Chicago is famous for its Art Deco and skyscraper architecture, so taking a tour of the Windy City's architectural highs and lows is a great way to get to know the Windy City. The city has fostered landmark modern architects like Frank Lloyd ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ted L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Chicago visit! The narrator was lively and informative, the views from the river were beyond spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone planning a Chicago visit.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Guillermo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was awesome...thank you so much for the experience.. i can't wait to repeat it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour offered lesser known, informative sights, their history and beauty. It was not a demanding or lengthy tour which made it a perfect activity for a day trip to the city.
Alex did an excellent job. He was a very nice guy, thoughtful of his surroundings, knowledgeable, and had a great speaking voice!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative tour.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Loop Skyscrapers

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great boat and host - very amusing and knowledgeable. I think this is probably the best introduction to Chicago that you can get.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Terri' F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Even though I am a native Chicagoan I thoroughly enjoyed the river cruise and learned some new things. It was also great to get a different perspective on so many of the buildings!

However, I was disappointed because I was told that all I had to do was present by computer generated ticket and it was disappointing that after standing in line, once we got to the front of the line we had to go back to the ticket booth to secure different tickets and therefore lost our place in line and didn't get the seats or area we planned to sit in.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Hector R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent service, very knowledgeable of Chicago's history and good drinks.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

HUMBERTO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful ride w/ amazing sightseeing !!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Mathilde B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour, very interesting and the tour guide did a perfect job explaining everything !

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Loop Skyscrapers

Jerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, enthusiastic guide. We learned a lot of interesting background about places we would never have seen or noticed otherwise.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was fantastic! Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Jason G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. The commentator was very knowledgeable about architecture and there is a lot in Chicago and kept it very interesting. He even threw in a couple of songs to entertain us. Definitely worth doing to see a different view of the city.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much history in the old buildings of Chicago was amazingly! Our guide was so enjoyable filled with history knowledge and humor wish the ride could have gone on longer. Day was perfect!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely the best!!! He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! A treat we'd been looking forward to for quite some time. Guide was knowledgeable and well aware of points of interest. Thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great and cannot suggest any way to improve it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My tour guide, Sarah, was absolutely one of the best tour guides I have ever had. Her encyclopedic knowledge of Chicago's buildings, building materials, architecture, architects, and history was breathtaking. She delivered it clearly, understandably, and with great humor. I came away with a new and deeper appreciation for the city and its wonderful architecture. I would recommend this tour to anyone. And give Sarah a raise!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful city. Nice and clean. Frendly people. Our tour guide Jim was very informative with a querky sense oh humor.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was terrific! The city is beautiful and out tour guide was great!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Annette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value. Tour guide was very informative and entertaining. Great way to get to know the city.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Esmeralda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience!! The tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was informative and the trip was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

DeeDee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I was a fun way to see the city from a different angle! The tour guide had lots of interesting information. Snacks, adult beverages, and bathrooms were available for those in need. The only negative point I have was that while we were waiting to leave, the exhaust was blowing on us. I got off the boat until just before we were ready to pull out.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message