Chicago is famous for its Art Deco and skyscraper architecture, so taking a tour of the Windy City's architectural highs and lows is a great way to get to know the Windy City. The city has fostered landmark modern architects like Frank Lloyd ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 595 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the guide is helpful and informative. It's a special experience for us to immerse in the Art Deco Architecture by walking through these fantastic building.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Art Deco Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's a definately a great detour tour! Knowing Chicago and those interesting secrets could never be so amazing! Our guide was so funny and was making interesting conversations throughout the tour! I'll definately recommend to someone who's interested to know chicago a different way!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Chicago insider in more ways than one. You will learn all sorts of info even the natives don't know and this is the perfect tour for a super hot or super cold day or rainy day since it's mostly inside. The trip is enriched by iPad videos and photos that put what's in front of you in historic and cultural perspective and the info is supported by extensive research which is delivered by an enthusiastic and informed guide. This is definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The guide was fantastic...great information. .

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful way to see all the great buildings as well as views of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This your was super informative and full of surprises

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Interesting and good story-telling about chicago

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and new his stuff. This made for a great tour.
We did this tour in November and it was very damp and cold. We froze on this tour. Otherwise, we would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

the tour was really good, however, the guide didn't articulate her words properly and spoke far too fast. I know that she had to keep up with the speed of the boat but she mumbled the words and considering that there are many, many non-English speakers, the guide should try harder.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice and relaxing tour from a boat perspective. No traffic or limited view like in a vehicle. Recommended

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was so interesting. It provided me with information about Chicago that I didn't get anywhere else. I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour of south loop Architecture. The tour guide was well informed and answered our questions.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Loop Skyscrapers

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message