Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 603 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We purchased the 3 day Go Chicago card. It paid for itself by day 2 so day 3 admissions and part of our lunches were free! Also being able to skip lines (some were still long but not as long as the pay admissions lines) was a huge plus and time saver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great way to get around town and learn all about Chicago as we went!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Don't do Chicago without it!! Take the 3 day ticket, more bang for the money. Take advantage of the extras you get with the coupon book, free t-shirt, sample Garrett's popcorn, free audio tour for the Skydeck and others. This is how we got around downtown. Only took a cab 3 times and that was to the pier after they stopped running which is about 5 pm.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good value. Very friendly and informative drivers and guides.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

No problems. Good commentary and all buses arrived in timely fashion.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We use these Hop-On-Hop-Off tours in every major city we travel too and we are always pleased. You see the best of the best and if you get the outer city tour packages also worth seeing those hidden gems that are not on the tourist track. Ultimately though for the best cuisine - always ask the cabby

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got the three day pass and for a couple of quid extra, it wax worth it. Chicago guides really love their City

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing Tour!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hi we sure had a great trip, our tours on the City hop on and off were great and all guides were just great also we will be back ty ty so much

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Chicago Go Card is the only best way to see all of Chicago! Great value.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your services made it easy to see and learn about Chicago. I definitely plan to use your services when visiting other cities.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenience. Great tour guides - entertaining and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent , thorough tours. Very regular and very informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was the absolutely BEST thing about our Chicago experience. We were able to see all the major attractions and not have to worry about parking or navigating the city. It helped to know that we wouldn't get lost and could always hop back on if we tired or wanted to get to a particular area. The guides were helpful and interesting. Will definitely recommend. Thanks.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message