There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1345 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Engaging tour guides. No problems finding or waiting on a bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great great great time our tour guide Danny was the best part with his wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As always it's the first thing we do when we arrived at the place we are visiting allows us to see the city and decide where we want to go later. We love hop on off!!!! We have taken it here in the USA and internationally and it's the best way to go

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best way to see the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Danny, our guide, was phenomenal. His knowledge of the city and of the establishments we visited was great, as was his sense of humor. The pizza was so delicious, and each restaurant was very different from the last. A great time, I'd love to do it again with a group of friends. We live just outside Chicago and have great pizza in our area too, but being driven around the city into different neighborhoods and not having to worry about parking was a relief and a gift. Thank you for the fun afternoon.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jonathan was our tour guide and he was great!! He was very knowledgeable about the history of Chicago's prohibition era. We had a blast and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour with a small group of friends. I can tell you from driving g around the city, it appears to be a convenient way to avoid paid parking and ti snap pictures of the many tall buildings. The guides are kwolegable and fun which adds to the experience. we especially liked Roy.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour....great guides.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful experience - would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fantastic! A perfect mix of food stores and a wonderful and informative walk through a fascinating part of Chicago.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Having no transportation and never visiting Chicago before, the travel agent selected a Hilton hotel on your route. I could catch a hop-on right out front and see what the city had to offer Thursday afternoon and decide what I wanted to take in the following day. All worked - I enjoyed the two different tour guides and their reviews of the highlights of the city. getting off at the Art Museum, visiting and viewing, and then getting back on the hop on for the hotel was a gentle way to enjoy that your city/your service has to offer.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this enjoyable tour! I was visiting my son in Chicago, and wanted to pick one fun sightseeing activity for the two of us for a day in the city. We'd already done more traditional sightseeing in the past, so I picked this unique food tour for this visit, and we were both glad I did! Sadie, our personable and knowledgeable guide, made sure everyone in our small group 9 on this particular tour enjoyed the experience. There was a great mix of tasty food reasonable portions so no one got too full and interesting food shops I particularly enjoyed the spice shop experience, interspersed with a fun architectural/historical tour of the Old Town/Gold Coast neighborhoods. The 3 hours flew by! People in our group ranged in age from mid 20s to mid 60s, and all ages enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Lots of good information.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fun way to learn about Chicago. We saw things we would not have seen otherwise and learned lots of interesting facts about the town. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the food samples were generous. We were really pleased that the tour was not cancelled despite there being only two of us signed up.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GREAT EXPERIENCE! Worth every penny spent. Outstanding and friendly staff. Great to be able to experience breakfast and the view in a private fashion.

Doing what: Breakfast in the Sky: Early Access to Skydeck of Willis Tower in Chicago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. We had a relative from Norway with us and so it was nice and easy to take the bus or trolley around and get information. We are from Racine and make a trip to Chicago at least once a year and we learned a lot on the trip. Our first guide was the best. He talked about the art museum and the chair sculpture that the security guard came and sat down on. Very informative and funny! Now I know I need to get to the art museum, the only museum I haven't been to in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Paul is a wonderful guide - knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. Learned a lot and enjoyed the afternoon immensely.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GREAT TOUR! Best I have had so far. Danny, our guide, was amazing. Great sample of different types of pizza from around Chicago and we learned a lot about the various areas. Very entertaining.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable and informative although more about less would have been preferable.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amid the confusion of the Polish Day Parade, 2015 NFL Draft, Cubs Home Game and other happenings, we had a great time. Be prepared to have the drivers be innovative on their schedules. I would highly recommend the night tour as well as the side excursions. Some guides wrote their own stories, but all we entertaining and informative. Oh yes, a rowing scull is not a canoe!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour itself was very good and driver was excellent. Had paid for 3 day tour however the free goodies that come with this tour had to be collected from an array of different places. Think this should be provided at initial location.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message