• USD ($)
  • English
Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very friendly staff; water taxis maintained schedule on time; easy on and off.

Doing what: Chicago Water Taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The River Cruise was beautiful. We requesed to change our timing at the booth and they were very flexible, helpful and cordial. The Cruise was great. it was besutiful weather and water was great. The guide was excellent. We were glad we made the decision to take this Cruise. Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with exceptional guide. Very enjoyable. Highest of recommendations!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to learn about some of Chicago's history and the different architectural styles. Kevin, our guide, was very well informed and had a real passion for his subject and for his city. He even produced a harmonica and gave us some blues harp at the end of the cruise. Really entertaining and informative. Do yourself a favour and take the cruise!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THIS TOUR was AWESOME! We were there early, so we were able to get on the1 PM tour. The guide was just wonderful! I didn't write down her name, unfortunately, but she was pregnant.....and told us. There was some fog, but she used that as a special experience. We did see some architectural tours for less money, but this one was good, so I'm not disappointed. GLAD we had early reservations,

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour because of the wonderful tours guides!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gave us so much information about the styles of the different buildings and a lot of history, too. We saw more of Chicago from the boat than we did walking around. It was the best tour we took on this trip.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very nice and informative tour. The tour guide was funny and we had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was SUPERB I took my 2 grandsons,from CA - age 21 and 23 They loved it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is must for visitors to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the experience was excellent!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, worth the money. I will do it next time I'm in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

GREAT customer service. Easy ticket purchase, friendly staff at Shoreline, informative tour guide, comfortable seating on boat.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

One of the best tour I have ever booked :)

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The cruise was fantastic covering many of the magnificent buildings in downtown Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message