Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mr Raymond C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip was great and the guide was excellent. Coach was sub standard and really needs a clean out. Been suffering from insect bites or flea bites from seats since. Bus needs an upgrade.

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Paul was an excellent guide!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Erika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, knowledgeable tour guide, and what a beautiful city!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do thing for tourists in Chicago. After visiting all the main sight seeing places in Chicago, you must take up this tour and enjoy cycling around some interesting areas of the city while enjoying amazing views. You get to meet fellow tourists from around the world. The guide is friendly and explains everything nicely.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Christian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to see the city. It was a nice and relaxing trip approximately 15 miles. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Teresa M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! This two hour tour was a very nice informative tour without a big crowd. For anyone traveling who wants a smaller more intimate tour, this is the tour. This was our second day in Chicago so this tour was the kick off to our week long vacation. The sky line pictures we took were awesome, museums, monuments, stores and the restaurants.

What we loved the best about this tour was a smaller crowd so we were able to hear the tour guide with no interruptions. The door-to-door service was also a plus. I truly enjoyed booking through Viator.

I would also like to note that the customer service at Viator is the best. I had the pleasure of speaking to Deborah on 5/18/16 and she was so helpful with correcting my dates and noting I was traveling with my disabled mother, she called to confirm the times of pick-up and drop off, which was so thoughtful. She went above and beyond to help us and I truly appreciated her kindness. Viator will definitely be our tour of choice when we return to Chicago again.

Teresa T.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

sheila m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took your tour the first day of our visit and used the introduction all week long. Our driver was very knowledgeable and full of good humor. The stops were good photo ops and refreshing. I highly recommend the tour as a great overview.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Albert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Kenneth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the bus and fiver tour exceeded our expectations. Very informative with an interesting presentation. Victor was especially good on the architectural Boat Tour. His passion for architecture enhanced the tour

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Barbara G. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lincoln Park was a great little neighborhood and the food and shops delicious! Our guide Rachel was a pleasure! Very knowledgable and professional, she made the tour so enjoyable! Bit of advice-go on an empty stomach, there was more food than anticipated!

Doing what: Chicago Food Tour of Lincoln Park

Glenda H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Food was great and our guide very informative

Doing what: Chicago Food Tour of Lincoln Park

richard e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

catherine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! Anton was our guide and he was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago North Side Tour

Van B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour, I suggest that guests try to take it on Sunday morning as we did as the traffic is much less than a typical morning. Guide Liz is very good.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

asyathao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it's a pleasure to give this tour my greatest recommendation when in the windy city. It definitely is a beautiful view like no other.

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

MR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just the right length. Our amusing guide made the time fly!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super awesome experience! Our guide, Jeremy, was an absolute delight and we made him an unoffical BrOT!!! Lot's of occupational therapists on this tour. 13 miles in sunny yet ice cold conditions. We cheersed at every stop with pizza, hotdogs, cupcakes, and brews! One of the most memorable moments from this day was when we were in the last quarter mile and riding along the path next to the lake and a rogue wave appeared! 2 of us got caught smack dab in the middle of that wave, but only one of us ended up with icy feet. What wizardry did you use to evade the water? Icy feet called out. I leaned my bike against the wall and jumped up on the seat! I replied. So just a word of advice walk on the outside of your bike down by the lake and you too can avoid the icy grip of those deep waters!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Ashly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this tour! Between the historical neighborhoods and trivia, authentic Chicago food no sample sizes here and they're vegetarian-friendly, and local beers , it has something for everyone.

Of course, a tour is nothing without its guide, and Jeremy was amazing. I have avoided guided tours up to this point because of my fear of overbearing, cheesy tour guides. Jeremy has proven they can be funny, knowledgeable, and authentic. I hope to do another tour soon.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Mary Ellen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Ray was our tour guide and did an awesome job. He kept us laughing with his jokes and was very informative. Only wish was that we could have stopped for photos at the bean. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

norm.fisk Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was very good. Covered all the major city architecture.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Leslie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If your not familiar with the city and how to get around to see the amazing architecture then this is the way to go.. our driver was very nice and informative about the city and its history

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Nielska R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it. Got some really nice pictures of the city.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Trish

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Just ordinary. Very pleasant driver who tried to entertain us. As we three family members were the only tourists on board it was probably difficult for him. The tour was over before the time was up.
However, we don't have any real co9mplaints.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Randall F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you get a voucher. you have to go to the ticket place and get your ticket. Excellent tour and driver.

Doing what: Chicago Holiday Lights Trolley and Christmas Market Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message