Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Field Museum of Natural History

With more than 20 million artifacts, the Field Museum of Natural History is an engaging museum filled with both interactive and imaginative displays. The big attraction is the Tyrannosaurus rex named "Sue," a 13 foot (4 meter) tall, 41 ft ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend touring the city on a Segway. We learned so many new facts about Chicago and covered a huge area. Our tour guide, Chris , was very knowledgable about the city's history and very helpful getting us accostomed to our Segways.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Card gave us a foundation for a varied 4 day city trip and worked really well for us. Access to some great landmarks such as the Willis and Hancock towers, hop-on/off buses, trip to Navy pier( inc Ferris wheel!) and trips to Shedd Aquarium, Adler planetarium, river boat trip. Great value for money!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super guides on all the tours. Everything was very efficient and all the tour people we dealt with were great.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul is a wonderful guide - knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. Learned a lot and enjoyed the afternoon immensely.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our trip!! I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago. We did the 2-hour tour, which was good for us as it was mid-day and we were ready for lunch. But if we go back, we'll do the 3-hour tour as we really did not want to get off the segways!! The staff was excellent and well-organized. And getting the discounted tickets through Viator made it a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent for a 5 days stay. Besides, I had discounts in several restaurants in the monuments i visited.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable and informative although more about less would have been preferable.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great tour. However pick-up and drop-off to/from hotel is very, very slow.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A tbus tour should never have a driver and a tour guide as one and the same person. But, on my own I would not drive through all of those sites

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There is no clarity for the tourists about pickup and dropoff

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were late getting started. The guide did not interact at all with the passengers a very small group. Seemed more concerned with telling us the restaurants and bars we were passing. the driver very friendly told us we would have a photo op at Wrigley field. didn't happen. We just drove by places and didn't stop other than the park with the greenhouse which was nice.
We were booked for the 4 hours and only did the first 2 hrs. Very disappointing and a waste of time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to see Chicago in 4 hrs. Wonderful tour guide and driver with Paul and Pat who were very informative and great company throughout ... Thank you to both for making our whistle stop stay in Chicago so great

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great. Super tour guide. Fantastic weather

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour Paul our guide was brilliant and his knowledge of the city is awesome. Anyone considering this tour do it it is. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A good tour to get a clear perspective of Chicago on arrival in the city. We were given a lot of information and the guide was helpful in making good suggestions of eating places.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We were very disappointed with the bus service. There were no trollies. The only service was the open air buses and at this time of year in Chicago it was quite cold. There were very long waits between buses. They did not run every 15 minutes. All of the employees with whom we had contact were very nice. The guides knew their material very well.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome so much pointed out on North and south side definitely do the Chicago grand tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent, lots of savings

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic, highly recommend. Tour, guide and venues superb

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message