Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Millennium Park

One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 989 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Greyson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I took this tour on a vacation for her birthday. We hopped on and hopped off several times. Using this to get around the city is very helpful as it stops at all the biggest tourist attractions. We had a few different guides but they were all very informative and entertaining to listen to. I would recommend this tour whether you're visiting on vacation or a permanent resident to learn some very interesting facts about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get your bearings

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgable and humorous.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

oppong a

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Double Decker bus announcer/speakers were too loud, compared to the trolley which was much preferred for families with infants like us.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carl G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see a city for any first-time visitors. All buses were generally on time and well kept/maintained.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Great guide, Ben. The tour could have included a few more 'tastes'.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies and Hot Dogs

Beverly F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The bus tour was fine but only one of the guides we had was really informed about Chicago history. One guides knowledge seemed to extend to what movies had been made in Chicago and famous people's buildings. The worse was the guide who had the volume up so loud it was blaring and at every stop as people were departing he always asked for tips. He was so annoying I doubt he made many tips.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gaylekennedy66

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Didn't use the ticket as the NFL draft had created traffic havoc

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jacqueline M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A great way to quickly travel large parts of the city to enable you to explore further.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was awesome! Our tour guide Tammy was wonderful! Since it was my 1st time she made me feel comfortable and was very informative and fun! Great experience!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

kerbis1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun tour. Informative and funny tour guide

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jake was a great tour guide....fun experience for myself and my daughter.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All tour guides were informative, interesting and funny..

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

María Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was the most amazing experience in our trip to Chicago. I strongly recommend it to everyone visiting Chicago. The views are the best and the guide was really likable and professional.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

MR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just the right length. Our amusing guide made the time fly!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour!!!!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun tour with very generous servings of food and drinks. We had a lot of trouble 'finding' our guide and spent a lot of time trying to phone the company to no avail ... no answer! Communication needs improving but the tour was good.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies and Hot Dogs

Mary Ellen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Ray was our tour guide and did an awesome job. He kept us laughing with his jokes and was very informative. Only wish was that we could have stopped for photos at the bean. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

norm.fisk Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was very good. Covered all the major city architecture.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

LInette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the tour guide! This was a great way to see the city. We only had a short time there but felt we got a great intro to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lois M O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had two different tour guides. The man did not use his microphone, so it was difficult hearing him. He, also, did not give very much information. The lady guide we had on the next day was great. She gave us so much info, and it was very easy to hear her. She was from Traverse City I don't remember her name. This tour is a good overview of the city, letting us decide which places we have time to visit in depth.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

muilenbug

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Wish there were a schedule of approximate times arriving at the stops

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If your not familiar with the city and how to get around to see the amazing architecture then this is the way to go.. our driver was very nice and informative about the city and its history

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Patricia H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The circuit followed by the trolley is fine, but it takes quite sometine to get to each one of the stops, so in case you're waiting on open weather, mainly in winter, it's not pleasant. On the other hand, the conductors are great, all of them very sociable and nice people. If you balance both things, you'll be fine. Anyway, the cost is high if compared with other big cities around the world.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message