Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 951 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The three day hop in hoo off includes three additional mini-tours. This ended up being our Primary form of transport around the downtown section of Chicago. The bus came regularly and there was a lot of room ( it was cold in November). The usual American tour guide desperation for tips was abundant but you just set your price in your head and ignore them. Lots of good information. We would highly recommend this service. You also get a free t-shirt and a Hershey bar.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Chicago on the Hop On Hop Off bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the multi day pass and it was the way to go. A great way to get around the city. We took the 2 hour tour right when we got to Chicago and it was helpful to plan the rest of our trip after seeing and learning about the city in those 2 hours.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great. Our tour guide made it so entertaining. But I wish we coudl go online and read what he said so I don't forget the details.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! All the major attractions were covered.
Thank you,
SR

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great because I was able to do a lot more with this pass. The sky deck had a really long line and we went passed a ton of people I actually felt sorry for them. It came with a few discounts at some of the gifts shops so that was nice. I went to the art institute I am no into art at all so I should have done something else. My fav was the museum of science that is not to be missed,

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get around the city easily and the tour guides are always very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lance the romance was a great guide. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and learned a lot about Chicago now and in the "good old days". Wished we had spent more time in Chicago but due to a very late train arrival we really lost nearly a whole day.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience and what fun on the double decker. Stair going up a little wider would have been great. Most of drivers were fantastic. Loved it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Chicago. It takes you on a comprehensive look at both the north and south sides of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and there were a number of stops providing opportunities to see key features up front and personal!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Stops were interesting and driver provided detailed info about the city and history.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message