• USD ($)
  • English
One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 506 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Great guide, very professional. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a lot of fun. And having the three day pass made it so that we could see all the main sights without needing to rush. The guides were very knowledgeable and we learned something new from each of them.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Patrick was our guide and he was awesome!!! Made the tour very entertaining and fun and he was knowledgable about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I lived in Chicago for 22 years and never took this tour. Now that I'm no longer a resident I wanted my daughter to get a well-rounded education on my home town. It was fun and I would definitely recommend it. Make sure you have all day because perusing all the stops is a must.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see the city and learn some history.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A hop on/off is a great way to see the city and take advantage of several venues. We expected to have to wait sometimes for another trolley/bus, but some of the waits were in excess of 40 minutes. On a cold, rainy Chicago day this was not pleasant. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

My only comment is that on the double decker buses the windows downstairs are shaded so it was not easy to see some of the sights. Also the bus stops need to be made more obvious when we arrived we had trouble finding our nearest stop. Overall we enjoyed the trip and found the guides interesting and knowlegable.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The topur was hit and miss. We had a three day pass. The bus went to all the attractions. The tour lasted about two hours if you didn't get off. During the travels, we had a tour guide that would explain the history of the places we were seeing. For the most part the tour guides were knowledgeable. One was like a history book and it was so enjoyable to learn from him. His name was Lance. On the other hand, one guide was more interested in trying to be a stand up comic and impress the high schoolers on the tour. My suggestion...if you quickly learn that the tour guide isn't up to par, get off and get back on the next one which comes about every 15 minutes.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Convenient to many sights. would have liked more info and background on things,
although the driver did give some background.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent way to hear about and experience Chicago. Michael was especially good!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

friendly, efficient and knowledgeable staff... and lots of fun too!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have done Hop On Hop Offs in the past and highly recommend them to my friends. This one in Chicago was a great experience. The guides were informative yet friendly and Melissa the driver was great! Highly recommend them and Viator definitely was the best price around.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My family of 4 had a wonderful time. This is the second time we have taken the hop-on hop-off tour - always learn something new about the city. Easiest way to get around to see all the sites in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

we were really disappointed to find out that the bus didn't run on the Tuesday as we had paid for a 3 day ticket so we only used the ticket once which was the Monday so the 3 day ticket worked out to be very expensive for us

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were on the winter schedule with this, so sadly didn't get to use all of the routes, however this offered great transport around a city that is bigger than it looks to walk. Well worth the spend. The drivers and supporters on the bus are really helpful and informative, so you learn a lot about city life, past and present.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message