Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul is a wonderful guide - knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. Learned a lot and enjoyed the afternoon immensely.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. We had a relative from Norway with us and so it was nice and easy to take the bus or trolley around and get information. We are from Racine and make a trip to Chicago at least once a year and we learned a lot on the trip. Our first guide was the best. He talked about the art museum and the chair sculpture that the security guard came and sat down on. Very informative and funny! Now I know I need to get to the art museum, the only museum I haven't been to in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Having no transportation and never visiting Chicago before, the travel agent selected a Hilton hotel on your route. I could catch a hop-on right out front and see what the city had to offer Thursday afternoon and decide what I wanted to take in the following day. All worked - I enjoyed the two different tour guides and their reviews of the highlights of the city. getting off at the Art Museum, visiting and viewing, and then getting back on the hop on for the hotel was a gentle way to enjoy that your city/your service has to offer.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour with a small group of friends. I can tell you from driving g around the city, it appears to be a convenient way to avoid paid parking and ti snap pictures of the many tall buildings. The guides are kwolegable and fun which adds to the experience. we especially liked Roy.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Benjamin was fun, entertainig, informative and made the 2hrs go by very quickly. Lots of tidbits of info you wouldn't normally come across unless you did a tour like this. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Art & Architectural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour....great guides.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Engaging tour guides. No problems finding or waiting on a bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As always it's the first thing we do when we arrived at the place we are visiting allows us to see the city and decide where we want to go later. We love hop on off!!!! We have taken it here in the USA and internationally and it's the best way to go

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was very good

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great. Super tour guide. Fantastic weather

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the best way to see all the hot spots in Chicago! The Tour Guides are fantastic!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to see Chicago in 4 hrs. Wonderful tour guide and driver with Paul and Pat who were very informative and great company throughout ... Thank you to both for making our whistle stop stay in Chicago so great

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great trip,the guys really know a lot of stuff about their city Chicago,
Would recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A cracking tour! Although the wind was cold and frosty on the open top deck, my tour guide Linda was warm and welcoming! I was traveling alone and she made me feel very at ease with her fun sense of humour and outgoing personality. A must-do in Chi-Town, highy recommended! Keep up the good work guys :

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this even with the cold, so glad we were inside. The guide was brilliant and we brought tickets to go up the Willis Tower and into the Art Institute which were cheaper on the bus than any where else that we saw.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was fantastic and well educated. Enjoyed the tour from A to Z.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved our tour guide, Elizabeth! She was great and made our tour really fun and interesting. Thank you!

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message