Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good value and great opportunity to be introduced to some of the sights of Chicago. Would recommend for any first time visitor

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Comprehensive tour of the city and multiple location stops for photo ops. The tour guide was beyond knowledgeable, he was Chicago! The bus driver was so skilled in driving you felt at ease as you listened to the narrated guide. Some of the pace was slightly fast but understandable for time's sake.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good value.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

November is not the time to use the GO Chicago card. Some of the attractions are seasonal, and stop for have reduced hours for the winter months, with no reduction in the price of the card. Even the card activation point opened later than the hours posted on the website, delaying our start by two hours. Disappointed that GO Chicago's architectural river cruise vendor was closed for the season when other vendors were running.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As one day tour it wasnot enough to get much activities. but the places i visited it was amazing to me as ( 360 chicago building- shedd aquarium- architcural cruise and navy piere).there are many activities i missed to visit.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great deal

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very useful and comfortable pass

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful view! We came at 9pm and the night view was fantastic. It's unfortunate that we're not allowed to bring a tripod, otherwise, we could have shot some great photos. There are some bright lights in the observatory that causes a reflection on the glass in some areas. It would be nice if they were dimmer so we could enjoy the view better. I would still recommend checking this place out for first time Chicago visitors!

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, for a first time visitor to Chicago. the observation deck was great to see the city.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Chicago. It takes you on a comprehensive look at both the north and south sides of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and there were a number of stops providing opportunities to see key features up front and personal!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the 5 day and did some research to make sure it was worth it. Totally was. We did on average about 2 attractions today and saved about $70. Our favorites were the architecture tour, science and industry museum, and the art institute. We have already recommended getting the go card to others.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The views were amazing!! We had a sun and stars ticket which meant we could go up twice, so we went at lunchtime and 8pm - we had amazing views both times :-)

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message