• USD ($)
  • English
When visiting Chicago, one of the best ways to explore the city is by boat on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Seeing the city by cruise allows you to enjoy a unique vantage point and many cruises often focus in on an interesting topic for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic time on our Chicago architecture river cruise! Our tour guide Kevin was very informative and very entertaining. He even played the harmonica for us! Would definitely recommend this cruise. We loved it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The River Cruise was beautiful. We requesed to change our timing at the booth and they were very flexible, helpful and cordial. The Cruise was great. it was besutiful weather and water was great. The guide was excellent. We were glad we made the decision to take this Cruise. Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to learn about some of Chicago's history and the different architectural styles. Kevin, our guide, was very well informed and had a real passion for his subject and for his city. He even produced a harmonica and gave us some blues harp at the end of the cruise. Really entertaining and informative. Do yourself a favour and take the cruise!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very nice cruise that gave me a much better appreciation of the Chicago skyline. The docent was absolutely outstanding. His knowledge on each and every building with regards to when it was built, who designed it, what's it being used for, the back story of the building itself, and what future buildings are going in was way beyond impressive. I would say he was easily the best docent on any guided tour that I have ever taken. The views alone from the Chicago River are well worth it alone. If you have the time, and it's not much at 75 minutes, it's definitely worth taking in.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Kevin was outstanding. Great humour, depth of architectural knowledge, and historical anecdotes. A great booster for the city of Chicago.
The fine weather added to the pleasure.
Saw other boats doing the cruise and the guides did not come close to Kevin's animated passion.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great food and service. The firework display was spectacular. Well worth taking this cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The cruise was fantastic. My colleagues and I were very impressed with the person narrating. His knowledge of Chicago architecture and Chicago history was extraordinary. A must do in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Chicago Architecture River Cruise was the perfect introduction to the city. I'd been wanting to visit Chicago for a long time, and this was a great way to get to see the city's amazing buildings a different way. We did this on my first day in Chicago, so it was a good way to learn about the history and architecture and set the scene for what I was to see the rest of the trip. Our guide was great, giving tons of information and also telling fun stories. I definitely recommend this for any visitor to Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour! I don't usually book guided tours when I travel, but I purchased this river cruise for my boyfriend's birthday since it was his first time to Chicago. Their customer service team on site were very helpful and friendly, and the man who guided the tour was very enjoyable. He had a lot of interesting knowledge about the city's architecture, and I took at least 300 pictures that trip, it's such a beautiful and inspiring city to be in. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour, highlighting all of the beautiful buildings on Chicago's river. From old to new, it was compelling and interesting. The guide was animated and entertaining. The cruise was a good combination of architecture facts, but also about the history of Chicago. It wasn't just focused on how the buildings were built, but their significance and I appreciated that.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cruise was a great way to see the city of Chicago. The commentary was interesting and informative and I learned a lot not just about the buildings, but the history of Chicago too.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Javier was an amazing guide - really great history and information on the architecture and he could answer everyone's questions. The Chicago Architecture River Cruise has amazing views of all the must see buildings in Chicago, it's like a greatest hits album for architecture. Well done!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Even though it rained during our river cruise tour the narrator kept going and we had a great time. The narrator was very informed, had a very nice presentation demeanor, and was very entertaining. We had a great time and highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn more about the history and architecture of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the architecture River Cruise! Our guide was enthusiastic, informative, and entertaining! It was the perfect way to view the amazing buildings in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My son and I loved every bit of our Architecture River Cruise. Our highlights included a dynamic tour guide, Heather, who provided descriptive architectural information about each building we floated by as well as a foundation of basic Chicago history to frame the information for us. We highly recommend this tour to give provide background for walking and truly seeing this great city!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message