Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed it very much! Will go again!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I think what really made the trip was the guide, I wish I could remember his name. He was of course very knowledgeable, but beyond that was quite entertaining. Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

diana geare
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful day, comfortable open air boat, Very knowledgable speaker, and beautiful Chicago buildings! Great and well worth the price. Diana and Kelly

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our group enjoyed the tour very much, perfect pace on the boat, beautiful scenery and awesome humorous tour guide.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tours! River cruise very informative! The rain didn't stop us from having fun! The trolley tour was fun! Willis Tower was on an extremely cloudy morning, but they gave us rain checks and the evening trip back was awesome!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very comfortable, plus a very good knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved every minute of it.Tour guides were excellent and extremely pleasant....We all got issued with Ponchos as the rain started but certainly not unbearable..Loved the good sense of humor of the guides and had a good laugh..Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to hear. The whole operation was very professional.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Victor was a very knowledgeable personable and funny guide.really appreciated all the extra insight that he provided as we toured. I would definitely go again and definitely recommend it too my friends.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic!. First, we were unable to make the scheduled time due to heavy traffic and the difficulty of finding parking. The cruise company was gracious in rescheduling us to a different cruise. The cruise commentator was knowledgeable. A great experience! I would recommend it!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kevin. The tour guide made trip great.
BUT poor directions to locate the vessel

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the perfect opportunity to get the family together. The tour guide was exceptional. Very knowledgeable and humorous. The boat was perfect. Great view from any seat. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Chicago history and architectural enlightenment! Heather, who facilitated our trip down the river was so animated, informative and wonderful! She truly enjoys sharing the information. She made the trip 5 stars!! Also, navigating the many attendees on and off of the boat was organized and done well! Everyone local, or not, should experience this event!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it! We took some Canadian friends with us who had never been to Chicago. They loved it, too. It was fun, informative, and beautiful. Highly recommend to visitors who have never been to Chicago and who only have a few days to visit. It fits so much information in an enjoyable short 75 minutes.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. We had our 17 year old daughter with us. She loved it too. So much to take in. Awesome Pics of D.T. Chicago. I highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good guide and one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day was beautiful! The guide was interesting, full of good knowledge and fun. We would do the tour again and recommend it to anyone who like to get a sense of Chicago and its history.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour. Thanks for your great service.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The Narriator was very personable, had a sense of humor that made the trip down the river most enjoyable. The duration of the trip seemed to fly bye. We have already recommended this trip to several of our friends. My husband and I give it two thumbs up.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was outstanding. Great views of Chicago and learned a lot about the history of the area. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great architectural tour of Chicago. Open bardge made it easy to see all the buildings that were being talked about. The guide was very knowledgeable. We learned quite a bit about Chicago history and architecture.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time on our Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see some wonderful sites, learn a lot of fun facts, and enjoy some great food along the way! We would highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting the city and wants to taste some of the local food while touring the area.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message