Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour guides were great.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LAUREN N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it! So easy and convenient. We got to see so much because of our pass.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

livewithjao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The city pass was the greatest gift we gave ourselves. We felt like we were vip's. The deal is amazing and all the extra's, like 10 off at gift shops, and other stores was great. Easiest and most convenient way to see all the museums or experiences in Chicago. LOVE IT!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Ram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, buy the two day option and utilize both the days effectively.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marilyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very entertaining. Loved just sitting back and relaxing.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the city

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zuzana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a perfect trip. Did appreciate we could Hop-on and Hop-off whenever we wanted.
Big thanks to the tour guides

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lindaebrown206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 3 really enjoyed the benefits of the City Pass. It was very easy to exchange the printed coupon for our booklets at our first stop. The extra perks as a part of the Pass were very nice as well. We had very shortened wait times in lines to get into each venue. We will definitely check this out for future trips.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City PASS could not be better. We even go VIP treatment at the Willis Tower as the wait was about an hour, we got in the City PASS lane for 5 minutes and then up the elevator. So much of the best sights in the city are included. Thanks.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Elaine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most of the guides were fun and the information was good. The stops hit all the highlights of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Babookwoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. I had no problems. I even was able to stow my walker down on the bus' first level and accompany my grandson to the upper level of the sightseeing bus. The street vendors selling tickets and answering questions to the Hop-on Hop-off tours were plentiful and much help. Great sightseeing for a Chicago native like myself and also tourists from many parts of the nation, and even out of the USA.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Russ USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Used the pass for three attractions and it worked beautiful and it was so easy

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Leah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is definitely the way to see Chicago! Quick and easy hop-on/hop-off. The bus locations are by easy/safe parking areas. Buses are new and clean. (As of June 2016.) Gretchen was our tour guide, and she did amazing. What a great way to spend the day with my family!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and very knowledgeable staff. We had three different conductors and all three were great. The only issue was that the Block 37 pick up is not available but is still listed on the e-mail voucher. I called the number on the voucher and was quickly shifted to the Art Museum location. Worked out fine from then on! Thanks!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lsid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great deal. And super easy to use at the 3 fabulous attractions we went to!
(Architectural Boat Tour, Double decker bus tour, and Museum of Science and Industry.) Would definitely buy again next time and hit different attractions.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Eve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it. I loved seeing the whole city from that high up. Definitely print your tickets out because they do not acccept phone vouchers. There is a fedex to print at the building but it takes time. Overall loved it.

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

DelWill4 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did this one at night. It was amazing! The Chicago skyline is absolutely stunning. What a beautiful city! I got on the tilt ledge and that was very unnerving, I had to sit down, but it was a lot of fun too. Would recommend! Courtney and Alex

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

susan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Edwin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Susan J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Some of the guides were wonderful and made the trip entertaining. Some of the drivers were cranky and not very good.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message