Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Science and Industry

You certainly won’t be under-stimulated on a visit to the Museum of Science and Industry, a must-see Chicago museum. With some 2,000 exhibits to see, most of which are interactive, this massive museum continues to enlighten and amaze. Nine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wonderful tour of a fantastic city. Only complaint was the tour guide was rude, belittling, and condescending. He didn't provide much information about the ethnicities of Chicago nor was he respectful of the elderly on the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My Grand Tour was excellent - thanks to both the driver and the guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great to be able to enter the venues and go straight in! I enjoyed all the places I went to very much - especially Shedds Aquarium.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the fact that this tour was held on the day of the huge celebrations for the Blackhawk victory i.e. traffic jams, blocked roads etc., the driver, guide and the passengers took it all with good humor and we ended up having a really fun time! It lasted maybe an hour longer due to the traffic glitches, but nothing was skipped out of order maybe but not skipped, nobody complained, and it turned out to be a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fantastic our driver was amazing, with all the traffic and construction she did a fantastic job. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable it was amazing all the things he knew about the city. The river tour was also very informative and again the tour guide was fantastic

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and Paul the commentator and Pam the driver were the best! Pam navigated through some tight spots in the city and her laughter was contagious. This woman is amazing behind the wheel. Paul knew his architecture , timelines and everything else all by memory. You get a great tour of the city but doing the 4hr one, north and south loop. It would be impossible to cover all that territory on your own with the trafffic. This way you can choose where you want to go back to revisit. A definite must for Chicago tourists!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Nicholas M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bus diver gave us a lot of history of the city really enjoyed!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used many of the museum and bus tour features. It was very, very nice to go to the front of the line as the sights of Chicago became busier during the day. Definitely will recommend to our friends and family!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wir hatten bei der Abholung kleine Schwierigkeiten mit dem Verkehr kamen aber noch rechtzeitig zum klimatisierten großen Bus Die Busfahrerin chauffierte uns gut durch die sehenswerten Orte in Chicago und der Reiseleiter lies uns vieles von der Stadt wissen..
Es dauerte ca, 2 Std. Danach wurden wir zur Anlegestelle des Bootes gefahren,. Hier wurden wir von einer tollen Mannschaft empfangen, dazu gab es Limonade ohne Ende. Es hat Spaß gemacht unter den Wolkenkratzern zu fahren. Auch hier teilte uns unser Reiseleiter vieles mit. Wie ausgeschrieben muß man den Weg zum Hotel selbst organisieren.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very educational!
Got to see the whole town, North and South.
Even got to see Wrigley and Obama's neighborhood.
Highly recommend. Better than hop-on-hop-off, see more

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We purchased the 2 day tour. Had a great time! We planned our trip to make the most of the many options available and routed the days to utilize the trolley to our advantage. We enjoyed museums, the Hancock/Willis, Navy Pier, boat architecture tour and more. We tried hard but not take advantage of all the option available. Would have been a worth a 3rd day if our schedule allowed. I will highly recommend this for any visitors to Chicago. Great bargain price.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Not only is the CityPass a great value, it saved us hours waiting in line for tickets. At the SkyDeck, the time in line for others was 1-1/2 hours, we were given the express line and went right to the top. Our only wait was at the elevator.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent review of city history and architecture! Actually, we went on a second river cruise as we found it so interesting and loved the photo opportunities! Boarding so convenient to river hotels and eateries.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This card is totally worth it if you are ready to get a bunch of sightseeing done in one day. I think it was a better deal than the Chicago CityPass.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was great to skip the long lines in the heat, and we saw some things we would not have seen otherwise. We would do it again, particularly on a quick trip where we didn't have time to wait

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great way to see the city sites and stay on budget.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was well worth every penny .

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed both the bus and cruise tour. Very informative and great pictures taken.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Was a bit fraught going from one tour to another. We did get help from the operator but missed the boat that we were due to go on which made it a very long day without a break for food

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour guide was horrible!! He made several condescending remarks and did not seem to want to be there. The city is beautiful, but his manner of delivering information was matter of fact and rushed. We did the north side and south side tours and he was our tour guide for both. He really should find another line of work. His bossy and demeaning nature do not fit in the service industry. I'm sorry that I don't know his name. I must have blocked it out. I would recommend the tour, but our guide made it very unpleasant..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Enjoyed the River Cruise, Acquarium, Natural History Museum and the Hancock Tower.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour of the Windy City. Pat, the driver, did a marvelous job of navigating the hugh bus thru the congested traffic with great humor. Our guide certainly knew the history of the landmarks and the city. It was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

City pass was great. Saved us loads of time at each location. Not having to wait in line to buy passes and the discount from buying the city pass was well worth it.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an amazing trip my wife and I enjoyed tremendously the sites were amazing great food and just a great time and even had a chance. To catch a ball game at Wrigley Field

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message