Chicago is famous for its Art Deco and skyscraper architecture, so taking a tour of the Windy City's architectural highs and lows is a great way to get to know the Windy City. The city has fostered landmark modern architects like Frank Lloyd ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was terrific and it was a great tour at a really reasonable price.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

not too many people - audio was very helpful - was good visit

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Almost didn't go due to dull, wet weather but did and the river cruise was fantastic. So facinating to see Chicago and its buildings from the river and the commentary was first class. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Met our high expectations. The guide had both architectural creds and a lively sense of humor.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Architecture River Cruise was recommended by a friend, and I absolutely endorse their recommendation. Our docent was Kevin, who was fantastic! He guided us through an engaging history of the city, architecture and folk lore. Don't miss it - one of the best.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was okay and covered the highlights but I've been on better Viator hop on hop off tours.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very interesting and informative. The tour guide did a great job. I would recommend it to other travelers visiting the Chicago area.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a lot of fun! I learned a lot of the history behind Chicago and its architecture.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved our cruise. Our cruise director was knowledgeable and professional. Not a bad seat in the house! Even our bartender was pleasant. We arrived early and were able to change our cruise to 1/2 hour earlier than we originally scheduled. All around great experience. I'll recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome! So informative. I am a Chicagi native and learned so much.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I took the tour last week and it was my first time on a Segway. Our tour-guide and instructor was Paul who presented a nice and relaxed trip for a novice such as myself. The tour was informative, the staff was friendly and the experience is one I would recommend to anyone. Just an added advantage was that the tour started early in the morning, giving plenty of time to visit other sites with your new found knowledge of downtown Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Art & Architectural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The docent was very knowledgeable, friendly and open to answering any question. Practical use of headset technology. Great value!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Art Deco Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely recommend! Victor the tour guide was the best. Very engaging and definitely knew his stuff!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The docent was very informative and had a great connection to the passengers. Provided an interesting and fun experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I Took our granddaughter Areionna and had a great time. The
Weather was great and sites were fantastic. So happy we had a great day

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message