Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 871 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Upper Decker Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip was rushed, the tour guide kept saying how he wanted to get away to buy presents and get home, he told us places here is this this this and nothing of stories tetc and I was hesitant to ask questionsl the tour finished 1/2 early. I was completely disappointed. I had one day I have a grand guided tour of Chicago and felt I was an inconvenience for the tour guide. He had no interest in what he was saying, no connection to his passengers. Why is he doing this work if Chicago doesn't excite him. So sad a great disappointment

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use.....highly recommend.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great time and very interesting.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city. Tour guide was energetic and fun/ friendly. Bus driver, Kim, was awful!!! Took wrong turns twice, very rude when we got on the bus, and obviously had no idea where she was going. Guide was trying to make the best of it. Time to get a new driver

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

it was worth taking this tour and guide was really very cooperative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great scenery, but hard to hear the tour guide. I would suggest headphones and recorded tour guide in multiple languages like most other cities offer

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Buses are cold and overcrowded. Inconsistency in schedule and tour information given by guides. Held up for long periods of time, approximately 10 minutes, while tickets are issued on board. More so when there are more than 4 riders being ticketed.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

For our taste ,the commentators were "over the top" and irritating but the routes and timetables meant that we got to see all the points of interest in this great city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

November is not the time to use the GO Chicago card. Some of the attractions are seasonal, and stop for have reduced hours for the winter months, with no reduction in the price of the card. Even the card activation point opened later than the hours posted on the website, delaying our start by two hours. Disappointed that GO Chicago's architectural river cruise vendor was closed for the season when other vendors were running.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour guide was cry informative and very witty. I would have given 4 stars except for the fact that the seats on the bus needed fixing in the worst way. The first seats that we sat on, we almost sunk to the bottom!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As one day tour it wasnot enough to get much activities. but the places i visited it was amazing to me as ( 360 chicago building- shedd aquarium- architcural cruise and navy piere).there are many activities i missed to visit.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour. The guides were very entertaining and very helpful, and very knowledgeable about the history and architecture of the city, and also gave great recommendations of things to see and do and eat. I had my 2 kids and a stroller with me and they were patient and accommodating with the increased amount of time we took to get on and off of the tour. The stops were in great locations, very close to many great attractions. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. We rode the entire route the first day, and based on what I saw that day, came up with a plan for the second day, and we were able to hop on and off many places the second day. The buses/trolleys were also very timely and we did not have to wait long at any point.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bought the three day pass. Best way to see Chicago as a visitor. I got to see Wrigley Field, Obama's home, and get on and tour the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message