Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Field Museum of Natural History

With more than 20 million artifacts, the Field Museum of Natural History is an engaging museum filled with both interactive and imaginative displays. The big attraction is the Tyrannosaurus rex named "Sue," a 13 foot (4 meter) tall, 41 ft ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This was the most disappointing part of our Chicago visit. Before making this reservation, we read scores of reviews on Trip Advisor, Viator and other sites. We knew from these reviews to absolutely avoid Gray Line Chicago. Well, only after we made the Viator reservation did we find out the tour was operated by Gray Line. We now see may virtually every user gave Gray Line 1 star many wanted to give Gray Line a ZERO.

This Grand Half-Day Tour actually involved about 2 hours, 40 minutes of actual touring. Clearly our guide was more concerned about watching NFL playoff games and pre-game activities. Even some of the advertised sights were skipped.

We feel that Viator mislead us, and we will trust neither Viator nor Trip Advisor in the future due to this fraudulent lack of disclosure.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Henyerbert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Its a very interesting tour, the only bad thing its that the tour its moving all time and sometimes you want to stop to take some pictures and you can't.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Headwaysalon Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Average Was not clear, People were not very helpful, waste of money!!!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Mark W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Guide was so bad that we got off the bus after one hour first stop and took an Uber back to the hotel and walked the city. If he is going........to talk......with......dramatic pause ......then he should take some classes on how to use them! Horrible. Thanks for the headache.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

DORIS M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I was so disappointed in the way to get there. I checked off the fact I wanted to be picked up at my hotel since I had a cane. When I called when I arrived in Chicago the night before I tried to call. There was no answering machine for leaving a response. No one was able to talk to me or my friends by nine am. We went to the wrong place first, it cost us more in cabs than the tour. There was no place to get water or a snack. it was not what was posted. I did like the tour guide, and the driver who got us to 360 building. I will try another tour company. No helpful with people and disabilities. A table in the back of a gift shop was the representative for your tours? How shameful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do 4 hour tour of the city. The tour was informative and include all the highlights of the city. I felt like I knew the city and it's history and where to go afterwards. A and 10 GOLD STARS!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lara-Lyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

best ever value for money!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Colleen C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. I had never been to Chicago the bus driver and tour guide were very knowledge on Chicago and the sites. Enjoy stops to take pictures. My only complaint is I booked the tour to pick us up at our hotel and the tour company did not receive our reservation. I booked a 10am tour however, I was rescheduled for the 12pm. The tour company did pick us up at our hotel.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Tim M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Driver is the guide and was a wealth of knowledge delivering facts as well as humour. Definitely worth the money, I thought. Hotel pickup was a night option

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jason G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The tour was great. Very informative and a great way to hear and see the city highlights if you only have a short amount of time. However the pickup process was awful. The driver was in an unmarked coach, so we were unsure if we were even getting on the right bus. The driver was rude, and did not advise what we were doing and where we were going. By the time we got to the destination we were half an hour late, and we had to shorten the trip as a result. Upon arrival at the tour start, there was still confusion about what bus we should be on. It was very poorly handled. I would be reluctant to use this company again.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Ina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get to know the city especially for first timers.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Juan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended if you have the time to fully enjoy the full pass. With my wife we did one day one attraction.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

melaguirre06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I think this is absolutely the way to go! I made the mistake of only purchasing a 1 day ticket only though, you must get at least the 2 day ticket! I have already recommended to this to friends planning a trip to Chicago!! I will definitely purchase one again when I make my next trip to Chi Town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brennon was great! He made sure everyone felt safe and comfortable on the segway. The information and the rest of the tour was great as well! Good way to see the city and take in some of the sites in a short time.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way of seeing the city and deciding what you want to do more off.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

James R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a good tour. Knowledgeable guide. But, he kept looking back at us the whole time like we were kids that would get unruly. I can understand it if we were a bunch of kids that had proven we would not follow the rules. But, we were a group of adults all riding very conservatively. It was very annoying.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Joanne K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend the Go Chicago card. It is well worth it. My only complaint is they didn't run very late in the day. I think that was probably because of the time of the year. We went in November. But otherwise I would purchase this card again.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Patricia C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Ok not great

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Duane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was awesome. Chris our tour guide did an excellent job. This was our first time on a Segway and we loved it.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Sven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a lot to see, a lot to do, a fair price.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Maureen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Chris was an awesome guide!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Rae M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was exceptional - disappointed however that we were not picked up at the hotel as originally ordered - couldn't reach anybody at phone that was given to us

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Ralph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time. Go Chicago Card was well worth the money.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. We took full advantage of our 2 day Go Card and visited almost every tourist destination made available to us. Loved it. We will be back!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message