• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great experience! The bus system is very well organized, not crowded and smooth sailing. The toir guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Do not miss this toir!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good deal. Luv that we could skip the lines especially at Willis tower where wait time was 2 hours and it took us 15 minutes! We saw all the attractions in 5 days as we spent in some places only a few hours. Would have felt cheated if we had paid full fare and left a venue early. A good deal for a fair price.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice being able to jump off and get back onto another bus when I wanted to. The staff were All real nice, some of the guides were more informative than others. I am glad that I used this as my orientation to Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, great guy doing the talking!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved the tour! It hit all of the high spots and left us feeling we had gotten to know a bit of Chicago. We discovered areas of the city we would like to revisit and explore further.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour - very informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great. No matter how long you live somewhere you don't know all the history like a tour guide. Heard some very interesting information.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 hour tour was great. The sites we visited were great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Even getting around a busy city like Chicago was done in a timely manner.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great overview of the city. Times to hop on/off worked out well. Guides were knowledgeable, but one expressed a lot of his political views and I didn't care for his views on Elizabeth Taylor's "attributes". He was trying to be funny, but several jokes in poor taste and a bit demeaning. Suggest stick to the facts and also to explain the coupon book. What stops to get off on to use the coupon book.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We booked the 3 day hop on/hop off tour. We checked into our hotel around noon. Since we we stayed on Michigan Ave. we walked to the water tower to get on our bus. We took the entire tour that day, staying on the bus to finish it so we could decide where to get off the next day. We hopped off near Lou Malnati's for a deep dish pizza and walked back to our hotel. The next morning, we boarded again, hopping off at various places. On our final day, we toured the neighborhoods and the city lights tour. Perfect way to see Chicago. Stay on the Magnificent Mile and use the hop on/hop off. It's the only way to go.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We absolutely loved our tour guide, I think his name was James He had a great sense of humor, information and with-it-ness. I would suggest this tour to my friends. WE LOVED Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on the 3 day pass. We rode it the 1st day just to see the sites. The guide gave us great instructions on how to get to the Cubs game by the "L," and which stop was closest to it. We got so much great info from all the different guides (all seemed to have different info that made it nice). We also enjoyed that 1 of the stops was a block from our hotel (Drake), so we used it to take us to all the attractions that the City Pass covered.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message