• USD ($)
  • English
Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Javier was an amazing guide - really great history and information on the architecture and he could answer everyone's questions. The Chicago Architecture River Cruise has amazing views of all the must see buildings in Chicago, it's like a greatest hits album for architecture. Well done!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome city, awesome tour! It was chilly in October but we thoroughly enjoyed our architectural tour. Our guide, Heather, was very well educated and informed and we learned a lot about the buildings and history of Chicago. The boat was smooth and comfortable.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing; heather was an awesome guide. The logistics were annoying b/c of miscommunication between viator and Shoreline tours, but the tour itself was outstanding.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I love the tour ... The guy who was giving the information about Chicago was amazing!!!!! It was a great experience I highly recommend this!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

awesome !!!!!!!!!! a 5 star

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The information and history were fascinating. The highlight of the trip was our guide. She was a young gal, and she was so animated, that we thought we were at a Broadway show!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the architecture River Cruise! Our guide was enthusiastic, informative, and entertaining! It was the perfect way to view the amazing buildings in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even though it rained during our river cruise tour the narrator kept going and we had a great time. The narrator was very informed, had a very nice presentation demeanor, and was very entertaining. We had a great time and highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn more about the history and architecture of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent! Tour director was awesome and even sang us a tune he had written about Chicago at the end. Would've been nicer if it was a little warmer but that's Mother Nature!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great excursion! Do not forget to wear warm clothes in winter :)

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Would definitely recommend to others! The boat ride itself lasted an hour up and back along the river. Fortunately the weather was relatively warm with little wind for a November so we were able to do the tour from the top of the boat which was enjoyable. There is also an indoor area below for bad weather. Kevin was a fabulous docent who educated and entertained the group with interesting info on the buildings of Chicago and other historical tidbits about the city itself. I would go again! Viator saved us about $6.00 per ticket compared to the on-site ticket booth prices.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Informational. It helps that the weather was great. And the guide was excellent!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was such a great tour!! The narrator of the tour was absolutely awesome! Very smart, informative and even funny. Every one on the boat seemed to have a good time and was very impressed! A must do in Chicago! It put our double decker tour to shame!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message