Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Greyson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I took this tour on a vacation for her birthday. We hopped on and hopped off several times. Using this to get around the city is very helpful as it stops at all the biggest tourist attractions. We had a few different guides but they were all very informative and entertaining to listen to. I would recommend this tour whether you're visiting on vacation or a permanent resident to learn some very interesting facts about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get your bearings

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgable and humorous.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see the main attractions of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Mike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Crazy not to get if you want to see the various museums and cites. Savings and special access worth every penny.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Eszter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Didn't manage to go on this tour due to bad weather but later we booked dinner two levels down in the restaurant. The view is breathtaking definitely recommend a visit!

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

oppong a

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Double Decker bus announcer/speakers were too loud, compared to the trolley which was much preferred for families with infants like us.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carl G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see a city for any first-time visitors. All buses were generally on time and well kept/maintained.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Beverly F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour was fine but only one of the guides we had was really informed about Chicago history. One guides knowledge seemed to extend to what movies had been made in Chicago and famous people's buildings. The worse was the guide who had the volume up so loud it was blaring and at every stop as people were departing he always asked for tips. He was so annoying I doubt he made many tips.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gaylekennedy66

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Didn't use the ticket as the NFL draft had created traffic havoc

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kerbis1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun tour. Informative and funny tour guide

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All tour guides were informative, interesting and funny..

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

drmdumitrescu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelent!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good value product giving access to the main tourist attractions. Shedd Aquarium was the only place where the fast pass was very slow.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour!!!!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hooman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour, the tour guide was so informative and very interesting to listen to! The really covered all of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

LInette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the tour guide! This was a great way to see the city. We only had a short time there but felt we got a great intro to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lois M O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had two different tour guides. The man did not use his microphone, so it was difficult hearing him. He, also, did not give very much information. The lady guide we had on the next day was great. She gave us so much info, and it was very easy to hear her. She was from Traverse City I don't remember her name. This tour is a good overview of the city, letting us decide which places we have time to visit in depth.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

muilenbug

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Wish there were a schedule of approximate times arriving at the stops

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathy B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The view was great, but a lot of money just to ride an elevator and look out windows.

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

vbatdorf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see a lot of the sights at a discount!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

A. M. E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

View is nice since you have lake michigan on one side and chicago on the other. It's a bit harder at night because of all the reflections in the window. Tilt is overrated and quite boring.

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

Patricia H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The circuit followed by the trolley is fine, but it takes quite sometine to get to each one of the stops, so in case you're waiting on open weather, mainly in winter, it's not pleasant. On the other hand, the conductors are great, all of them very sociable and nice people. If you balance both things, you'll be fine. Anyway, the cost is high if compared with other big cities around the world.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable. We learned a lot about Chicago

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message