Chicagoans take their baseball seriously, and one of best places to see a Major League game is at the venerable, ivy-covered home of the Chicago Cubs: Wrigley Field. Built in 1914, Wrigley Field - nicknamed "The Friendly Confines" - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour of the Windy City. Pat, the driver, did a marvelous job of navigating the hugh bus thru the congested traffic with great humor. Our guide certainly knew the history of the landmarks and the city. It was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a life time experience
keep it up 100% satisfaction

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an amazing trip my wife and I enjoyed tremendously the sites were amazing great food and just a great time and even had a chance. To catch a ball game at Wrigley Field

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our bus driver Pat was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.
We saw the North and South side of Chicago and were also able to get off the bus and take pictures and
walk to areas of interest. I highly recommend this tour. It is well worth the money!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the tour was both informative and enjoyable! the tour guides were very nice
and pleasant to be around. I really liked the tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Poor. Alot of stress due to lack of location information. We finally figured out where to start this tour within an hour of it starting! River cruise cost additional money due to 3rd party purchase and effects of rain.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great overview in a short time do not miss it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved this Tour!! The tour guide was very knowledgable and kept my attention! Definitely would recommend

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Covered the entire city in 4 hours. Good way to get your bearings for first time visitors to the city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable and informative - just the right length of time on the coach plus a few stops to take photos and stretch out. Tour guide knew all the details of the sights we were seeing and lots of background information too. Recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Our tour guide, Paul, was awesome and very knowledgeable about Chicago. Our driver, Pam, manoeuvered us around Chicago just fine, even with all the traffic. The 4 hours just zoomed by - saw everything we wanted to see. However, the checking in experience not so great. When we arrived in Chicago, we called the local number, as instructed on the voucher. The person we spoke with gave us the wrong time 9:00 and I repeated that we were booked for 12:00. Then he said that the tour times had changed, which was a surprise to us. Very unprofessional.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour could have been great. Unfortunately the tour guide was way to in love with his voice and was very annoying . If he would have talked in his regular voice instead of trying to act like something he wasn't it would have been ok. We abandoned the tour after the1st half.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

First, instructions on where my group of 4 were to meet were very unclear We took the train into the city. I was told I should present my printed voucher, but after calling Viator and being told where to go, I was then told I needed tickets, and had to wait because there were only 2 available. The bus was so cold, I voiced that we were all freezing, but to no avail. After the first 2 hours, we were cold and hungry, and with no break between changing to add more people and to losing people, my group was ready to abandon shipbut, like good sailors, we endured till the end. Our driver/guide was good and bad. His voice at first seem to be a foreign language, not English, however, we did adjust half way through. When a break did come with 1 more hour to go, we were astonished when our driver/guide proceeded to eat his packed lunch. Those who opted to get off the bus, returned with souvenirs, not food. I suggest that a half-day tour is tooooo long. Many slept or side-talked through parts of the 4 hour tour as a retired teacher, I respected the guide with my attention. In short, without a food or beverage, and a suitable climate on the bus, the half day tour was no fun! p.s. The only photo opportunity given off the bus was at the distant view of the city outline.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Boring and not what i expected. Half the tour was asleep.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not good...The tour guide seemed bored and uninterested. I had a terrible time trying to get information about the meeting place. I called the number I was supposed to call, and there was never an answer. I called the Viator customer service number, was on hold for 35 minutes, and they couldn't help me either. The front desk at the hotel I stayed at said they thought the tours started at a different hotel, and suggested I go there and see, which I did. I found the bus and the tour with no help from the tour operator or Viator.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul is a wonderful guide - knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. Learned a lot and enjoyed the afternoon immensely.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable and informative although more about less would have been preferable.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great tour. However pick-up and drop-off to/from hotel is very, very slow.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A tbus tour should never have a driver and a tour guide as one and the same person. But, on my own I would not drive through all of those sites

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There is no clarity for the tourists about pickup and dropoff

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message