Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really interesting and enjoyable way to see some different parts of Chicago and see some things you wouldn't usually be aware of.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the city. Easily located stops throughout Chicago, wonderful guides and lots of flexible touring options.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Not only is the CityPass a great value, it saved us hours waiting in line for tickets. At the SkyDeck, the time in line for others was 1-1/2 hours, we were given the express line and went right to the top. Our only wait was at the elevator.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very educational!
Got to see the whole town, North and South.
Even got to see Wrigley and Obama's neighborhood.
Highly recommend. Better than hop-on-hop-off, see more

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus ride was the best ever. My son and I had the time of our lives. The guides were the best! He and she gave us information about Chicago we never knew. I Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and Paul the commentator and Pam the driver were the best! Pam navigated through some tight spots in the city and her laughter was contagious. This woman is amazing behind the wheel. Paul knew his architecture , timelines and everything else all by memory. You get a great tour of the city but doing the 4hr one, north and south loop. It would be impossible to cover all that territory on your own with the trafffic. This way you can choose where you want to go back to revisit. A definite must for Chicago tourists!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the fact that this tour was held on the day of the huge celebrations for the Blackhawk victory i.e. traffic jams, blocked roads etc., the driver, guide and the passengers took it all with good humor and we ended up having a really fun time! It lasted maybe an hour longer due to the traffic glitches, but nothing was skipped out of order maybe but not skipped, nobody complained, and it turned out to be a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best of all the tours i've taken, regardless of the cities! the guide was super knowledgeable and interesting , it was worth a lot more than what i've paid for! A must!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great to be able to enter the venues and go straight in! I enjoyed all the places I went to very much - especially Shedds Aquarium.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent. All the staff really was respectful and friendly. it is a tour everybody should take because you will know something more about Chicago's history. I like it.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the two day tour. Both days were excellent. Frank the guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great itenary and supplying plastic smocks during brief rain shower was a great idea by your tour operator

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicholas M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bus diver gave us a lot of history of the city really enjoyed!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My Grand Tour was excellent - thanks to both the driver and the guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Every tour guide was terrific. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a bus. Saw everything and enjoyed the beautiful city.Loved the free shirt and chocolate bars and popcorn. Used this site for SanFrancisco and had the same great experience.Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide Chris was SMART, Funny and super knowledgable about Chicago and history. He made the tour so enjoyable. Well done!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very informative tour with great knowledgeable tour guides who made the trip fun as well as giving lots of tip and ideas. well worth doing and we were so pleased we did this at the start of our adventure in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On the first day of our two day pass, it was unseasonably cold and very rainy so everyone sat inside the bus which made it next to impossible to see the buildings. On the second day, the weather was perfect. The guide was knowledgeable, well spoken and passionate about Chicago. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great and funny guides!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was both informative and enjoyable! the tour guides were very nice
and pleasant to be around. I really liked the tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was absolutely excellent, and our Sat Night Live type tour guide made it so! Pooring rain, couldn't get out of bus, but who care?. He was worth it wish I could remember his name -:

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful experience for our party of four, first time visitors to Chicago. The CityPass allowed us to see all of the main attractions at a reasonable cost. We recommend it to anyone traveling to a city that offers the booklet.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Ed
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You just can not believe how busy this little passbook will keep if you use all the tickets. The four museums are enormous and have more than enough to do to last a day. Grant Park is awesome. Be prepared to get your exercise as you need to walk and walk and walk!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great overview in a short time do not miss it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message