• USD ($)
  • English

Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Science and Industry

You certainly won’t be under-stimulated on a visit to the Museum of Science and Industry, a must-see Chicago museum. With some 2,000 exhibits to see, most of which are interactive, this massive museum continues to enlighten and amaze. Nine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour because of the wonderful tours guides!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 hour tour was great. The sites we visited were great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Even getting around a busy city like Chicago was done in a timely manner.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good deal. Luv that we could skip the lines especially at Willis tower where wait time was 2 hours and it took us 15 minutes! We saw all the attractions in 5 days as we spent in some places only a few hours. Would have felt cheated if we had paid full fare and left a venue early. A good deal for a fair price.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience on both the bus and water tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The ladies checking folks in were friendly, prompt and informative. This was also true for the city tour driver and tour guide. There was lots to see in the first ninety minutes. The river cruise was the best. Our guide was very informative and knowledgable with humor added in. One area to work on is the transfer from the city tour to the cruise. A Greyhound bus picked us up but did not know where to drop us for the river cruise. He ended dropping us about 1/2 mile from the cruise and could not tell which way to go. We barely made the cruise.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The river tour was outstanding. The docent was knowlegable and entertaining. The river architecture was amazing.
The bus tour sucked. Could barely hear guide and bus went fast. The garden tour wasn't much. Would never recommend bus tour to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Chicago river trip was very enjoyable. Regret that the tour of the South of Chicago was not so interesting. Not the fault of the tour operator, just the location. Regret that we were not picked up from our hotel as the bus had arrived 10 minutes early and left without us. Had to get taxi to pick up point at our expense!!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour itself was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgable. However, the bus failed to pick up us at our hotel after we made reservations. We had to take a taxi to the pick up point, but was reimbursed for the fare. We later found that instead of picking us up at 1 PM which was originally stated, the bus arrived at 11 AM so naturally we weren't down there at that time. Poor communication on your end.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide gave us conflicting information about some of the sites we had already been to on our own. Some of the dates of events and establishments were incorrect based on what we already knew and then looked up later to verify. I booked this tour because it got great reviews but the tour guide was more interested in trying out his comedy routine on us rather than giving a good tour. Some of his remarks were even inflammatory toward women. We saw some great sites but the supporting correct information was missing.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I purchased a Grand Tour for July 5th at 11am.

The tour was late and OVER BOOKED. So many things went wrong is too much to write about. Would I recommend this company, I'm not sure. I'd do more research first

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Very nice tour guide. Enjoyed the North side Chicago tour but was disappointed with his knowledge of South side Chicago. Supposedly, he was thrown into working this shift due to shortage. I don't fault him but would hope his employer does a better job with this type of situation.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The trip was a disaster! Our hotel pickup bus never arrived despite a panic phone call to the Tour Company assuring us that the bus was still in transit to pick us up. We finally took a taxi to the departure point. We were eventually reimbursed for the carfare ($10). We booked the South Side Tour and instead ended up on the North Side Tour. No big deal because we enjoyed it anyway but the tour organizers blew the booking. The boat tour was great.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was a terrible! Not worth the money at all!!!! We started at least 30-40 minutes late, it was overbooked, we were waiting by the curb, bus was freezing. Tour guide is MEAN! He said we were gonna get off at bucking ham fountain, we didn't even see it! We didn't catch the boat due to delay!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message