Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was an excellent introduction to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Overall a really nice day for my group. Having the Willis Tower viewing area to ourselves was a highlight. Both the trolley tour and the architecture cruise were loaded with good information. The guide from Shoreline cruises was especially knowledgable and passionate. I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend Victor!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I enjoy my Chicago trip very much everything was great.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would certainly recommend the bus tour and river cruise, took my friend who lives in Chicago and she thought excellent, very good value as a four hour trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour - a 'must' for anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved the tour! Sarah our tour guide was awesome and hilarious. Purchasing tickets online was a snap. Great learning history of my old hometown. Thanks

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Very interesting and detailed information. Our guide, Victor, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the subject and kept our attention. I learned a lot and had fun. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect activity to get to know the city....Brian our guide was funny energetic .....speeding on the lake was awesome!

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

expectacular

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As first time visitors to Chicago, my husband and i really enjoyed and appreciated the bus tour and the river cruise. We were only in town for three days one of which was to be spent at Wrigley Field!, so this gave us to see a lot in a short period of time. The river architectural cruise was absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Best Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fun and informative. we would highly recommend it. The highlight was meeting Kelley, who was sweet and super helpful to us, not only regarding this tour, but with other things to do in Chicago as well!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very beautiful to see all of the buildings from the angle of the river. Our guide was nice and funny too!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The booking process was straightforward, the ship -- and bathroom! - was clean and well-maintained, and the tour guide was absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour! We are Chicago Residents, and whenever visitors from other areas visit this great city, we take them on the Chicago Architecture River Cruise. No one has ever been disappointed with this experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw a side of the city from the river that we had never seen before. Kevin was an excellent docent. Not only did he hold our interest and enlighten us with his stories of architecture and Chicago history, but also treated us to the Chicago blues as he ended the trip with his harmonica and song.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot of fun to be had as well as being very informative

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was beautiful and relaxing cruise. The city lights were amazing

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. The guide was entertaining and informative. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a day and a half stop in Chicago, what we saw was wonderful, looks like a great city, definitely coming back here to see the place. Our guide was a very lovely man, sorry cant remember his name very highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour and well worth it for the money! The tour guide Victor is very knowledgeable and gave us a wonderfully entertaining show. The 75 minutes flew by ....

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message