• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! Our Guide was top notch She was fun and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the miney. Best part was being able to get through lines quickly as there was no money being transferred.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

I would not do this again. Granted you are not responsible for the weather (rain), but just trying to figure out how to use the card was frustrating. No one was very helpful. In short, it was a waste of money and a big disappointment.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed having the Go Chicago card on my recent trip to Chicago. I had just a few days to explore the city, and this made it easy to make sure I did some of the highlights including Skydeck Chicago (at Willis Tower), 360 Chicago (at the John Hancock Observatory) and a fun hop-on hop-off bus tour around the city, which gave a great introduction to the city and helped me decide which places I wanted to visit in more depth.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great trip! The GO Chicago card was really worth the investment.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good value but be warned the Shedd entry is the most basic and all extras cost a lot more. Same for the Field museum.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

We had 3 days to spend in Chicago, and wasted a lot of the morning of the second day picking up the card and information booklet. There should be advice that the card can be picked up at any time, and the two days limit does not start till the first use. That would have been very beneficial to us. We enjoyed the river cruise, and visit to Robie house, and John Hancock Tower, but could have done a lot more if we had picked the card up earlier.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Poor value for money!! What you are not told is that the card is not valid after 5.30pm for ALL the stated attractions despite advertising the entrance times. We couldn't exchange the voucher until 9am at the earliest so realistically we had just over 8 hours to see what we wanted. Our idea was to see the Chicago skyline at night from the 360 observation deck but had to pay again to do so. Also the hop on - hop off bus company was really the poor example of the companies offering this tour. The buses were really poorly maintained, the microphones did not work and the guides had to shout at the drivers to stop at certain places. The staff were also pretty scruffy with no uniform dress. Lastly the buses only ran every 45 minutes - hardly hop on - hop off.certain

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Denis U
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Good value if you plan how to maximise the benefits available. The imposed time constraints don't make this easy. The grey line hop on and off service came half hourly less frequent than the raal firm.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a saving opportunity...it included most of the key attractions and in some places allowed you to skip the queue and also avoided having to pay each time.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I went on a Friday morning to start my tour....It's was an outstanding experience the lines at the attractions we not long at all...no longer than 30 Mins the double decker hop on and off tour was very informative but dress warm..... The Willis tower gave an awesome view of the city

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the price - if we hadn't purchased this card, chances are we would never have seen as much as we did . Had a great time in a fun city.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great package for those with limited time. We biked safely to many destinations which we woold otherwise have never seen or found. Really good selection of eateries and pub breweries. Tour guide was excellent, knowledgable and helpful.
Thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour! Our guide, Tim was knowledgable and friendly! And the quality of the food was great! A fast way to cover some of the city sites and tastes!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

worth it! you'll be tired but you'll have seen a lot

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message