Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Millennium Park

One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 966 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If your not familiar with the city and how to get around to see the amazing architecture then this is the way to go.. our driver was very nice and informative about the city and its history

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Patricia H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The circuit followed by the trolley is fine, but it takes quite sometine to get to each one of the stops, so in case you're waiting on open weather, mainly in winter, it's not pleasant. On the other hand, the conductors are great, all of them very sociable and nice people. If you balance both things, you'll be fine. Anyway, the cost is high if compared with other big cities around the world.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable. We learned a lot about Chicago

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cyn D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, tour took you to great parts of the city. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

All our tour guides were entertaining and pleasant. You get a taste of the history of Chicago taking this tour. We highly recommend this tour to anyone's visit to the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorenext

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

good way to get to know the city, just as any hop on - hop off

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

HEBA E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was so much fun! One tour guide/Driver was exceptional! Bobby ...
The amount of intriguing history of Chicago buildings mixed with politics and entertainment was so interesting... The light tour was also fun.. Thanks for that experience!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irene A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very interesting, the only thing, was that the weather. I could not get out of the trolly because of the cold, but the rest of the tour was great.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative. We couldn't always hear the person, but he was great! He was very personable and entertaining.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Trish

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Just ordinary. Very pleasant driver who tried to entertain us. As we three family members were the only tourists on board it was probably difficult for him. The tour was over before the time was up.
However, we don't have any real co9mplaints.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

prunella w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

helped by really great weather this tour gave an overview of the city.we enjoyed your informative guides and would recommend your tour 100prue waite york uk

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour allowed me to see so much in just a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and was helpful in pointing out information that visitors would like to know.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

iris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Not our first time doing a Chicago Food Tour...LOVED it again.

Doing what: Chicago Holiday Stroll and Food Tour

kathleen e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Robby our New Zealand native guide was very knowledgable and fun. He was always very engaging and made sure we were treated very special. How he remembered our names I do not know. It was my husband 60 th and he made us feel very special. Great itinerary Great food tour Robby was wonderful. 5 stars

Doing what: Chicago Holiday Stroll and Food Tour

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was our first try at riding a Segway, it was fantastic, we enjoyed it so much we went back the next day and booked another tour. If you haven't done it, do it.

Doing what: Chicago Holiday Lights Tour by Segway

Lara-Lyn V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a fun time during the day and then stayed in the city and enjoyed the night tour through the city of Chicago. Our South African visitors couldn't stop talking about the bus tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The double decker bus that we were on was great! The weather was not great in the morning so we had to sit down below. This was a bit of a drag as the windows were steamy and you could not see as much. Also you were sitting down and could not see alot of what you were passing. Once it cleared up a bit and we were up on top, it was a great way to see the city. Our first tour guide was great. Abut half way through we got a replacement and she was not quite as good but still did an adequate job. Overall I would say that it was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Derek H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour,driver was very knowledgable and imformative,and i would recommend this trip to everybody.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Robert H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour was ok but the trolley wasn't a trolley but a big bus , it took us awhile before we could even find it and after much conversation with the guides it was decided the trolley was brought out by the Big Bus

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carolyn a G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I think your company is ripping people off. We use the Hop on Hop off a couple times a year, not anymore. There used to be a south, west, north and loop tour, now all you have is a loop tour. You didn't lower your price and we didn't find this out until we arrived in Chicago and needed to use the south tour. You need to LOWER YOU PRICE for just a ride around the loop and lakeshore dr.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Connie S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I ordered this online but was unable to use it.
When I went to get on the bus they couldn't find my reservation, even thou I showed my confirmation e-mail Paid for this but unable to use. Will NEVER use this site again.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Doreen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get your bearings of the city and to determine what points of interest you may want to revisit. Our guides were very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous driver, Great narration, on time pick-up, and special consideration for my 94 year old mother on the tour--What more could I ask for!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lively, informative guides and great schedule. Price was right, and a free t-shirt and popcorn was an added bonus!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message