Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a better way to see all the different periods of building architecture. Our guide was excellent and obviously loves his job!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour...highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fantastic.Victor, the tour guide was
exceptional, with his intelligent, knowledgeable, and well spoken
presentation. Give that man a raise. I would take the tour again
with Victor presenting.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Architecture River Cruise was outstanding, very informative, and a MUST while visiting Chicago. The tour guide did a great job and extremely enthusiastic! All we talked about on our trip was how wonderful that tour was. Thank you!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

James did a great job! He was very knowledgeable. We had a great time!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great tour. However, due to the major renovation of the Navy Pier, it was very difficult to navigate where to get on the boat. (There are quite a few docking spots close to each other but in different directions) There was no clear signage of what cruise goes where. Then when I reached the head of the line, I was told that I had to go the the ticket booth to validate my viator voucher first. I had to rush back and forth before I could get on the boat. But other than that, the tour guide was great and humorous and definitely loved what he was doing. It was definitely worth it if you appreciate history and architecture.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing and highly recommend this tour at the beginning of your Chicago visit, we did a morning cruise which was amazing but even better are the evening cruises (so I have been told by friends).
I did not think I would be so excited and rearing to go explore Chicago after this but I was, the tour guide was funny but more importantly so knowledgeable on the city, history, present and future developments.
Get on board and soak it up.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time in Chicago! I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great excursion - highly recommended! Large boat with many seats, refreshments for sale on board, and very knowledgeable guide who knows his stuff - thank you James! I also appreciated the fact that no-one stood with a bucket in hand waiting for a tip at the end.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour. We picked the earliest departure (10AM) on a Friday and were very happy with the number of people, not crowded, compared to the later tours I'd see on the river, which were packed with people. The tour guide/speaker was excellent. Informative and funny. A MUST DO in Chicago, as it gives you a great perspective of the buildings and a lot of fascinating history.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really nice cruise. Chicago is a really beautiful city and the cruise allows us to see it with a really nice point of view.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very informative trip, the architectural history was comprehensively explained by an informative narrator. All staff very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message