• USD ($)
  • English
Chicago is famous for its Art Deco and skyscraper architecture, so taking a tour of the Windy City's architectural highs and lows is a great way to get to know the Windy City. The city has fostered landmark modern architects like Frank Lloyd ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The River Cruise was beautiful. We requesed to change our timing at the booth and they were very flexible, helpful and cordial. The Cruise was great. it was besutiful weather and water was great. The guide was excellent. We were glad we made the decision to take this Cruise. Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with exceptional guide. Very enjoyable. Highest of recommendations!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to learn about some of Chicago's history and the different architectural styles. Kevin, our guide, was very well informed and had a real passion for his subject and for his city. He even produced a harmonica and gave us some blues harp at the end of the cruise. Really entertaining and informative. Do yourself a favour and take the cruise!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THIS TOUR was AWESOME! We were there early, so we were able to get on the1 PM tour. The guide was just wonderful! I didn't write down her name, unfortunately, but she was pregnant.....and told us. There was some fog, but she used that as a special experience. We did see some architectural tours for less money, but this one was good, so I'm not disappointed. GLAD we had early reservations,

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour gave us so much information about the styles of the different buildings and a lot of history, too. We saw more of Chicago from the boat than we did walking around. It was the best tour we took on this trip.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very nice and informative tour. The tour guide was funny and we had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was SUPERB I took my 2 grandsons,from CA - age 21 and 23 They loved it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful trip! So enjoyable to ride up and back on the river listening to a great tour guide with the sun shining and a drink in your hand!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Victor was a fantastic tour guide. So informational. Didn't just cover architecture, but also some history and gave a great 'feel' for the city. The route allowed us to see a lot. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is must for visitors to Chicago! The tour guide was knowledgeable and the experience was excellent!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, worth the money. I will do it next time I'm in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Three people in our town recommended this tour when finding we were going to Chicago. Actually we had already purchased it. It was lead by a guide who loved his city and was well versed about architecture.Great relaxing tour full of great information.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite late rain great experience

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Historic Loop Skyscrapers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was outstanding - out tour guide was phenomenal!!!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an amazing time! Great trip and insiteful and entertaining tour guide. We would defintiely recommend this trip to anybody visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message