There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1828 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TERRI M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lots of fun.

Doing what: Chicago Pizza and Beer Tour

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If your not familiar with the city and how to get around to see the amazing architecture then this is the way to go.. our driver was very nice and informative about the city and its history

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Sheila B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a lot of fun and very interesting. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Patricia H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The views from the Skydeck are astonishing!! It's really worth the visit!!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Richard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was ok but we definitely has issues. The bus that came to pick us up at the hotel crashed into a taxi so we were about an hour late to our tour. Tour guide spoke so fast very hard to understand. He was very knowledgeable about the city but we only got about 70 percent of the info.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Patricia H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The circuit followed by the trolley is fine, but it takes quite sometine to get to each one of the stops, so in case you're waiting on open weather, mainly in winter, it's not pleasant. On the other hand, the conductors are great, all of them very sociable and nice people. If you balance both things, you'll be fine. Anyway, the cost is high if compared with other big cities around the world.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This was the most disappointing part of our Chicago visit. Before making this reservation, we read scores of reviews on Trip Advisor, Viator and other sites. We knew from these reviews to absolutely avoid Gray Line Chicago. Well, only after we made the Viator reservation did we find out the tour was operated by Gray Line. We now see may virtually every user gave Gray Line 1 star many wanted to give Gray Line a ZERO.

This Grand Half-Day Tour actually involved about 2 hours, 40 minutes of actual touring. Clearly our guide was more concerned about watching NFL playoff games and pre-game activities. Even some of the advertised sights were skipped.

We feel that Viator mislead us, and we will trust neither Viator nor Trip Advisor in the future due to this fraudulent lack of disclosure.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth it! we had a terrific time on this tour! the pizza is delicious and the opportunity to get different beers/cocktails at each site is just great! totally recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Pizza and Beer Tour

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved this tour. Very informative and loved the bars that you would never know were there as a tourist. We would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour offered lesser known, informative sights, their history and beauty. It was not a demanding or lengthy tour which made it a perfect activity for a day trip to the city.
Alex did an excellent job. He was a very nice guy, thoughtful of his surroundings, knowledgeable, and had a great speaking voice!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Dale S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable. We learned a lot about Chicago

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Matti F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour - even for a cold Chicago day! :-

Never knew that there were so many mobsters and criminals in Chicago - and the tour guide made it fascinating!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Cyn D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, tour took you to great parts of the city. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easily the best part of our weekend trip to Chicago! Sydney, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. This is a great tour for winter because you can ride on a bus. We can't stop telling all our friends all of our new knowledge. I've recommended this to at least 4 friends so far.

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

Christine A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

All our tour guides were entertaining and pleasant. You get a taste of the history of Chicago taking this tour. We highly recommend this tour to anyone's visit to the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Henyerbert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Its a very interesting tour, the only bad thing its that the tour its moving all time and sometimes you want to stop to take some pictures and you can't.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lorenext

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

good way to get to know the city, just as any hop on - hop off

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Guillermo R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very good... the tour guide was amazing!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Daniel G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Was easy to buy..recommend buying tickets ahead of time

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A lot of fun. Hope you are hungry. Tour guide did a nice job explaining the various types of Chicago pizza. I have told a lot of coworkers about the tour

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

HEBA E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was so much fun! One tour guide/Driver was exceptional! Bobby ...
The amount of intriguing history of Chicago buildings mixed with politics and entertainment was so interesting... The light tour was also fun.. Thanks for that experience!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rebecca H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A lot of fun on a cold winter afternoon. Unfortunately Chicago Mayor has demolished many of the original buildings in the stories, but you still get to see the neighbourhoods wherein the famous stories took place, a famous police take down, and a very neat collection of newspaper articles. We really enjoyed it! It does include on and off the bus, so if you have a challenge with mobility it may not be for you.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message