Chicagoans take their baseball seriously, and one of best places to see a Major League game is at the venerable, ivy-covered home of the Chicago Cubs: Wrigley Field. Built in 1914, Wrigley Field - nicknamed "The Friendly Confines" - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my daughter's first time to Chicago and I thought that the best way to tour the city was through a bus tour. Our guide was wonderful. He was very informative about the city. It was July 4th weekend and there was a lot of activity and construction to deal with. The guide and bus driver made the best of it and allowed for additional sites and visits that were not even listed on the agenda. What fun! We even had time to stop and get a Chicago dog. Yikes I asked for ketchup...not a welcome idea.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of what to see and do in Chicago. Knowledgable tour guide and bus driver - a lot of Chicago's history shared. Worth the time - highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed this very much and it was nice to see North Avenue where we had been the day before for the Air Show from the top of the Hancock Building

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was very good though in retrospect the get on get off type bus might have been better. The host was a comedian called manny who was very good. We are glad we did both north ans south sides as they were quite different. Our biggest bugbear was that we had arranged with the bus company to be picked up at out hotel at 9.00 but they didn't show and we had to organise a last minute taxi across the city. Apparently this was not unusual for them?

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was on time!!!...nice overview of both the north and south sides. Would have been great to see Greektown. Traffic was light so we got to do an authentic "Chicago hot dog" stop

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great!!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Guide and driver were excellent. Only problem was the coordination of the hotel pickup. We were at Trump Intl. and the bus didn't come. Fortunately, it was only about 8 blocks to the Palmer House tour office.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The arrangement for meeting at the hotel on Monroe street is not clear enough and it was quite chaotic at least on the day of our tour. The tour guide and driver were knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 hour tour was great. The sites we visited were great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Even getting around a busy city like Chicago was done in a timely manner.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had a slight delay in waiting for a passenger to arrive, but other than that it worked out well. Thank you!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour itself was very good and the tour guide was very knowledgable. However, the bus failed to pick up us at our hotel after we made reservations. We had to take a taxi to the pick up point, but was reimbursed for the fare. We later found that instead of picking us up at 1 PM which was originally stated, the bus arrived at 11 AM so naturally we weren't down there at that time. Poor communication on your end.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide gave us conflicting information about some of the sites we had already been to on our own. Some of the dates of events and establishments were incorrect based on what we already knew and then looked up later to verify. I booked this tour because it got great reviews but the tour guide was more interested in trying out his comedy routine on us rather than giving a good tour. Some of his remarks were even inflammatory toward women. We saw some great sites but the supporting correct information was missing.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I purchased a Grand Tour for July 5th at 11am.

The tour was late and OVER BOOKED. So many things went wrong is too much to write about. Would I recommend this company, I'm not sure. I'd do more research first

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message