• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved, loved that I got my ticket ahead of time and could use the Fast Pass line, it went so much more quickly than waiting to buy my ticket. Amazing views from Chicago 360, especially of Lake Michigan - beautiful! It was cool to see empty roof pools and other sights. Also I enojyed the tallest cafe in Chicago, it's lovely to have a drink and drink in the view!

Doing what: John Hancock Observatory Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Unfortunately the museums were crazy busy with many groups of students and families, many that had children too small to really appreciate a museum experience, and many that let their children run around without regard for other patrons. The City Pass was a good value for the museums that were included when we observed the obscene entry prices for each location. We still did have a 10 to 20 minute wait in line for those just picking up their pass booklets, which was fast compared to over an hour some had to wait in the general admission lines.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was the best thing I purchase for my family trip. Highly recommended for everyone to purchase the CityPass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great ride up and phenomenal views. Construction limited access, but not much we could do about that. Unlucky timing

Doing what: John Hancock Observatory Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It was OK, saw the sights but didn't see or do the Hancock observatory. Not sure why

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Hancock Observatory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's really good journey with quit a lot walking. The weather is not so bad these days.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good tour! But I strongly recommend to reconfirm the pick-up TWICE, because it may be problems and people can be got out of pick-up list of the operation conpany.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Hancock Observatory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You definitely get your monies worth by getting the city pass. Everyone in the Chicago area was so helpful especially the bus drivers. They helped us out so much it was unbelievable. Our final stop was at the Union Train station as was our bus driver. He took us into the train station to show us the machines to get the bus passes out of. Who does that!!! All the attractions take a substantial amount of time, so plan your day accordingly.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I bought Citypass via viator. Everything was smooth. Good experience

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous views of all the major Chicago attractions. Definitely want to take both the day and evening tours. If you're unfamiliar with Chicago history, the self-guided audio tour is a must. Plan to spend at least one and a half hours to get the most from your audio tour. Enjoy a latte too!

Doing what: John Hancock Observatory Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a saving opportunity...it included most of the key attractions and in some places allowed you to skip the queue and also avoided having to pay each time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I went on a Friday morning to start my tour....It's was an outstanding experience the lines at the attractions we not long at all...no longer than 30 Mins the double decker hop on and off tour was very informative but dress warm..... The Willis tower gave an awesome view of the city

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Buying the CityPass in advance turned out to be the only way to go. Getting to skip lines, especially buypassing 100+ people in line for the Willis Tower, was priceless! There was so much included with this pass, that we almost didn't get to do all the activities. I definitely recommend buying this pass!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message