Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was ok but we definitely has issues. The bus that came to pick us up at the hotel crashed into a taxi so we were about an hour late to our tour. Tour guide spoke so fast very hard to understand. He was very knowledgeable about the city but we only got about 70 percent of the info.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Patricia H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The circuit followed by the trolley is fine, but it takes quite sometine to get to each one of the stops, so in case you're waiting on open weather, mainly in winter, it's not pleasant. On the other hand, the conductors are great, all of them very sociable and nice people. If you balance both things, you'll be fine. Anyway, the cost is high if compared with other big cities around the world.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This was the most disappointing part of our Chicago visit. Before making this reservation, we read scores of reviews on Trip Advisor, Viator and other sites. We knew from these reviews to absolutely avoid Gray Line Chicago. Well, only after we made the Viator reservation did we find out the tour was operated by Gray Line. We now see may virtually every user gave Gray Line 1 star many wanted to give Gray Line a ZERO.

This Grand Half-Day Tour actually involved about 2 hours, 40 minutes of actual touring. Clearly our guide was more concerned about watching NFL playoff games and pre-game activities. Even some of the advertised sights were skipped.

We feel that Viator mislead us, and we will trust neither Viator nor Trip Advisor in the future due to this fraudulent lack of disclosure.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Ted L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Chicago visit! The narrator was lively and informative, the views from the river were beyond spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone planning a Chicago visit.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Guillermo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was awesome...thank you so much for the experience.. i can't wait to repeat it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable. We learned a lot about Chicago

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great boat and host - very amusing and knowledgeable. I think this is probably the best introduction to Chicago that you can get.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Cyn D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, tour took you to great parts of the city. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

All our tour guides were entertaining and pleasant. You get a taste of the history of Chicago taking this tour. We highly recommend this tour to anyone's visit to the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Henyerbert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Its a very interesting tour, the only bad thing its that the tour its moving all time and sometimes you want to stop to take some pictures and you can't.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lorenext

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

good way to get to know the city, just as any hop on - hop off

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

HEBA E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was so much fun! One tour guide/Driver was exceptional! Bobby ...
The amount of intriguing history of Chicago buildings mixed with politics and entertainment was so interesting... The light tour was also fun.. Thanks for that experience!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irene A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very interesting, the only thing, was that the weather. I could not get out of the trolly because of the cold, but the rest of the tour was great.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Terri' F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Even though I am a native Chicagoan I thoroughly enjoyed the river cruise and learned some new things. It was also great to get a different perspective on so many of the buildings!

However, I was disappointed because I was told that all I had to do was present by computer generated ticket and it was disappointing that after standing in line, once we got to the front of the line we had to go back to the ticket booth to secure different tickets and therefore lost our place in line and didn't get the seats or area we planned to sit in.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Cynthia O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative. We couldn't always hear the person, but he was great! He was very personable and entertaining.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Headwaysalon Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Average Was not clear, People were not very helpful, waste of money!!!!

Doing what: Go Chicago Card

Mark W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Guide was so bad that we got off the bus after one hour first stop and took an Uber back to the hotel and walked the city. If he is going........to talk......with......dramatic pause ......then he should take some classes on how to use them! Horrible. Thanks for the headache.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

prunella w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

helped by really great weather this tour gave an overview of the city.we enjoyed your informative guides and would recommend your tour 100prue waite york uk

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hector R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent service, very knowledgeable of Chicago's history and good drinks.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must do 4 hour tour of the city. The tour was informative and include all the highlights of the city. I felt like I knew the city and it's history and where to go afterwards. A and 10 GOLD STARS!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Andy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour allowed me to see so much in just a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and was helpful in pointing out information that visitors would like to know.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

HUMBERTO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful ride w/ amazing sightseeing !!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was fantastic! Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Colleen C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. I had never been to Chicago the bus driver and tour guide were very knowledge on Chicago and the sites. Enjoy stops to take pictures. My only complaint is I booked the tour to pick us up at our hotel and the tour company did not receive our reservation. I booked a 10am tour however, I was rescheduled for the 12pm. The tour company did pick us up at our hotel.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message