Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect activity to get to know the city....Brian our guide was funny energetic .....speeding on the lake was awesome!

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

expectacular

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As first time visitors to Chicago, my husband and i really enjoyed and appreciated the bus tour and the river cruise. We were only in town for three days one of which was to be spent at Wrigley Field!, so this gave us to see a lot in a short period of time. The river architectural cruise was absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Best Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fun and informative. we would highly recommend it. The highlight was meeting Kelley, who was sweet and super helpful to us, not only regarding this tour, but with other things to do in Chicago as well!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very beautiful to see all of the buildings from the angle of the river. Our guide was nice and funny too!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The booking process was straightforward, the ship -- and bathroom! - was clean and well-maintained, and the tour guide was absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour! We are Chicago Residents, and whenever visitors from other areas visit this great city, we take them on the Chicago Architecture River Cruise. No one has ever been disappointed with this experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw a side of the city from the river that we had never seen before. Kevin was an excellent docent. Not only did he hold our interest and enlighten us with his stories of architecture and Chicago history, but also treated us to the Chicago blues as he ended the trip with his harmonica and song.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot of fun to be had as well as being very informative

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was beautiful and relaxing cruise. The city lights were amazing

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. The guide was entertaining and informative. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a day and a half stop in Chicago, what we saw was wonderful, looks like a great city, definitely coming back here to see the place. Our guide was a very lovely man, sorry cant remember his name very highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour and well worth it for the money! The tour guide Victor is very knowledgeable and gave us a wonderfully entertaining show. The 75 minutes flew by ....

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Kevin was amazing , very personal and funny . I would ask for him and would.
do it again

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

First of all, it was a PERFECT July day! The temps were in the high 70s for a morning tour, sunshine and light breeze. The sights were great, The guide, who's name I don't remember a gentleman who played harmonica at the end, spoke a little too fast for me, and a little too much of a wanna-be comedian. However, he did know his stuff and spit out a WHOLE lot of info in the short time. The music at the end was a nice touch for a finale.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful experience. Sarah was our tour guide knowledgeable and funny. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and the boat was clean and comfortable, not overcrowded. The architecture that we viewed was just amazing and could really be appreciated from the river. One of the best tours ever and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The great directions on our voucher made it easy to find the embarquation point. The tour boat was clean, welll organized and had a nice refreshments bar. The guide was superior. His presentations were informative, whitty and just plain enjoyable. Another great experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend!!! Great staff I made a mistake when booking the tickets and booked them for the wrong day. When I realized it I called and explained what had happened and they completely understood and gave me new tickets. As far as the tour - it was a highlight of our trip. 5 in my family and all enjoyed the time on the water. We took the recommendation of the guide to check out some other things downtown and that was great as well. Well worth the money a great way to view the city.
Duson- Kevin
Captain- Paris
Thanks for a great trip!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Great weather. Amazing tour guide. Beautiful city.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see the city and learn about its past whilst admiring Chicago's many magnificent buildings. Spacious open-decked vessel with bar and restrooms. Highly entertaining and informative guide. A must-do.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. The only thing I did not enjoy was sitting in the hot sun waiting for the locks to open and close and the smell of diesel fuel.

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message