Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and our guide, Jeff, was a bright beacon of good energy and positivity!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used many of the museum and bus tour features. It was very, very nice to go to the front of the line as the sights of Chicago became busier during the day. Definitely will recommend to our friends and family!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. But to many long stops and to little biking.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great way to see the city sites and stay on budget.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was well worth every penny .

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Too little biking and too much talk

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Enjoyed the River Cruise, Acquarium, Natural History Museum and the Hancock Tower.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun way to see Chicago. The tour guides were fun and informative. We loved all the food stops and getting a 'taste' of Chicago. Biking is easy since everything is flat. The bikes were very well maintained. It was fun meeting people from all over. We would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value. Skipping the line line worth a fortune.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time learning about Chicago's neighbourhoods and the stories of its creation. The bike tour guide has very entertaining. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! Very nice bus tour with the card and the Art Institute was no waiting and fabulous. Shedd Aquarium is always fun.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Good food followed by good beer. Our guide was great. Bikes were in good repair.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall a complete money saver, provided you start early in the day. As I was able to start only in the afternoon, I was not able to make full use.
The 'Go Chicago Card' covers a good variety of places.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great time, Tim was an exceptional guide. Weather was a little chilled, precluding a five, though no fault of the tour. The cupcake was addictive, the pizza was great, and the fellow cyclists were exceptional! Highly recommended tour if you have an afternoon.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tim was a great guide, very organised, and chilled. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who enjoys a good pizza, hotdog and/or beer!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Card gave us a foundation for a varied 4 day city trip and worked really well for us. Access to some great landmarks such as the Willis and Hancock towers, hop-on/off buses, trip to Navy pier( inc Ferris wheel!) and trips to Shedd Aquarium, Adler planetarium, river boat trip. Great value for money!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super guides on all the tours. Everything was very efficient and all the tour people we dealt with were great.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great had difficulty activating the card

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tom and my tour guide, Karen, were outstanding! The tour was a fun blend of information, exercise and exploration. I highly recommend Bobby Bike Hike.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We were very disappointed with the bus service. There were no trollies. The only service was the open air buses and at this time of year in Chicago it was quite cold. There were very long waits between buses. They did not run every 15 minutes. All of the employees with whom we had contact were very nice. The guides knew their material very well.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wish I would have been told the trolley was down for winter.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I enjoyed myself but many of the things that were identified on the go card as being discounted were no longer available or seasonal and we were unable to get a deal at all by using the go card during this time of the year

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

November is not the time to use the GO Chicago card. Some of the attractions are seasonal, and stop for have reduced hours for the winter months, with no reduction in the price of the card. Even the card activation point opened later than the hours posted on the website, delaying our start by two hours. Disappointed that GO Chicago's architectural river cruise vendor was closed for the season when other vendors were running.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message