Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Willis (Sears) Tower

Once the world’s tallest building, Willis Tower (formerly known as Sears Tower) is still the USA's tallest building, and it's still way up in the clouds. Its observation platform - the Skydeck - draws 1.5 million people a year who are eager to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was great tour .it is really worth to buy .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Chicago on the Hop On Hop Off bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A nice tour! I took my parents who are in their 80's. They enjoyed the great views at the top. The Skydeck has its own entrance and it is entirely separated from the rest of the building, so if you wanted to sneak into the building for whatever reason, you'd have to get out and go back in through another entrance. It was a nice, clear day. Willis Tower is a bit away from Lake Michigan, so it doesn't give you the lakeview - you'd have to go to Hancock building for that. But it gives you a great view of the downtown skyscrapers and the opposite view of Chicagoland that is flat and spread out wide. The parking was very expensive around the building. We parked for about 90 minutes, and paid $26. It was a parking building half a block from Willis Tower, very close. I didn't want my aging parents to have to walk a lot. Also, we arrived at around 11 AM on a Thursday, and it was near empty. No line, no waiting. People who were coming in at 12:30 when we were leaving had to form a long line. Overall, a very pleasant and fun experience.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The three day hop in hoo off includes three additional mini-tours. This ended up being our Primary form of transport around the downtown section of Chicago. The bus came regularly and there was a lot of room ( it was cold in November). The usual American tour guide desperation for tips was abundant but you just set your price in your head and ignore them. Lots of good information. We would highly recommend this service. You also get a free t-shirt and a Hershey bar.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This VIP tour was outstanding. Having the Ledge to myself without the crowds was great and the tour guides who led the trolley tour and Chicago River tour were entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was great to save some money on a fairly expensive view. Be aware it can take 90-120 minutes to get to the top, depending on crowd levels. we got lucky the lines moved relatively quickly, since we were fitting this in before a dinner reservation. Lines are likely to be shorter weekday afternoons (mornings have a lot of school field trips, and weekends are packed). Unfortunately, the boxes that extend out from the building are all scratched up so you can't take very good pictures through them. everyone should do this at least once!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour guides were both friendly and knowledgable, just don't set your watch by them, with Chicago traffic you wont ever be sure when the next one will turn up.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Busy day when we did it because of the marathon but the driver took us everywhere he could and we liked all the info given.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This tour left much to be desired. Tour guide was not that informative. As we drove along he did not point out many sights. The boat ride was not worth it. Did not see anything interesting and what narrative there was could not be heard by anyone. You had the option to take the subway back to your hotel but the directions given were not clear. Most rode the bus back: this took forever. Must be a better Tokyo tour available.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to explore Chicago, specially for first visit. The 3 day tour offers the best value for money and the only viable option to do all neighborhood tours and hop on and off at some of the attractions. The guides were very helpful, funny and informative and made the tours even more enjoyable. Watch out that you need to exchange the voucher for the actual tickets but you get a free t-shirt for the effort. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it! Not too crowded. Perfect weather day to see clearly!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour a bit windy !!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You definitely need the 3 day pass. This includes the neighbourhoods as well as the night tour for the lights. Tour guides were excellent especially Alessia that does the trolley to the South for the Museum of Science and Industry..........A MUST!! Don't miss the Shedd Aquarium also. What a great city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the overview of this wonderful city. The driver was warm, friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message