Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2090 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Crew did a great job! It was cold and they were sensitive without making too big a deal! Jaime, Tila, spinach, hack? and Brenden at sales were very helpful and well informed. We plan to go again and bring other visitors.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Annabelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour with an awesome guide! Very entertaining and great to learn a lot about the beautiful Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Danny G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

A very nice boat ride.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

habsfan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

It was uncomfortably cold and the lower level did not have the sides covered up to retain heat.

Unless you are a big architecture enthusiast, I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

habsfan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Very cold and staff could have covered lower level to retain heat.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Petra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice people, even stopped the bus to get me a hot dog. Loved it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

kerbis1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun tour. Informative and funny tour guide

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All tour guides were informative, interesting and funny..

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver was very informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour!!!!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tracey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience! Our tour guide was well-informed...on the structural features of the architecture, the history of the city and current events surrounding the changes of the riverside landscape. The bartender was congenial, full of recommendations and the prices were totally reasonable. I highly recommend this tour, even if you aren't sure if you are interested in the architecture, she made it interesting! Highly recommend...for sure!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Elayne A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was enjoyable and gave a good overview of Chicago neighborhoods

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hoang N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Awesome bus driver/tour guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok but not that exciting.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Marina

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We like the tour but have a driver and tour guide in one person wasn't the best. We didn't feel connected, the driver couldn't see the group's reaction to his narrative. Also it was somewhat difficult to understand our guide.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

calambert

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was a great way to know about the city and the special points of interest.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jakob F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Ok but kind of boring. Got to get youself oriented though.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Susan F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour itself was wonderful. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. FIVE STARS. The booking process is another story. ONE STAR. We were booked on tour across the river, but all of the information was from a competitor company. We parked where we were told that there was a discount with a ticket, and arrived on time where directed and were surprised to see that the tour was now at noon. On trying to board, we were told that our tickets were only good across the river. After a long walk and many stairs, we got to the right place. The person in the booth was most helpful and got us on the next tour. It all worked out. There was no discount on parking with this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

LInette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the tour guide! This was a great way to see the city. We only had a short time there but felt we got a great intro to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I fully expected to have a bus driver and tour guide, but ended up with one person doing both jobs. He seemed very knowledgeable and gave a great tour. However, I would recommend that he be given a headset so that he doesn't have to hold a microphone with one hand and drive a full-sized coach bus with the other.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lois M O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had two different tour guides. The man did not use his microphone, so it was difficult hearing him. He, also, did not give very much information. The lady guide we had on the next day was great. She gave us so much info, and it was very easy to hear her. She was from Traverse City I don't remember her name. This tour is a good overview of the city, letting us decide which places we have time to visit in depth.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

muilenbug

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Wish there were a schedule of approximate times arriving at the stops

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Camilo R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The driver is the guide too, poor interaction. Very old bus.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Diana U

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Tour was interesting if you enjoy driving through neighborhoods and almost running over pedestrians and hitting cars. I know the tour guide tried hard, but his voice squealed up and down for 4 hours. He spoke. Like. This, And then. This. I found it incredibly hard to understand what he was saying because my ears hurts so badly. The tour does give you a warm ride in a coach bus through the cold, windy city however.

Finding the actual tour office/ meet up place proved a task. I kept calling but the person answering couldn't give me a clear description. It's inside a gift store inside a building. The taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong building also because he was unfamiliar with where the office was as well.

Overall, it was a decent tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message