Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 589 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice and relaxing tour from a boat perspective. No traffic or limited view like in a vehicle. Recommended

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to Chicago several times, but was bringing a visitor and decided to do the tour. It was amazing! Food was great, lots of Chicago history, and our tour guide Gabe was outstanding! The walking tour was fantastic, but we will go back and do the bike tour also.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely incredible! The highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the cruise. Chicago is a beautiful and architecturally eclectic city!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would recommend this tour to everyone who looks for an "all-inclusive highlights" of Chicago.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Awesime views. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was awesome! We loved the architecture river cruise. Victor, our guide, was great. We really loved that we were able to set up top and enjoy the tour as we were there during the latest artic blast. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Chicago and can manage the time.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really nice tour, not for fall or winter time

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Under normal circumstances this tour would be given 5 stars for its content, length, and value for money. Unfortunately, when we arrived at the pick up point for the tour, We and another group could not join the tour bus as it was full. The tour guide could not have been more apologetic and helpful, and we were guaranteed seats on a later tour and given compensatory vouchers in the meantime. We were in the fortunate position of being able to return later. This might not have been the case under other circumstances, in which case the experience would have been a total disappointment. The operator should either ensure tours are not overbooked or have contingencies for handling extra people.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was great tour .it is really worth to buy .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was terrific and it was a great tour at a really reasonable price.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

not too many people - audio was very helpful - was good visit

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Almost didn't go due to dull, wet weather but did and the river cruise was fantastic. So facinating to see Chicago and its buildings from the river and the commentary was first class. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message