Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The three day hop in hoo off includes three additional mini-tours. This ended up being our Primary form of transport around the downtown section of Chicago. The bus came regularly and there was a lot of room ( it was cold in November). The usual American tour guide desperation for tips was abundant but you just set your price in your head and ignore them. Lots of good information. We would highly recommend this service. You also get a free t-shirt and a Hershey bar.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Chicago on the Hop On Hop Off bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Go Chicago Card is a must!!! It covered everything we wanted to do during our stay in Chicago. The Hop On Hop Off tour is a great way to get around and see the sights. We loved the Shoreline Architectural Boat Tour. Our guide on the boat tour was Victor and his knowledge of the history of the city and the architecture of the buildings was truly amazing.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the multi day pass and it was the way to go. A great way to get around the city. We took the 2 hour tour right when we got to Chicago and it was helpful to plan the rest of our trip after seeing and learning about the city in those 2 hours.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! All the major attractions were covered.
Thank you,
SR

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get around the city easily and the tour guides are always very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lance the romance was a great guide. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and learned a lot about Chicago now and in the "good old days". Wished we had spent more time in Chicago but due to a very late train arrival we really lost nearly a whole day.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the 5 day and did some research to make sure it was worth it. Totally was. We did on average about 2 attractions today and saved about $70. Our favorites were the architecture tour, science and industry museum, and the art institute. We have already recommended getting the go card to others.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message