• USD ($)
  • English
One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 542 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must if you want to get to know the city, stay on and do full areas of the city [20mins] and then
get off when ever you like, Superb!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on the 3 day pass. We rode it the 1st day just to see the sites. The guide gave us great instructions on how to get to the Cubs game by the "L," and which stop was closest to it. We got so much great info from all the different guides (all seemed to have different info that made it nice). We also enjoyed that 1 of the stops was a block from our hotel (Drake), so we used it to take us to all the attractions that the City Pass covered.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We booked the 3 day hop on/hop off tour. We checked into our hotel around noon. Since we we stayed on Michigan Ave. we walked to the water tower to get on our bus. We took the entire tour that day, staying on the bus to finish it so we could decide where to get off the next day. We hopped off near Lou Malnati's for a deep dish pizza and walked back to our hotel. The next morning, we boarded again, hopping off at various places. On our final day, we toured the neighborhoods and the city lights tour. Perfect way to see Chicago. Stay on the Magnificent Mile and use the hop on/hop off. It's the only way to go.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great overview of the city. Times to hop on/off worked out well. Guides were knowledgeable, but one expressed a lot of his political views and I didn't care for his views on Elizabeth Taylor's "attributes". He was trying to be funny, but several jokes in poor taste and a bit demeaning. Suggest stick to the facts and also to explain the coupon book. What stops to get off on to use the coupon book.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed tours; recommend three day ticket

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice. Good good guides

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I do not understand why it is okay for the driver to divert from the set route and hit passengers on the upper level with tree branches. I also do not understand why the tour guide should find that funny.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Bad Minibus, hard bumby ride, nearly not understandable driver / guide. This tour was the worst I have ever done in the USA.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The four of us took 4 Viator tours while in Chicago and we would highly recommend the 3 day hop on hop off tours. The tour guides were helpful and the trolleys were a convenient way to get around the city either to get through the city or to ride instead of walk. We'll use this tour group in other cities, too. Thanks!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

it was wonderful and we have a lot of fun. The tour guides for a very knowledgeable. We would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Five ***** to this tour. Hop On Hop Off is worth in Chicago but had a bad experience with the driver as well as the guide of one of the bus. He had an accident and dropped us after 2 stops to change to another bus far from their regular stops. The guide was non co-operative in information

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. We chose the 3 day package which proved invaluable as it rained on one day.
To get the best out of the experience, plan your trips and make sure you include the neighbourhood tours.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see all the sites and depending on the guide it can be very entertaining. Our guide was very informative and he was also talented. He sang along the way and was completely entertaining. We had a great experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The Good: Interesting sights, most stopping places quite convenient. Tour guides (Tom) informative and amusing.

The Bad: Needed printed vouchers at Millennium Park, which website does not inform you of. (I booked online) Thankfully one of the staff there begged and pleaded with the manager of the office in the gift shop and he printed them for me.

The Sublimely Ridiculous: When the object of taking the tour is to SEE THE SIGHTS why on earth would anybody put up advertising to BLOCK THE VIEW? And to add insult to injury, it was a tourism ad! (Wisconsin tourism boards blocked view of at least 10 seats on the upper deck of the bus) I'm sure the ad exec who authorized that idea is getting an earful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message