Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable. We learned a lot about Chicago

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cyn D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, tour took you to great parts of the city. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

All our tour guides were entertaining and pleasant. You get a taste of the history of Chicago taking this tour. We highly recommend this tour to anyone's visit to the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorenext

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

good way to get to know the city, just as any hop on - hop off

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

HEBA E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was so much fun! One tour guide/Driver was exceptional! Bobby ...
The amount of intriguing history of Chicago buildings mixed with politics and entertainment was so interesting... The light tour was also fun.. Thanks for that experience!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irene A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very interesting, the only thing, was that the weather. I could not get out of the trolly because of the cold, but the rest of the tour was great.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative. We couldn't always hear the person, but he was great! He was very personable and entertaining.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Headwaysalon Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Average Was not clear, People were not very helpful, waste of money!!!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

DORIS M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I was so disappointed in the way to get there. I checked off the fact I wanted to be picked up at my hotel since I had a cane. When I called when I arrived in Chicago the night before I tried to call. There was no answering machine for leaving a response. No one was able to talk to me or my friends by nine am. We went to the wrong place first, it cost us more in cabs than the tour. There was no place to get water or a snack. it was not what was posted. I did like the tour guide, and the driver who got us to 360 building. I will try another tour company. No helpful with people and disabilities. A table in the back of a gift shop was the representative for your tours? How shameful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

prunella w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

helped by really great weather this tour gave an overview of the city.we enjoyed your informative guides and would recommend your tour 100prue waite york uk

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour allowed me to see so much in just a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and was helpful in pointing out information that visitors would like to know.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lara-Lyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

best ever value for money!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Lara-Lyn V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a fun time during the day and then stayed in the city and enjoyed the night tour through the city of Chicago. Our South African visitors couldn't stop talking about the bus tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The double decker bus that we were on was great! The weather was not great in the morning so we had to sit down below. This was a bit of a drag as the windows were steamy and you could not see as much. Also you were sitting down and could not see alot of what you were passing. Once it cleared up a bit and we were up on top, it was a great way to see the city. Our first tour guide was great. Abut half way through we got a replacement and she was not quite as good but still did an adequate job. Overall I would say that it was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour was ok but the trolley wasn't a trolley but a big bus , it took us awhile before we could even find it and after much conversation with the guides it was decided the trolley was brought out by the Big Bus

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carolyn a G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I think your company is ripping people off. We use the Hop on Hop off a couple times a year, not anymore. There used to be a south, west, north and loop tour, now all you have is a loop tour. You didn't lower your price and we didn't find this out until we arrived in Chicago and needed to use the south tour. You need to LOWER YOU PRICE for just a ride around the loop and lakeshore dr.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Connie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I ordered this online but was unable to use it.
When I went to get on the bus they couldn't find my reservation, even thou I showed my confirmation e-mail Paid for this but unable to use. Will NEVER use this site again.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Doreen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get your bearings of the city and to determine what points of interest you may want to revisit. Our guides were very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lively, informative guides and great schedule. Price was right, and a free t-shirt and popcorn was an added bonus!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Juan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended if you have the time to fully enjoy the full pass. With my wife we did one day one attraction.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Belle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We hopped on and hopped off 3 times yesterday. We enjoyed the experience very much, as it was informative, educational and entertaining. Hope to hop on and hop off again next year.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an interesting tour and worth the value. Needs to be promoted as a complete day excursion with all the stops listed. Also it would be helpful if a map was provided time of purchasing of tickets on line, especially when you are visiting the city for the first time. .

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

melaguirre06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I think this is absolutely the way to go! I made the mistake of only purchasing a 1 day ticket only though, you must get at least the 2 day ticket! I have already recommended to this to friends planning a trip to Chicago!! I will definitely purchase one again when I make my next trip to Chi Town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Joanne K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend the Go Chicago card. It is well worth it. My only complaint is they didn't run very late in the day. I think that was probably because of the time of the year. We went in November. But otherwise I would purchase this card again.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message