There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very enjoyable experience. Each new tour guide brought interesting pieces to an already well-done presentation. Guides at each hop-off point were very helpful and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great view of Chicago! Be sure to get your picture taken on the ledge, they did a good job! $24 for pictures! Did not have to wait in line!!!!!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got the prepaid tickets before the trip. My family and I were able to pass the ticket line in a breeze. While we were going through the security, we were told that we have to queue for 2 hrs at the ticket booth to get tickets to go up. So I recommend that you buy tickets beforehand. The entire experience was like going for a roller coaster ride. Overall is GREAT!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of pizza and the history of the area made this tour for us.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were able to see a lot my using the Chicago City Hop on Hop tour. Was able to take great pictures. Like the idea that you can get off and get back on when ever you want. Great way to see the city. My mom loved Tyneside she didn't have to do a lot of walking. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around and see different places i would recommend this trip. Was great getting to the sky deck and also to see the famous bean. Most places were walkable but great to be able to hop on and get a live commentary.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this to anyone heading to the sky deck (a must see!) we were able to skip the two hour waiting line and go straight through and saved lots of time mix and match with the hop on and hop off and you a re sorted.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was hilarious and made the tour very interesting. This is also a great way to see the entire city. Would definitely suggest this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The service provided by Viator was invaluable, it cut off some of the 2 1/2 hour wait. The experience was incredible, but if you are traveling to the Willis Tower in the summer, I would highly recommend the fast pass. The wait was very long and took up most of our Saturday afternoon. Thankfully we had purchased tickets in advance, so we jumped ahead in the line by about 40 minutes. I was very pleased with the Viator service.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Skydeck was amazing! Using Viator not only helped us to move to the front of a very long line, it saved us money too! Would use them again!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The sites that are seen are wonderful !

Some guides were better than other - we especially liked the gentleman who has a master's degree and also works in hospital administration. Chicago should be about culture (Chicago's not current media culture), so the guides who related most landmarks to which TV show or Movie was connected were Not Good. The guides who discussed hx and cx were.

It was concerning at 4:45 when we and about 5 other customers were outside the Water Pump building (?stop 9) and the on-street tour rep said a final bus was coming but didn't seem sure, and he and the other staff were picked up by a staff-trolley before we were.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message