Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I enjoyed myself but many of the things that were identified on the go card as being discounted were no longer available or seasonal and we were unable to get a deal at all by using the go card during this time of the year

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

November is not the time to use the GO Chicago card. Some of the attractions are seasonal, and stop for have reduced hours for the winter months, with no reduction in the price of the card. Even the card activation point opened later than the hours posted on the website, delaying our start by two hours. Disappointed that GO Chicago's architectural river cruise vendor was closed for the season when other vendors were running.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As one day tour it wasnot enough to get much activities. but the places i visited it was amazing to me as ( 360 chicago building- shedd aquarium- architcural cruise and navy piere).there are many activities i missed to visit.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great deal

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best things we have done on our month long trip in the USA. Would highly recommend. Karen our guide was awesome!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the 5 day and did some research to make sure it was worth it. Totally was. We did on average about 2 attractions today and saved about $70. Our favorites were the architecture tour, science and industry museum, and the art institute. We have already recommended getting the go card to others.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide David was awesome, and the scenic locations were a perfect mix of busy areas, but not so busy streets to ride on. Thanks!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was fun and a great way to see the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Go Chicago Card is a must!!! It covered everything we wanted to do during our stay in Chicago. The Hop On Hop Off tour is a great way to get around and see the sights. We loved the Shoreline Architectural Boat Tour. Our guide on the boat tour was Victor and his knowledge of the history of the city and the architecture of the buildings was truly amazing.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is great value for money but you need to be very organised otherwise won't get too much of it. They offer access to most of the attractions in Chicago (and skip the line in some cases) but you can only do some of them in the given time. It is important to know that the card is only valid until 5:30 pm which means that even though the attraction is open you will not be granted access after this hour. I had to pay for the Ferris wheel because because I didn't pay attention to this detail. Also, some of the boat tours are seasonal and conditional on weather, so check in advance. The Architecture river cruise is a must do and hands-off the best experience I've had in Chicago.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Ross K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went on a very small tour of three with Jeremy leading and a new young lady bringing up the rear. Jeremy was very knowledgeable and very safety conscious. He took us along some quiet back streets into the historical district, Lincoln park, Lincoln zoo and along the lakefront shore. Jeremy was both entertaining and humorous. The bikes were very easy to operate and I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Totally awesome trip with Daisy. It was well planned out and the food was ready at every stop. Pizzas at Gino's East was fantastic. Cupckakes were wonderful. Hot dogs at Murphy's was spectacular and the beer at Murphy's pub right next to Wrigley Field was phenomenal. The food and drink were great, but what really made the your was our guide, Daisy. She really takes this job seriously

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

No problems. Good commentary and all buses arrived in timely fashion.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message