Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was great tour .it is really worth to buy .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was terrific and it was a great tour at a really reasonable price.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

not too many people - audio was very helpful - was good visit

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Almost didn't go due to dull, wet weather but did and the river cruise was fantastic. So facinating to see Chicago and its buildings from the river and the commentary was first class. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great way to see chicago,tour guide gabe was both knowledgeable about the food and history of chicago. Samples were generous and i was full by the end of the tour,fantastic way to send a few hours in chicago.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Met our high expectations. The guide had both architectural creds and a lively sense of humor.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Architecture River Cruise was recommended by a friend, and I absolutely endorse their recommendation. Our docent was Kevin, who was fantastic! He guided us through an engaging history of the city, architecture and folk lore. Don't miss it - one of the best.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This VIP tour was outstanding. Having the Ledge to myself without the crowds was great and the tour guides who led the trolley tour and Chicago River tour were entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was okay and covered the highlights but I've been on better Viator hop on hop off tours.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very interesting and informative. The tour guide did a great job. I would recommend it to other travelers visiting the Chicago area.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a lot of fun! I learned a lot of the history behind Chicago and its architecture.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved our cruise. Our cruise director was knowledgeable and professional. Not a bad seat in the house! Even our bartender was pleasant. We arrived early and were able to change our cruise to 1/2 hour earlier than we originally scheduled. All around great experience. I'll recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! So informative. I am a Chicagi native and learned so much.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely recommend! Victor the tour guide was the best. Very engaging and definitely knew his stuff!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message