Chicago sits on the shores of Lake Michigan, one of the five Great Lakes, which stretches from western Michigan, 118 miles across, to the shores of Illinois and Wisconsin in the west and Indiana in the south.  The lake borders the city of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guides were great and really enjoyed trip

Doing what: Navy Pier Fireworks Chicago Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super, totally relaxing and very Professional staff. Will be back next year.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent tour and a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Second time on a segway tour and enjoyed it just as much as the first! Lot's of new things to see.Trip was cut a bit short due to some issues, but still a great value!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Every thing was wonderful on this trip, even the weather! Your staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Just one thing, the staff on board th boat should let people know what side is the best side to sit on
to get the best view of what they are going to talk about.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and entertaining! She engaged everyone.

Wonderful time for all ages!

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are in Chicago, you must take this tour. It is excellent, and the guides are great. Me and my family enjoyed the ride, and benefited from the information.

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! He was funny and knowledgable. My family of five had a great time viewing the city from the water.

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic ride, brilliant views and chance for lovely photos. Really enjoyed getting wet too!!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is well worth the money. Our guide Drew was very informative and had a great personality. The Segways are a blast to ride, and it takes just a few minutes to learn how to operate them. I am 56 and my wife is 60 and we had no trouble at all.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was very hesitant at first and the video made me more anxious. However, our guide was super patient, helpful and funny. It was amazing and I had a fabulous time! I heard that these tours are also available in D.C. and now I plan to take a Segway Tour when I am in the Washington area. Thanks so much for a great experience.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Service, Food, Atmosphere, Weather and Fireworks....all good.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. The only thing I did not enjoy was sitting in the hot sun waiting for the locks to open and close and the smell of diesel fuel.

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Chris L. gave us a fantastic tour! We learned a lot about Chicago and we covered a lot of physical ground. He successfully routed us past the large Lolapaluzza festival in Grant Park and we were able to see some areas not normally on the tour. Chris was very accommodating as we learned to ride our Segways and he clearly had done a lot of background reading as a guide. We had a terrific time!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour Our guide Ben was great and very pleasant. The segways were awesome

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our 2nd time on this boat and once again it was fabulous. We had children visiting and they had a blast! The day was perfect and so was the guide on board. Once again an exciting experience! We will definitely do this again!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect activity to get to know the city....Brian our guide was funny energetic .....speeding on the lake was awesome!

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!! The tour guide impressive. The time of the day to take it was perfect. I recommend it.

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our last night in Chicago and what a wonderful ending. The staff on board were great as was both the food and wine. As we went on a Wednesday we had the Navy Pier fireworks display to enjoy before disembarking.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All three of us thoroughly enjoyed our Segway Tour. Would recommend to friends.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was wonderful. The Sunset was fabulous.

Doing what: Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Ellen was a perfect tour guide. She encouraged us, tutored us and just seemed to enjoy being with us. I saw parts of Chicago I had not seen before. I loved the Segway! I can hardly wait to go again. I have been telling all my friends about it and encouraging them to experience this tour. Thank you for making this tour available. By the way, the weather was perfect the day I went. :-

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very educational and the views was great!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time! Our guide had us riding the Segway within a few minutes and did a great job telling us about the sites we viewed in Chicago. Thank you, Segway Tours!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message