Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Field Museum of Natural History

With more than 20 million artifacts, the Field Museum of Natural History is an engaging museum filled with both interactive and imaginative displays. The big attraction is the Tyrannosaurus rex named "Sue," a 13 foot (4 meter) tall, 41 ft ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 795 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see the main attractions of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Mike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Crazy not to get if you want to see the various museums and cites. Savings and special access worth every penny.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Sarahthesheepu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience, really enjoyed being the first up the sky deck. Our Trolley driver Charley was brilliant, very informative and very funny. Victor, our cruise tour guide was the same. It was a brilliant way to see the city, especially for those with limited time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Ann D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. The bus driver and guide were knowledgeable and entertaining, the bathroom breaks were appreciated, the stop at the Lincoln Conservatory was unexpected. A good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jacqueline M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Gaining early access to Skydeck is worthwhile as you truly gain the opportunity to view this magnificent view of the city. The trolley city tour is also a fantastic way to view the the city. The narrator through the river cruise provides a great overview of the stunning architecture of the city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Francesca United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Not enough of information. Waited an extra 45min for the trolley bus

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Jacqueline M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A great way to quickly travel large parts of the city to enable you to explore further.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Diane W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

the driver sounded like a recording everything was remembered and the mic didn't work so you didn't understand him clearly. i had to ask a friend what everything was. also you need to have some where to go to the bathroom 4 hours without a break is a long time. i wouldn't take this tour again or use this company

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was awesome! Our tour guide Tammy was wonderful! Since it was my 1st time she made me feel comfortable and was very informative and fun! Great experience!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Petra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice people, even stopped the bus to get me a hot dog. Loved it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jake was a great tour guide....fun experience for myself and my daughter.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

drmdumitrescu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelent!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good value product giving access to the main tourist attractions. Shedd Aquarium was the only place where the fast pass was very slow.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver was very informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hooman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour, the tour guide was so informative and very interesting to listen to! The really covered all of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Elayne A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was enjoyable and gave a good overview of Chicago neighborhoods

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hoang N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Awesome bus driver/tour guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok but not that exciting.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Marina

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We like the tour but have a driver and tour guide in one person wasn't the best. We didn't feel connected, the driver couldn't see the group's reaction to his narrative. Also it was somewhat difficult to understand our guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

calambert

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was a great way to know about the city and the special points of interest.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Ok but kind of boring. Got to get youself oriented though.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I fully expected to have a bus driver and tour guide, but ended up with one person doing both jobs. He seemed very knowledgeable and gave a great tour. However, I would recommend that he be given a headset so that he doesn't have to hold a microphone with one hand and drive a full-sized coach bus with the other.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Camilo R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The driver is the guide too, poor interaction. Very old bus.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Diana U

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was interesting if you enjoy driving through neighborhoods and almost running over pedestrians and hitting cars. I know the tour guide tried hard, but his voice squealed up and down for 4 hours. He spoke. Like. This, And then. This. I found it incredibly hard to understand what he was saying because my ears hurts so badly. The tour does give you a warm ride in a coach bus through the cold, windy city however.

Finding the actual tour office/ meet up place proved a task. I kept calling but the person answering couldn't give me a clear description. It's inside a gift store inside a building. The taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong building also because he was unfamiliar with where the office was as well.

Overall, it was a decent tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

vbatdorf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see a lot of the sights at a discount!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message