One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 801 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On the first day of our two day pass, it was unseasonably cold and very rainy so everyone sat inside the bus which made it next to impossible to see the buildings. On the second day, the weather was perfect. The guide was knowledgeable, well spoken and passionate about Chicago. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Tammi was excellent! The tour was great! Wish we did a longer tour.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour Guide Chris was SMART, Funny and super knowledgable about Chicago and history. He made the tour so enjoyable. Well done!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time on our segway tour! Our guide was great! Very informative about the area. Our group had a small number of people which was nice. The weather was okay. Cool, not raining but foggy. My son loved it!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Every tour guide was terrific. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a bus. Saw everything and enjoyed the beautiful city.Loved the free shirt and chocolate bars and popcorn. Used this site for SanFrancisco and had the same great experience.Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great and funny guides!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great itenary and supplying plastic smocks during brief rain shower was a great idea by your tour operator

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very informative tour with great knowledgeable tour guides who made the trip fun as well as giving lots of tip and ideas. well worth doing and we were so pleased we did this at the start of our adventure in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

That was my first experience of Segway and it was great

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the two day tour. Both days were excellent. Frank the guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time on our Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see some wonderful sites, learn a lot of fun facts, and enjoy some great food along the way! We would highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting the city and wants to taste some of the local food while touring the area.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! It started with the video, which was helpful, and training by our awsome tour guide Chris! He was great, we learned quicly how to operate the segway as all of the tour attendants never road a segway! He took us through a nice route, the weather was perfect, and the tour was really worth it! Thank you!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun! Great Service. Our Guide Josh was wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour. perfect instructions on how to maneuver a segway - easier than you might think. Jake was a great guide. i'd recommend this to ANYONE of ANY age.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Nicholas M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best ever! Our tour guide Gabe was wonderful,he told us loads of information about the building in Chicago and showed us in side of some great historical buildings!
We really enjoyed this foodie tour! It was one of the best! We would recommend it to anyone first time Chicago visitors! But Gabe made made it memorable ! Thanks again Great job!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus ride was the best ever. My son and I had the time of our lives. The guides were the best! He and she gave us information about Chicago we never knew. I Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour with a great guide, Brennan, was an excellent teacher and narrator. I highly recommend the tour, it went by way too fast. I'm sure all the guides are good, we got lucky with Brennan. He is very patient and takes the time needed to make sure everyone in his group is comfortable with the Segway before moving on to the full tour. I will take the tour next time I'm in town, it was a ton of fun!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I had my first experience with a Segway in Chiang Mai Thailand in April and I really loved it. I found these Segways a little more difficult to ride because the speed is regulated. It was an unusually cold and windy day in Chicago so dress appropriately or pick a nice warm day. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Using a Segway is so easy and probably the best way to see the park and all the museums. My 14 year old son could have stayed on it all day. Go for the three hour tour. Even though our last hour got rained out, we thought it was a highlight of our trip. The guides are all friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The bus covered all major locations and we could get off and on according to our time. Overall good experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I had all the possible tours. Unfortunately, I went there on 4th of July and there were a lot of shortages in tours due to driving restrictions and very high volume of traffic. Worst of all tours was that to Greek Neighborhood: nothing to see! There are just some Italian and Greek restaurants as you can find everywhere in many cities around the nation. I'd like to thank to driver/guide for Wrigley Field on the first tour of July 4th, 2015, a very nice afro-american gentleman who explained me, the only customer in the tour, a lot of interesting things.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Would have been better with audio headphones

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Some of the getting on and off was pleasant but the tour guides made the difference. There were a select few who were very informative and helpful while others were sub-par. We had received a coupon for the free Chicago T-Shirt but it was a requirement to get off at one of the stops to get the T-Shirt but you would not be able to get back on because the process would have taken too long. Recommend that the T-Shirts be supplied on the bus if possible. Overall a fair rating and the performance was average except for the few tour guides that did exceptional.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

There were less buses running on the first day due to the weather which made the wait times too long at a stop. The traffic jams near rush hour were not fun either. We have used hop on-off buses numerous times for different cities in the US and Europe and were quite pleased. Not so much for Chicago. Although the tour guides were entertaining, the other issues overshadowed the experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message