• USD ($)
  • English
There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 910 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour itself was great! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour was a great overview of Chicago. However, there was some confusion about the pick up at our hotel. Our information told us to be ready at 9:30. The bus came early, the driver never came into the lobby, so my husband guessed that this might be the bus that we were suppose to be on. He went across the street to talk to the driver. She was not willing to wait on the rest of our party, there were 8 of us. We were told to wait until another bus showed up. We had no idea how long it would be and were concerned that we had missed the tour. We feel that better information on pick up times and where to be would have been very helpful.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful. Even though the weather was wet and cold the tour was well worth it. We heard history and saw sections of Chicago we would have missed if we hadn't taken the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time.. Even though we live in the area.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value with the Viator voucher I bought. It comes with a free audio tour and helps us to understand better about the history of Willis Tower and what we can see from Willis Tower.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must if you want to get to know the city, stay on and do full areas of the city [20mins] and then
get off when ever you like, Superb!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We absolutely loved our tour guide, I think his name was James He had a great sense of humor, information and with-it-ness. I would suggest this tour to my friends. WE LOVED Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on the 3 day pass. We rode it the 1st day just to see the sites. The guide gave us great instructions on how to get to the Cubs game by the "L," and which stop was closest to it. We got so much great info from all the different guides (all seemed to have different info that made it nice). We also enjoyed that 1 of the stops was a block from our hotel (Drake), so we used it to take us to all the attractions that the City Pass covered.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved the tour! It hit all of the high spots and left us feeling we had gotten to know a bit of Chicago. We discovered areas of the city we would like to revisit and explore further.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We booked the 3 day hop on/hop off tour. We checked into our hotel around noon. Since we we stayed on Michigan Ave. we walked to the water tower to get on our bus. We took the entire tour that day, staying on the bus to finish it so we could decide where to get off the next day. We hopped off near Lou Malnati's for a deep dish pizza and walked back to our hotel. The next morning, we boarded again, hopping off at various places. On our final day, we toured the neighborhoods and the city lights tour. Perfect way to see Chicago. Stay on the Magnificent Mile and use the hop on/hop off. It's the only way to go.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, great guy doing the talking!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed visiting the Skydeck in Chicago.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice being able to jump off and get back onto another bus when I wanted to. The staff were All real nice, some of the guides were more informative than others. I am glad that I used this as my orientation to Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Skydeck was awesome!! The lines were long and we were getting a little impatient until we finally reached the top! It was a Sunday though, so that was probably why so busy. The Skydecks are definately worth it - to see and go out on!! Love that Chicago architecture!!!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fun, educational and tasty experience! The guide was knowledgeable, the small group size was excellent and the variety of pizza introduced was scrumptious. Visiting four different restaurants and styles of pizza was a great way to savor Chicago!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to be introduced to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights visited provided a good overview of the windy city.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message