• USD ($)
  • English
Chicagoans take their baseball seriously, and one of best places to see a Major League game is at the venerable, ivy-covered home of the Chicago Cubs: Wrigley Field. Built in 1914, Wrigley Field - nicknamed "The Friendly Confines" - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 hour tour was great. The sites we visited were great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Even getting around a busy city like Chicago was done in a timely manner.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour itself was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgable. However, the bus failed to pick up us at our hotel after we made reservations. We had to take a taxi to the pick up point, but was reimbursed for the fare. We later found that instead of picking us up at 1 PM which was originally stated, the bus arrived at 11 AM so naturally we weren't down there at that time. Poor communication on your end.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide gave us conflicting information about some of the sites we had already been to on our own. Some of the dates of events and establishments were incorrect based on what we already knew and then looked up later to verify. I booked this tour because it got great reviews but the tour guide was more interested in trying out his comedy routine on us rather than giving a good tour. Some of his remarks were even inflammatory toward women. We saw some great sites but the supporting correct information was missing.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I purchased a Grand Tour for July 5th at 11am.

The tour was late and OVER BOOKED. So many things went wrong is too much to write about. Would I recommend this company, I'm not sure. I'd do more research first

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Very nice tour guide. Enjoyed the North side Chicago tour but was disappointed with his knowledge of South side Chicago. Supposedly, he was thrown into working this shift due to shortage. I don't fault him but would hope his employer does a better job with this type of situation.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative. Driver was excellent. It was a challenging day in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was very informative. However, the trip seemed rushed. Sometimes we just zipped by some of the highlights with no time to take a picture. I'm from Chicago so I can always go and take a picture later, but for out of towners I think slowing down would be helpful. I learned a great deal about the cities history. I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great guide. Could have had more get off stops. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I was picked up from my hotel for this two part tour but not dropped off. . Our guide was knowledgeable and correctly, but rudely, told two Spanish ladies off for talking while he was. He commentary was geared mostly towards American Tourist with many references to baseball and grid iron football. I did not like him asking for tips At the end and reduced my tip as a result. Nevertheless I learned a lot and saw many interesting sites of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

5 out of 5 it was awesome Thank you

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour! Shea was very knowledgeable.....really knows her Chicago history! She and our bus driver (I think her name was Michelle), both made the tour fun. Would rate A+ and would recommend to anyone making a trip to Chicago to go on this tour. Saw a great deal of the city in the 4 hours. Thank you, and will take another Viator tour if we are ever back in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was great! We got off the bus to grab something to eat and others got on and took our seats. That was at noon, half way between north and south side. It would of bin nice if we were told others were getting on to save our seats.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the tour overall..Shai the tour guide had all of us laughing non stop during the tour....she even arranged to make a stop for a Chicago style hot dog.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message