Chicago sits on the shores of Lake Michigan, one of the five Great Lakes, which stretches from western Michigan, 118 miles across, to the shores of Illinois and Wisconsin in the west and Indiana in the south.  The lake borders the city of Chicago, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amber M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Segways were easy to use, and fun to ride on. We had more fun that we expected on this tour. The info that was presented along the way was interesting and its a good way to cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time. We were also late to the training, but they were very accommodating and nice about it. We're also locals, and still enjoyed it just as much as the tourists.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront and Museum Campus Segway Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brennon was great! He made sure everyone felt safe and comfortable on the segway. The information and the rest of the tour was great as well! Good way to see the city and take in some of the sites in a short time.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Kym our guide was awesome and made the tour!!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront and Museum Campus Segway Tour

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent waiter, good time

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent cruise!!!! My new wife and I were married earlier that day and thought a night cruise would add to our new marriage excitement. It did!! The staff and mgmt were very professional and treated you like royalty. The food was great! The music and enviroment were very entertaining. And up top deck watching the sunset and seeing the Chicago night lights was beautiful!! Was well worth the money and my wife and I are looking forward to going again. :

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Delilah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My experience on this trip was absolutely amazing from the Manager to my server Ingrid was the most respectable people did a very good job at fulfilling their positions. The bartenders Nakia and Sharon were very good at their job every worker there made the environment most comfortable as possible very helpful they did not lack on anything. The DJ Matthew he did an amazing job the music was on point. I Highly recommend this cruise to anyone my family and myself definitely will be back loved the cruise amazing.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Joel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved seeing Chicago from Lake Michigan. Ticketing and boarding was efficient

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I had a great time. The waitress made our anniversary even more special by bringing us a special dessert and getting the DJ to play a special song for us.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time. It was a new experience for 2 of our friends, and our guide, Jake, was very patient and attentive to them. As we got further into the tour, our friends got more comfortable and really loved the experience. It was a highlight of their trip to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time, even with the weather not corporating. Great fun, good food and friendly staff.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Food is great, filling and they offer other upgrades to your meal. Chicago night skyline is AMAZING! DJ could use some work but overall I had a great time w/my husband. The ship is small and the winds were blowing hard. This cruise is NOT recommended for people who suffer from the mildest of motion-sickness. Overall I would do it again and double my dose of anti-motion sickness patches

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Maureen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Chris was an awesome guide!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic!! A very nice family run business. The staff from buying tickets all the way till getting off the boat fantastic! Very knowledgeable staff and learned things I never knew!!! Great tour!!

Doing what: Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise

Duane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was awesome. Chris our tour guide did an excellent job. This was our first time on a Segway and we loved it.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city! Recommend doing this your first day to make sure you can go back and visit as many of the highlighted areas. Guide was terrific both knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Johnny J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip, great service, would go again. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise

Jodie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great day out and a lot of fun. Our tour guide was also very Knowledgeable.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Aida A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i enjoyed my tour very much! The time was perfect because there were not many people on board. The description of the historic Chicago buildings was clear and very interesting. I highly recommend other to enjoy this tour!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As a first time Segway rider, this was an awesome experience! Once familiar with how to operate, it was easy and comfortable. Our tour guide was patient, informative and animated giving fun facts along the way.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Jose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our favorite experience in Chicago, we loved it! The city looked amazing from the lake, and it was relaxing and soothing. We purchased drinks and snacks on the pier and brought them onboard, so it was even better. The staff was lovely and attentive, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun and informative. A highlight of my day in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Ruth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Clark was a knowlwdgable and fun tour guide AND the segways are just soooooo much fun. We had the best time!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Paul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a total blast! It was so much fun. Jake, our guide, was the best! He was funny, witty, patient and very informative. Kudos to Viator Segway Tours. We loved it!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Nora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A MUST DO IN CHICAGO!! THE SEGWAYS ARE SUPER FUN. OUR TOUR GUIDE CHRIS WAS AMAZING. TREAT YOURSELF TO THE 3 HOUR TOUR.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message