Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 928 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Engaging tour guides. No problems finding or waiting on a bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As always it's the first thing we do when we arrived at the place we are visiting allows us to see the city and decide where we want to go later. We love hop on off!!!! We have taken it here in the USA and internationally and it's the best way to go

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour with a small group of friends. I can tell you from driving g around the city, it appears to be a convenient way to avoid paid parking and ti snap pictures of the many tall buildings. The guides are kwolegable and fun which adds to the experience. we especially liked Roy.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour....great guides.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Card gave us a foundation for a varied 4 day city trip and worked really well for us. Access to some great landmarks such as the Willis and Hancock towers, hop-on/off buses, trip to Navy pier( inc Ferris wheel!) and trips to Shedd Aquarium, Adler planetarium, river boat trip. Great value for money!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Having no transportation and never visiting Chicago before, the travel agent selected a Hilton hotel on your route. I could catch a hop-on right out front and see what the city had to offer Thursday afternoon and decide what I wanted to take in the following day. All worked - I enjoyed the two different tour guides and their reviews of the highlights of the city. getting off at the Art Museum, visiting and viewing, and then getting back on the hop on for the hotel was a gentle way to enjoy that your city/your service has to offer.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super guides on all the tours. Everything was very efficient and all the tour people we dealt with were great.

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. We had a relative from Norway with us and so it was nice and easy to take the bus or trolley around and get information. We are from Racine and make a trip to Chicago at least once a year and we learned a lot on the trip. Our first guide was the best. He talked about the art museum and the chair sculpture that the security guard came and sat down on. Very informative and funny! Now I know I need to get to the art museum, the only museum I haven't been to in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul is a wonderful guide - knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. Learned a lot and enjoyed the afternoon immensely.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable and informative although more about less would have been preferable.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amid the confusion of the Polish Day Parade, 2015 NFL Draft, Cubs Home Game and other happenings, we had a great time. Be prepared to have the drivers be innovative on their schedules. I would highly recommend the night tour as well as the side excursions. Some guides wrote their own stories, but all we entertaining and informative. Oh yes, a rowing scull is not a canoe!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour itself was very good and driver was excellent. Had paid for 3 day tour however the free goodies that come with this tour had to be collected from an array of different places. Think this should be provided at initial location.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guides were very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Great way to get around and see the sites without paying for private transportation via taxi.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Chicago is a beautiful and fun city to tour. Unfortunately, the bus was incredibly cold even though we were downstairs and due to condensation it was really hard to see out especially as they had also covered the windows with 'see-through' stickers. The tour guides really tried hard to tailor the tour to the audience a bit too much at times. Also I purchased my ticket via viator and was unable to print it before joining the tour. It took for ever and international roaming data on my phone to sort it out when I joined the tour. The tour departure from my stop was also held up and didn't depart as a result. Seems like a really silly practise for a tourist company.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There is no clarity for the tourists about pickup and dropoff

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour guides were knowledgeable and funny. Our second guide that relieved our guide for lunch went off course and got turned around. We wasted a lot of time. The first trolly had a cover window on the right that didn't go completely down so if you were sitting past the break you frooze @47.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were late getting started. The guide did not interact at all with the passengers a very small group. Seemed more concerned with telling us the restaurants and bars we were passing. the driver very friendly told us we would have a photo op at Wrigley field. didn't happen. We just drove by places and didn't stop other than the park with the greenhouse which was nice.
We were booked for the 4 hours and only did the first 2 hrs. Very disappointing and a waste of time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to see Chicago in 4 hrs. Wonderful tour guide and driver with Paul and Pat who were very informative and great company throughout ... Thank you to both for making our whistle stop stay in Chicago so great

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message