Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, for a first time visitor to Chicago. the observation deck was great to see the city.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Chicago. It takes you on a comprehensive look at both the north and south sides of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and there were a number of stops providing opportunities to see key features up front and personal!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the 5 day and did some research to make sure it was worth it. Totally was. We did on average about 2 attractions today and saved about $70. Our favorites were the architecture tour, science and industry museum, and the art institute. We have already recommended getting the go card to others.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The views were amazing!! We had a sun and stars ticket which meant we could go up twice, so we went at lunchtime and 8pm - we had amazing views both times :-)

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of my most favorite views of both the water and the city!

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great because I was able to do a lot more with this pass. The sky deck had a really long line and we went passed a ton of people I actually felt sorry for them. It came with a few discounts at some of the gifts shops so that was nice. I went to the art institute I am no into art at all so I should have done something else. My fav was the museum of science that is not to be missed,

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was great. There was no line up and the night view was amazing.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is great value for money but you need to be very organised otherwise won't get too much of it. They offer access to most of the attractions in Chicago (and skip the line in some cases) but you can only do some of them in the given time. It is important to know that the card is only valid until 5:30 pm which means that even though the attraction is open you will not be granted access after this hour. I had to pay for the Ferris wheel because because I didn't pay attention to this detail. Also, some of the boat tours are seasonal and conditional on weather, so check in advance. The Architecture river cruise is a must do and hands-off the best experience I've had in Chicago.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We never got to use our purchase As when we approached were told there is a private party in progress.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent choice if you have 4-6 days in Chicago and want to see the best of it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

No problems. Good commentary and all buses arrived in timely fashion.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Arrived just before 9am expecting a long queue but only 5 other people waiting, so went straight up in the lift and had the observation area to ourselves. fantastic views from all four sides of the tower grate photo experience.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message