent.
Never thought it could be so much good.
More important Business is very fair. We could get the refund very easily and quickly of our night tour which we cancelled as it was already available in our booking.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the city. Easily located stops throughout Chicago, wonderful guides and lots of flexible touring options.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This card is totally worth it if you are ready to get a bunch of sightseeing done in one day. I think it was a better deal than the Chicago CityPass.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We purchased the 2 day tour. Had a great time! We planned our trip to make the most of the many options available and routed the days to utilize the trolley to our advantage. We enjoyed museums, the Hancock/Willis, Navy Pier, boat architecture tour and more. We tried hard but not take advantage of all the option available. Would have been a worth a 3rd day if our schedule allowed. I will highly recommend this for any visitors to Chicago. Great bargain price.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus ride was the best ever. My son and I had the time of our lives. The guides were the best! He and she gave us information about Chicago we never knew. I Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the two day tour. Both days were excellent. Frank the guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used many of the museum and bus tour features. It was very, very nice to go to the front of the line as the sights of Chicago became busier during the day. Definitely will recommend to our friends and family!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great itenary and supplying plastic smocks during brief rain shower was a great idea by your tour operator

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicholas M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great art and cultural experience

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Every tour guide was terrific. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a bus. Saw everything and enjoyed the beautiful city.Loved the free shirt and chocolate bars and popcorn. Used this site for SanFrancisco and had the same great experience.Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide Chris was SMART, Funny and super knowledgable about Chicago and history. He made the tour so enjoyable. Well done!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very informative tour with great knowledgeable tour guides who made the trip fun as well as giving lots of tip and ideas. well worth doing and we were so pleased we did this at the start of our adventure in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On the first day of our two day pass, it was unseasonably cold and very rainy so everyone sat inside the bus which made it next to impossible to see the buildings. On the second day, the weather was perfect. The guide was knowledgeable, well spoken and passionate about Chicago. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great and funny guides!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! Thank you,

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tremendous museum. One cannot do it justice in a day or two. They got into the spirit of the Blackhawks celebrations. Hockey helmets on the lions.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! Very nice bus tour with the card and the Art Institute was no waiting and fabulous. Shedd Aquarium is always fun.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must see if you are in Chicago and love art.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guides--extremely knowledgable about chicago. really good neighborhood tours--highly reccomend doing this one!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value. Skipping the line line worth a fortune.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awesome tour,very informative

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoed the tour very much. The guides were fun and informative. It was a great way to see your city in the short time we had!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour......driver was hysterical and informative. Very friendly!.....I recomend!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message