Chicagoans take their baseball seriously, and one of best places to see a Major League game is at the venerable, ivy-covered home of the Chicago Cubs: Wrigley Field. Built in 1914, Wrigley Field - nicknamed "The Friendly Confines" - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Dorie
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was good! The whole tour covered most everything about the city of chicago. Except they didn't include where Michael Jordan's monument was :) Also, make sure you are specific about the hotel pick-up. We waited almost 30 minutes in our hotel and when we called them, they said we have to meet the bus in Palmer House. We took a cab to make sure we have enough time to catch up before they all depart. Other than that, all is good.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip was rushed, the tour guide kept saying how he wanted to get away to buy presents and get home, he told us places here is this this this and nothing of stories tetc and I was hesitant to ask questionsl the tour finished 1/2 early. I was completely disappointed. I had one day I have a grand guided tour of Chicago and felt I was an inconvenience for the tour guide. He had no interest in what he was saying, no connection to his passengers. Why is he doing this work if Chicago doesn't excite him. So sad a great disappointment

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Comprehensive tour of the city and multiple location stops for photo ops. The tour guide was beyond knowledgeable, he was Chicago! The bus driver was so skilled in driving you felt at ease as you listened to the narrated guide. Some of the pace was slightly fast but understandable for time's sake.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was a great way to get an overview of Chicago and decide where we wanted to go and spend some time. Our guide and driver (Mr Tate) were both extremely knowledgeable and helpful. It was the best tour we have been on during our US holiday.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I don't think we missed a thing to see in Chicago. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The bus driver did an amazing job navigating some narrow streets. Spending a short time in Chicago? Take this tour to see the city!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Convenient pickup location and very professional tour guide and bus driver. I will recommend this tour to everyone, who wants to do some site seeing.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Very bad experience! Nobody arrived to pick me up to the tour at the hotel! I do not recommend Viator service to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Chicago. It takes you on a comprehensive look at both the north and south sides of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and there were a number of stops providing opportunities to see key features up front and personal!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great overview of Chicao.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. Informative and entertaining

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice way to get introduced to Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good information, but the tour bus was late due to a previous breakdown and the tour guide was on his last shift before two days off and you could tell he wanted to get it over with.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way of getting to know a little about the city of Chicago! Our guide and bus driver did an excellent job of getting us around (an air and water show that was schedule was cancelled and there were hundreds of people trying to all leave at once!). A lot of alternate routes were made and we were out of the mess in no time. The half day tour allowed us to see much more of the city than we would have otherwise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message