Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

John G. Shedd Aquarium

The world's largest assortment of finned, gilled, amphibious, and other aquatic creatures swims within the marble-clad confines of the John G. Shedd Aquarium. Though it could simply rest on its superlative exhibits - like beluga whales in a 4 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 865 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see the main attractions of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Mike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Crazy not to get if you want to see the various museums and cites. Savings and special access worth every penny.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Ann D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. The bus driver and guide were knowledgeable and entertaining, the bathroom breaks were appreciated, the stop at the Lincoln Conservatory was unexpected. A good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jacqueline M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A great way to quickly travel large parts of the city to enable you to explore further.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Diane W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

the driver sounded like a recording everything was remembered and the mic didn't work so you didn't understand him clearly. i had to ask a friend what everything was. also you need to have some where to go to the bathroom 4 hours without a break is a long time. i wouldn't take this tour again or use this company

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was awesome! Our tour guide Tammy was wonderful! Since it was my 1st time she made me feel comfortable and was very informative and fun! Great experience!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Petra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice people, even stopped the bus to get me a hot dog. Loved it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jake was a great tour guide....fun experience for myself and my daughter.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

María Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was the most amazing experience in our trip to Chicago. I strongly recommend it to everyone visiting Chicago. The views are the best and the guide was really likable and professional.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

drmdumitrescu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelent!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good value product giving access to the main tourist attractions. Shedd Aquarium was the only place where the fast pass was very slow.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver was very informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hooman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour, the tour guide was so informative and very interesting to listen to! The really covered all of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Elayne A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was enjoyable and gave a good overview of Chicago neighborhoods

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hoang N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Awesome bus driver/tour guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok but not that exciting.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Marina

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We like the tour but have a driver and tour guide in one person wasn't the best. We didn't feel connected, the driver couldn't see the group's reaction to his narrative. Also it was somewhat difficult to understand our guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

calambert

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was a great way to know about the city and the special points of interest.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Ok but kind of boring. Got to get youself oriented though.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I fully expected to have a bus driver and tour guide, but ended up with one person doing both jobs. He seemed very knowledgeable and gave a great tour. However, I would recommend that he be given a headset so that he doesn't have to hold a microphone with one hand and drive a full-sized coach bus with the other.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Camilo R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The driver is the guide too, poor interaction. Very old bus.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Diana U

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was interesting if you enjoy driving through neighborhoods and almost running over pedestrians and hitting cars. I know the tour guide tried hard, but his voice squealed up and down for 4 hours. He spoke. Like. This, And then. This. I found it incredibly hard to understand what he was saying because my ears hurts so badly. The tour does give you a warm ride in a coach bus through the cold, windy city however.

Finding the actual tour office/ meet up place proved a task. I kept calling but the person answering couldn't give me a clear description. It's inside a gift store inside a building. The taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong building also because he was unfamiliar with where the office was as well.

Overall, it was a decent tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

vbatdorf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see a lot of the sights at a discount!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Richard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was ok but we definitely has issues. The bus that came to pick us up at the hotel crashed into a taxi so we were about an hour late to our tour. Tour guide spoke so fast very hard to understand. He was very knowledgeable about the city but we only got about 70 percent of the info.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This was the most disappointing part of our Chicago visit. Before making this reservation, we read scores of reviews on Trip Advisor, Viator and other sites. We knew from these reviews to absolutely avoid Gray Line Chicago. Well, only after we made the Viator reservation did we find out the tour was operated by Gray Line. We now see may virtually every user gave Gray Line 1 star many wanted to give Gray Line a ZERO.

This Grand Half-Day Tour actually involved about 2 hours, 40 minutes of actual touring. Clearly our guide was more concerned about watching NFL playoff games and pre-game activities. Even some of the advertised sights were skipped.

We feel that Viator mislead us, and we will trust neither Viator nor Trip Advisor in the future due to this fraudulent lack of disclosure.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message