Chicagoans take their baseball seriously, and one of best places to see a Major League game is at the venerable, ivy-covered home of the Chicago Cubs: Wrigley Field. Built in 1914, Wrigley Field - nicknamed "The Friendly Confines" - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way of getting to know a little about the city of Chicago! Our guide and bus driver did an excellent job of getting us around (an air and water show that was schedule was cancelled and there were hundreds of people trying to all leave at once!). A lot of alternate routes were made and we were out of the mess in no time. The half day tour allowed us to see much more of the city than we would have otherwise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Really friendly and informative guide and good clean bus.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my daughter's first time to Chicago and I thought that the best way to tour the city was through a bus tour. Our guide was wonderful. He was very informative about the city. It was July 4th weekend and there was a lot of activity and construction to deal with. The guide and bus driver made the best of it and allowed for additional sites and visits that were not even listed on the agenda. What fun! We even had time to stop and get a Chicago dog. Yikes I asked for ketchup...not a welcome idea.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of what to see and do in Chicago. Knowledgable tour guide and bus driver - a lot of Chicago's history shared. Worth the time - highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed this very much and it was nice to see North Avenue where we had been the day before for the Air Show from the top of the Hancock Building

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was very good though in retrospect the get on get off type bus might have been better. The host was a comedian called manny who was very good. We are glad we did both north ans south sides as they were quite different. Our biggest bugbear was that we had arranged with the bus company to be picked up at out hotel at 9.00 but they didn't show and we had to organise a last minute taxi across the city. Apparently this was not unusual for them?

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was on time!!!...nice overview of both the north and south sides. Would have been great to see Greektown. Traffic was light so we got to do an authentic "Chicago hot dog" stop

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great!!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Guide and driver were excellent. Only problem was the coordination of the hotel pickup. We were at Trump Intl. and the bus didn't come. Fortunately, it was only about 8 blocks to the Palmer House tour office.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The arrangement for meeting at the hotel on Monroe street is not clear enough and it was quite chaotic at least on the day of our tour. The tour guide and driver were knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The 4 hour tour was great. The sites we visited were great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Even getting around a busy city like Chicago was done in a timely manner.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message