Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

John G. Shedd Aquarium

The world's largest assortment of finned, gilled, amphibious, and other aquatic creatures swims within the marble-clad confines of the John G. Shedd Aquarium. Though it could simply rest on its superlative exhibits - like beluga whales in a 4 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent choice if you have 4-6 days in Chicago and want to see the best of it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way of getting to know a little about the city of Chicago! Our guide and bus driver did an excellent job of getting us around (an air and water show that was schedule was cancelled and there were hundreds of people trying to all leave at once!). A lot of alternate routes were made and we were out of the mess in no time. The half day tour allowed us to see much more of the city than we would have otherwise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

No problems. Good commentary and all buses arrived in timely fashion.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We purchased the 3 day Go Chicago card. It paid for itself by day 2 so day 3 admissions and part of our lunches were free! Also being able to skip lines (some were still long but not as long as the pay admissions lines) was a huge plus and time saver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I liked all the activities we participated in...The Art Institute, the Shedd Aquarium, the Field Museum, both towers and all three boat rides. We also did the hop on hop off bus ride but we didn't feel it was as good as the red hop on hop off busses we have ridden in the past. The blue busses included in Go Chicago took forever at every stop and the tour guides weren't as good and were very hard to understand. However, we felt that the Go Chicago card saved us a lot of money, was easy to use, and was worth it. :)

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend getting the Go Chicago Card because it allows you to really tour the city at your leisure and to be able to get great discounts along the way. Go Chicago!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable guide but he could have said less and been clearer - fast talker. Some hanging around while switching from north to south tours - wish we had grabbed some coffee to go but didn't want to keep others waiting. Good overall though.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgable tour guide and good itinerary.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Really friendly and informative guide and good clean bus.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

PRETTY GOOD TOUR BUT GUIDE COULD HAVE MORE IN DEPTH INFORMATION ABOUT SOME OF THE SITES.LOT'S OF TALK , TOO MUCH, ABOUT RESTAURANTS.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We reached Chicago around 9AM that day and went to collect the GoChicago cards around 9:15AM at the office. There were no 1-Day cards available at this place and the we were asked to go to Macy's to collect the cards. The Macy's was not open until 11:00AM being it was Sunday. So, we lost almost 3 hours for getting the passes and effected all our plans very badly.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message