Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 750 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very enjoyable experience. Each new tour guide brought interesting pieces to an already well-done presentation. Guides at each hop-off point were very helpful and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide. It was interesting and saved us a lot of walking. It was a great route, perfect for our needs that day.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were able to see a lot my using the Chicago City Hop on Hop tour. Was able to take great pictures. Like the idea that you can get off and get back on when ever you want. Great way to see the city. My mom loved Tyneside she didn't have to do a lot of walking. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around and see different places i would recommend this trip. Was great getting to the sky deck and also to see the famous bean. Most places were walkable but great to be able to hop on and get a live commentary.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great and the guides were awesome, no complaints or suggestions.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience! I only wish you would offer coupon books like the other company(to remain nameless). I used both companies.

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The sites that are seen are wonderful !

Some guides were better than other - we especially liked the gentleman who has a master's degree and also works in hospital administration. Chicago should be about culture (Chicago's not current media culture), so the guides who related most landmarks to which TV show or Movie was connected were Not Good. The guides who discussed hx and cx were.

It was concerning at 4:45 when we and about 5 other customers were outside the Water Pump building (?stop 9) and the on-street tour rep said a final bus was coming but didn't seem sure, and he and the other staff were picked up by a staff-trolley before we were.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This certainly helped w/lines! Saw quite a bit in the 1day my husband joined me before his conference. He probably broke even on fees as he qualified for "senior rates". I had a two-day card and that meant I probably saved more money. It did help us organize our touring! Exhilarating town!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was on time!!!...nice overview of both the north and south sides. Would have been great to see Greektown. Traffic was light so we got to do an authentic "Chicago hot dog" stop

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well organized, stops at all highlights!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Both tours were very interesting with the River Cruise the better of the two. Although the tour guide for the City Tour was personable enough he tried way too hard to try to personalize many of the sights to his personal life and experiences and not enough to the actual history and social significance of the interest points. As an example, when touring the area near the University of Chicago he was quick to point out where the Obama's go for pizza (as if this is of some interest) while he had to be asked about the work done on the atomic and where it was done at the University. He also was far too political in some of commentary during the tour as if some of the things he talked about were assumed to be universally popular among his audience. The tour guide for the River Architecture Cruise was knowledgable, had an excellent delivery and seemed to be genuinely interested in imparting information and snippets of minutia to the group.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good-but not great-guide VERY earnest and well informed re architecture-would have preferred less talk/bus slowdown?

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour was ok - I had the 3 day hop on/hop off - the guides seemed to only know basics! Also on waiting for the neighbourhood tour, the individual at the pick up point was a bit of a bully. He was ordering everyone to stand in a line (20mins before the bus arrived) and was rude!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Broke even

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message