Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very happy with our decision to use the Chicago City Pass. We were able to experience 5 attractions that we wanted to see. Having the City Pass was a great value as well as convenient. One highlight was the Sky Deck where we were able to pass right by a large line of people waiting for tickets and the elevators.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour and leader. Kim (?) was friendly, knowledgeable, fun and personable. We had a great time seeing the city and learning to use a Segway.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Art & Architectural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very enjoyable experience. Each new tour guide brought interesting pieces to an already well-done presentation. Guides at each hop-off point were very helpful and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was hilarious and made the tour very interesting. This is also a great way to see the entire city. Would definitely suggest this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around and see different places i would recommend this trip. Was great getting to the sky deck and also to see the famous bean. Most places were walkable but great to be able to hop on and get a live commentary.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were able to see a lot my using the Chicago City Hop on Hop tour. Was able to take great pictures. Like the idea that you can get off and get back on when ever you want. Great way to see the city. My mom loved Tyneside she didn't have to do a lot of walking. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Other than the money saved, the Fast Pass access more than justifies getting this. This is no joke -- I skipped a 2hr long line at the Skydeck and at the Acquarium and 1hr line at Art Museum n Hancock bldg as I went in the middle of the summer!!...the length of these lines-astonishing!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had a slight delay in waiting for a passenger to arrive, but other than that it worked out well. Thank you!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great host; history and story tellling very interesting; has there ever been a tour stop at any of their grave sites in Chicago or information on where to find them....
just a thought

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lot depends how long you have in Chicago and would suggest purchase this if you are staying for 3 days or more. Chicago is a big city and things look closer on a map but to get a true picture of the city it is best to walk. The available events on this pass are far apart but well worth doing. The big advantage is you do not have to queue at venues as the pass gives you express entry. This came into its own at the Shedd Aquarium where we went straight in and others were queuing for 90 mins. in the heat - 90 degrees. The Aquarium is well worth doing and is different to your normal aquariums and even have a show arena with beluga whales. Care at the Adler Planetarium - there are several different shows but they only show once a day so look up in advance if there is something particular you want to see. However if you are into space and the moon there is lots to see and to do. We went in the Hancock tower - try the tilt if you dare and the Willis - your ears pop on the way up. If you are staying north of the river then there is a ferry from the city or Navy Pier to take you to the Shedd, Adler and History Museum that are all together

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super value for touring the city of Chicago. We meet drivers and tour guides that were extremely knowledgeable about the city and really gave us a wonderful prospective of the city. I would recommend the 3 day pass...I just wish I had 3 extra days to continue the tour! Loved it!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Chicago with the 3 days pass including all the tours.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message