Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was absolutely excellent, and our Sat Night Live type tour guide made it so! Pooring rain, couldn't get out of bus, but who care?. He was worth it wish I could remember his name -:

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful experience for our party of four, first time visitors to Chicago. The CityPass allowed us to see all of the main attractions at a reasonable cost. We recommend it to anyone traveling to a city that offers the booklet.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Ed
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You just can not believe how busy this little passbook will keep if you use all the tickets. The four museums are enormous and have more than enough to do to last a day. Grant Park is awesome. Be prepared to get your exercise as you need to walk and walk and walk!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great overview in a short time do not miss it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are planning on seeing all the cool things in Chicago, BUY THIS PASS! If you have this pass, it allows you to go in the fast lane for admission to any of the attractions, so the longest we had to wait in line at any place was 5 minutes. This also gives you admission into every Field Museum exhibit, and it gives you admission into the Stingray Touch exhibit at the Shedd. If you know you can go to all 5 things on the pass, this is such a bargain. This pass wasn't around the last time I visited Chicago, so having the CityPass this time around made planning for my trip so much easier. You can also buy a CityPass at any of the attractions in the book, but I'm glad I bought mine online, because I was still able to bypass the long lines. If you will be in Chicago long enough to see everything on the pass, the CityPass is a must!!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good service and coverage

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Poor. Alot of stress due to lack of location information. We finally figured out where to start this tour within an hour of it starting! River cruise cost additional money due to 3rd party purchase and effects of rain.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guides--extremely knowledgable about chicago. really good neighborhood tours--highly reccomend doing this one!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good for avoiding lines.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. The tour guy was very knowledgeable about the various mobsters plus he made it funny. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awesome tour,very informative

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Both informative and fun. Think the City should do more to highlight the locations. Still an excellent event. Would fully recommend

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoed the tour very much. The guides were fun and informative. It was a great way to see your city in the short time we had!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our bus driver Pat was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.
We saw the North and South side of Chicago and were also able to get off the bus and take pictures and
walk to areas of interest. I highly recommend this tour. It is well worth the money!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great deal for those visiting Chicago and desiring to take advantage of multiple sites and landmarks. The faster access to major locations is well worth the price of the pass. The site staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an amazing trip my wife and I enjoyed tremendously the sites were amazing great food and just a great time and even had a chance. To catch a ball game at Wrigley Field

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour......driver was hysterical and informative. Very friendly!.....I recomend!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

City pass was great. Saved us loads of time at each location. Not having to wait in line to buy passes and the discount from buying the city pass was well worth it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were on the double decker bus. We had a great time..yes it could have been warmer. Something no one has any control over. Maria was our tour guide an along with being very cherry she was very knowledgable. and informative. We really enjoyed her and the whole trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Very happy I did the 3 day pass, it's the way to go.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message