Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed it but kids got bored. Still glad we did it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic value Knowledgeable guide and good content

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great our guide Tim was awesome! Great way to see the city, learn some history and eat great food! We were lucky to be there on NFL draft weekend so we ran into some hall of fame players on the tour as well. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and entertaining guide

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Money was saved as I did booking from viator. Approx 6$ less than on spot tickets per seat. Tour was good and very,relaxing and informative. Make sure the weather us good else the tour can't be fun especially in Chicago cool days.
FInding the cruise at navi pier is not easy and can be challenging

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour and well organised. A little more explanation as to where to show voucher and get ticket for the River Cruise would be advantageous AND THE TIME OF OUR TOUR WAS OUT BY ONE HOUR. wE MANAGED TO GET ON AEARLIER BOAT, ONLY JUST. BUT OTHERWOSEW OULD HAVE HAD ATWO HOUR WAIT WITH THE nAVY pIER BASICALLY CLOSED FOR CONSTRUCTION. ttHIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN POINTED OUT IN ADVANCE.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great. The guide was very knowledgeable and passionate . Loved it. Thank you for the great advice.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather had turned unexpectedly cold and I don't think that anyone was prepared for it, but the crew was great and the guide made the experience come alive. No kidding, don't miss this one.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

TOP LINE ENJOYMENT and INFORMATION, well worth the price and time!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great. Loved the history and beautiful buildings!
Thanks

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sarah was was entertaining and held our attention for 75 minutes! The staff was friendly as well. Recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very interesting and we had a good time. The weather could have been a little better but the tour was great and the crew was nice

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the first tour of the day at 10:00. The excursion met all our expectations and then some. The tour guide was entertaining and informative, adding a lot of humorous commentary to the script. The 75 minutes passed very quickly as we were captivated by the sites and history of this city. We would strongly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get a fine overview of Chicago and its architectural history!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. The docent was very knowledgeable. The rest of the crew was friendly and professional as well. A fun way to get a different view of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulously! On incredible tour! Our tour guide was amazing and very entertaining!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tim was wonderful! We learned so much about Chicago. The food was good and the small group kept things more personal. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tournwas wonderful! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable! The price was appropriate.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jim was excellent

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was excellent guide... Very knowledgeable, good humor, and kept our attention. We plan to come back for the summer sunset tour. Practical matters... Easy to find, easy on and off, safe, clean. From my husband... Offer popcorn as snack choice.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great way to see amazing Chicago architecture from a different perspective. Kevin was great, good fun and very informative.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message