Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Field Museum of Natural History

With more than 20 million artifacts, the Field Museum of Natural History is an engaging museum filled with both interactive and imaginative displays. The big attraction is the Tyrannosaurus rex named "Sue," a 13 foot (4 meter) tall, 41 ft ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide. It was interesting and saved us a lot of walking. It was a great route, perfect for our needs that day.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Other than the money saved, the Fast Pass access more than justifies getting this. This is no joke -- I skipped a 2hr long line at the Skydeck and at the Acquarium and 1hr line at Art Museum n Hancock bldg as I went in the middle of the summer!!...the length of these lines-astonishing!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really fun! No experience was needed to operate a segway easily I was very impressed.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very happy with our decision to use the Chicago City Pass. We were able to experience 5 attractions that we wanted to see. Having the City Pass was a great value as well as convenient. One highlight was the Sky Deck where we were able to pass right by a large line of people waiting for tickets and the elevators.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience! I only wish you would offer coupon books like the other company(to remain nameless). I used both companies.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great! The weather was perfect. The lake was beautiful. The City Pass allowed us to see a lot in a short time. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This certainly helped w/lines! Saw quite a bit in the 1day my husband joined me before his conference. He probably broke even on fees as he qualified for "senior rates". I had a two-day card and that meant I probably saved more money. It did help us organize our touring! Exhilarating town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was on time!!!...nice overview of both the north and south sides. Would have been great to see Greektown. Traffic was light so we got to do an authentic "Chicago hot dog" stop

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Broke even

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The arrangement for meeting at the hotel on Monroe street is not clear enough and it was quite chaotic at least on the day of our tour. The tour guide and driver were knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I was so excited to try the segways and tour the waterfront in Chicago. I was not disappointed by the experience on the segways but the tour aspect of Chicago fell short. I was literally left behind as I stopped to take pictures of buildings. Not sure what the buildings were because our guide was not mentioning them or we had already passed them and I had to ask. Also disappointed we did not go near the Pier and no mention was made of it. Again I emphasize the segway experience was amazing.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The trolley pictured was what I thought I was getting but I actually got a different trolley from the local tour operator. Trolleys were less frequent and made less stops. I couldn't get tickets at all the locations. One tour guide was great - the others were not. One guy even had us get off the bus because he was running behind and decided he was going to skip a couple stops - including ours! The next morning, the trolley we caught had a huge pile of vomit covering the floor and about 4 seats. We were on the bus for over 30 minutes before someone halfway cleaned it up. All in all, not great.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I was looking to have more information shared about the history and architecture of the city. The tour guide simply pointed out the names of the buildings...here is the Art Institute, there is the Water Tower, we call this Picasso "Snoopy in a Blender", this is the John Hancock building, this is Solidier Field, the Bears play there... this is Holy Name Cathedral, when the higher up in the Catholic church come to Chicago, they come here. Really? I paid for this? There was little or no background given and I had to pretty much do the tour for my daughter. There should be some sort of script where they could give an interesting story or two about the buildings. For example, Navy Pier has a rich history starting going back to the Burnham Plan, the first UIC, Chicago Fest and now. ... NONE of that was shared, just that it was "under construction and the guys did a great job getting it ready after the bad winter." Disappointed, nowhere near worth the money.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message