Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ross K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went on a very small tour of three with Jeremy leading and a new young lady bringing up the rear. Jeremy was very knowledgeable and very safety conscious. He took us along some quiet back streets into the historical district, Lincoln park, Lincoln zoo and along the lakefront shore. Jeremy was both entertaining and humorous. The bikes were very easy to operate and I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Totally awesome trip with Daisy. It was well planned out and the food was ready at every stop. Pizzas at Gino's East was fantastic. Cupckakes were wonderful. Hot dogs at Murphy's was spectacular and the beer at Murphy's pub right next to Wrigley Field was phenomenal. The food and drink were great, but what really made the your was our guide, Daisy. She really takes this job seriously

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

No problems. Good commentary and all buses arrived in timely fashion.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend getting the Go Chicago Card because it allows you to really tour the city at your leisure and to be able to get great discounts along the way. Go Chicago!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We reached Chicago around 9AM that day and went to collect the GoChicago cards around 9:15AM at the office. There were no 1-Day cards available at this place and the we were asked to go to Macy's to collect the cards. The Macy's was not open until 11:00AM being it was Sunday. So, we lost almost 3 hours for getting the passes and effected all our plans very badly.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Chicago Go Card is the only best way to see all of Chicago! Great value.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing Tour!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This for me personally, was the highlight of my trip to Chicago. I really rate this tour and the guide was great.You don't have to be Bradley Wiggins to be able to do this tour. Its flat and the pace is easy. Viator made the process of booking this really easy.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This certainly helped w/lines! Saw quite a bit in the 1day my husband joined me before his conference. He probably broke even on fees as he qualified for "senior rates". I had a two-day card and that meant I probably saved more money. It did help us organize our touring! Exhilarating town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Worth the $$$, but sometimes hard to find where to get tickets. Adding a central parking area to the list of amenities would be great. Parking was EXPENSIVE and difficult to find.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Broke even

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! Our Guide was top notch She was fun and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for the cost! Purchased the 3 day pass and didn't get to see everything that the pass offered. Only disappointment was that you couldn't use the card after 530pm.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the miney. Best part was being able to get through lines quickly as there was no money being transferred.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and really helped with transportation and focusing in on some of the highlights of the city. However, It was impossible to get everything in with the time limit cutoff in the afternoon and the one tour per day rule. I would recommend this tour but warn others to start as early as possible to pack it all in and get your money's worth.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message