Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1662 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On the first day of our two day pass, it was unseasonably cold and very rainy so everyone sat inside the bus which made it next to impossible to see the buildings. On the second day, the weather was perfect. The guide was knowledgeable, well spoken and passionate about Chicago. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed it very much! Will go again!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I think what really made the trip was the guide, I wish I could remember his name. He was of course very knowledgeable, but beyond that was quite entertaining. Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

diana geare
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful day, comfortable open air boat, Very knowledgable speaker, and beautiful Chicago buildings! Great and well worth the price. Diana and Kelly

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our group enjoyed the tour very much, perfect pace on the boat, beautiful scenery and awesome humorous tour guide.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very comfortable, plus a very good knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved every minute of it.Tour guides were excellent and extremely pleasant....We all got issued with Ponchos as the rain started but certainly not unbearable..Loved the good sense of humor of the guides and had a good laugh..Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to hear. The whole operation was very professional.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. Victor was a very knowledgeable personable and funny guide.really appreciated all the extra insight that he provided as we toured. I would definitely go again and definitely recommend it too my friends.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great and funny guides!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very informative tour with great knowledgeable tour guides who made the trip fun as well as giving lots of tip and ideas. well worth doing and we were so pleased we did this at the start of our adventure in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was outstanding. Great views of Chicago and learned a lot about the history of the area. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour, great guide, beautiful city tour from the water. A must see when in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amasing tour to see a lot of skyscrapers!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed it but kids got bored. Still glad we did it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good! On time. Very nice crew. Confortable trip. Sarah, the tour guide, was very nice, enterraining and knowledgable. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The bus covered all major locations and we could get off and on according to our time. Overall good experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Some of the getting on and off was pleasant but the tour guides made the difference. There were a select few who were very informative and helpful while others were sub-par. We had received a coupon for the free Chicago T-Shirt but it was a requirement to get off at one of the stops to get the T-Shirt but you would not be able to get back on because the process would have taken too long. Recommend that the T-Shirts be supplied on the bus if possible. Overall a fair rating and the performance was average except for the few tour guides that did exceptional.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

There were less buses running on the first day due to the weather which made the wait times too long at a stop. The traffic jams near rush hour were not fun either. We have used hop on-off buses numerous times for different cities in the US and Europe and were quite pleased. Not so much for Chicago. Although the tour guides were entertaining, the other issues overshadowed the experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The tour guide was horrible!! He made several condescending remarks and did not seem to want to be there. The city is beautiful, but his manner of delivering information was matter of fact and rushed. We did the north side and south side tours and he was our tour guide for both. He really should find another line of work. His bossy and demeaning nature do not fit in the service industry. I'm sorry that I don't know his name. I must have blocked it out. I would recommend the tour, but our guide made it very unpleasant..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Enjoyed the River Cruise, Acquarium, Natural History Museum and the Hancock Tower.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour of the Windy City. Pat, the driver, did a marvelous job of navigating the hugh bus thru the congested traffic with great humor. Our guide certainly knew the history of the landmarks and the city. It was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message