Winding its way through the heart of the Windy City, the Chicago River flows past some of the city’s most spectacular architecture, especially downtown. Here, river walks dotted with restaurants take you under some of the movable bridges that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

So fun! Our tour guide, Gabe, was so great, fun, and informative. The food was delicious, and we were stuffed by the end. Money well spent! Tip your tour guide!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed myself on this tour. The food is amazing. Karen our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. I got a chance to see all the buildings downtown.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a fantastic tour. Taste of Chicago.
Got to learn a lot about the history of Chicago and it's amazing architecture..along with a bite to eat and a couple of nice craft beers.
Our guide Gabe was very knowledgable and very friendly, we had a great time.

Neil and Kat Williams
Australia

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The guide was fantastic...great information. .

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful way to see all the great buildings as well as views of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Interesting and good story-telling about chicago

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and new his stuff. This made for a great tour.
We did this tour in November and it was very damp and cold. We froze on this tour. Otherwise, we would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

the tour was really good, however, the guide didn't articulate her words properly and spoke far too fast. I know that she had to keep up with the speed of the boat but she mumbled the words and considering that there are many, many non-English speakers, the guide should try harder.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice and relaxing tour from a boat perspective. No traffic or limited view like in a vehicle. Recommended

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to Chicago several times, but was bringing a visitor and decided to do the tour. It was amazing! Food was great, lots of Chicago history, and our tour guide Gabe was outstanding! The walking tour was fantastic, but we will go back and do the bike tour also.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely incredible! The highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the cruise. Chicago is a beautiful and architecturally eclectic city!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message