• USD ($)
  • English
There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 768 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very Good

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very Good

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was nice and the food was great. I learned many things about Chicago from this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a lot of fun. And having the three day pass made it so that we could see all the main sights without needing to rush. The guides were very knowledgeable and we learned something new from each of them.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Patrick was our guide and he was awesome!!! Made the tour very entertaining and fun and he was knowledgable about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I lived in Chicago for 22 years and never took this tour. Now that I'm no longer a resident I wanted my daughter to get a well-rounded education on my home town. It was fun and I would definitely recommend it. Make sure you have all day because perusing all the stops is a must.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We went to this at night and it was spectacular. Seeing the lights of Chicago from so high up was very impressinve.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great way to see the city and learn some history.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A hop on/off is a great way to see the city and take advantage of several venues. We expected to have to wait sometimes for another trolley/bus, but some of the waits were in excess of 40 minutes. On a cold, rainy Chicago day this was not pleasant. The tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

My only comment is that on the double decker buses the windows downstairs are shaded so it was not easy to see some of the sights. Also the bus stops need to be made more obvious when we arrived we had trouble finding our nearest stop. Overall we enjoyed the trip and found the guides interesting and knowlegable.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great view and I really liked being able to step out onto the glass boxes overlooking Chicago! I was a little disappointed the lines were so long to get in, otherwise this would be 5 stars. I really liked the elevator ride -- cool comparison to other famous tall things like the Eiffel Tower, TransAmerica Pyramid, etc.as you are passing their heights.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I used this tour on the St. Patrick day.
We saw the Chicago river in green and buildings in the town as well as Lake Michgan.
Warmer seasons will be better but I was able to have a good time then.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

You get what you pay for. A trip to the top. Having been to the Empire State Building and Rockefeller Center and the Tower in Shanghai, this was a little anti climatic. VERY crowed and there is no crowd control once you get up top. People can stand in front of the view, blocking others, for an unlimited time. That being said, it was a nice view and was a safe way to see it. I wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The topur was hit and miss. We had a three day pass. The bus went to all the attractions. The tour lasted about two hours if you didn't get off. During the travels, we had a tour guide that would explain the history of the places we were seeing. For the most part the tour guides were knowledgeable. One was like a history book and it was so enjoyable to learn from him. His name was Lance. On the other hand, one guide was more interested in trying to be a stand up comic and impress the high schoolers on the tour. My suggestion...if you quickly learn that the tour guide isn't up to par, get off and get back on the next one which comes about every 15 minutes.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very interesting but it needs too be done on a clear day.Even more spectacular I would think.All vouchers were in place handled very professionally.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message