Chicago is famous for its Art Deco and skyscraper architecture, so taking a tour of the Windy City's architectural highs and lows is a great way to get to know the Windy City. The city has fostered landmark modern architects like Frank Lloyd ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This your was super informative and full of surprises

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

the tour was really good, however, the guide didn't articulate her words properly and spoke far too fast. I know that she had to keep up with the speed of the boat but she mumbled the words and considering that there are many, many non-English speakers, the guide should try harder.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice and relaxing tour from a boat perspective. No traffic or limited view like in a vehicle. Recommended

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was so interesting. It provided me with information about Chicago that I didn't get anywhere else. I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour of south loop Architecture. The tour guide was well informed and answered our questions.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Loop Skyscrapers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite weather in the 20s our leader was fun and knowledgeable. I saw beautiful building that I would not have explored.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely incredible! The highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour! Our guide, Elizabeth, was very knowledgeable. I'm from the area, and I learned a lot about the history of my own city! I also got to visit buildings I have never been in. I would totally recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! We went on the first tour of the day on a Sunday and it was just us and the tour guide. We were able to cover a lot of ground. Great fun, love the Segway .

Doing what: Chicago Segway Art & Architectural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept the group focused and together. My wife and I are pleased and planning for additional tours in the Spring. Love Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the cruise. Chicago is a beautiful and architecturally eclectic city!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Elizabeth was our tour guide and did a fantastic job! I bought this as something to do for my parents visiting from out of town. This is a great tour for anyone who likes an interactive experience and interested in learning something new about the history of Chicago. Even though I live in Chicago I still learned a lot and would recommend to anyone visiting or local.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Awesime views. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message