Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Science and Industry

You certainly won’t be under-stimulated on a visit to the Museum of Science and Industry, a must-see Chicago museum. With some 2,000 exhibits to see, most of which are interactive, this massive museum continues to enlighten and amaze. Nine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 461 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my daughter's first time to Chicago and I thought that the best way to tour the city was through a bus tour. Our guide was wonderful. He was very informative about the city. It was July 4th weekend and there was a lot of activity and construction to deal with. The guide and bus driver made the best of it and allowed for additional sites and visits that were not even listed on the agenda. What fun! We even had time to stop and get a Chicago dog. Yikes I asked for ketchup...not a welcome idea.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everyone should buy this. It is a HUGE time and money saver.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of what to see and do in Chicago. Knowledgable tour guide and bus driver - a lot of Chicago's history shared. Worth the time - highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Other than the money saved, the Fast Pass access more than justifies getting this. This is no joke -- I skipped a 2hr long line at the Skydeck and at the Acquarium and 1hr line at Art Museum n Hancock bldg as I went in the middle of the summer!!...the length of these lines-astonishing!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great and the guides were awesome, no complaints or suggestions.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very happy with our decision to use the Chicago City Pass. We were able to experience 5 attractions that we wanted to see. Having the City Pass was a great value as well as convenient. One highlight was the Sky Deck where we were able to pass right by a large line of people waiting for tickets and the elevators.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Chicago Go Card is the only best way to see all of Chicago! Great value.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing Tour!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed this very much and it was nice to see North Avenue where we had been the day before for the Air Show from the top of the Hancock Building

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great! The weather was perfect. The lake was beautiful. The City Pass allowed us to see a lot in a short time. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This certainly helped w/lines! Saw quite a bit in the 1day my husband joined me before his conference. He probably broke even on fees as he qualified for "senior rates". I had a two-day card and that meant I probably saved more money. It did help us organize our touring! Exhilarating town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was very good though in retrospect the get on get off type bus might have been better. The host was a comedian called manny who was very good. We are glad we did both north ans south sides as they were quite different. Our biggest bugbear was that we had arranged with the bus company to be picked up at out hotel at 9.00 but they didn't show and we had to organise a last minute taxi across the city. Apparently this was not unusual for them?

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was on time!!!...nice overview of both the north and south sides. Would have been great to see Greektown. Traffic was light so we got to do an authentic "Chicago hot dog" stop

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Both tours were very interesting with the River Cruise the better of the two. Although the tour guide for the City Tour was personable enough he tried way too hard to try to personalize many of the sights to his personal life and experiences and not enough to the actual history and social significance of the interest points. As an example, when touring the area near the University of Chicago he was quick to point out where the Obama's go for pizza (as if this is of some interest) while he had to be asked about the work done on the atomic and where it was done at the University. He also was far too political in some of commentary during the tour as if some of the things he talked about were assumed to be universally popular among his audience. The tour guide for the River Architecture Cruise was knowledgable, had an excellent delivery and seemed to be genuinely interested in imparting information and snippets of minutia to the group.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message