Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good value. Very friendly and informative drivers and guides.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent choice if you have 4-6 days in Chicago and want to see the best of it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We use these Hop-On-Hop-Off tours in every major city we travel too and we are always pleased. You see the best of the best and if you get the outer city tour packages also worth seeing those hidden gems that are not on the tourist track. Ultimately though for the best cuisine - always ask the cabby

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got the three day pass and for a couple of quid extra, it wax worth it. Chicago guides really love their City

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed this very much and it was nice to see North Avenue where we had been the day before for the Air Show from the top of the Hancock Building

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Kim was fantastic!! She was patient and very, very helpful in getting everyone used to their segways. Then she offered us a choice of two directions and told us what we would see either way. We all opted for the more architectural tour since that was what we were all hoping to see. She gave terrific information and answered all questions. She offered to take and took pictures of the tour members at various photo opportunity spots. All in all it was a great two hours that just flew by. I highly recommend this tour as you really get to see a good deal of the memorable building of this fun city.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Art & Architectural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour and our tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the olden day gangsters and modern day gangsters. We had a good laugh on this tour

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hi we sure had a great trip, our tours on the City hop on and off were great and all guides were just great also we will be back ty ty so much

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your services made it easy to see and learn about Chicago. I definitely plan to use your services when visiting other cities.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went by myself on this bar crawl tour of Chicago and it was a blast! I was afraid I would be uncomfortable without anyone to go with me, but I ended up leaving with new friends. The guide, Elizabeth, was incredibly knowledgeable about the city and very approachable. It's clear that she loves Chicago and she was excited to share it with us. Instead of the talking head I am used to on most tours, she was engaging and got the group participating in the discussion. There was even a fun trivia game!

The tour was the perfect combination of Chicago history, hidden and well-known Chicago architecture, and beer (or wine/soda - they had multiple options, but I had beer). I got to hop around to places I never expected to see like Phil Stefani's 437, which I never would have known existed and much less that it has some cool jazz and gangster history, all the while enjoying a beer at each stop. The postcard memento of 437 everyone gets was a nice touch too. The Billy Goat Tavern was my favorite stop as I had heard of it and seen the SNL sketch, but never knew where it was or its history. After hearing the story behind the goat from Elizabeth, I can't wait to take friends to the spot.

Being fairly new to the city, I feel more like a local after this excursion. I saw hidden bits of Chicago that I never would have noticed and that I don't think most Chicagoans even know about. I will definitely bring friends and family on this tour when they come to town.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of what to see and do in Chicago. Knowledgable tour guide and bus driver - a lot of Chicago's history shared. Worth the time - highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenience. Great tour guides - entertaining and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent , thorough tours. Very regular and very informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was the absolutely BEST thing about our Chicago experience. We were able to see all the major attractions and not have to worry about parking or navigating the city. It helped to know that we wouldn't get lost and could always hop back on if we tired or wanted to get to a particular area. The guides were helpful and interesting. Will definitely recommend. Thanks.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message