During the 1920s Prohibition Era, there were a number of Italian-American gangs that began smuggling in alcohol, bribing police, money laundering and getting involved in illicit activities revolving around the banned sale of alcohol as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. The tour guy was very knowledgeable about the various mobsters plus he made it funny. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was brilliant. Our guide Jade was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. I booked the trip especially for my husband who loves all things gangster/mob related but I loved it just as much as him. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Chicago

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide very knowledgeable and entertaining. Enjoyed seeing both real mobster sites and movie mobster sites. Guide very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our family of 6 adults decided to go on the tour to celebrate my husband’s 60th birthday. We all really enjoyed it and agreed that our tour guide made the tour. He shared many interesting facts about Chicago and the Mob scene and added just enough humor and play on words to make it fun! It was a great way to see Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a great tour. Billy is really passionate about the subject of the mob etc and was full of information.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was good !
Getting out of the bus here and there to see the mob locations it was great !!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Mob tour was good. The animator was good and knew his mob history. Would have wanted to actually get off the bus and visit the St. Valentine's Day massacre wall instead of the bus just slowing down and just having it pointed it out.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was very informed and pleasant. He wasn't expecting a guest on the tour who lived in Chicago when John Dillinger was killed. It made the tour authentic to say the least. Would have liked more about Al Capone and where he lived. We didn't need to be told about architecture since that is available on all the other tours. After all it was a 'Crime and Mob' tour. the south side gangland was virtually ignored.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was nice and the guide was superb but we were hoping to see real, actual tunnels and stuff that the mobsters used to move liquor from one speak easy to the next, and that really isn't featured -- just a look at the entrance to a cellar but that's about it. Even so, the tour takes you through some of Chicago's tonier areas, so it was anyway worth it for ourselves.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This tour is basically a mobile lecture that shows you lots of car parks because one of the Mayor Daley's had all the mobster related buildings demolished so they did not become shrines but it means that there is not much to see. You get to see some of Chicago, but we were disappointed.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Eh....is all I can say. I go on many tours with each city I visit. This gave you what it said it would, some history about the mob and a glimpse of where a mobster was killed. We missed a stop do to too much traffic. To be honest, the tour guides were fun and did their best with the material, but we were bored. A better thing to do would be to point out more landmarks along the way so you aren't just staring out into the Chicago streets. I would not recommend this only because there wasn't much to see or experience.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message