Chicago is famous for its Art Deco and skyscraper architecture, so taking a tour of the Windy City's architectural highs and lows is a great way to get to know the Windy City. The city has fostered landmark modern architects like Frank Lloyd ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 922 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

expectacular

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fun and informative. we would highly recommend it. The highlight was meeting Kelley, who was sweet and super helpful to us, not only regarding this tour, but with other things to do in Chicago as well!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very beautiful to see all of the buildings from the angle of the river. Our guide was nice and funny too!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The booking process was straightforward, the ship -- and bathroom! - was clean and well-maintained, and the tour guide was absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour! We are Chicago Residents, and whenever visitors from other areas visit this great city, we take them on the Chicago Architecture River Cruise. No one has ever been disappointed with this experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic trip. We saw a side of the city from the river that we had never seen before. Kevin was an excellent docent. Not only did he hold our interest and enlighten us with his stories of architecture and Chicago history, but also treated us to the Chicago blues as he ended the trip with his harmonica and song.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was beautiful and relaxing cruise. The city lights were amazing

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. The guide was entertaining and informative. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour and well worth it for the money! The tour guide Victor is very knowledgeable and gave us a wonderfully entertaining show. The 75 minutes flew by ....

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Kevin was amazing , very personal and funny . I would ask for him and would.
do it again

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

First of all, it was a PERFECT July day! The temps were in the high 70s for a morning tour, sunshine and light breeze. The sights were great, The guide, who's name I don't remember a gentleman who played harmonica at the end, spoke a little too fast for me, and a little too much of a wanna-be comedian. However, he did know his stuff and spit out a WHOLE lot of info in the short time. The music at the end was a nice touch for a finale.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful experience. Sarah was our tour guide knowledgeable and funny. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and the boat was clean and comfortable, not overcrowded. The architecture that we viewed was just amazing and could really be appreciated from the river. One of the best tours ever and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The great directions on our voucher made it easy to find the embarquation point. The tour boat was clean, welll organized and had a nice refreshments bar. The guide was superior. His presentations were informative, whitty and just plain enjoyable. Another great experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend!!! Great staff I made a mistake when booking the tickets and booked them for the wrong day. When I realized it I called and explained what had happened and they completely understood and gave me new tickets. As far as the tour - it was a highlight of our trip. 5 in my family and all enjoyed the time on the water. We took the recommendation of the guide to check out some other things downtown and that was great as well. Well worth the money a great way to view the city.
Duson- Kevin
Captain- Paris
Thanks for a great trip!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Great weather. Amazing tour guide. Beautiful city.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see the city and learn about its past whilst admiring Chicago's many magnificent buildings. Spacious open-decked vessel with bar and restrooms. Highly entertaining and informative guide. A must-do.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable. It was a wonderful introduction to Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour with the local tour company through Viator was recommended by friends. It was fantastic! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

To be truthful, I was not all that enthused about taking this cruise. I envisioned it to be boring, but was more than pleasantly surprised. Our guide, David, was extremely knowledgable without being dry. His humor was appreciated by all on board. I learned a lot about Chicago and it's beautiful buildings. I would recommend this cruise to everyone!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It's an excellent way to see the architecture of Chicago. I've been to Chicago well over a 100 times, but never spent the time to learn about the city's amazing architecture. The guide Victor was awesome. He told us 10 hours worth of quality information in 75 minutes. He spoke fast, but clear. I couldn't believe we were on the boat for 75 min, the time flashed by.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture Boat Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was very nice. I got a look at Chicago and a boat ride. The guide was very informative. I enjoyed is his historical knowledge very much.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good accommodations, informed tour guide

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour is pleasant and very informative.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message