Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

DelWill4 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did this one at night. It was amazing! The Chicago skyline is absolutely stunning. What a beautiful city! I got on the tilt ledge and that was very unnerving, I had to sit down, but it was a lot of fun too. Would recommend! Courtney and Alex

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

lindaebrown206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family of 3 really enjoyed the benefits of the City Pass. It was very easy to exchange the printed coupon for our booklets at our first stop. The extra perks as a part of the Pass were very nice as well. We had very shortened wait times in lines to get into each venue. We will definitely check this out for future trips.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Teresa M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Drive and Tour Guide Anton was THE BEST. He was very thoughtful with helping my disabled mom get on and off the bus. He was very knowledgeable about Chicago, historical monuments, his jokes from time to time were so funny LOL, informing us in advance when we should get our camera ready, helpful with giving tips where to shop and save money, which I found to be very helpful. Over all I would definitely suggest to anyone looking for an informative tour, to book this half day tour with Viator. The hours flew because we were enjoying ourselves so much.

My mom and I had so much fun sight-seeing and learning so much about Chicago, its rich history, the Chicago flag, the best spots to eat, shop and the best places to hang out. If you are a sports fan, Anton took us into Chicago Cube territory, blocks and blocks of Cube fans which was exciting to see.

Clearly, the best Chicago road tour we had and the most memorable one. Thanks Anton and thank you Viator

Teresa T.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City PASS could not be better. We even go VIP treatment at the Willis Tower as the wait was about an hour, we got in the City PASS lane for 5 minutes and then up the elevator. So much of the best sights in the city are included. Thanks.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Babookwoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. I had no problems. I even was able to stow my walker down on the bus' first level and accompany my grandson to the upper level of the sightseeing bus. The street vendors selling tickets and answering questions to the Hop-on Hop-off tours were plentiful and much help. Great sightseeing for a Chicago native like myself and also tourists from many parts of the nation, and even out of the USA.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vicki z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour and guide very good.
NEGATIVE, company told us to be ready and in front of hotel 8:55am, picked up 9:40. Not a good start for the tour. At least a phone call to advise would have been more considerate instead of us having to call two times to make sure they were coming.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cupcake Walking Tour in Chicago

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Sonia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our host was great!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Leah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is definitely the way to see Chicago! Quick and easy hop-on/hop-off. The bus locations are by easy/safe parking areas. Buses are new and clean. (As of June 2016.) Gretchen was our tour guide, and she did amazing. What a great way to spend the day with my family!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and very knowledgeable staff. We had three different conductors and all three were great. The only issue was that the Block 37 pick up is not available but is still listed on the e-mail voucher. I called the number on the voucher and was quickly shifted to the Art Museum location. Worked out fine from then on! Thanks!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it. I loved seeing the whole city from that high up. Definitely print your tickets out because they do not acccept phone vouchers. There is a fedex to print at the building but it takes time. Overall loved it.

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

Albert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do thing for tourists in Chicago. After visiting all the main sight seeing places in Chicago, you must take up this tour and enjoy cycling around some interesting areas of the city while enjoying amazing views. You get to meet fellow tourists from around the world. The guide is friendly and explains everything nicely.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of tantalizing details about the Mob and Prohibition. A nice way to spend the afternoon.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Stacee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

cjgillette77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Elaine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most of the guides were fun and the information was good. The stops hit all the highlights of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the city. The guide was knowledgeable and quick to point out places to return to and the best times to do so.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

wki90278

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour for those who want to learn a little about Chicago's shady past. Our tour guide Ben had lots of stories about the crime scene of the 20's and 30's. The air conditioned bus was especially nice for Chicago's hot and humid weather. I would highly recommend it to those who are history buffs.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Jim L A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A nice overview of the Chicago south side and north side....our guide was a native and very interactive and even took group pictures at the most scenic areas. Just remember this is basically a driving tour, though at the right spots we were able to get off and take pictures.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message