• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

John G. Shedd Aquarium

The world's largest assortment of finned, gilled, amphibious, and other aquatic creatures swims within the marble-clad confines of the John G. Shedd Aquarium. Though it could simply rest on its superlative exhibits - like beluga whales in a 4 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour leader was Chase, he was very knowledgeable and he kept the pace of the morning perfect for all the clients, no one was pushed and bored. We stopped frequently whilst he pointed out landmarks and told interesting stories. I had a great time and saw a lot of Chicago from the Segway. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 hour tour was great. The sites we visited were great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Even getting around a busy city like Chicago was done in a timely manner.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was friendly, funny, conscious of our safety and knowledgeable; It was really fun!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good deal. Luv that we could skip the lines especially at Willis tower where wait time was 2 hours and it took us 15 minutes! We saw all the attractions in 5 days as we spent in some places only a few hours. Would have felt cheated if we had paid full fare and left a venue early. A good deal for a fair price.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lot depends how long you have in Chicago and would suggest purchase this if you are staying for 3 days or more. Chicago is a big city and things look closer on a map but to get a true picture of the city it is best to walk. The available events on this pass are far apart but well worth doing. The big advantage is you do not have to queue at venues as the pass gives you express entry. This came into its own at the Shedd Aquarium where we went straight in and others were queuing for 90 mins. in the heat - 90 degrees. The Aquarium is well worth doing and is different to your normal aquariums and even have a show arena with beluga whales. Care at the Adler Planetarium - there are several different shows but they only show once a day so look up in advance if there is something particular you want to see. However if you are into space and the moon there is lots to see and to do. We went in the Hancock tower - try the tilt if you dare and the Willis - your ears pop on the way up. If you are staying north of the river then there is a ferry from the city or Navy Pier to take you to the Shedd, Adler and History Museum that are all together

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must! So much fun and a memory we will never forget. Our guide Kyle, put us all at ease from the off and had a good knowledge of the area. This really was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome so much fun

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice. Good good guides

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the miney. Best part was being able to get through lines quickly as there was no money being transferred.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Please update your web page on this as a few things are not able to be seen from a Segway.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour itself was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgable. However, the bus failed to pick up us at our hotel after we made reservations. We had to take a taxi to the pick up point, but was reimbursed for the fare. We later found that instead of picking us up at 1 PM which was originally stated, the bus arrived at 11 AM so naturally we weren't down there at that time. Poor communication on your end.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide gave us conflicting information about some of the sites we had already been to on our own. Some of the dates of events and establishments were incorrect based on what we already knew and then looked up later to verify. I booked this tour because it got great reviews but the tour guide was more interested in trying out his comedy routine on us rather than giving a good tour. Some of his remarks were even inflammatory toward women. We saw some great sites but the supporting correct information was missing.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I purchased a Grand Tour for July 5th at 11am.

The tour was late and OVER BOOKED. So many things went wrong is too much to write about. Would I recommend this company, I'm not sure. I'd do more research first

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message