Chicago sits on the shores of Lake Michigan, one of the five Great Lakes, which stretches from western Michigan, 118 miles across, to the shores of Illinois and Wisconsin in the west and Indiana in the south.  The lake borders the city of Chicago, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Delores S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great views of the city skyline. Ended up being colder out than we had hoped for, but still enjoyed going to the upper deck. The dinner buffet was really good and enjoyed the DJ as well. Over-all...a great time. The only thing that I can say I disliked was the price. For what was included it was a bit pricey.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Van B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were lucky to catch perfect weather. The view from the lake is wonderful. The buffet offered a nice variety.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great atmosphere, food and views. Great way to start our Chicago

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

THE TOUR WAS VERY RELAXING, AND EVERYONE WAS VERY PLEASANT. LOOKING FORWARD TO DOING IT AGAIN SOON.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Elke J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. Really worth it!

Food was delicious, Chicago's skyline from the lake is astonishing and cabin crew made the experience even better!

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jake was a great tour guide....fun experience for myself and my daughter.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was awesome! Our tour guide Tammy was wonderful! Since it was my 1st time she made me feel comfortable and was very informative and fun! Great experience!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Amber M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Segways were easy to use, and fun to ride on. We had more fun that we expected on this tour. The info that was presented along the way was interesting and its a good way to cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time. We were also late to the training, but they were very accommodating and nice about it. We're also locals, and still enjoyed it just as much as the tourists.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront and Museum Campus Segway Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brennon was great! He made sure everyone felt safe and comfortable on the segway. The information and the rest of the tour was great as well! Good way to see the city and take in some of the sites in a short time.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Bonnie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had an amazing time on the speedboat cruise!!! All the beautiful buidings that you get to see on this cruise is worth the price.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Kym our guide was awesome and made the tour!!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront and Museum Campus Segway Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent waiter, good time

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent cruise!!!! My new wife and I were married earlier that day and thought a night cruise would add to our new marriage excitement. It did!! The staff and mgmt were very professional and treated you like royalty. The food was great! The music and enviroment were very entertaining. And up top deck watching the sunset and seeing the Chicago night lights was beautiful!! Was well worth the money and my wife and I are looking forward to going again. :

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Frank A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an adventure we won't soon forget. We liked being out in the open without a huge crowd on the boat. We felt like we saw everything we wanted to and our guide, Charlie, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions and even take pictures for us. The speed boat trip was a nice addition although it was cold with the wind in mid October! Great way to spend our 33rd wedding anniversary and I got some great pictures!

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Delilah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My experience on this trip was absolutely amazing from the Manager to my server Ingrid was the most respectable people did a very good job at fulfilling their positions. The bartenders Nakia and Sharon were very good at their job every worker there made the environment most comfortable as possible very helpful they did not lack on anything. The DJ Matthew he did an amazing job the music was on point. I Highly recommend this cruise to anyone my family and myself definitely will be back loved the cruise amazing.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Joel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved seeing Chicago from Lake Michigan. Ticketing and boarding was efficient

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I had a great time. The waitress made our anniversary even more special by bringing us a special dessert and getting the DJ to play a special song for us.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time. It was a new experience for 2 of our friends, and our guide, Jake, was very patient and attentive to them. As we got further into the tour, our friends got more comfortable and really loved the experience. It was a highlight of their trip to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

OH my gosh this was so much more than we thought. GREAT experience, and we will definitely do it again! The architecture information was so interesting, and everything so beautiful! We went on the 5:15 one, so it was a perfect combination of daytime and sunset sightseeing. I love how well you can see all the buildings unencumbered by people and traffic. This is the BEST way to see how gorgeous Chicago is! I just wish it had been even longer! The high-speed ride up and down the lake was soooo fun and sooo beautiful. It was the best time we had on our Chicago trip!

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time, even with the weather not corporating. Great fun, good food and friendly staff.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Food is great, filling and they offer other upgrades to your meal. Chicago night skyline is AMAZING! DJ could use some work but overall I had a great time w/my husband. The ship is small and the winds were blowing hard. This cruise is NOT recommended for people who suffer from the mildest of motion-sickness. Overall I would do it again and double my dose of anti-motion sickness patches

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Maureen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Chris was an awesome guide!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic!! A very nice family run business. The staff from buying tickets all the way till getting off the boat fantastic! Very knowledgeable staff and learned things I never knew!!! Great tour!!

Doing what: Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise

christopher b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great tour through downtown Chicago. that ends with a speed boat ride along the lake. I went at 7, and the night lights are amazing. There was a firework show that capped it off, and its a sit to see from the lake. well worth the money,and cheep. If you're looking for something to do, this is it.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message