Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 720 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour a great way to get an overview of the city. We bought the 3 day pass and also used it as transportation. Tour guides very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must see! Great museum!

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Art Institute is magnificent! We could have devoted an entire day and still would not have seen everything. This is a real treasure--not to be missed when in Chicago.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. We had a relative from Norway with us and so it was nice and easy to take the bus or trolley around and get information. We are from Racine and make a trip to Chicago at least once a year and we learned a lot on the trip. Our first guide was the best. He talked about the art museum and the chair sculpture that the security guard came and sat down on. Very informative and funny! Now I know I need to get to the art museum, the only museum I haven't been to in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super guides on all the tours. Everything was very efficient and all the tour people we dealt with were great.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Having no transportation and never visiting Chicago before, the travel agent selected a Hilton hotel on your route. I could catch a hop-on right out front and see what the city had to offer Thursday afternoon and decide what I wanted to take in the following day. All worked - I enjoyed the two different tour guides and their reviews of the highlights of the city. getting off at the Art Museum, visiting and viewing, and then getting back on the hop on for the hotel was a gentle way to enjoy that your city/your service has to offer.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour with a small group of friends. I can tell you from driving g around the city, it appears to be a convenient way to avoid paid parking and ti snap pictures of the many tall buildings. The guides are kwolegable and fun which adds to the experience. we especially liked Roy.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Card gave us a foundation for a varied 4 day city trip and worked really well for us. Access to some great landmarks such as the Willis and Hancock towers, hop-on/off buses, trip to Navy pier( inc Ferris wheel!) and trips to Shedd Aquarium, Adler planetarium, river boat trip. Great value for money!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour....great guides.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Engaging tour guides. No problems finding or waiting on a bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As always it's the first thing we do when we arrived at the place we are visiting allows us to see the city and decide where we want to go later. We love hop on off!!!! We have taken it here in the USA and internationally and it's the best way to go

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the best way to see all the hot spots in Chicago! The Tour Guides are fantastic!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great trip,the guys really know a lot of stuff about their city Chicago,
Would recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A cracking tour! Although the wind was cold and frosty on the open top deck, my tour guide Linda was warm and welcoming! I was traveling alone and she made me feel very at ease with her fun sense of humour and outgoing personality. A must-do in Chi-Town, highy recommended! Keep up the good work guys :

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this even with the cold, so glad we were inside. The guide was brilliant and we brought tickets to go up the Willis Tower and into the Art Institute which were cheaper on the bus than any where else that we saw.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful. Only complaint was the wait time; however, it was winter so I understand that. The drivers were very informative and interacted with the passengers in a delightful way. All in all it was a wonderful experience; the grandchildren especially enjoyed it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zoe S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour with fantastic live comedy from the driver - highly recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

All you can hope for when you are visiting a city you haven't been to is that your experience is "somewhat" similar to what the tour company advertises... especially when booking online and before you get to the city. Viator experience was more than what we expected because this tour was great!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message