Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On a trip across the States and took in city tours in several cities. This was by far the best - our guide Shannon? was fantastic, great commentary on history, architecture, places of interest, people of interest. Made the city come alive for us and made us want to come back to explore more. Very good value and worth the time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The four hour tour - two hours on the north side and two on the south side - was excellent and gave us a very good idea about the wonderful city of Chicago and its great attractions! The guide was quite informative, though sometimes spoke real fast since we were speeding past some of the sites.
Thanks for a good trip! Raghav Rao, Hyderabad, India

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

IT WAS FANTASTIC. I TOLD OUR TOUR GUIDE HE NEEDED TO BE ON HIS 'A' GAME BECAUSE MY SON IS A HUGE DILLINGER FAN. I THINK THAT MADE HIM NERVOUS. HE DID A GREAT JOB.MY SON DID TELL HIM SOME THINGS THAT NEEDED TO BE CHANGED AND THE GUIDE SAID HE'D USE IT ON HIS NEXT TOURS AND APPRECIATED THE INFO,

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the trip, the guide was very informative, saw some great places on the tour. would highly recommend if visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoy the crime and mob tour. Our tour guide kept was energetic and interacted with all bus riders. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the city. Neighborhood tours are a nice addition to the city loop tour. Drivers and guides are friendly knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great.. The driver and the tour guide were professional and anxious to make sure we had a good time ..

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good experience. The guides had a lot of good information for out of City visitors. I had lived 57 years just 30 miles away and was in and out of the city during those years. But it was very good for my 18 year old grandson who had never been to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Learned so much about the city, and the tourist guides were very funny and accommodating. saves a lot of money from cabs and ubers

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I usually never want to take the time to review our vacation experiences. But, the Bike Tour company went out of their way and showered us with kindness when we couldn't locate them. The gal on the phone literally walked us step by step over the phone to find the location. Even though I was quite frustrated at first, we had an incredible experience.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The VIP treatment and not having to wait in lines was the icing on the cake for this pass. The pass was easy to use and made sightseeing within Chicago affordable. I highly recommend purchasing this pass when you visit Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was actually more than we expected! It was not just hop-on-hop-off, you had a tour guide on the bus who pointed out interesting things along the way. This is a great way to see some of the downtown area!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Lakefront Bicycle Tour was very entertaining. A great way to learn more about the history of the Chicago neighbourhoods. Our guide did very well and held a good balance between cycling and informative stops.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I went as it was getting dark. Beautiful watching all the lights come on throughout the city and the outlying areas.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see a lot of the city in a relatively short amount of time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the experience so much better. We did not get off so we could continue to hear her talk about the architecture and the great city of Chicago! Really a must do. I used to live in Chicago and I learned a lot!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

quick paced but did see a lot in the short time i had to visit this wonderful city
had two s tops , both informative
guide was very knowledgeable and friendly
glad i did it
i returned to two places i passed by on the t our
very convenient pickup from my hotel

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour if you are short on time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved traveling about on the tour. The first time round we just went from beginning to end to see where we would be interested in getting off. Our guide was entreating as well as informative. I always enjoy learning about the areas I am traveling in. The frequency of buses was a bonus and the areas of stopping was worthwhile. I would definitely use this service again.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the way to see the city! It was a day that rained on and off so we were out of the weather when we wanted to be. Nice clean double decker buses give you that option. Very good guides. Helpful, courteous and friendly. Great way to see a lot of the city in a short period of time

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I live in Chicago and I learned some things that I didn't know. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Chicago CityPass was such a great experience. It saved us time and money. Thank you for offering this great service!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the sights and get around key locations. Guides are friendly and knowledgeable and the buses run regularly up until 5, plus there is a night tour with limited stops.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting and informative tour

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

absolutely the best way to see Chicago - easy to get to places we wanted to see. Staff were very friendly and helpful with our questions!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message