Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Enjoyed the River Cruise, Acquarium, Natural History Museum and the Hancock Tower.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

City pass was great. Saved us loads of time at each location. Not having to wait in line to buy passes and the discount from buying the city pass was well worth it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a life time experience
keep it up 100% satisfaction

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value. Skipping the line line worth a fortune.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our bus driver Pat was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.
We saw the North and South side of Chicago and were also able to get off the bus and take pictures and
walk to areas of interest. I highly recommend this tour. It is well worth the money!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great deal for those visiting Chicago and desiring to take advantage of multiple sites and landmarks. The faster access to major locations is well worth the price of the pass. The site staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good for avoiding lines.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are planning on seeing all the cool things in Chicago, BUY THIS PASS! If you have this pass, it allows you to go in the fast lane for admission to any of the attractions, so the longest we had to wait in line at any place was 5 minutes. This also gives you admission into every Field Museum exhibit, and it gives you admission into the Stingray Touch exhibit at the Shedd. If you know you can go to all 5 things on the pass, this is such a bargain. This pass wasn't around the last time I visited Chicago, so having the CityPass this time around made planning for my trip so much easier. You can also buy a CityPass at any of the attractions in the book, but I'm glad I bought mine online, because I was still able to bypass the long lines. If you will be in Chicago long enough to see everything on the pass, the CityPass is a must!!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Poor. Alot of stress due to lack of location information. We finally figured out where to start this tour within an hour of it starting! River cruise cost additional money due to 3rd party purchase and effects of rain.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! Very nice bus tour with the card and the Art Institute was no waiting and fabulous. Shedd Aquarium is always fun.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good service and coverage

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Ed
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You just can not believe how busy this little passbook will keep if you use all the tickets. The four museums are enormous and have more than enough to do to last a day. Grant Park is awesome. Be prepared to get your exercise as you need to walk and walk and walk!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful experience for our party of four, first time visitors to Chicago. The CityPass allowed us to see all of the main attractions at a reasonable cost. We recommend it to anyone traveling to a city that offers the booklet.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall a complete money saver, provided you start early in the day. As I was able to start only in the afternoon, I was not able to make full use.
The 'Go Chicago Card' covers a good variety of places.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

City pass was great. Enjoyed four out of five places. Ran out of time to do the last one.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Boring and not what i expected. Half the tour was asleep.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Card gave us a foundation for a varied 4 day city trip and worked really well for us. Access to some great landmarks such as the Willis and Hancock towers, hop-on/off buses, trip to Navy pier( inc Ferris wheel!) and trips to Shedd Aquarium, Adler planetarium, river boat trip. Great value for money!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super guides on all the tours. Everything was very efficient and all the tour people we dealt with were great.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent for a 5 days stay. Besides, I had discounts in several restaurants in the monuments i visited.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved the fact that there were different lines for the city pass to go to. That alone was worth the price of the citypass

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great had difficulty activating the card

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message