Chicagoans take their baseball seriously, and one of best places to see a Major League game is at the venerable, ivy-covered home of the Chicago Cubs: Wrigley Field. Built in 1914, Wrigley Field - nicknamed "The Friendly Confines" - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul is a wonderful guide - knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. Learned a lot and enjoyed the afternoon immensely.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable and informative although more about less would have been preferable.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great tour. However pick-up and drop-off to/from hotel is very, very slow.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A tbus tour should never have a driver and a tour guide as one and the same person. But, on my own I would not drive through all of those sites

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There is no clarity for the tourists about pickup and dropoff

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were late getting started. The guide did not interact at all with the passengers a very small group. Seemed more concerned with telling us the restaurants and bars we were passing. the driver very friendly told us we would have a photo op at Wrigley field. didn't happen. We just drove by places and didn't stop other than the park with the greenhouse which was nice.
We were booked for the 4 hours and only did the first 2 hrs. Very disappointing and a waste of time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to see Chicago in 4 hrs. Wonderful tour guide and driver with Paul and Pat who were very informative and great company throughout ... Thank you to both for making our whistle stop stay in Chicago so great

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great. Super tour guide. Fantastic weather

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A good tour to get a clear perspective of Chicago on arrival in the city. We were given a lot of information and the guide was helpful in making good suggestions of eating places.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome so much pointed out on North and south side definitely do the Chicago grand tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic, highly recommend. Tour, guide and venues superb

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was really fun and we got to see a lot of interesting places

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour provided us with a good overview of Chicago. Our guide/bus driver was a wealth of information about the city and history of Chicago. I

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Dorie
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was good! The whole tour covered most everything about the city of chicago. Except they didn't include where Michael Jordan's monument was :) Also, make sure you are specific about the hotel pick-up. We waited almost 30 minutes in our hotel and when we called them, they said we have to meet the bus in Palmer House. We took a cab to make sure we have enough time to catch up before they all depart. Other than that, all is good.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip was rushed, the tour guide kept saying how he wanted to get away to buy presents and get home, he told us places here is this this this and nothing of stories tetc and I was hesitant to ask questionsl the tour finished 1/2 early. I was completely disappointed. I had one day I have a grand guided tour of Chicago and felt I was an inconvenience for the tour guide. He had no interest in what he was saying, no connection to his passengers. Why is he doing this work if Chicago doesn't excite him. So sad a great disappointment

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Comprehensive tour of the city and multiple location stops for photo ops. The tour guide was beyond knowledgeable, he was Chicago! The bus driver was so skilled in driving you felt at ease as you listened to the narrated guide. Some of the pace was slightly fast but understandable for time's sake.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was a great way to get an overview of Chicago and decide where we wanted to go and spend some time. Our guide and driver (Mr Tate) were both extremely knowledgeable and helpful. It was the best tour we have been on during our US holiday.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I don't think we missed a thing to see in Chicago. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The bus driver did an amazing job navigating some narrow streets. Spending a short time in Chicago? Take this tour to see the city!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Convenient pickup location and very professional tour guide and bus driver. I will recommend this tour to everyone, who wants to do some site seeing.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Very bad experience! Nobody arrived to pick me up to the tour at the hotel! I do not recommend Viator service to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Chicago. It takes you on a comprehensive look at both the north and south sides of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and there were a number of stops providing opportunities to see key features up front and personal!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message