The alpine lake of Lago Roca is in the southern stretches of Los Glaciares National Park, overlooked by the icy peak of lofty Cerro Cristal. The camping, trekking, fishing and climbing in these parts are legendary, including climbs to Cerro Cristal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Architecture River Cruise was recommended by a friend, and I absolutely endorse their recommendation. Our docent was Kevin, who was fantastic! He guided us through an engaging history of the city, architecture and folk lore. Don't miss it - one of the best.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Almost didn't go due to dull, wet weather but did and the river cruise was fantastic. So facinating to see Chicago and its buildings from the river and the commentary was first class. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so much fun. Loved the staff and how the interacted with the guests. Food was delicious. The DJ is awesome. I highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Last minute decision because I had a little more time on my hands than expected because of the slow down at O'Hare. Viator was great in getting everything lined up for me on a moments notice. The Chicago Architecture Cruise was better than expected. Tour guide was extremely informative and personable. He even played the Harmonica for us..........and he was really good at it!! Snacks, Beer and Wine are available for sale onboard and everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves. Great way to see this beautiul rich city in a short period of time. Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved our cruise. Our cruise director was knowledgeable and professional. Not a bad seat in the house! Even our bartender was pleasant. We arrived early and were able to change our cruise to 1/2 hour earlier than we originally scheduled. All around great experience. I'll recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this dinner cruise. The staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. The views from the observation deck were great too. We would recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the cruise, we heard a lot about the architecture of the buildings along the river, as well as some history of Chicago. I'd suggest wearing a hat since there is no shade.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent cruise and good food.- the sunny weather obviously helped a lot too.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really nice cruise. Chicago is a really beautiful city and the cruise allows us to see it with a really nice point of view.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing and highly recommend this tour at the beginning of your Chicago visit, we did a morning cruise which was amazing but even better are the evening cruises (so I have been told by friends).
I did not think I would be so excited and rearing to go explore Chicago after this but I was, the tour guide was funny but more importantly so knowledgeable on the city, history, present and future developments.
Get on board and soak it up.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great tour. However, due to the major renovation of the Navy Pier, it was very difficult to navigate where to get on the boat. (There are quite a few docking spots close to each other but in different directions) There was no clear signage of what cruise goes where. Then when I reached the head of the line, I was told that I had to go the the ticket booth to validate my viator voucher first. I had to rush back and forth before I could get on the boat. But other than that, the tour guide was great and humorous and definitely loved what he was doing. It was definitely worth it if you appreciate history and architecture.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Architecture River Cruise was outstanding, very informative, and a MUST while visiting Chicago. The tour guide did a great job and extremely enthusiastic! All we talked about on our trip was how wonderful that tour was. Thank you!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughters (22 and 19) and were in Chicago on holiday for five days (Aug 16 - 20), and we had a great time. Today, Aug. 26, I asked one of my daughters what her favourite experience was on the trip, and she said right away "the River Cruise". I must agree with her. The speaker was knowledgeable, but never dry and boring. The sights were stupendous, and the route and timing well-planned. I think any newcomer to Chicago should take one of these tours...........there ismuch to learn, and this is a fun way of doing it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The river cruise was fantastic. Such
a better view of the great buildings. would recommend
it. Cruise guide very knowledgeable. Beautiful day!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Chicago Architecture River Cruise was a highlight of our recent visit to Chicago. We learned a great deal about Chicago history and architecture. Our guide, Kevin, was funny, informative and very knowledgeable. I would recommend it as a great way to get to know the city from a whole new point of view.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message