Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1061 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

As advertised.... excellent tour

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent.
Never thought it could be so much good.
More important Business is very fair. We could get the refund very easily and quickly of our night tour which we cancelled as it was already available in our booking.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I took 3 of the Chicago City Hop on Hop Off tours and they were fabulous!!
This is the original city tour and was informative, fun and just perfect for our first time.
Thank you so much.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

absolutely the best way to see Chicago - easy to get to places we wanted to see. Staff were very friendly and helpful with our questions!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I live in Chicago and I learned some things that I didn't know. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the way to see the city! It was a day that rained on and off so we were out of the weather when we wanted to be. Nice clean double decker buses give you that option. Very good guides. Helpful, courteous and friendly. Great way to see a lot of the city in a short period of time

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved traveling about on the tour. The first time round we just went from beginning to end to see where we would be interested in getting off. Our guide was entreating as well as informative. I always enjoy learning about the areas I am traveling in. The frequency of buses was a bonus and the areas of stopping was worthwhile. I would definitely use this service again.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the sights and get around key locations. Guides are friendly and knowledgeable and the buses run regularly up until 5, plus there is a night tour with limited stops.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour if you are short on time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see a lot of the city in a relatively short amount of time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the experience so much better. We did not get off so we could continue to hear her talk about the architecture and the great city of Chicago! Really a must do. I used to live in Chicago and I learned a lot!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Chicago CityPass was such a great experience. It saved us time and money. Thank you for offering this great service!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The VIP treatment and not having to wait in lines was the icing on the cake for this pass. The pass was easy to use and made sightseeing within Chicago affordable. I highly recommend purchasing this pass when you visit Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can't even begin to list all the reasons this was the best decision we made about this vacation! This was the first time we took our granddaughter on vacation and the choices that are available with the Go Chicago Card are wonderful. We got the two-day card and we were able to do just about everything we had planned on doing. The next time we will probably go with the three-day card, just to be able to experience even more. Thank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to see Chicago!!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Learned so much about the city, and the tourist guides were very funny and accommodating. saves a lot of money from cabs and ubers

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good experience. The guides had a lot of good information for out of City visitors. I had lived 57 years just 30 miles away and was in and out of the city during those years. But it was very good for my 18 year old grandson who had never been to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I went as it was getting dark. Beautiful watching all the lights come on throughout the city and the outlying areas.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city. Neighborhood tours are a nice addition to the city loop tour. Drivers and guides are friendly knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was actually more than we expected! It was not just hop-on-hop-off, you had a tour guide on the bus who pointed out interesting things along the way. This is a great way to see some of the downtown area!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot of value for the money paid.. totally recommend

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On a trip across the States and took in city tours in several cities. This was by far the best - our guide Shannon? was fantastic, great commentary on history, architecture, places of interest, people of interest. Made the city come alive for us and made us want to come back to explore more. Very good value and worth the time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful view! Less crowded than the Willis Tower and the views are comparable.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the trip and I would recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was smooth and the transportation was really convenient. We where able to see the most popular spots of Chicago in 1 day. I recommended the trip to all my friends.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent for line cutting at skydeck. Down side - city pass had the longest line at the museum of science and industry.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message