Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The view was absolutely stunning. I loved looking over the whole city. The lights were so bright. I would most definitely do this again. The wine was Ok. I think everyone that comes to visit Chicago should most definitely do the john Hancock observatory. I give it 2 thumbs up!!

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission with Prosecco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent, lots of savings

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The wait at the sears tower was over 2 hr with this pass we were up in less than 20min! The savings were great cheaper to to buy pass than pay to go in and faster too. The field treated us great with this pass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Ordered tickets online night before I flew got immediate email back confirming confirmation and voucher to print
Went to museum of science on Presidents' Day it was very busy but walked to the front of the line handed over my voucher and received my city pass booklet Very easy

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wish I would have been told the trolley was down for winter.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was really fun and we got to see a lot of interesting places

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I always enjoy my visit to Chicago!!! It is my home town and I come back to visit every few years. I enjoyed my visit to 360 Chicago very much. It was an unbelievably clear, clear day so I enjoyed it even more. I didn't have enough nerve to try the "tilting" enclosure, but, it was still a great day. Everyone that I dealt with was very nice.

Priscilla G., San Francisco Bay Area

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The staff at 360 Chicago were helpful and courteous. The observation was enhanced by the screens that helped us identify landmarks; the creators of this feature are to be commended. Parking was easy; we also appreciated the guest discount for parking. We'll definitely return to 360 Chicago!

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The added extras on the citypass are awesome, especially at the planetarium!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Dorie
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was good! The whole tour covered most everything about the city of chicago. Except they didn't include where Michael Jordan's monument was :) Also, make sure you are specific about the hotel pick-up. We waited almost 30 minutes in our hotel and when we called them, they said we have to meet the bus in Palmer House. We took a cab to make sure we have enough time to catch up before they all depart. Other than that, all is good.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I enjoyed myself but many of the things that were identified on the go card as being discounted were no longer available or seasonal and we were unable to get a deal at all by using the go card during this time of the year

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Tour was okay. And that's being very generous. Had to ask for bottle of wine. Employees didn't offer any info on what we were seeing. Cafe was closed for renovations, which was not told when booking tour.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission with Prosecco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good value and great opportunity to be introduced to some of the sights of Chicago. Would recommend for any first time visitor

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Comprehensive tour of the city and multiple location stops for photo ops. The tour guide was beyond knowledgeable, he was Chicago! The bus driver was so skilled in driving you felt at ease as you listened to the narrated guide. Some of the pace was slightly fast but understandable for time's sake.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message