Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Science and Industry

You certainly won’t be under-stimulated on a visit to the Museum of Science and Industry, a must-see Chicago museum. With some 2,000 exhibits to see, most of which are interactive, this massive museum continues to enlighten and amaze. Nine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1352 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was ok but we definitely has issues. The bus that came to pick us up at the hotel crashed into a taxi so we were about an hour late to our tour. Tour guide spoke so fast very hard to understand. He was very knowledgeable about the city but we only got about 70 percent of the info.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Patricia H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The circuit followed by the trolley is fine, but it takes quite sometine to get to each one of the stops, so in case you're waiting on open weather, mainly in winter, it's not pleasant. On the other hand, the conductors are great, all of them very sociable and nice people. If you balance both things, you'll be fine. Anyway, the cost is high if compared with other big cities around the world.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This was the most disappointing part of our Chicago visit. Before making this reservation, we read scores of reviews on Trip Advisor, Viator and other sites. We knew from these reviews to absolutely avoid Gray Line Chicago. Well, only after we made the Viator reservation did we find out the tour was operated by Gray Line. We now see may virtually every user gave Gray Line 1 star many wanted to give Gray Line a ZERO.

This Grand Half-Day Tour actually involved about 2 hours, 40 minutes of actual touring. Clearly our guide was more concerned about watching NFL playoff games and pre-game activities. Even some of the advertised sights were skipped.

We feel that Viator mislead us, and we will trust neither Viator nor Trip Advisor in the future due to this fraudulent lack of disclosure.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable. We learned a lot about Chicago

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cyn D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, tour took you to great parts of the city. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

All our tour guides were entertaining and pleasant. You get a taste of the history of Chicago taking this tour. We highly recommend this tour to anyone's visit to the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Henyerbert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Its a very interesting tour, the only bad thing its that the tour its moving all time and sometimes you want to stop to take some pictures and you can't.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lorenext

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

good way to get to know the city, just as any hop on - hop off

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

HEBA E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was so much fun! One tour guide/Driver was exceptional! Bobby ...
The amount of intriguing history of Chicago buildings mixed with politics and entertainment was so interesting... The light tour was also fun.. Thanks for that experience!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irene A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very interesting, the only thing, was that the weather. I could not get out of the trolly because of the cold, but the rest of the tour was great.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative. We couldn't always hear the person, but he was great! He was very personable and entertaining.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Headwaysalon Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Average Was not clear, People were not very helpful, waste of money!!!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Mark W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Guide was so bad that we got off the bus after one hour first stop and took an Uber back to the hotel and walked the city. If he is going........to talk......with......dramatic pause ......then he should take some classes on how to use them! Horrible. Thanks for the headache.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

prunella w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

helped by really great weather this tour gave an overview of the city.we enjoyed your informative guides and would recommend your tour 100prue waite york uk

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do 4 hour tour of the city. The tour was informative and include all the highlights of the city. I felt like I knew the city and it's history and where to go afterwards. A and 10 GOLD STARS!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Andy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour allowed me to see so much in just a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and was helpful in pointing out information that visitors would like to know.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lara-Lyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

best ever value for money!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Colleen C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. I had never been to Chicago the bus driver and tour guide were very knowledge on Chicago and the sites. Enjoy stops to take pictures. My only complaint is I booked the tour to pick us up at our hotel and the tour company did not receive our reservation. I booked a 10am tour however, I was rescheduled for the 12pm. The tour company did pick us up at our hotel.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lara-Lyn V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a fun time during the day and then stayed in the city and enjoyed the night tour through the city of Chicago. Our South African visitors couldn't stop talking about the bus tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The double decker bus that we were on was great! The weather was not great in the morning so we had to sit down below. This was a bit of a drag as the windows were steamy and you could not see as much. Also you were sitting down and could not see alot of what you were passing. Once it cleared up a bit and we were up on top, it was a great way to see the city. Our first tour guide was great. Abut half way through we got a replacement and she was not quite as good but still did an adequate job. Overall I would say that it was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tim M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Driver is the guide and was a wealth of knowledge delivering facts as well as humour. Definitely worth the money, I thought. Hotel pickup was a night option

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Robert H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

the tour was ok but the trolley wasn't a trolley but a big bus , it took us awhile before we could even find it and after much conversation with the guides it was decided the trolley was brought out by the Big Bus

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jason G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The tour was great. Very informative and a great way to hear and see the city highlights if you only have a short amount of time. However the pickup process was awful. The driver was in an unmarked coach, so we were unsure if we were even getting on the right bus. The driver was rude, and did not advise what we were doing and where we were going. By the time we got to the destination we were half an hour late, and we had to shorten the trip as a result. Upon arrival at the tour start, there was still confusion about what bus we should be on. It was very poorly handled. I would be reluctant to use this company again.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Carolyn a G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I think your company is ripping people off. We use the Hop on Hop off a couple times a year, not anymore. There used to be a south, west, north and loop tour, now all you have is a loop tour. You didn't lower your price and we didn't find this out until we arrived in Chicago and needed to use the south tour. You need to LOWER YOU PRICE for just a ride around the loop and lakeshore dr.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message