Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everyone should buy this. It is a HUGE time and money saver.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Other than the money saved, the Fast Pass access more than justifies getting this. This is no joke -- I skipped a 2hr long line at the Skydeck and at the Acquarium and 1hr line at Art Museum n Hancock bldg as I went in the middle of the summer!!...the length of these lines-astonishing!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very happy with our decision to use the Chicago City Pass. We were able to experience 5 attractions that we wanted to see. Having the City Pass was a great value as well as convenient. One highlight was the Sky Deck where we were able to pass right by a large line of people waiting for tickets and the elevators.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Chicago Go Card is the only best way to see all of Chicago! Great value.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing Tour!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed this very much and it was nice to see North Avenue where we had been the day before for the Air Show from the top of the Hancock Building

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great! The weather was perfect. The lake was beautiful. The City Pass allowed us to see a lot in a short time. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This certainly helped w/lines! Saw quite a bit in the 1day my husband joined me before his conference. He probably broke even on fees as he qualified for "senior rates". I had a two-day card and that meant I probably saved more money. It did help us organize our touring! Exhilarating town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I rated 4 because the sky was a little cloudy. Didn't get a chance to try the "tilt" as we were not told that we could use our ticket to do the "tilt". We thought we have to pay extra to do it.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Worth the $$$, but sometimes hard to find where to get tickets. Adding a central parking area to the list of amenities would be great. Parking was EXPENSIVE and difficult to find.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Broke even

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

There is nothing to tell you that purchasing ONE of these tours will admit TWO people to Chicago 360. My two friends and I each purchased a tour, only to find out that each was good for two. When we arrived, the cashier was not very familiar with how to do it, but she called a manager over and was able to generate our tickets pretty quickly. However, nobody really told us where to go after that, so we kind of wandered until we found the elevators that would take us up. When we reached the top, the views of the city were spectacular! Really stunningly breathtaking. However, we still did not know where to go to get the Prosecco. We finally asked someone, and even though he didn't know, he did find out for us (even though he had to leave his station) which I thought was really above and beyond, and I really appreciated. When we reached the bar, we were told that they were out of Prosecco. The bartender told us that there had been complaints about the Prosecco not being very sweet anyway, and she offered us champagne instead, which we happily accepted. Unfortunately, the champagne was TERRIBLE. It was undrinkable (and I have consumed some pretty bad drinks before). It was not sweet at all - which would be fine if we had been served a dry wine - but this was champagne that was supposed to be replacing a Prosecco that "wasn't sweet enough". Overall I'm giving two stars - as the views were great, but the Prosecco (or - in our case - champagne) portion was a real bust, and definitely not worth the money. In addition, we bought 3 more tickets than necessary, because Viator does not state that each purchase will admit two. In fact, if you put "2" in the section where it asks how many adults, it will double the price! (I tried it after the tour.)

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission with Prosecco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good deal. Luv that we could skip the lines especially at Willis tower where wait time was 2 hours and it took us 15 minutes! We saw all the attractions in 5 days as we spent in some places only a few hours. Would have felt cheated if we had paid full fare and left a venue early. A good deal for a fair price.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message