Chicago is famous for its Art Deco and skyscraper architecture, so taking a tour of the Windy City's architectural highs and lows is a great way to get to know the Windy City. The city has fostered landmark modern architects like Frank Lloyd ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra Ayres A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Pawel was so informative. No question was too much. So glad to discover these 'behind door' wonders of Chicago

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Tracey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience! Our tour guide was well-informed...on the structural features of the architecture, the history of the city and current events surrounding the changes of the riverside landscape. The bartender was congenial, full of recommendations and the prices were totally reasonable. I highly recommend this tour, even if you aren't sure if you are interested in the architecture, she made it interesting! Highly recommend...for sure!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Adele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the highlights of our trip to Chicago. We were able to go inside buildings we would never know about and see amazing mosaics. Our tour guide was fantastic, it was obvious he really had a passion and knowledge of this topic. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Tiffany Treasures

MGho

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour felt slightly rushed, but our guide had a large group to manage. Overall it was very informative and enlightening.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Skyscrapers

Susan F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour itself was wonderful. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. FIVE STARS. The booking process is another story. ONE STAR. We were booked on tour across the river, but all of the information was from a competitor company. We parked where we were told that there was a discount with a ticket, and arrived on time where directed and were surprised to see that the tour was now at noon. On trying to board, we were told that our tickets were only good across the river. After a long walk and many stairs, we got to the right place. The person in the booth was most helpful and got us on the next tour. It all worked out. There was no discount on parking with this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

MGho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Our guide rushed us through a bit, but he had a large group to manage. Overall, a good tour.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Skyscrapers

Sharrell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great learning experience. We had never been to Chicago before and by the end I wished it were longer. We got to see a good amount of the Loop and the coolest part was Marshall Fields and the Pedway system. I'm excited to go back and explore some other places.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

SAE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very interesting tour. She explaind kindly and softly about many buildings history.
But it was very cold.
Next time I want to go Chicago on warm season.
Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Ted L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Chicago visit! The narrator was lively and informative, the views from the river were beyond spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone planning a Chicago visit.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Guillermo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this was awesome...thank you so much for the experience.. i can't wait to repeat it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour offered lesser known, informative sights, their history and beauty. It was not a demanding or lengthy tour which made it a perfect activity for a day trip to the city.
Alex did an excellent job. He was a very nice guy, thoughtful of his surroundings, knowledgeable, and had a great speaking voice!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very informative tour.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Skyscrapers

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great boat and host - very amusing and knowledgeable. I think this is probably the best introduction to Chicago that you can get.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Terri' F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Even though I am a native Chicagoan I thoroughly enjoyed the river cruise and learned some new things. It was also great to get a different perspective on so many of the buildings!

However, I was disappointed because I was told that all I had to do was present by computer generated ticket and it was disappointing that after standing in line, once we got to the front of the line we had to go back to the ticket booth to secure different tickets and therefore lost our place in line and didn't get the seats or area we planned to sit in.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Hector R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent service, very knowledgeable of Chicago's history and good drinks.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

HUMBERTO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful ride w/ amazing sightseeing !!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Mathilde B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour, very interesting and the tour guide did a perfect job explaining everything !

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Skyscrapers

Jerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, enthusiastic guide. We learned a lot of interesting background about places we would never have seen or noticed otherwise.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was fantastic! Had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Jason G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was excellent. The commentator was very knowledgeable about architecture and there is a lot in Chicago and kept it very interesting. He even threw in a couple of songs to entertain us. Definitely worth doing to see a different view of the city.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much history in the old buildings of Chicago was amazingly! Our guide was so enjoyable filled with history knowledge and humor wish the ride could have gone on longer. Day was perfect!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely the best!!! He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! A treat we'd been looking forward to for quite some time. Guide was knowledgeable and well aware of points of interest. Thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great and cannot suggest any way to improve it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message