• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a saving opportunity...it included most of the key attractions and in some places allowed you to skip the queue and also avoided having to pay each time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I went on a Friday morning to start my tour....It's was an outstanding experience the lines at the attractions we not long at all...no longer than 30 Mins the double decker hop on and off tour was very informative but dress warm..... The Willis tower gave an awesome view of the city

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the price - if we hadn't purchased this card, chances are we would never have seen as much as we did . Had a great time in a fun city.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great package for those with limited time. We biked safely to many destinations which we woold otherwise have never seen or found. Really good selection of eateries and pub breweries. Tour guide was excellent, knowledgable and helpful.
Thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour! Our guide, Tim was knowledgable and friendly! And the quality of the food was great! A fast way to cover some of the city sites and tastes!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

worth it! you'll be tired but you'll have seen a lot

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I loved having this card! I went on 2 cruises, museums and to the John Hancock Observatory. It made me go exploring and that is the beauty of it. Chicago is a lovely city.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Ady
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Ended up enjoying our day with the card. However, we decided to redeem our paper voucher at a collection point, after searching for this place for half an hour we were told they no longer operated from this premises. Very disappointing, we were told they may have moved to Macy's. so we then went to the information centre and they told us to go to Palmer House. I had noted that one of the bus tours offered on the card were located in Palmer house, so we then searched for that building. After finding it hidden in the back of a Souvenir shop without even a sign on the front window, we were finally able to redeem our card and begin our day at 11am. It was annoying how difficult redeeming this card was at first, but it was easy to use for the rest of our day. Even though we didn't have enough time to do half the offers on the card. Wouldn't choose this option again, through Viator, unless the card is provided first.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money. We enjoyed over 8 sites and got to the front of a couple lines. We'd buy them again in our next trip to Chicago

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour! Best thing we did is Chicago. The tour was a fun way to see a lot of the city in a short period of time, and taste many of Chicago's best loved foods. Our tour guide was Pat. He was super fun and helped us ride though the city with confidence. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This card is well worth the money. I visited 7 events, plus the 2-days hop-on/hop-off with the 2 day card. One thing to keep in mind is the "skip the line" only means bypassing the ticket purchasing line, not the fast pass.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

I had bought the go Boston card before and it was much better. In Chicago the onformation is not enough and it is a waste of time trying to get it and then to the attractions. The information in the little guide offered is false and not complete. Some attractions were nice though

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

The Go Chicago card is a real value for money, but the dampener was that the transport was provided which had poor frequency, they said every 15 mins frequency while I collected the tickets, but had to wait for a minimum of 45 mins at each stop, while I was waiting at each bus stop I could see the red chicago hop on hop off buses pass every 1-2 minutes.

I had taken a 2 day pass, and used it on a Sunday and Monday. The buses don't ply on Monday's so had to arrange my own transport. Would not recommend anyone buy the Go Chicago Card, there are better alternatives available. Also collecting the tickets is a painful process, as you have to collect the card from Macy's and then get the bus pass from the bus company office in Hilton, which was a 15-20 mins walk.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome trip. The best thing we did was to buy a Go Chicago Card from your website. It was cheaper than purchasing it directly when we were there. We avoided several line line ups to purchase entrance tickets and just went right in. Just a quick note - on this particular card - the hop on, hop off tour does not run on Mondays. We didn't read it carefully and planned our tour for that day, but we were able to take another tour that was avaiable (and part of the Go Chicago Card) so no cost! We decided to go by train - we booked it out of Dearborn MI as ther is ample safe parking to leave your vehicle there. We also paid extra and went business class - well worth the extra!! We cabbed it - very reasonable and cabs are highly regulated in Chicago. Easy city to get around in - I want to go back. Chatham ON

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We spent 5 days in Chicago and this was my wife and I favorite part of the trip! The guide was incredible and you get to see some beautiful neighborhoods in Chicago and try some good food. Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message