There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1665 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

As advertised.... excellent tour

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect activity to get to know the city....Brian our guide was funny energetic .....speeding on the lake was awesome!

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best things I have ever done. Ryan our pilot answered all our questions, was very friendly. I am now looking forward to an evening tour on my next trip. Highly recommend getting to know Chicago from the air.

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As first time visitors to Chicago, my husband and i really enjoyed and appreciated the bus tour and the river cruise. We were only in town for three days one of which was to be spent at Wrigley Field!, so this gave us to see a lot in a short period of time. The river architectural cruise was absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Best Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent.
Never thought it could be so much good.
More important Business is very fair. We could get the refund very easily and quickly of our night tour which we cancelled as it was already available in our booking.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My daughter and I took 3 of the Chicago City Hop on Hop Off tours and they were fabulous!!
This is the original city tour and was informative, fun and just perfect for our first time.
Thank you so much.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If going to Chicago anytime soon, do yourself a favor and book this tour! Great food, fascinating history and gorgeous buildings made for an excellent afternoon. Kent was our guide and did an amazing job of being personable, knowledgeable and very welcoming. I would go on another tour in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time in Chicago.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

absolutely the best way to see Chicago - easy to get to places we wanted to see. Staff were very friendly and helpful with our questions!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting and informative tour

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot of fun to be had as well as being very informative

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was the best!!! She loves Chicago and it was very clear in her enthusiasm during our tour! We enjoyed her historical information and knowledge about the places we visited. Our group of 6 blended in with the others very well. Everything we tasted was well above our expectations. It was the right amount to taste! The places we visited were very informative about their products. We'll be going back to most of them on our next visit!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a day and a half stop in Chicago, what we saw was wonderful, looks like a great city, definitely coming back here to see the place. Our guide was a very lovely man, sorry cant remember his name very highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour of 4 different pizza restaurants in which we were able to sample the different pizza specialties. Our guide was fantastic, and his knowledge of pizza and Chicago was boundless. We also enjoyed our guide's humor. We would highly recommend this tour for all pizza lovers!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing. We had the place to ourselves. Rudi our waiter was fantastic. A memory to stay forever

Doing what: Best Breakfast in the Sky: Early Access to Skydeck of Willis Tower in Chicago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I live in Chicago and I learned some things that I didn't know. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our 2nd time on this boat and once again it was fabulous. We had children visiting and they had a blast! The day was perfect and so was the guide on board. Once again an exciting experience! We will definitely do this again!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the way to see the city! It was a day that rained on and off so we were out of the weather when we wanted to be. Nice clean double decker buses give you that option. Very good guides. Helpful, courteous and friendly. Great way to see a lot of the city in a short period of time

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved traveling about on the tour. The first time round we just went from beginning to end to see where we would be interested in getting off. Our guide was entreating as well as informative. I always enjoy learning about the areas I am traveling in. The frequency of buses was a bonus and the areas of stopping was worthwhile. I would definitely use this service again.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide very informative

Doing what: Chicago Pizza Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the sights and get around key locations. Guides are friendly and knowledgeable and the buses run regularly up until 5, plus there is a night tour with limited stops.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. The only thing I did not enjoy was sitting in the hot sun waiting for the locks to open and close and the smell of diesel fuel.

Doing what: Best Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour if you are short on time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message