Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

catherine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! Anton was our guide and he was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago North Side Tour

Van B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour, I suggest that guests try to take it on Sunday morning as we did as the traffic is much less than a typical morning. Guide Liz is very good.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

asyathao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it's a pleasure to give this tour my greatest recommendation when in the windy city. It definitely is a beautiful view like no other.

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

MR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just the right length. Our amusing guide made the time fly!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super awesome experience! Our guide, Jeremy, was an absolute delight and we made him an unoffical BrOT!!! Lot's of occupational therapists on this tour. 13 miles in sunny yet ice cold conditions. We cheersed at every stop with pizza, hotdogs, cupcakes, and brews! One of the most memorable moments from this day was when we were in the last quarter mile and riding along the path next to the lake and a rogue wave appeared! 2 of us got caught smack dab in the middle of that wave, but only one of us ended up with icy feet. What wizardry did you use to evade the water? Icy feet called out. I leaned my bike against the wall and jumped up on the seat! I replied. So just a word of advice walk on the outside of your bike down by the lake and you too can avoid the icy grip of those deep waters!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Ashly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this tour! Between the historical neighborhoods and trivia, authentic Chicago food no sample sizes here and they're vegetarian-friendly, and local beers , it has something for everyone.

Of course, a tour is nothing without its guide, and Jeremy was amazing. I have avoided guided tours up to this point because of my fear of overbearing, cheesy tour guides. Jeremy has proven they can be funny, knowledgeable, and authentic. I hope to do another tour soon.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Mary Ellen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Ray was our tour guide and did an awesome job. He kept us laughing with his jokes and was very informative. Only wish was that we could have stopped for photos at the bean. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

norm.fisk Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was very good. Covered all the major city architecture.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Leslie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If your not familiar with the city and how to get around to see the amazing architecture then this is the way to go.. our driver was very nice and informative about the city and its history

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Nielska R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it. Got some really nice pictures of the city.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Trish

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Just ordinary. Very pleasant driver who tried to entertain us. As we three family members were the only tourists on board it was probably difficult for him. The tour was over before the time was up.
However, we don't have any real co9mplaints.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Randall F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you get a voucher. you have to go to the ticket place and get your ticket. Excellent tour and driver.

Doing what: Chicago Holiday Lights Trolley and Christmas Market Tour

Derek H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour,driver was very knowledgable and imformative,and i would recommend this trip to everybody.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous driver, Great narration, on time pick-up, and special consideration for my 94 year old mother on the tour--What more could I ask for!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great moment in Chicago! Safe, fun, and interesting facts about Chicago! We loved the neighborhoods and our guide Elliott was great!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Josee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really fun. First time we visit a city in bicycle and it will not be the last!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Clayton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

tom m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was great and the movies during the tour were excellent . Need to sell this to sales groups sales teams etc etc etc .

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Edward B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide Angie - knowledgeable and a great personality. Enjoyed seeing the Lincoln Park neighborhood up close and personal. Some food stops better than others. Favorite was Glazed donuts. Also liked Bacino's pizza and Vosges chocolates and wine a lot. Would definitely do another of these tours next time in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Food Tour of Lincoln Park

Carl P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Emma and Phil our guides, were such a pleasure spend time with. Phil with his resonant stentorian voice and Emma with her lighthearted and radiant personality are both experts on the history of beer in general and the history of Chicago's beer scene in particular. I recommend this tour for anyone with an interest in the history of beer and of course and passion for drinking this delicious liquid that has been arguably an agent of civilization since our species opened our eyes on an Africian savannah.

Doing what: Lakeview and Lincoln Park Beer Tour

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our bike tour. The staff Tim and David were excellent and presented the history and information in a fun way! The food was delicious and the bike riding was not strenuous at all. I highly recommend this tour if you are in the Chicago area. If I return - I will be doing it again!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Emily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful and informative guide!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message