When visiting Chicago, one of the best ways to explore the city is by boat on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Seeing the city by cruise allows you to enjoy a unique vantage point and many cruises often focus in on an interesting topic for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughters (22 and 19) and were in Chicago on holiday for five days (Aug 16 - 20), and we had a great time. Today, Aug. 26, I asked one of my daughters what her favourite experience was on the trip, and she said right away "the River Cruise". I must agree with her. The speaker was knowledgeable, but never dry and boring. The sights were stupendous, and the route and timing well-planned. I think any newcomer to Chicago should take one of these tours...........there ismuch to learn, and this is a fun way of doing it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The river cruise was fantastic. Such
a better view of the great buildings. would recommend
it. Cruise guide very knowledgeable. Beautiful day!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Chicago Architecture River Cruise was a highlight of our recent visit to Chicago. We learned a great deal about Chicago history and architecture. Our guide, Kevin, was funny, informative and very knowledgeable. I would recommend it as a great way to get to know the city from a whole new point of view.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

first we got transferred to the dinner cruise from the lunch cruise. was easy to do and very friendly. tickets and seats ready when we arrived. fantastic. service started right away. put a glass down, staff filled it right away. wow. because the table next to the window was empty, they moved us there. Great Move. Excellent customer relationship. Service made me feel as if I were a president. they always checked if we needed something, removed dishes once we finished that course. always smiling and friendly. now about the food.
hated it, i mean i hated to stop eating it. The best meal I have EVER had. My friends find I am a food expert. It was heavenly. the crew on my cruise should be given pats on the back. although they would more than likely want a raise instead.:) Thank you very much. dave and edith jones

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was everything my cousins and I were looking forward to. Our cruise guide was wonderful; funny, knowledgeable, and approachable. Wish I could remember her name but you can look at our 5:00 time. Would recommend your company without fail. Thanks!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this river cruise. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. The boat had everything from restrooms to a bar with plenty of seating. Loved it and so did the two teens we brought along.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic time on our Chicago architecture river cruise! Our tour guide Kevin was very informative and very entertaining. He even played the harmonica for us! Would definitely recommend this cruise. We loved it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The River Cruise was beautiful. We requesed to change our timing at the booth and they were very flexible, helpful and cordial. The Cruise was great. it was besutiful weather and water was great. The guide was excellent. We were glad we made the decision to take this Cruise. Thank you.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to learn about some of Chicago's history and the different architectural styles. Kevin, our guide, was very well informed and had a real passion for his subject and for his city. He even produced a harmonica and gave us some blues harp at the end of the cruise. Really entertaining and informative. Do yourself a favour and take the cruise!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very nice cruise that gave me a much better appreciation of the Chicago skyline. The docent was absolutely outstanding. His knowledge on each and every building with regards to when it was built, who designed it, what's it being used for, the back story of the building itself, and what future buildings are going in was way beyond impressive. I would say he was easily the best docent on any guided tour that I have ever taken. The views alone from the Chicago River are well worth it alone. If you have the time, and it's not much at 75 minutes, it's definitely worth taking in.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Kevin was outstanding. Great humour, depth of architectural knowledge, and historical anecdotes. A great booster for the city of Chicago.
The fine weather added to the pleasure.
Saw other boats doing the cruise and the guides did not come close to Kevin's animated passion.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great food and service. The firework display was spectacular. Well worth taking this cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The cruise was fantastic. My colleagues and I were very impressed with the person narrating. His knowledge of Chicago architecture and Chicago history was extraordinary. A must do in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Chicago Architecture River Cruise was the perfect introduction to the city. I'd been wanting to visit Chicago for a long time, and this was a great way to get to see the city's amazing buildings a different way. We did this on my first day in Chicago, so it was a good way to learn about the history and architecture and set the scene for what I was to see the rest of the trip. Our guide was great, giving tons of information and also telling fun stories. I definitely recommend this for any visitor to Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour! I don't usually book guided tours when I travel, but I purchased this river cruise for my boyfriend's birthday since it was his first time to Chicago. Their customer service team on site were very helpful and friendly, and the man who guided the tour was very enjoyable. He had a lot of interesting knowledge about the city's architecture, and I took at least 300 pictures that trip, it's such a beautiful and inspiring city to be in. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message