When visiting Chicago, one of the best ways to explore the city is by boat on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Seeing the city by cruise allows you to enjoy a unique vantage point and many cruises often focus in on an interesting topic for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a beautiful day and our leader was so very knowledgeable. He was funny and informative. He made the cruise special!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Bonnie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had an amazing time on the speedboat cruise!!! All the beautiful buidings that you get to see on this cruise is worth the price.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent cruise!!!! My new wife and I were married earlier that day and thought a night cruise would add to our new marriage excitement. It did!! The staff and mgmt were very professional and treated you like royalty. The food was great! The music and enviroment were very entertaining. And up top deck watching the sunset and seeing the Chicago night lights was beautiful!! Was well worth the money and my wife and I are looking forward to going again. :

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Delilah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My experience on this trip was absolutely amazing from the Manager to my server Ingrid was the most respectable people did a very good job at fulfilling their positions. The bartenders Nakia and Sharon were very good at their job every worker there made the environment most comfortable as possible very helpful they did not lack on anything. The DJ Matthew he did an amazing job the music was on point. I Highly recommend this cruise to anyone my family and myself definitely will be back loved the cruise amazing.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Food is great, filling and they offer other upgrades to your meal. Chicago night skyline is AMAZING! DJ could use some work but overall I had a great time w/my husband. The ship is small and the winds were blowing hard. This cruise is NOT recommended for people who suffer from the mildest of motion-sickness. Overall I would do it again and double my dose of anti-motion sickness patches

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time on this cruise. So much amazing information...if only I could remember it all.
Our tour guide was great, interesting, fun and knew that he cared about what he was speaking of...I believe his name was Paul and he made it an ever better experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Terri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Want to see Chicago from a different angle, a river view? Then this is the trip for you! The Architecture River Cruise was an incredible journey weaving in and out of Chicago from the most wonderful vantage point. It was amazing to see all the different styles of buildings and the different time periods in which they were built. You can't appreciate this view just from driving around Chicago, you have to see it from the river!!! We LOVED this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Steven E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The River cruise was great. The Captain and his mates did a fine job of driving and narrating. I would recommend this activity for ALL who visit the Windy City. Superb.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Sandy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it. Chicago is a beautiful city and the river cruise was a great way to see it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Winona L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

fantastic! Every part of our tour was wonderful. Juan our guide at Willis Tower was fun and informative and we really felt like he took a personal interest in making sure we enjoyed our tour and were on time for the second part, the Trolley. Our driver Bill was very knowledgeable and responsive to questions. My favorite part of our tour was the River Cruise. WOW! Victor is amazing!!! Very easy to see his passion for architecture. He was smart, funny, and really knew his stuff! I would recommend Viator's tour to friends in a heartbeat! Thanks so much for helping to make our time in Chicago such a blast!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise was absolutely wonderful! Our guide Kevin? was perfect! He had knowledge, humor and knew how to time it perfectly.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Lucky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really neat, touristy cruise. Very professional crew, and there's beer too.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Overall a really nice day for my group. Having the Willis Tower viewing area to ourselves was a highlight. Both the trolley tour and the architecture cruise were loaded with good information. The guide from Shoreline cruises was especially knowledgable and passionate. I would recommend to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would recommend Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise to anyone who was looking for a fun night out with friends, a significant other, or even family!! The dj's mix of music keep the party going with versatility and hype. The crew was the absolute best!!! They help push the party by being up on the newest dances and being able to show those of us who were a little slower, how to get 'hip: quick!!! Loved that! Anthony, was one of our servers who really assured us of a great time! Prompt courteous and respectable!!! Food was awesome! The fireworks display was awesome, and although it was raining pretty much the whole time, the steadiness of the SPIRIT made you feel safe. Chicago always knows how to throw an off the chain party and that nite proved it. OOOO yes I will be back with another team!

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Eric C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A beautiful way to explore the beauty of Chicago. Seeing the city from the water has always been a favorite of mine and this Architecture River Cruise allowed us to really get a great feel for the city and its varied buildings. Our guide was extremely informative and this was a perfect trip for our 9-hour layover in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Herbert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I've lived here for many year's and always wanted to take the Chicago Architecture River Cruise. Had a relative come to town and decided take the tour. It was a great experience! I'd recommend anyone to take this! Employees were great, the tour was great...5 stars!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The cruise was wonderful and the cruise guide was fantastic. She had a great sense of humor, was very informed and did her presentation very, very well. We loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Genalee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent trip. Seeing Chicago by learning about its architecture on an evening cruise was a new experience. It is an entirely different and delightful perspective of Chicago. Wonderful evening and well worth it!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Corey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide had thorough and fascinating knowledge of the city's architectural history, and the cruise is the best way to see the highlights of this beautiful city!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

River Cruise staff were excellent.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful, smooth embarking, excellent commentary during the cruise. Bar was well stocked. Bathrooms clean

Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Mary Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great, we really lucked out for a beautiful summer day and the cruise was very informative and enjoyable. It was the favorite part of our Chicago adventure.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

To be truthful, I was not all that enthused about taking this cruise. I envisioned it to be boring, but was more than pleasantly surprised. Our guide, David, was extremely knowledgable without being dry. His humor was appreciated by all on board. I learned a lot about Chicago and it's beautiful buildings. I would recommend this cruise to everyone!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful tour! We are Chicago Residents, and whenever visitors from other areas visit this great city, we take them on the Chicago Architecture River Cruise. No one has ever been disappointed with this experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was beautiful and relaxing cruise. The city lights were amazing

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message